Homepage
News
Business
Sports
Entertainment
TV / Radio
Wall
Ghanaians voted for you to fight corruption, not because of free SHS – Akufo-Addo told
Read Article
Comments (254)
WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
Email This
Print This
Comment to Article
11-22 07:03
shallow reasoning
I see this as shallow and populist reasoning. God help Ghana
(click to comment on this comment)
SALEM KOFI
11-22 07:03
OUR CHILDRENS FUTURE IS IMPORTANT
FOOLISH TALK FROM NDC, GHANA FUTURE IS IMPORTANT SO FREE SHH IS SO IMPORTANT
NANA ADDO 2020
11-22 07:14
LACK OF EDUCATION LEADS TO CORRUPTION
Education and digitization are ways of fighting corruption. NDC IS SO INCOMPETENT AND IGNORANT IN MANY THINGS. NO WONDER THEY ARE ALL LOST!!!! Fighting corruption IS NOT about buga buga arresting people and throwing them in J
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
GhostWriter
11-22 07:23
Re: LACK OF EDUCATION LEADS TO CORRUPTION
CAPTAIN SMART OR WHATEVER HE CALLS HIMSELF CAN SPEAK FOR HIMSELF....WITHOUT EDUCATION, HOW CAN CORRUPTION BE FOUGHT?.... CAPTAIN SMART OR WHATEVER TALKS AS IF HE IS THE CUSTODIAN OF ALL WISDOM....WHAT HAPPENED WITH HIS CORRUP
TWEAA DC
11-22 08:25
OUR CORRUPT LEADERS DON'T LACK EDUCATION
GHANA'S CORRUPT LEADERS DON'T LACK EDUCATION YET THEY ARE MORE CORRUPT THAN THE CORRUPT. INDEED, THE MOST FILTHY CORRUPT PEOPLE IN OUT MIDST LIKE AKUFFO-ADDO, KUFUOR, KONADU, MAHAMA, OSTRICH-DARKO, URSULA OWUSU-AKUFFO, ET
ALFRESCO
11-22 08:47
Why is this No Smart guy hate Free SHS?
Everybody know he is in Mahama brother Ibrahim's Pocket.
Mr Mensah
11-22 12:11
Re: Why is this No Smart guy hate Free SHS?
Samrt, is not against FSHS, he is telling the truth that is a reality if one can think straight. When one hascnot lost his or her hat , one can understand what he is trying to say. Since this FSHS, was introduced the only
CALL A SPADE A SPADE
11-22 19:41
STUPID !!
CAPAIN SMAR IS A SUPID LIER, AMIDU NEVER SAID HE DIDNO GE A GVT.CAR !!!. AN EVIL JURNALIST !!. YOU WILL ONE DAY VOMIT ALL MONIES NPP HAS PAID TO YOU, BASTARD BOY !!!
GOODMAN
11-22 23:37
AKYEM MAFIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
sad
Zoobie-Zoobie
11-23 05:44
Useless npp supporter
So what digitization has npp pioneered? This useless Bamumia guy going around trying to create a name for himself by introducing baseless IT innovations. We all know he is computer illiterate so he xannotvthrow dust into our
Derry
11-22 09:30
Useless leaders .
Isn't same educated people stealing the nations money
Kay
11-22 10:29
NANA HAVE THE SUPORT OF MOST GHANA
HE WILL WIN FOLKS
Edi
11-22 17:37
VOTE 4 MAHAMA IS END OF FREE SCHOOLS
IN GHANA THE MAN HATE THE FREE SCHOOL WE ARE GETTING UNDER NPP
Jerry
11-22 17:38
nana keep ghana great you doing good job
we will re-elect you
Ken
11-22 22:08
You and WHO?
THESE NPP THIEVES?
Samuel Abu Jinapor
11-23 02:44
Akoffo addo is not clearing agent but CLEARING ENGINEER
sakawa ninjas
11-22 10:29
Excellent, Ghostwriter. Like their leader, the NDC guys can't read.
Pillow
11-22 18:26
Agyapa, PDS, Excavators THIEVES
The AGYAPA, PDS, EXCAVATORS THIEVES are well educated armed robbers
Samuel Abu Jinapor
11-23 02:42
An ignorant journalist spewing trash. Where is your evidence that some people have embezzled over 4 billion cedis. Who are they?
Waraman
11-23 00:33
Re: OUR CHILDRENS FUTURE IS IMPORTANT
Anyone who speaks against evil in this country is branded. We think of our parties instead of country. Cry my beloved country.
Myra
11-22 09:40
Togolese Myra does what this empty-headed journalist saying make sense to you? First of all of what value is the opinion of a person sitting behind a microphone in a studio? Second who appointed him to speak for those who vot
Diawuo
11-22 17:30
Hahahahahahahaa
I feel your pain...how can we build a progressive country with people like these knuckleheads who comment above??? There's truly no way for Ghana...not enough sane people to move the country forward. Compare Ghana to a sister
They Say They Say
11-22 19:10
Hahaha so are u telling us that osofo mafo, akoffo addo daughter, Bost md, Alan cash, deputy chief of staff,excavators disappearing to ivory cost, ecg saga, all this people are illiterate right? No wander why ur peoples inste
akyim sakaes mafia
11-22 10:26
Very disappointing
What foolish talk do you know the worl this money will do? Go ahead and not think
Alorvi
11-22 13:37
I also voted for shs. Captain smart, I know you have money to pay fees but please don't speak for majority of us who voted for free shs.
INTEGRITY
11-22 16:10
A TOTAL FAILURE THANK GOD HE RESIGNED
Captain Smart Nana had the gutt but was disappointed for appointing Amidu. Most of the corruption cases were referred to him but he did nothing. When he started giving excuses, Nana wanted to remove him but Amidu was a "Dua
Kweeku
11-22 20:23
You are a very big fool we were better when paying our fees and Ghana Education was in good shape
Kobina Mensah
11-22 20:26
SHUT UP
YOU RATHER IS THE FOOL. WHO IS FORCING YOU TO SEND YOUR CHILDREN TO THE FREE SHS ?
Eric
11-23 18:57
No group or political party compares.
When it comes to corruption no group or political party compares to the Danquah-Dombo-Busia fraternity.
