You are here: HomeSportsSoccerTransfers2015 07 06Article 366798

Shanghai SIPG to unveil Gyan Wednesday

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Osei 8 years ago

I pity this guy because of money he's going to have his skills killed in China? Why ?

• kwasia bi nti 8 years ago

What else do u u want him to prove?? Gyan is been around for a while....

• KK 8 years ago

At 29 he has money to think abt. Skills won't feed him when he retires. He will be on bench in Europe n I think he is making the right choice.

• Kofi Asabere 8 years ago

I pity you for not been insightful. At 29 what do you want him to do? Play for Barcelona ? Every Ghanaian thinks he's an expert. Mtcheeeeeeeeeeew.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

If this news is true as reported, then I can conclusively say that Gyan is becoming money stupidly conscience. The mother who used to sit him down and talk some God given sense into him is sadly gone and he is now on his own ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

[conscience] should read conscious instead.

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 8 years ago

What is Gyan expecting apart from money?Did any of those you call stars play for free?has China not beating Ghana before which included Stephen Appiah and co?Gyan is excelling at both club and national levels as well world cu ...

• Azad 8 years ago

No wonder he is an Akan (Asanti) man. Will follow money to his Grave.

• Bishop 8 years ago

He is just cashing out that's all

• John,Tema 8 years ago

He's just lucky let him make the hay whilst the sun shines,luckily he's still doing well for BS.I never like the idea but he's still scoring for us.

• Mushuruwa papapaa 8 years ago

Welldone he is growing so let him go for cash.provided he scores for the black stars thats all.

• EMPRA MEDA 8 years ago

Cheap propaganda from some sports journalist; didn't they say he was wanted by top european clubs.lies lies lies.ghana journalists

• A Richard 8 years ago

Please give Sunyani a Regional Stadium.

• Siisi 8 years ago

May thew Almighty God continue to bless and protect Asamoah Gyan... Amen.

• Kuku Gyan 8 years ago

That's right! Go for more money. Go for more jet skiing. Go for more girls. Deliver more future footballers for Ghana. And build more houses for concombines

• la garta 8 years ago

Masa while you enjoy your money ???? remember that Janet bandu Fada says come and remove your mouth.because according to their findings you asamoah gyan has use their daughter for rituals.only you y,always when you come to Gh ...

• Etwieba 8 years ago

Asamoa is a tough- minded person, all your taunts will not affect him. China or no China , he is going cool cash -350,000 a week . Na skills you go chop. For Christ sake, the guy is 29yrs old! Retirement is close. A wise deci ...