You are here: HomeNews2024 01 23Article 1912527

AFCON 2023: Ghana on the brink of elimination after disappointing 2-2 draw with Mozambique

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Yaw 3 months ago

It's all the signs of bad luck of the chimpanzee.
    Is Ghana under curse at all? Nothing appears to be working.

• Kojo Yankee 3 months ago

As for Ghana we’re busy with jollof rice competition,cook a thon,sing a thon, shit a ton, while tief a ton and suffa a ton dey una neck. Idiot funeral nation called Ghana.

• Black star 3 months ago

The stars have lost their blackness.

• Prophet Ato 3 months ago

Monkey dey work Bamboo dey chop team! You don't select a team to play qualifiers and dump them to get foreign players for the tournament. You will never progress.

• NPR's black stars 3 months ago

Bamboos?

• GMA 3 months ago

This is what happens when politics decides who does what in a community/country! This is just the beginning of the worst to come.

• Themba koo 3 months ago

Ghana isn't out just yet but it is likely that they'd but not just yet.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

Useless Government!!! Useless GFA!!! Useless Coach!!! Useless Team!!!

• AB 3 months ago

Black Stars Football Authority (BFA). Black Stars is GFA and GFA is black Stars.

• Nana 3 months ago

Why Dede Ayew was introduced into the game still baffles me. A penalty by him and two goals in three minutes is sad

• Better luck next time 3 months ago

I think the players didn't want to waste the tax payers money.

• Akpe Apology 3 months ago

We want to parade expatriates in the European leagues, who are dying for their clubs but not for country. Citizen local players who want to die for country to be noticed by scouters were left watching. It serves us right. Whe ...

No short cuts. Luck no get Jersey. We will forget soon and do the same.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

Useless Dede Ayew should not have played at all. While we were thinking of a win, a useless coach was thinking of helping and fielding Dede Ayew to break number of games record. Useless Government!!! Useless GFA!!! Useless Co ...

• Chief 3 months ago

He could have come on at the 85th minute.

• John a. 3 months ago

Exactly what I thought! Who cares or would remember his record. There is no patriotism in this country, Ghana. Selfishness will not take us anywhere.

• Ray 3 months ago

This whole team and GFA need ground changing restruction. People need to be ousted and players should be developed from grass roots (including investment in local leagues). Players such as the Ayews, Salusi, Odoi, Idrissu, Of ...

Next time let's accept decisions by the coach. He wanted to take team to South Africa for training, the fickle minded public outcry (thinking the players were being pampered) and no insistence by the FA that is was a wise way ...

• Ghana man 3 months ago

Dede Ayew has become a curse to the national team.

• Mush 3 months ago

Imagine if Ghana had won and they went through to win the ultimate trophy. The government would have looted more state funds and said they channelled it to the Black Stars'. They would also have capitalized on the win to pain ...

• Ghana nie 3 months ago

Today no excuse…Dede Ayewplayed, Amartey played,etc who didn’t play!? Who are they playing for looking at their huge bonuses.

• That Proud Naija boy 3 months ago

This is what happens when you eat that stinky thing called banku, that resembles a rejected sacrifice to the gods.

• NPR's black stars 3 months ago

Just like the country and economy they mismanaged the black (dim) stars

• Accra is dirty.com 3 months ago

The Black Queens must represent Ghana in all international football tournaments for the country

• Themba koo 3 months ago

Ghana has been eliminated, confirmed.