The The
11-22 07:15
CLEARING AGENT'S EDUCATED & MOST CORRUPT
GHANA'S CORRUPT LEADERS DON'T LACK EDUCATION, YET THEY ARE MORE CORRUPT THAN THE WORD CORRUPT. INDEED, THE MOST FILTHY CORRUPT PEOPLE IN OUT MIDST LIKE AKUFFO-ADDO, KUFUOR, AGYENIM BOATENG, KONADU, MAHAMA, OSTRICH-DARKO, U
ALFRESCO
11-22 08:54
Re: shallow reasoning
I votes for free SHS
Abotsi
11-22 07:55
I meant voted
Abotsi
11-22 07:56
"I votes for free shs" because I needs free shs, ofui npp dog!
Party of 99% Fools
11-22 10:00
That's why you can hardly express yourself.
Newaa
11-22 09:29
Conceited Togolese bastard. French is the official language of your country!
Diawuo
11-22 13:06
For you Newaa
Your NDC supporters all lack basic education and are easily bought with bentoa plus a box of match sticks. Free education will “open” their eyes and you will lose them. This is the main reason you vehemently oppose the i
Kokro
11-22 17:49
Hahahaha
Understand?
11-22 19:35
Why is the NPP suddenly running away from the corruption debate?
Sammy
11-22 08:15
Ghanaians voted for you...
Who is going to organize the debate you're talking about? That person is also corrupt. Every man born of a woman is corrupt. No one is an Engel.
Niccy
11-22 11:20
Akuffo Addo graduates
Ghanaians think deep. As Bob Marley said don't let them fool you. Akuffo Addo is a failed leader. What will you vote for him for? What is his achievements? ZERO. Under Akuffo Addo, corruption has become a social interventi
Nana Kufuor, Abeka. La Paz
11-22 08:38
Re: Akuffo Addo graduates
You are a big fool
Kelvin
11-22 17:31
You are rather an animal without a tail Kevin Nana Addp is a potential thief and corrupt president in the history of Ghana
Kobina Mensah
11-22 20:39
Akufo-Addo is not perfect but so far ahead of John Mahama in terms of leadership! It is even stupid to compare the two! John Mahama doesn’t even exercise some common senses and that’s why he is struggling!
Koomartin
11-22 23:54
Shit self is better than Mahama.
Ayisadu
11-22 09:38
Hahaha the most ugle president and useless one is the liliput akoffo addo
akyim sakaes
11-22 10:07
Ayigbe aliens are so stupid. Can you read what you have written? Togolese Ayigbe twerp.
Mary - Ho public toilet
11-22 15:27
It’s ugly! That’s why you are only worth to operate the okada bike! I am glad that your types of people are enough to make a way for that wicked and corrupt idiot!!
Koomartin
11-23 00:02
You do not deserve to be classified as a member of the group called Homo sapiens.
Kwesi
11-22 11:15
Are you talking about the rat shit that some tribes in Ghana eat as delicacy?
Vigilante
11-22 13:03
And all your family members
Sean
11-22 17:47
STUPID AND CORRUPT CAPTAIN SMART
Who is this illiterate fool Captain Smart to crap this nonsense? The fact that this moron can rattle the English language like a parrot does not mean he is smart, this moron needs education. Ghanaians did not voted for hi
SARPONG
11-22 11:12
Re: STUPID AND CORRUPT CAPTAIN SMART
Sarpong.You need to polish your English language.Your tenses seem to be quite poor.Do this and redeem your image
Kwesi
11-22 11:19
What is good English
Is he from England to speak correct English? . You fools who like other people's language than your own
Nkasu
11-22 12:41
You Togolese who are you to correct somebody's English writing? French and Ayigbe are the languages spoken in your native Togo, are they not?
Mary - Ho public toilet
11-22 15:30
Because he is enjoying FSHS . Brainless people of Ghana and NPP
Kobina Mensah
11-22 20:43
@KWESI
Kwesi, first of all you cannot polish your English language. You can only polish something that is physical. That is how far I will go with you on English lessons.
SARPONG
11-22 12:01
Sapong fuck off, nonesense education without value imbecile, Check the corrupt deal that go on under your god gorilla, nsem fuu kwa,
Vugaaa
11-22 14:02
Captain smart who is not smart. Nana Addo has failed to fight corruption because all what he said about NDC was propaganda. Now nobody is making propaganda about them, they are exposing themselves in corruption and he is refu
Apuuuuu!!!
11-22 11:39
akufo addo presided over massive looting
the point is akufo addo's government is too large and lack effective supervision. he trusts his appointees so much and thinks they are saints who will do no wrong. the appointees too have taken advantage of this weakness to s
Dunsini
11-22 12:02
Captain Smelly.
ANYONE WHO NAMES HIMSELF " SMART" CAN NEVER BE SMART, HE IS CUNNING LIKE RAT OR MOUSE, POMPOUS, FULL OF HIMSELF AND A BRAGGART!!
Oboye
11-22 13:27
Very much so Kofi. I like your comment. Succinct.
Bise London
11-22 14:13
100 year development plan
Gh needs a 100 yr development plan. A constitutional amendment. All political parties will agree to and subscribe to this plan in their manifestos. Infact, the first year of each new president will be to continue with the pol
ST. GHFUO: street names, #bldgs
11-22 20:07
Admitted it's a flopp. Now that Amidu is out of the way, give Nana 4 more years and see the massive fight. It's unfortunate Martin has wasted these years with flimpsy excuses. Again no govt can achieve all manifesto promises
Kabu
11-22 21:38
Ugly corrupt Nana Addo has failure?
Captain Smart if a thief want to steal you he will be nice and tell lies about others for you to open your door for him and he will then steal you not knowing he is the real thief. That was the lie Nana Addo told to Ghanaian
KOFI
11-22 21:43
If npp refuses to pay gold coast security customers before 7th DEC, we go show nana
Dr.Kan
11-23 01:40
Shut Up
is the Cousin the president? and was he the one we voted for? he shared his view, and that doesn't make it the government policy MR!!
Covid-19
11-22 07:05
Re: Shut Up
Yet he is winning contracts and being paid huge sums of Ghana cedis from our tax net. You think we should be silent about it??
