Homepage
News
Business
Sports
Entertainment
TV / Radio
Wall
Secessionists group planned to kidnap ministers, ‘blow-up’ dams - Oppong-Nkrumah
Read Article
Comments (92)
WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
Email This
Print This
Comment to Article
09-29 02:34
Ei Kojo
Lying into government and still lying? Aren't you ashamed of yourself?
(click to comment on this comment)
Oye Onye Kwasi Atta
09-29 02:34
LET THEM JOIN THE KABRES IN TOGO
Npp have been treating these ragtag band of idiots with kid gloves. Those morons arrested earlier should have been tried for sedition and imprisoned for life already. It would have sent a strong message to these idiotic moron
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
SARPONG
09-29 03:12
Remember Mahama played it down
Mahama joked and described what the security officers found as bentua. Brainless arse
Faith First
09-29 04:23
Re Faith
Please get your facts right. The comments you referred to was not about this group. That has to do with the COUP PLOTTERS with those daggers and the bentuas.
Mr Manu
09-29 06:49
Don't mix up issues
Do you understand what you are spewing, the group that you are associating JM with is the group that was alleged to be planning to stage a coup led allegedly by a medical doctor and when a seach on his premises was conducted
JB
09-29 06:57
50 years each
Usu omo as cheap labor 30 pesewas a day to develop volta region schools, roads, railways, markets, farming, hotels etc....gh prison industrial complex program.
St. Ghfuo: PSA against vote violence
09-29 05:27
Showcase in NPP
Hey Sarpong! Do you have brains in your head? Or perhaps you are blind. Use your brains or go hung yourself. Only stupid brainless people would believe this drama staged by NPP.
GAK
09-29 10:11
Re: Ei Kojo
Kojo Oppong difficult to fully accept what you saying, the government is delaying in taking action. To we Ghanaians, l will suggest the interior minister be sacked, Mr Addo Kuffour takes his place assisted by ex-president JJ
OMANBAPA
09-29 03:15
THEY ALSO PLANNED TO KIDNAP GOD HIMSELF?
After they have failed to have picked any intel, now that this arrogant and not-really-hard-working minister is making these youths look like "profesionals" with heap of tall orders that they have picked intel on and had defe
ELINAM
09-29 06:02
Security Minister a Huge Joke
These government ministers are completely useless. Kan Dapaah turning himself in a video to a slay queen while Amewu is on top stealing, taking bribe left center right. These are no men kuraaaa. Chicken nkoaaaaa.
Kakamotobi
09-29 06:41
MY POEM FOR OUR DYING PATRIOT
THE PATRIOT Here He lies with His boots on The sand soaked with His blood The sand from my Big Blue Volta The pillow that holds His head And this Government calls Him names And treated Him like a slave A foreigner
A GERSIS
09-29 03:17
Cry bloody tears.
Ya Eweto Nyebroism won't work in our country Ghana. If the Kabres and others didn't allow you in Togo,do you think the tribes in Ghana will let you have your way with us. You lie bad,ma nigga brethren.
Destructive NDC
09-29 04:43
Re: MY POEM FOR OUR DYING PATRIOT
A Gersis can you tell us what makes him your patriot?
TK AMO
09-29 05:47
Kill these togolese mfs
Nana Poku
09-29 03:23
Ignoramus
Nana Poku! Village boy. How are you. Watch your back!
GAK
09-29 10:16
gbeha
kill your mama pussy
Peter
09-29 13:27
CHRONIC LIAR
ALAKPATOR
Fo Koku - Tanyigbe
09-29 05:29
Re:
Are you from Tanyigbe?
Elorm
09-29 06:42
Zongo people deserve nothing better
Ghana doesn't need motherfucker stinky Ewes, let them leave
AkanUnited against Ewes.
09-29 05:52
Asshole
Ur mother pussy bitch
Nima
09-29 06:03
Ashanti's are misfits
See the offspring of a dwarf! You need to hung yourself because you have no brains to process any education I would have given you. I will choose an Ewe, or a Northerner a thousand times over a dirty and noisy Ashanti man lik
GAK
09-29 10:30
Re: Ashanti's are misfits
Delude yourself. Where will Ghana be without Asante? Thanks to Asantes you are now speaking Asante. Insha Allah, pretty soon your kids and grand kids will be speaking Asante. See how we are abolishing Ga in Accra. Have you se
Kanjaga frafra
09-29 13:26
Ewes will say liers even if caught red h
As usual disgruntled evil cat Ewe criminals. Shut a fucker you evil beasts. Even Eyademas doesn't like you motherfucker evil tribe in Togo. Jack ass bitches. Just try and see your end.
Felix.
