I am young enough to score more for Ghana - Asamoah Gyan

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Son of Man 8 years ago

Got to laugh. Baby Jet you are old like Odartey Lamptey

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 8 years ago

GYAN IS "FINITO" BY THE END OF THIS AFCON,,

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

GTFOH, ALL U KNOW IS TO INCITE TEAM BOYCOTT OVER BONUS. WE ARE TIRED OF UR SHENANIGANS. GYANIESE FRIED RICE WILL NOT BE TOLERATED IN BRASIL, GERMAN, FRANCE, ITALIAN NATIONAL TEAMS SO IF WE BBE LIKE THEM. GYAN MUST BE DROPPED. ...

• Emperor Rasheed 8 years ago

Gyan old man,Gyan old man,Gyan old man oo,old man.Retire and enjoy your millions of dollars,before we start looking for spare-parts to fix your broken bones.

• The Stallion 8 years ago

Bottom power has finished Gyan's bone marrow, like how vod has damaged The Stallions'man P. Round one sef, the Stallion dey hire lawyer.
    E go good so?

• Saint Ghfuo: Free Your Psyche!!! 8 years ago

Ur last 4 afcons have been woeful. U want an afcon trophy but I don't think u will win one. Just retire from bstars and move on..there are better strikers like John anti who can take gh to afcon amd win the trophy and they de ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

YOU 46 AND YOU STILL YOUNG ABA GYAN?

• OSEI KROM JOBS 8 years ago

A REPUTABLE HOSPITALITY HOME NEEDS
    1. A MATRON (COOK)
    2. A MATRON ( HOUSE KEEPING)
    CHEF
    COOKS
    CLEANERS
    GARDNERS
    CALL;
    0322 037073
    027 443 7073
    JOB IS IN KUMASI. IN THE HEART OF THE CITY.

if they draw, they get 2500. if they lose, they get 500. nkwasiafour, we need the money to build more stadias and better schools and maternity hospitals. when u win a trophy or qualify to wcup, we will shower u with more and ...

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 8 years ago

GO BUY CHINA BRUSH OR MAN AND WOMAN,,,YOUR WIFE DEY CRY FOR IN-STOMACH,,WHAT A WASTED-MAN,,,VOD NO GOOD FOR YOU,,,TRY OGOGLO THE MAN-POWER AND SEE 2,3,4 ABD 5 ROUNDS BI KOKO,,,,

GBSTARS IS NOT SERIOUS TO INCLUDE HIM ON THE SQUAD...HE SHOULD GO AND PLAY MUNCHANGI...

• Eugene 8 years ago

Majeed Waris!!!!!!

• Emperor Rasheed,Ghana. 8 years ago

Apuu,Half-fit Gyan is better than all our mediocre and erratic strikers.

• Eugene 8 years ago

Fit Gyan, does not have good hold up play, doesn't link play, not particularly good at set pieces, just long hopeful balls from long distance. He is good when played through because he uses his strenght, otherwise very limite ...

• Nortey 8 years ago

Majeed who?

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon, USA 8 years ago

Grant should not start him. He should come on as a substitute. Nuff said!

• Emperor Rasheed,Ghana. 8 years ago

You want Gyan to sit down for erratic Jordan Ayew, but that will not happen,even if you cry.Gyan is our best striker.

• anokwale 8 years ago

I think we could actually do something with Assifuah and put Tetteh up front with him.
    Midfield will be Acheampong, Duncan, Badu, Atsu.
    Back line is Baba, Mensah, Amartey, Afful.
    Goalie is Kwarasey.

I feel that G ...

BRASIL, SPAIN, ITALY, GERMANY WILL NEVER ENTERTAIN THE LIKES OF GYANIESE PLAYERS ON THEIR NATIONAL TEAMS. SO IF WE AS GHPPL WANT TO BE LIKE THEM. WHY ARE WE ENTERTAINING THIS CHINESE MADE PRODUCT IN OUR BELOVED NATIONAL TEAM? ...