Eve
11-22 14:49
Speculation
We dont like facts. Bar shop gossip. That is why politicians dont cross check their facts, they say anything they like and educated people who should know better repeat like a gospel recittal unexamined for even logic
Yaw Bio
11-22 16:55
ooohh Captain why this disappointment?
We voted in anticipation of many things wae. Not only the fight of corruption. Some will come long and some short, that is how politics is. We will judge Nana on the totality of his performance and we will choose between him
Kotokoraba
11-22 07:06
What this guy is saying is his opinion
God so good he is making his hypocrisy known
KRANK
11-22 07:57
AKUFFO ADDO IS A CON MAN
ONCE AGAIN WE GHANAIANS WERE DECEIVED INTO THINKING THAT AKUFFO ADDO IS INCORRUPTIBLE AND HONEST HE WAS PREACHING ANGEL IN OPPOSITION AND NOW PRACTICING EVIL LET'S KICKOUT AKUFFO ADDO HE IS MONUMENTAL FAILURE AND GRADUALLY WE
MARCUS
11-22 07:07
Re: AKUFFO ADDO IS A CON MAN
WE???? You and who??? KWASEA SUU speak for yourself.
GhostWriter
11-22 07:24
SHUT THE FK UP.SAKAWA MAN.
Vigilante
11-22 09:50
AKYEM MAFIA ON THE MOVE
ONCE AGAIN WE GHANAIANS WERE DECEIVED INTO THINKING THAT AKUFFO ADDO THE HEAD OF THE AKYEM MAFIAS NOW AKYEM SAKAWA BOYS THEY ARE BUNCH OF CROOKS AND CRIMINALS.
MARCUS
11-22 14:43
ALL GHANAIANS ARE CORRUPT FROM BIRTH
Those of you claiming to have been deceived are all NDC supporters who never voted for NPP so stop making excuses you were deceived. Making statements like this serves only as an admission that you are highly unintelligent, t
Kwapps
11-22 10:40
Togolese Ayigbe MARCUS who appointed you as spokesperson for Ghanaians?
Diawuo
11-22 17:33
AKUFFO ADDO IS A CON MAN
Funny You And Who Told You Am Togolese THAT YOUR AKUFFO ADDO IS A CON MAN AND MONUMENTAL FAILURE WE GHANAIANS WERE DECEIVED INTO THINKING THAT AKUFFO ADDO IS INCORRUPTIBLE AND HONEST BUT IT'S OTHER WAY ROUND.
MARCUS
11-22 23:23
Foolishly u sound smart my foot
How many of your village family members pay middle men so protocols before getting their wards admitted in any of the SHS in the country fool ? Is implementing free senior high in Ghana not the biggest fight against cor
Sam V8.
11-22 07:08
Re: Ghanaians voted for you to fight corruption, n
Desperate attempts at trivialising the huge gains of the NPP. We the voters will decide, not you captain Smart.
Pillow
11-22 07:10
We have already decided to vote him out in the next few days.Not to worry.The die is cast
Kwesi
11-22 11:24
HOW CAN NANA ADDO FIGHT CORRUPTION?
It was a grand deception, Nana ADDO to fight corruption? He can’t do it, not now not in the future. He sits on a party propped by corruption from his chairman Freddie Blay to his cocaine sponsors Kennedy Agyapong and the ja
Joe
11-22 07:12
FOOLIAH TALK, WE CARE FOR OUR CHILDREN
FOOLISH TALK BY NDC, Nana Addo IS MINDFUL OF FUTURE GENERATION
NANA ADDO 2020
11-22 07:13
Eiii smart is arrogance is killing you oooo hmm be humble kakra wae.
Sarpong
11-22 07:13
TRUE TALK
THIS VERY EXCELLENT TALK THE NPP GOVERNMENT THINK FREE SENIOR HIGH IS ALL BUT THAT IS WRONG GIVEN PEANUTS AND STEALING MORE THAN THAT NANA ADDDOOOOO U & YOUR FAMILY THE CORRUPTION IS TOOOO MUCH . KEN OF
B.A
11-22 07:14
You lack common sense.
Kwame Nyame
11-22 07:17
You and who voted for Nana to come and fight corruption . Fighting corruption might be good and that's the reason for appointment of the special prosecutor . It's Martin Amidu who has disappointed the electorates and the nat
Kingsman
11-22 07:22
Useless npp
Who appointed martin Hamidu?
Zara
11-22 09:32
Freee SHS alleviate poverty
Corruption and bribery is an on going issue.
cc
11-22 07:22
We don’t need fshs
That’s exactly the point. We don’t need fshs. If we fight corruption and there is money in the system, people can pay for even quality education. In any case, lots of Ghanaians are holding diplomat and degree certificates
Noah
11-22 07:24
Ghana for all
Yes every pesewa stolen denies a child an education Denies a community clean water good roads hospital quality infrastructure. This stealing has been gong on for a long time people were executed for it and now it is gargant
ApaiLife
11-22 15:34
Thank God you are NDC
We thank God that Captain Smart and all those who think like him are not NPP people. We are happy that you belong to the useless NDC party. We are happy with free SHS. We are happy that the bauxite resources of Ghana are bein
Yaa Mansa
11-22 07:30
Re: Thank God you are NDC
That bauxite deal is like Agyapa. Very soon it will be clear to you.
Vigilante
11-22 09:55
Captain, ko so toto wo pan ko na wobe hyia odefoo wai. Eda wo anim.
Aba Akyere
11-22 07:30
Too many fools in ghana
Give any fool a mic and he will say same thing
Jay
11-22 07:32
True words . if only they will listen. Corruption is a painful pill to swallow. They need to pray
Aku
11-22 07:45
Some people on radio are shallow minded but they think they know everything. They have poor reasoning and infantile analysis of issues.
wxyd
11-22 07:48
A great and effectual door has opened for Ghana and npp but there are many fighting it in and outside npp.
Aku
11-22 07:53
FOR HOW LONG?