09-29 06:06
Re: Ewes will say liers even if caught red h
WHEN YOU HAVE DOG EATERS RULING A NATION, THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS. THE SAKAWA KINGPIN IS SLEEPING ON HIS JOB, THE OLDMAN IS SLEEPING. HE IS MORE CONCERNED ABOUT THE AGYAPA ROYALTIES DEAL THAN ANY OTHER ISSUES.
Ofori Atta Akyea.
09-29 08:33
This small Boy has become a Liar too
Politics has changed and turned this small bit into a lying instrument. Mitcheewwww
Kakamotobi
09-29 06:37
God bless you. We want peace and unity in Ghana. It doesn't mean we don't have problems. The problems will always be there but it's better than having war. It's not easy anywhere.
Roxboro
09-29 06:41
PROVIDE BETTER DETAILS
Otherwise this is Kweku Ananse story. If the intelligence was available why are their leaders at large? Which big fish has been caught? Oppong Nkrumah please redeem your credibility which has long been lost.
Koomenewo
09-29 02:41
Oppong Nkrumah be serious
Government should provide credible evidence to back these. If they really planned to blow up dam etc, provide the intelligence to that otherwise they should shut the fuck up. You think you can play with our intelligence.
Citizen Vigilante
09-29 04:23
How's that lie possible?
From where's this guy getting this information. They didn't have logistics and had to use police vehicle. How then could they kidnap Ministers and blow up dams? And which goddamn dams is he blabbing about? Anyway, come to
Jasmine
09-29 02:45
I DON'T BELIEVE THAT
Mr Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, let's accept the fact that there was an intelligence failure. If you all had the information before and averted other operations by these secessionists, how come you did not arrest them before they emb
SARPONG
09-29 03:16
Re: I DON'T BELIEVE THAT
SARPONG what you are saying is true. The government has failed in intelligence and has resorted to scare mongering. However You are wrong with your comment above that the secessionists can leave if they so desire. Their cl
The The
09-29 04:06
@THE, THE
The The, I know they want a piece of land to call Western Togoland which as Ghanaians we are not willing to cede to them so if they don't want to be Ghanaians, they can join their cousins in Togo or Benin. As a matter of
SARPONG
09-29 04:31
Re: @THE, THE
Sarpong, these idiots feel they must be the rulers of the land called Togo. Unfortunately, they have been crushed by the KABRES from the North, hence their foolishness. Ghana has played it soft with these bastards. Why is it
PATRIOT
09-29 06:48
Re: Secessionists group planned to kidnap minister
Stop with they lies... We are not children.
Kayswagz
09-29 03:05
NANA ADDO MUST RESIGN.HE IS A BI FAILURE
The Sleepy and Clueless Nana Addo MUST RESIGN.For the first time in Ghana's history the country is confronted with SEPARATISTS and REBELS.Nana Addo so far has proved to be a BIG FAILURE
GHANABA
09-29 06:05
This guys are only able to tell what people planned to show that they are relevant. SHAME!
Prince
09-29 03:08
These people think everyone possesses the brain capacity of their supporters.
20/20
09-29 03:11
Stop updating us ghanaweb or whatever...Ghana web kindly stop printing this nonsense about this group.. Don't you have any development news on projects? It's just irritating... They should blow up everything over there.. But
Ntiri +27638899777
09-29 03:18
THE TRUTH IS NOTHING IS DEVELOPING,SAD
Have being listening on so-called morning shows from Peace FM down to the village FM before this WTL wahala? What they discussed were baby stuffs between NPP and NDC, and who are regulars on the show, same old opinionated gar
ELINAM
09-29 06:17
liar liar liar
Louis
09-29 03:22
AND WHAT'S UR LAZY GOVT DOING? NO ACTION
SLEEPING AKUFFO CANNOT THINK STRAIGHT. LAST MINUTE GOVT., ALWAYS WAIT FOR LONG FOR THE WORSE TO HAPPEN BEFORE HE DECIDE SOMETHING MEANINGFUL.
Osebo
09-29 03:32
Kojo oppong
Kojo oppong Nkrumah was a nice man. He joined the npp and then became something else. He is now in the bawumia class. No sensible Ghanaian takes any npp man seriously.
Avocado
09-29 03:34
IT IS MISCHEVIOUS TO FAULT MINISTER!
WHEN THE CULTURE TO POOPOO THE INFORMATION GIVEN OUT BY THE VMINSTRY OF INFORMATION GAINS GROUND IT IT EXTREMELY MISCHEVIOUS! WHEN WE HAVE ANY INFORMATION TO ADD , LET US DO SO.
