You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 08 29Article 465911

Asamoah Gyan regrets his 'unfortunate' early Sunderland exit

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Oceans uk 7 years ago

Shut up man you need money than your carer nonsense

• Big Ben 7 years ago

I don't think Gyan can successfully SPIN this to either Ghanaians or the JOHNS in England. You had a good team playing for in England, where you had a very good competition from other English clubs, but because of GREED (i.e. ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

WE TOLD U TO STAY N BUILD. U WERE CHASING MONEY LIKE A PROSTITUTE N NT TROPHIES. NOW, LOOK AT UR RESUME? U HAVE MONEY BUT CANT FIND RESPECT OR A RESPECTABLE CLUB TO PLAY FOR. WHY U ASK? BCOS U HAVE NO REPUTABLE TROPHIES ON UR ...

• PASTOR,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 7 years ago

OGOGLO STARS NEEDS STRICKERS PAAAA,,

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

You went to Adabraka last sunday to disgrace our church at Daavi's place.You drank heavily and refused to pay,so you were stripped naked.You have to repent.

• PASTOR,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 7 years ago

IT WAS STALLION,,,I CAN PROVE IT,,SIR,,

• goalie 7 years ago

Glad you are finally listening to the wisdom of experience from the LEGEND himself: Pele will not be bothered if you don't apologize and will still offer you free advice, but it will be in good spirit of brotherhood and sport ...

• Asempa 7 years ago

Football is nothing but career to professional players. We the fans are suckers of the game and emotional for nothing. We don't understand it's all about money. Gyan is smart and figured it out. He made money and to hell with ...

• Kb 7 years ago

God just bless you for wisdom and understanding the brother.many people don't see the light but you do.i wonder how many will pick career over money?plus Ghana stupid journalism as usual where did he say he regrets for leavin ...

• Ataa Koffie 7 years ago

Asempa, you made a good point, but take a look at Ibra.. Do you how much money he has made during his career, he is probably going to continue to make close to what he makes after his career his over for a long time to come. ...

• Asempa 7 years ago

You are speaking as if Gyan is dead. The guy has some years ahead of him. You are making an argument that is life after football and premature. Anybody who has cash and fame and can't grow financially is a fool. Gyan is smart ...

Hmmmm Ghanaweb! How can someone travel to England without knowing the club he is going to play for? Asamoah Gyan is at Reading having medicals. Ghanaweb can't say they are not aware of this. Anyway! Good luck bro! After all y ...

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

Feeling sorry is rather very belated when Asamoah Gyan is almost a spent force. One cannot over focus on money and at the same time build a lasting good name as a legacy. You can't eat your cake and have it at the same time. ...

• Wondering 7 years ago

This guy should be married already.

• Asempa 7 years ago

Gyan is the smartest Ghanaian player I've ever seen. He's the most successful for his limited talent. He works hard and uses his brain to maneuver his way in the football business too. Football is about playing and making mon ...

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

no regrets, who knows, you may remain and died by now. Thank the Almighty GOD and continue your life, GOD bless you and let the LORD JESUS CHRIST have your heart.

• say 7 years ago

Bro you get What taste good for your future soccer is about What you achieve for your future and you have it Bro,so dont regret about the What you choose earlier just Love on.

• Shakur Gh 7 years ago

Hmmm this guy Asamoah.I pray that u will not have any club to play.at first I really like u a lot.But now I hate u with all my heart,because of what u did to our nation Ghana at the FIFA WORLD CUP in 2010.foolish boy .fuck u.

• Big Bro 7 years ago

Asamaoh is for money and he has the money....he can start playing in English league and Saudi Arabia will call him for big money trust me guys this dude will go for the money..lol

• Busumbru 7 years ago

The guy likes money such that he used his mother and Castro for money rituals...haaaaa

• Akasoma samuel in to berek dede ayew 7 years ago

Asamoah agyan is a powerfuly player we all need him in ghana,so we all beg him to help ghana as well as

• Guypopo Alex 7 years ago

Heii gyan dont mae any body if dey can also play den dey should also go to de field and play some

• moro 7 years ago

Reading FC may be the next destination

don't think Sunderland will take him back due to how he left them. He lied to Steve Bruce that he's staying however he wasn't.

• o boy micky 7 years ago

I wish u don't get any team at all Asamoah Gyan. U are a fool n a murderer. U killed Castro for blood money..U will see ur end..U will surely die like a rat..Dede Ayew led our national team n took world cup for Ghana..Tell me ...

• Kopy 7 years ago

Oh hmm

• (-_-) 7 years ago

hahahaha now you dey cry...you think money is everthing

• Billa Billz 7 years ago

u guys don't noe ......who remembers de only African to win de balon d'or .....after ur spells as a player no 1 noes u and u are left to face de world urself cuz there z nafyn leaders do for retired players ryt here in Afric ...

• n/a 7 years ago

Leave the man alone. Playing Football is a job and who doesn't want to get paid at work? Mr. Gyan good move and thank you for all you do for our great country.

• slim 7 years ago

The maestro said it, and for some childish reasons , u lambasted him because of money. Now you see how stupid you are gyan n your group of short minded guys

• Nenebi 7 years ago

"Efee bo tang shi oyaa England ekohun, ogbe naa" You are finished!!

• The truth dey pain. 7 years ago

Kwasea you think u go Fi chop ayibge gal and dump am for free....you can never play any better football game again so stop wasting our ears...........#Andre4captain#

• Jefferey 7 years ago

Well let me be the first to report to you that gyan is training with READING and that's where he will be playing

• Nokwarehene 7 years ago

He knew he was loosing his form and could not sustain his play. Also he wanted the money so why is he turning around to lie to us? He thought everything through before he left so he must stop the lies.

• Kpakpo oti.. 7 years ago

Asamoah Gyan,understand what football is and clubs are,they buy a footballer to make money,
    If they didn't make money from you, forget it ,no amount of words will convinced a English man,or a club,Think about Drogba he so ma ...

• banaa man 7 years ago

Gyan love money like Shatta wale that is why dey are friends ampa!!!

• Mohammed Nuhu Mumbarak 7 years ago

U choose money and regret later

• Mohammed Nuhu Mumbarak 7 years ago

U choose money and finally regretted but all is not lost yet God is in control, play your cards well and better luck next time

• Dede 7 years ago

This is what i said nd your brother Baffour Gyan was anoid with me, Catro was there that day i didn't what i did wrong by sayi

• Dede 7 years ago

This is what i said nd your brother Baffour Gyan was anoid with me, Catro was there that day i didn't what i did wrong by saying you shld come back nd play in England you see your end as you follow money

• papa alajo 7 years ago

You should tell that to your brother B. Gyan

• elorm 7 years ago

all of u shut up gyan is going to raise again i belief him nd i know his capabilities , devils

• Som joena 7 years ago

Ghanaian only know how to talk, they will never encourage some one but rather condemn you, that attitude are barbaric act. who in this world like sand,nkwasiasem aa kwaakwa. Guam dont mine them, fools