For how long can we keep listening to people like Captain Smart but then see no action from the same people? If Captain Smart is true to himself why doesn't he always take the guilt ones to the cleaners with his evidences? He
DR KUFFOUR
11-22 07:53
Truth
IF CORRUPTION CAN BE FOUGHT, TRUST ME THIS POLITICIANS WONT HAVE THE GUTS TO BRAG ABOUT FREE SHS. CHECK THE MONEY WE LOSE TO CORRUPTION AND ALSO WHAT IS SPENT ON FREE SHS.. THERE YOU’LL KNOW NADAA IS A THIEF.
FaA
11-22 08:03
Tell Him
Tell Nana
Good
11-22 08:13
FREE SHS
I voted for free SHS
Yuly
Re: FREE SHS
Be a responsible person and look after your children. You go giving birth to children and expect others to look after them for you? Lazy irresponsible parent.
Vigilante
11-22 09:49
NONSENSE THE ALL WORLD HAVE SHS
WHY SHOULD WE GHANIANS BE DENY SUCH IMPORTANT THING BY OUR GOVT?
George
12-08 13:55
At times I wonder why people talk like that. When Akufo Addo won the election in 2016; the economy was in total mess. Businesses were collapsing because of Dumsor. The economy was by then in the hands of IMF. There was a lot
Chris
SAKAWA MAN
You are a Sakawa man truly. You knew Mahama solved the long time dumsor problem. The world bank and IMF SAID THEN THAT GHANA WAS GOING TO DEVELOP FASTER BECAUSE OF DUMSOR SOLUTION and the Mahama added two oil fields.
Vigilante
11-22 10:02
ghanaians will go to hell
Kwame
11-22 08:16
True
That's very true.
Dr
11-22 08:18
Why are all our leaders Corrupt, it baffles my mind
Xperience
11-22 08:25
Ghanaians voted for you
Mr Smart to begin with you got it wrong always speak for yourself but not the entire country. We are not in military regime to start throwing people in jail. Before Nana came M Amidu was strong advocate of corruption and he w
Mpo
11-22 08:30
Voted to fight corruption?
Capt. Smart, why do you make such allegations of people embezzling over $4 billion, a case at EOCO? If you have any evidence why don't you take it up and REPORT and see to it that diligent investigations are carried out? The
Francis Boamah
11-22 08:34
CAPTAIN SMART OR WHATEVER HE CALLS HIMSELF CAN SPEAK FOR HIMSELF....HOW DO YOU FIGHT CORRUPTION WITHOUT EDUCATION?....CAPTAIN SMART OR WHATEVER THINKS HE IS THE CUSTODIAN OF ALL WISDOM WHEN ON STAGE....BUT WHAT HAPPENED TO HI
TWEAA DC
11-22 08:36
@ TWEAA DC kwasea. Do you think AB Adjei the contract for sale man did not go to school? To a fool like you even Akwesi Nyantakyi the FIFA man and corrupt goat thieves money because he did not go to school. Check their degre
Charles Bissiw 7 teeth komot
11-22 09:57
How do you know what my vote stands for.. Shallow minded, unfortunately in this country we embrace stupidity that's why people like this man are given priority
Ken
IT SEEMS THIS THING IS GETTING CRAZY OF HIS SENSELESS TALKS, EVEN YOUR FORE FATHER'S COULDN'T STOP CORRUPTION IN GHANA, YOURSELF AND SPEECH TELLING GHANAIANS YOUR ARE CORRUPT . IS THESE MUMUU CAN REASON AT ALL, THIS ARE PEOP
ORIGINAL GHANA BA
useless mahama
capt smart ,may i ask you how much are you paid at the end of the month as a journalist after tax and let,s check what you,ve got.i mean your properties and cars and tally them with your pay if you can build a single room as
oppong london
11-22 08:42
Agyapa Royals
Nana Akuffo Addo is the Head of State in charge of corruption. He's seriously fighting all those who are known for fighting corruption! Agyapa Sakawa kingpins! Can't wait for December 7th.
Akyem Mafia
11-22 08:43
Stop making your views look like public
Please do not speak your mind as if it is the fact. I will choose free shs over corruption every day. Because then we all get to share part of the catch.
Joey
11-22 08:44
Re: Stop making your views look like public
Be a responsible parent. How do those with older kids get share of the pie.
Vigilante
11-22 10:09
Captain Smart, you're very objective person. You're smart indeed! You're the best critic of government of the year. I think the mantra of "free, free things" that politicians are preaching today is dangerous for the future of
Moshe
11-22 08:44
Who told you. Can all promises be achieved within a single term?. The president has put has put someone in charge and the person ain't delivering, so you the president go round arresting people .
Don
11-22 08:47
You said it all
You spoke what is on people's minds
Okponglo Guy
11-22 08:49
My Brother, stop insulting
Education is most important thing in life, even (rich or poor family)in the world
Wofa Yaw
11-22 09:03
Re: My Brother, stop insulting
Another fool. Was it Akufo Addo who brought education to Ghana? The 3rd Class in Economics he got at Legon . Was it because his equally corrupt father could not pay his fees? Nana doesn't resemble his father even. Why? Is he
Charles Bissiw 7 teeth komot
11-22 10:08
Re: My Brother, stop insulting
God bless you, for your insulting
Wofa Yaw
11-22 10:43
Nana Must Go
It's a fact, we shall vote Nana Addo OUT. He is a conman. He must go. Give Nana Addo a second term, and we are all doomed. Who thinks about rotten FSHS? WASSCE was massive copying because of poor tuition from double track.
Johnson Agyenim-Tagoe
11-22 09:06
Ghanaians voted for you to fight corrupt
We all know that you belong to ruling government,and how bias you are towards the other political divides,especially,the n.d.c.Where and how on earth are you trying to vilify and duster h with dirt which wasn't his fault.If y
N.A.Lomo.
11-22 09:16
#Vote Nana Addo out and be safe.
The dark days before the revolution has once again surfaced.Its going to be worst than before cos the spirit of the revolution is no more.Ghana is getting rotten as the days progresses under a very indiscipline,reckless and a
Nerves power .