EDUARDO DOMINGO
09-29 03:47
Porno man
This guy lose ein credibility. What money and power can do. Everyone has a price, once you can be bought you sell your conscience
Frank Anor
09-29 03:51
your lies has national repercussion ,
such lies are dangerous, because it gives evil ideas to any group that may resurface, indeed these bunch of fools are curse to the nation. never again should Ghana elect such a bigots as MPs and president of the republic
ROGUE LAWYER
09-29 03:53
You Talk Too Much, Oppong Nkrumah
You are no longer a radio presenter. Leave some issues for the specialist, bro
J4
09-29 03:55
I do not believe this information minister. What happened show that there was intelligence failure. You are only covering for the failure.
Steve's
09-29 03:58
Cheap shameless NDC commentators
When government beefs up security in the Volta region you cry foul. When they stop Togolese from comming to register you say they are calling you Togolese. When rebels strike you the same people say it is not you but the Togo
.Crocodile Skin
09-29 04:13
Only brainless Mahama played it down
The past prostitute President used "Bentua" to describe what our vigilant and effective security services found when Papavi and co were arrested and searched. No vision Mahama played down these evils activities.
Faith First
09-29 04:20
NEED TO EXPAND BY A MILITARY BRIGADE IN
THE OPPORTUNITY WHETHER OR NOT WESTERN TOGOLAND EXISTENCE IS THE NEED FOR A MILITARY BRIGADE POSITIONED AT JUAPONG WITH THE BLESSING OF NANA KWAFO AKOTO 111 TO SAFEGUARD GOVT INSTALLATIONS SUCH AS AT AKOSOMBO, AKUSE, KPONG W
OBOSOMANKETRE
09-29 04:26
Bull and Cock stories
What at all is wrong with these NPP politicians?Do they understand themselves when they speak?Infact,it's very disgusting to hear Oppong Nkrumah who was once a journalist and now turned into harbitual liar.He should spare us
Nutifafa Agbeko
09-29 04:42
Knuckle heads.
They should have kidnapped you first and save us from this your lies. You are becoming very boring like your boss who kept coming to our houses that we had to shot down out TV because of the boredom he brought along.
Justice
09-29 04:44
STOP LYING - GO BACK TO JOURNALISM
You have ruined your career as a politician, stop now and go back to journalism.
ACCRAMAN
09-29 05:07
Accraman you and your kind rather liars
And Accraman, who gave you the authority to pass this kind of judgment about Kojo Oppong-Nkrumah? You simply hate his rapid progress in politics and you can't atand that so you must start a smear campaign against his integrit
Citizen8
09-29 05:22
Saint Ofosu-Ampofo's gospel in action
Sounds like the Gospel according to Saint Ofosu-Ampofo.
Citizen8
09-29 05:15
You are just courting sympathy.
Now this idiot is exaggerating to court sympathy. They create the same mess and turn around to play victims. The same thing they said about the alleged coup d'etat makers. So oppong Nkrumah is trying to tell this lie through
Kofi
09-29 05:26
Oppong Nkrumah if someone had told me you will one day become this dangerous I wouldn’t have believed the person.Why are you telling lies?We in the security services are even ashamed of government.Why all these lies.Please
Asantewaa
09-29 05:31
Please we are not kids to believe this.You can now see jean mensah can not steal for you guys so you want to say there is no peace in Ghana for elections to go on we gave read through it all go and come again with another exc
Serwaa
09-29 05:33
Always lying anytime he has nothing to say. Look at his nose like a 6-cylinder engine.
BUJUBULU
09-29 05:38
Lies!!!
How many ministers are in the Volta Region. Abaaaaa!!!!!
Eddie
09-29 05:42
DON'T JUST MAKE UP STUFF, MAN?
Hei, Kojo Opong Nkrumah, we're all against instability and chaos and those who perpetrate it. Beyond prima faci evidence you can't just make up stuff. This the 21st century. The onus is on you to prove your allegations. Let'
Bright Asamoah
09-29 05:45
THE SEPARATORS AND THEIR COLLABORATORS ARE LIKE "COUP MAKERS" AND ARE BOUND TO GET DEATH BY FIRING SQUAD AS A DETERRENT TO OTHERS.
Nana Ninsin-lmbeah ll, Kumasi Ashanti
09-29 05:55
Very shameful.
This is a complete nonsense and total fabrication. The entire NPP leadership can see their end in sight therefore coming up with this crazy story. Only fools will believe Oppong Nkrumah.
Raymond Abiwu
09-29 05:56
Complete security failure The state security apparatus has failed well. Sit up KON Aii you are saying is after thought
Niabingi
09-29 05:57
THE POLITICS OF LIES IS TOO MUCH
NPP you discriminate against Voltarians every time you come to power. The problem is your discrimination against Voltarians not some group you are labelling secessionist. Mind you the Voltarians did not join Ghana without any
KK
Fabricated news
I feel sorry for you if believe this cock and bull story. It is all fabricated for the NPP's endgame. What it is their objective one may ask? This is laying down the foundation for the December polls so that the Voltarians wi
You are lying
you said same when you arrested those you claim had plan a coup in Alajo and what happened to them?
maxwell
09-29 06:12
Ewes are just too evil. Why?