11-22 09:17
He is the president not An as Aremeyaw Anas
Boabeng Derrick
11-22 09:28
Pro corruption Akuffo Addo
The truth is that Akuffo Addo has DISGRACED himself as far as the fight against CORRUPTION in Ghana is concerned. He held a great deal of promise and hope as a crusader against corruption when in OPPOSITION but when he came i
Zakarakis
11-22 09:34
Masa
When will this guy learn sense and stop thinking that he is the smartest guy we have in Ghana
Obosom
11-22 09:38
Why
Mahama is not an option either they are all foolish thieves
Kwaku
11-22 09:41
Kwasea, if you sit on your radio station and take bribes and have plenty to chop, shut up. The poor ones need free shs . Aboa toliwa
4 more 4 nana
11-22 09:43
Free SHS with results of 9's and E's in chains? Massa you don't have sense.
Joojo of Anomabo
11-22 10:15
TOO MANY GHANAIAN JOURNALISTS AREIDIOTS
Look at these idiots calling themselves journalists or presenters. Who’s side are they. If they are NPP or the government sympathisers then should come clean and insult the public as they wish It’s a shame that in Ghana
CHILD OF AFRICA
11-22 09:51
Captain reframe your sentence. What are the bases for saying that. Did you conduct a research and find out what you are saying.
Opuni
11-22 10:00
Family and friends steal out money to make their children unborn comfortable while greater population suffer.we keep borrowing yet very little on the ground to show.
Feetor
11-22 10:07
Do we sit down in Ghana , for these nonentities from any bogus Media House , with low ebb journalism to portrait Ghana ? They do these for their Pockets & Stomach . Free SHS will educate and propel them know better than
Nana Kuffour , Abeka . La Paz
11-22 10:18
The good people of Ghana needed the free SHS
OB
11-22 10:20
agent saboteur in our mist
AKUFFO ADDO IS VERY BAD LEADER BAD FOR TOURISM INDUSTRY BAD FOR AFRICA BUSINESS AND VALUES HE PROMOTES WHAT IN EUROPE THAN WHAT IN AFRICA AND THIS OLD BUSHMAN MINDSET IDIOT AGENT SABOTEUR SPENTS OUR MONEY VACATION IN
Nationalist
11-22 10:21
Re: Nana Addo
Hello Captain, Do you remember doing a live program on the premises of Komenda Sugar Factory and testifying that you have seen some of the sugar when you hadn't verified whether it was actually produced by the machines there
Ghanaman
11-22 10:25
CULTURE OF SILENCE? FOOLISH BNI
Ghanaweb is the best in the world. No restrictions everything is allowed including insults. Our corrupt leaders and their supporters hate Ghanaweb yet they are always on it 24/7. Naniaaama. Hahahahaha. Stop reading Ghanaweb i
Ekow Samuel
11-22 10:26
CAPTAIN SMART AND PAUL ADOM OTCHERE
YOU THESE NEWSCASTERS ARE REALLY DAMAGING THE COUNTRY. YOU, CAPTAIN SMART AND PAUL ADOM OTCHERE ARE VERY DANGEROUS TO THE DEMOCRACY OF GHANA.
PAPA DAN
11-22 10:38
Who chosed you as spokes person for Ghanains?? We all know what you collected from john mahama as bribe to defend that FAKE SUGAR factory. You are NOT credible journalist. Shut up!! #4MORE4NANA.
Boss
11-22 10:42
What did you tell your master,Dramani Mahama when he was stealing Ghana's money to buy mansion in Dubai, building houses for his girlfriends, dashing monies to his brother. If you captain smart can afford to pay your children
Kwasi Addae.
11-22 10:44
If we are able to curb corruption at high offices especially politicians there will be enough for free SHS and development. The monies unfortunately is saved in foreign countries and we go as a nation to borrow to increase ou
Fact
11-22 10:50
It is only an irresponsible parent who born like rats and push the children on government to cater for them. They are good in gyrating on their bed at midnight but very abysmal when it comes to caring for their wards. Freeee
You are the fool
11-22 11:05
Captain smart you have a point there, but let me tell you Ghanaians are smarter than Akpefu Adu and his NPP criminals, Free SHS was started by John Mahama that is a fact but rather Akpefu Adu and his NPP criminals government
One Man
11-22 11:00
The more reason why Ghanaians are resolved collectively to vote them out on December 7th. It is well. God bless our homeland Ghana
Kwesi
11-22 11:11
Foolish talk
Who are Ghanaians? You didn't even vote for Akuffo addo so and you will never vote for him so what is ur problem. Majority of Ghanaians voted for free Shs if you don't know
Adu Gyamfi isaac
11-22 11:12
Captain smart is a fool
This stupid thing called captain smart is a fool. Because someone speaks truth, you brand him a sick person. How stupid can you be? Primitive fool
Ghana gone to the dogs
11-22 11:15
Captain Smart can be irritating.
Ghanaians voted for Nana Addo based on the promises he made and free SHS was the most significant of his promises. Yes, Nana Addo also promised to fight corruption and he has done his bit. He set up the OSP and passed the RTI
Kwabena Gyamfi
11-22 11:16
Re: Captain Smart can be irritating.
Kwabena, let me continue from the end of one of your statements. "Yes, Nana Addo also promised to fight corruption and he has done his bit. He set up the OSP and passed the RTI bill into law and then he crippled the Auditor g
MoG
11-22 17:44
Captain Smart, you are a fool, do you harbour all the mind of Ghanaians in your. stupid head?
Kojo juaboso
11-22 11:25
Smart how do you know if Ghanaians really voted for Nana Addo because of corruption? Just say l but not we. How do we know if you did vote for nana? I disagree with you!
Koo
Corruptin and Free SHS
Is eradicating corruption only builds a nation???? What kind of reasoning is this??? Put in your thinking cap pls
Marcus Adepaye
Re: Corruptin and Free SHS
Don't forget to put on yours. A gentle reminder
Eve
11-22 14:59
Capton Idiot
Capton Idiot did you forgot to mention PDS ,Cocoboard scandal, PPA, Akuffo Addo daughters Ghc 2Billion from bank of Ghana and Agyapa deals??? God in his own wisdom will punish you hypocrites.
Do the Do
11-22 11:39
Captain Smart what's your real name? You called yourself captain but you haven't been in combat. Nana's administration is a democratic elected government governing by the supreme law of the land. Ghanaians didn't vote for Nan
TJ
11-22 11:49
GOOD ONE THERE
Nana Addo has dearly failed us in his quest to fighting corruption. Nana has disappointed us big time
Obroniba
11-22 11:52
Nonsense !!! What research did you do?
Sam
11-22 11:58
No one in this world or even God in heaven can change the attitude of a human being. Fighting corruption is not just arresting and jailing people. It’s having a system in place that will gradually eradicate the corruption
Nana
11-22 12:04
Toy
Another stupid fool
Keke
11-22 12:05
Warped thinking
Education is the key to national security and fight corruption through education and enlightenment. But it has been said that corruption cannot be eradicated from the country. It means Ghanaians have to live with corruption
KA
11-22 12:06
Re: Ghanaian vote , Free SHS , corruptio
Who is captain Smart speaking for? You can never be the spokesman for all Ghanaians. Why are those who can pay not coming out to openly to pay and collect receipt? Free SHS is the best dividend of democracy. We are now goin
Yak
11-22 12:07
The sakawa mafia cannot even talk anymore about NDC.Shame
Tt
11-22 12:14
HOLY SPIRIT HAS TOUCH CAPTAIN SMART
THE ANGELS HAS TOUCHED CAPTAIN SMART TO SPEAK THE TRUTH. INITIALLY, I THOUGHT HE TOO HAS BIN BOUGHT BY THE AKYEMS CABALS AT THE JUBILEE HSE TO REMAIN SILENT. IF EVERY BODY WAS SPEAKING THIS WAY, NANA ADDO WOULD HAVE SIT UP AN
NOW SPEAKING THE TRUTH
11-22 12:33
In 2008 the NDC accused the ruling party NPP of corruption not knowing they were deceiving Ghanaians to come into power. The moment they came into power wayome, wateeville, airbus, nkonfem, world cup saga,sada and many where
Asamantwi
11-22 12:35
This captain smart guy took a v8 from mahama for him to cover the fake Komenda sugar factory very corrupt guy
Siabonga New York Bronx
11-22 12:38
One of the biggest problem in Ghana is the so called journalists who think their opinion is always the truth or the solution without any facts. Most Ghanaian journalists use their emotions when talking about issues not criti
Nana
11-22 12:42
Captain Smart is after all not smart at all.
Kofi BA
11-22 12:44
Akufo Addo is a corrupt fool. Julor
NAGRAT
11-22 12:46
akuffo is a disappointment
as much as I love Akuffo, he is an abysmal failure and a disappointment when it comes to fighting corruption. Terrible! to say the least. Ghana has no hope if corruption continue to rear it's ugly head in the country. All
Smart1
11-22 12:47
You people are ungrateful. Nana Addo has appointed Martin Amidu. What do you think. At times you people must think and reason with the president. He can’t do it alone that’s why he has appointed some people. Appreciate
KK
11-22 12:54
Akufful Addo to fight corruption or FSHS
Very low and shallow reasoning. What corruption is Smart talking about. Ghanaians voted for leadership that inspires hope, sel consciousness, faith, a sense of purpose and optimism in spite of the looming challenges. FSHS pro
Seth manu
11-22 13:03
Ghanaians only refer corruption to only politicians let’s go to institutions where you and l give something to an officer for something to be done for us so all of us are at fault
Jna
I agree with you
You are right and I hope the President will get this message
Markent
Kicknanatrumutrumuout
Two more weeks for nana trumu trumu the tyrant
Oteng
11-22 13:08
Free shs
There is no need of free SHS if we can't teach the next generation that corruption is BAD .They will all come with good degrees and PHD's just to copy what is going on.Oh ghana need HELP.
Kojo
11-22 13:11
LET'S ACT NOW
Why is everyone thinking and acting as the other is the problem? Let's be honest, loyal and have respect for each other.
PK
11-22 13:14
What is corruption?
You narrated how you took 3000 Ghana cedis and petrol from a pastor who gave a false prophecy about. Don't you know and connive with fake pastor who come to radio stations with prerecorded messages to dupe the public? All Gha
DDT
11-22 13:16
Nana has really disappointed us. We tot he could do de job but he is now corrupt. Shame to Ghanaian learders
The King
11-22 13:17
Oh my goodness what a shame so you call yourself an educator right?who is this captain smart ignorant man, shut up give us a break
Paul K Asante Boakye,MY
11-22 13:19
Get your priorities right
Another silly statement to make. Continue down playing the importance of the free SHS. It’s impact on the society now and the forseaable future is by far more significant than the fight against corruption. Get your priorit
Lawash
11-22 13:24
For the first time following for years we'll said. Nana for how long do you suppose we can go this way. You have disappointed us. Do we go for another revolution for us to have a sane state?
Buaba
11-22 13:24
Is this guy normal?
So u see. Never again
11-22 13:43
Today is a great day
You said in Your Word, “Whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved” (Rom. 10:13). I am calling on Your Name,Thank you that am saved in Jesus name and now a child of God and my eternity has started today
Roy
11-22 13:48
Mahama saved money for free SHS.
Thank you to Mahama and Atta Mills who saved some money for the Free SHS.
Amanor USA
11-22 13:56
@ Captain Smart
Nonsense, corruption cannot be controlled overnight. You as a journalist has every right to also fight and educate the people the harmful effects of corruption. It's every Ghanian responsibility to fight corruption not govern
Kofi USA
11-22 14:06
Ghana corruption
I thank the Lord that he did not squander the money given to him without any checks and balances. The so-called competent overheads weren't able to even sit down and scrutinize the special prosecutor.
K. Bush
11-22 14:07
i agree with you on prosecuting people who stole our money
24hrs
11-22 14:11
Which money?
OWV
11-22 15:18
Stupid man
Mr Smart,Amidu only fought for Woyome money which was paid to him so you too can fight for corruption ???
EMMANUEL MENSAH (Yola --Nigeria
11-22 14:12
He just talk
Corruption fight is just one of them but not the only reason why some of us voted for him. We voted for Npp government because of these promises 1,Free SHS, 2, 1S1F, 3, PFJ 4, prosecution of corrupt past government. So “caf
George
11-22 14:21
SHALLOW MINDEDNESS......