Why is this tribe so evil? We allowed your illiterate beast, JJ Rawlings to rule for 19 years, destroying everything Ghana has. You guys have no shit on your damm dead land. Akan resources are used to feed you guys. Some of y
Felix.
09-29 06:14
Say what?
Massa. Take a chill pill.
Ricky
09-29 14:55
Liar liar paints on fire
Go away with your lie.
Diallo
09-29 06:17
The lies are too much
Was a letter that the wrote to u Who delivered this message to u Why did u follow the lead U think we are all dumb in this country
AGM
09-29 06:24
Really??
Really?? And the president is still out there campaigning?? He won’t come for briefing?? And they shot 8 bullets and missed but all on the police cdr??
Cpl kanjaga
09-29 06:36
We allowed an Ewe to rule for 19 years
Ewes why? Even when caught red handed with a damm cat in your hands you will still deny it. Even Eyademas of Togo doesn't want you evil beasts. You got no shit on your dead lands. If not we the Akans, you guys are no shit. Sh
Felix.
09-29 06:36
Ghanaians leaders you are not true of your speaking,it's batter to cry for those who are crying and know they feeling that can only solve problems
Agbodowui
09-29 06:53
If it's true
If what this gentleman is saying is true then this gov. is childish in its reportage. There are three groups here and do you know the plans of the others? That's why we find it very difficult to take you seriously. The securi
Big boss
09-29 07:12
We Love Our Volta Region
@Felix, Though I Don't Support The Group, U Think Voltarian's Depend On U Akans? Come And See How Ur People Are Busy Here Searching For Food With Their SHOE SHINE Job
La_Panto
09-29 07:25
I hate this guy.
This guy is talking too much....the people are causing mess and instead of the security personnel being left to do investigation for arrests, you keep talking unnecessarily. You said you are going to publish faces behind the
Ti
09-29 07:36
I hate Ewe fools
Can someone set fire on these Ewe idiots. We all know that these Fools are trying so hard to be relevant in Ghana but it's not going to wash. Fucking inbreeds and incestuous beings.
AntiDickHeads
09-29 08:17
You ll lie to death. Are your parents alive. No family around you?
Yaw, kaneshie
09-29 09:00
Hmmm sad thing is I don’t believe him. For that matter no one in NPP or NDC
PY
09-29 09:11
IT OUGHT TO BE MINISTERS LIKE YOU
It’s ministers like you who ought to be kidnapped.Bunch of useless like a Congress of Baboons
HOLY SINNER
09-29 09:18
How many ministers are there in Volta Region that the secessionists group planned to kidnap ministers (meaning a number of them) in Volta Region? This whole brouhaha in Volta Region is being funded and perpetrated by Akufo Ad
Kaundaa
09-29 09:18
Criminals
The security have fail big time that mean soldiers were there purposely to prevent voters and not seen beyond thread Ghana is not safe if it been these people mean business they would've destroy Ghana one time they themselve
Kiki
09-29 09:36
Shity
You have succeeded in turning our whole security the last respected body in to politics and run them useless they can gather intelligent anymore because they also have families
Kiki
09-29 09:38
The govt is behind this attack, if they claim that they know the people involved. what are they waiting for. just to destabilize the region from voting.
Cool
09-29 10:20
Your evidence please
SD
09-29 10:27
Concert party. Oh our motherly Ghana being ruled by lies
Joe
09-29 11:04
There will be a War let ask GOD for wisd
I had a dream about this country and the people which was so scary. Let arise and seek for wisdom, knowledge from GOD for His mercy endure forever.
ABISO KWASI
09-29 11:10
You are a Liar
You a very big liar. Do you take us to be foolish people. Are we stupid to be believe this useless story Mr MINISTER
Joe
09-29 11:24
Oppong Nkrumah you're a Big FOOL
Look at this FOOL .
AKAJATAME
09-29 11:46
RE: And Soooo?
Bla Bla Bla. What the the heck are you doing about it then. What a funny bunch these leaders of ours are.
Ricky
09-29 14:44
Stop the Nonsense
You said you had intelligence and yet these guys still gathered to disturb the peace. Since March 2017, you should have crushed and eliminated this group.Now your inaction had empowered this group.Either you are incompetent
Kordiaber
09-29 18:20
en
Buy & Sell
(30,008)
(17,946)
(12,616)
(1,222)