Even if Ghanaians voted for Nana to eradicate corruption, can't he try to curb other issues we are having Mr. Noise Maker? When some of y'all presenters get on the mic y'all lose your mind I think so..... It doesn't make se
This is the most stupid thing to say
Citizen8
11-22 14:25
Idiot!!!
You don’t have the right to speak for all Ghanaians. Provide statistics to back your claim or shut up!!!!
SLG
11-22 14:28
Hahaha
Npp is out
Chief
11-22 14:42
Yes in as much as fighting corruption may be one of the reasons.. free SHS is more important. Free SHS is not a for one to at all cost go to university.. SHS level has now be the least one should have education to internation
Paak
11-22 14:51
Captain smart with out education how can one fight corruption Akufo Addo didn't lose fighting corruption but the messenger Martin Amidu the people's choice who couldn't prosecute a fly and can't fight c
apuuuu
11-22 14:51
Do you think of the future? Corruption is negative thing but in Africa, Asia and some Arab states it's sadly normal until we educate citizens on this. The economies are deeply divided into rich and poor. Middle class non exis
OWV
11-22 14:55
i am coming back to so call Ghana nd help u tell them the so call leaders to their face we will all die one day but we would have to face God so the resources of Ghana is for all Ghanaians not for some people nd fr
James
11-22 15:00
Hypocrates
Corruption started from you NDC . Why didn't you clean up before handing over power. Of course none of tour children are in public school . Dirty politics
Papa no
11-22 15:01
Captain fool
This goat captain. Illiterate idiot
Apatub
11-22 15:18
Corrupt Akufo Addo
Because he’s even corrupt than his predecessors. Akufo Addo made impossible for the Auditor General, Mr. Daniel Y. Dormelevo and Special Prosecutor, Mr Martin Amidu to do their jobs. They were threats to Akufo Addo’s corr
Addo
11-22 15:22
oh stupid a man called captain smart you are one of the most stupid LIVING CREATURE on EARTH and sad you come from Ghana a country which loves education for its citizens bestowed himself so low against free education for al
world
11-22 15:38
Kwasea did you ask individuals their reasons for voting in 2016.
ASEMPA
11-22 15:55
President Nana Addo Dankwah Akufo Addo himself is an epitome of corruption.
Kofi
11-22 16:26
NOISY NO SUBSTANCE?? MAINTAIN A LEVEL !!
The hypocrisy is clear ??
Adjoa
11-22 16:32
Re : Ghanaians voted for you to fight corruption
This Akufo Addo led NPP government , keeps on ' making unrealistic promises , borrowing heavily , just for small - scale projects , at the expense of the ghanaian tax payer . Now look at the huge debt that they have incured
LEO
11-22 16:44
Survey results or Beer Bar Talk
Our over reliance on convential wisdom is dangerous. It sets the wrong agenda for government. Ghanaians did not vote out or vote in governments for corruption alone. Otherwise all the oposition has to do is fish for signs of
Yaw Bio
11-22 16:51
Foolish Captain So Foolish!
Captain Smart is so foolish! He claims that Ghanaians elected Akufo Addo because Mahama was very corrupt. Now Captain Smart is saying we should elect the very corrupt Mahama back! Why are Ghanaians so dumb.
tuy
11-22 17:01
Well that’s not why I voted
Dove
11-22 17:03
Captain Smart, out institution are weak. Who make them weak? Is the same people who work there. Captain, I edge you to visit some of of private banks and grant interview with some of junior officers. You will not blaming the
FREDERICK KOFI TAWIAH
11-22 17:07
Speak for yourself.
We voted for NPP because of sound educational and industrial policies such as free SHS and 1D1F. Corruption is an ambiguous term.
Kofi Asare
11-22 17:17
Capt Smart, if u don't know a lot of people voted for free SHS and are going to vote for Nana again.Yr lamentation is unfortunately in vain.
.Okyere Kay
11-22 17:31
The money stolen is too much, Oh Nana why did you deceive us?
Agyapa Addo
11-22 17:35
Nonsense, most of the money stolen by corrupt leaders has been spent on the free SHS.
Jig saw
11-22 17:55
Captain smart I think you have to turn your attention to our justice system am just reading that the Tadi kidnap girls case has been postponed again till 2021 Many cases before our judges don’t need any so call investigati
Paa k USA
11-22 17:56
Were you all afraid of The Tyrant?
Captain Smart, why now, it's over 3 years since All this scandal were telecast by Kevin Taylor and even you nor any of the so call journalists in Ghana with exception of Radio Gold, Power FM. and other stations working with t
Kisa Tondo
11-22 18:04
Idiot senseless.
Mike os
11-22 18:30
CAR THIEF AND WIFE SNATCHER !!!!!!!
WIFE SNATCHER AND GOVERNMENT CAR THIEF !!!!!!!!!!
BANKRUTOT
11-22 18:41
GOVERNMENT CAR THIEF& WIFE SNATCHER
GOVERNMENT CAR THIEF AND WIFE SNATCHER !!!!!!
BANKRUTOT
11-22 18:42
Captain, you've got it all wrong! Corruption was only one of the reasons we voted for him. Meanwhile, he has fulfilled most of the promises. The main mantra for elections 2016 was the Free SHS and he has delivered.
Kenneth
11-22 18:44
Ghana Before Party
"The Nana Akufo Addo we knew..." Did you really know him or you were infatuated with him. Ask his long-term friend Kofi Koomsom. When ethnic considerations and nokofio clouds one's vision and decision. Good for the nation, th
GH Gong
11-22 18:46
Captain smart u are more than the word c
U captain smart u are more than corrupt so don't talk thrash
Agege
11-22 18:53
Populace nonsense
It's Capt smart so it's true.......... Did he vote for Nana addo........ If you are not in any party then you are telling the truth...pure populace nonsense
Mental charter
11-22 18:55
Captain Smart is shallow minded and stupid Such people mislead Ghanaians. Lack of education leads to corruption. Educating the masses is part of the corruption fight
J Ose
11-22 18:59
People use their pens to steal. Fear the pen don't fear the gun.
Cyko
11-22 19:03
My problem is among this two tried n tested thieves who among them are we electing, I think Ghana deserves more than this
Bruce
11-22 19:12
Most CORRUPT PRESIDENT=NANA
Captain smart I thought your smart enough to bear the title “Captain Smart” but it’s a title thrown to dogs! Nana is the most corrupt president ever in ghana history. What kind of leaders clears his own cousin because h
Concern Citizen
11-22 19:58
Smart Captain
Free SHS is a fight against corruption.Monies which will go into the pockets of top government officials is shared amongst the population.All the policies and programmes of the government is a fight against corruption.
Kofi Ghanaba
11-22 20:11
I don't think you understand Ghana's prb
Which country has removed corruption completely? I think you're living in a dreamland. To fight corruption you need to educate people. Illitrsin Ghana is one of the root causes. So education and technology is what we need? I
Jobe
11-22 20:12
NPP reminds me of Ali Baba and his gang of thieves.
CAD
11-22 20:12
AMIDU MANAGED TO SWIM TO SAFETY
Jubilee House Anase pushed Amidu into the Jubilee House Dam of Corruption to drown, but the sharp-thinking Amidu managed to swim to safety. Upon getting to the shore on the opposite end of the Dam of Corruption, poor Amidu wa
Ex-Pope
11-22 20:21
You can't be 100% correct. If under previous governments corruption existed but no free SHS and currently corruption continues to exist but there is free SHS, do we say the situations are the same? What makes Captain Smart or
Jimbo
11-22 20:28
Akuffo Addo and his appointees are sitting on rotten eggs. Let's remove them on December 7 by the ballot. Otherwise the 76 year old Akufo Addo will rundown the whole country. Already, he destroyed education, banking & finance
K.U.F.F.O.U.R
11-22 20:31
Nana lied through his teeth
I have lost interest in Nana Addo. I always prayed for him to win power so that he could fight corruption but now what do we see? "Total mess"
India Police
11-22 20:55
Brain sick, seek for medical assistant.
Captain Smart must seek for medical assistant because he is out of his brain. What kind of nonsense is that? All these useless animal fools are journalist in Ghana.
Seedorf Clarence.
11-22 21:18
What's wrong with Ghanaians koraa?
We Ghanaians are sick. Martin Amidu says he can't do the job and he has cited reasons why he can't. Why are we still after him???? Captain smart you are shouting for nothing. What's your problem? Instead of you journ
Yentua
11-22 21:40
Captain Smart, it's not only corruption among politicians that we are talking about. Search your conscience and tell the world that you never engaged yourself in corrupt practices when you were at Fox fm in Kumasi. You always
.Joey Boy.
11-22 21:45
Ghanaians voted you to fight corruption
How many of Ghanaians did Captain Smart consult and was told they voted for NPP because of corruption but not because of free SHS or anything else..Captain Smart should know that,voters have different opinions when it comes i
Raphael Abeam.US
11-22 22:31
AKUFFO ADDO THE KING OF CORRUPTION
AMERI THIEF, CASH FOR SEATS THIEF, PDS THIEF, AGYAPA THIEF, EXCAVATORS THIEVES, ABOBOYAA THIEVES. THE MOST USELESS NON PERFORMING CORRUPTION CLEARING PRESIDENT EVER IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA
OSURO DEBATE
11-22 22:35
FIGHTING CORRUPTION AS AGAINST FREE SHS?
EMOTIONS DO NOT HELP WHEN MAKING A CASE. MAJORITY OF THE PEOPLE IN THE DEPRIVED AREAS, COMMUNITIES AND RURAL AREAS WILL PREFER FREE SHS TO FIGHTING CORRUPTION. JOBLESS PEOPLE WILL PREFER PLANTING FOR FOOD AND JOBS, ONE DISTRI
God's Chief Servant
11-23 00:07
Captain.smart.u a.fool.
Captain.smart.u.a.fool.common.sense U.don't.have.u.are.useless.fool.any.of.u.children.Enter.in.free.shs.Antoa.nyana.kill.u.Captain.smart.u.are.be.coming.on.be.coming So.u.should.shut.up.u.criminal.u.want.to Koforidua.with.
Lord
11-23 01:17
OUR MAIN PROBLEMS
CORRUPTION, MISMANAGEMENT, INEFFICIENCY ARE THE PROBLEMS OF ALL GHANAIAN REGIMES. NOT UNTIL WE REMEDY THEM WE WILL NEVER DEVELOP
DENTE
11-23 02:57
Korle ecological project must start
I QUESTIONED AND SERIOUSLY IN DOURTH OUR PRESIDENT TRUE PATRIOTISM AND PASSION TO SEE THIS COUNTRY DEVELOPMENTS AGENDAS.
Akyem bugger
11-23 04:18
Ignorance is a disease
Have you an idea of those who could not become medical doctors because they were not able to attend the school they so desired due to high fees from those schools? Once you get the opportunity, use it to share developmentall
Maclean AGE
11-23 05:59
Who told you that? Speak for yourself wai. Some of us voted for free shs paa cos we hooeevit will come to pass to ease our pockets small,and we are indeed grateful itunbelievably i came to pass!
Deedee
11-23 15:11
Who told you that? Speak for yourself wai. Some of us voted for free shs paa cos we hoped it will come to pass to ease our pockets small,and we are indeed grateful it unbelievably i came to pass!
Deedee
11-23 15:13
Criminal invasion
Soms useless talking like free shs but don't know where the money that they Are spending from cm Akufo Addo has paid you to deceive Ghanaians for his reelection but what God has promoted will always come true
Breda
11-23 17:01
Criminal invasion
Is like you are the same person commenting with different accounts trust me you will go down with those Akyem Sakawa Kingpin and the boys to your grave
Breda
11-23 17:05
Institutions don't work in Africa
None qualify to be president. Ghana needs thinkers to govern. We don't have thinkers to rule Africa that is why they call us third world nations. What Africa leaders know is to grab power and steal. Africa is rich but our l
GPS
11-24 02:39
Right now who is the winning formaprisident in Ghana my side mahama is the winning person
William Donkor
12-08 22:04
What a dumb assertion?
He campaigned on the FSHS program as well. He is expected to deliver. Did he fail to deliver on corruption? May be, because he appointed someone competent but with no balls to do the job. In an essence, he hired a writer who
Ben
12-09 21:00
en
Buy & Sell
(31,699)
(18,048)
(13,689)
(1,528)