• Isaac k Okyere 8 years ago

hahahaha you were 12yrs when u were playing for liberty professionals 30 yrs indeed go tell dis to the white which year did u complete accra academy lol groweeeee

• Emperor Rasheed 8 years ago

My Gyan is my class mate at Accra Academy.We completed in 1998.

• The Monitor, Oakland, California 8 years ago

So, Rasheed, you and Gyan completed Accra Academy 28 years ago. So, Baby Jet might have been in diapers getting his diploma.

• Eva 8 years ago

Chaii this is funny Asamoah Gyan paa no wonder he plays with women's heart.He's like Solomon in the bible .

• Kotei Ashie 8 years ago

Asamoah gyan had not even dreamt Of writing his bece in 98. I was in the same year with asamoah gyan in 2000 at Accra academy. He came from seven great school in mamprobi or so. We both finished accra aca in 2002. He started ...

• Snr. 8 years ago

so how was gyan when he completed Accra academy?

• save ghana 8 years ago

you are allowed to say this. even the dead goat president says he is youth

• Jessica 8 years ago

He's young in womanizing and dupping women lol

• great 8 years ago

30 indeed

• mame 8 years ago

grandpa

• say it loud 8 years ago

Gyan can't be 30 years. Possibly 25 years because the guy is too young to be 30. Hahaha!!!
    He is one of the finest strikers in Africa currently and we are happy that he has recocered in time for this match.

• anokwale 8 years ago

At this stage he is an excellent weapon from the bench.

• from ike 8 years ago

What is your problem at all, if Gyan is 50 years or 5 years he is still best player in Ghana .Guantanamo may God bless you and Grant you long life

• NOKWARE 8 years ago

eMPEROR YOUR YOUNG GUY BUT DONT KNOW HOW PLAY FOOTBALL,DJAN IS OLD MAN BUT CAN PLAY BETTER FOOTBALL,JEALOUS WILL KILL YOU.

• Osman seidu 8 years ago

More vim baby jet

• Nokwarehene 8 years ago

For games like this, you must give the kids a chance to raise their confidence before you face out. Sit on the bench and watch them play; you can only come in if they fail to do the job.

• Mensah 8 years ago

Enough is enough bro you are a grand father you are old to quit the national team for good . Enough ooooo grand pa

• American Borgah 8 years ago

Don't give way to Atsu andy say u are young. where young, foolish gyan

• Dr tweba, Bronx NY 8 years ago

Soon A Gyan will be 50 years. You know played until he is 48 years.

• Paa 8 years ago

Did Maurice Ampaw serve him the court documents yet?

• KOKOO 8 years ago

GYAN ADI ETW3 BONE PAAAAA. I HOPE LAWYER AMPAW WILL NOT SERVE HIM THE COURT ORDER

• Komla Agbenohevi 8 years ago

Gyan has outlived his years. He is no longer as potent as "Baby Jet". We wish him luck in China . Russia is a no go for him no matter his youthful age. Please DO NOT DISTURB US AGAIN. Thank you Gyan for taking this piece of a ...

• Abraham Nsiah 8 years ago

This guy looks pretty young. He might be less than the 30 years he claims to be. His snr brother is just over 40 years. Gyan is between 24 & 28.

• jew guy 8 years ago

Gyan cannot run, cannot hols the ball for others to move into good positions, will not take penalties. Tell me his use in the Black Stars. For your information, since the Chinese league resumed, Gyan has not scored half a g ...

• Apraku Nsiah, Berekum 8 years ago

You can even score goals in Ghana & you want to go to the world cup again? Please whether you are 30 or 24 or 20 or even 18, please retire as you are no longer useful. You cannot hold balls, you cannot run, you pretend to b ...

• Rascozy 8 years ago

Gyan is 38 years, I know him like the back of my hand

• Naatil jumasi 8 years ago

Ooh, paapa gyan, after all u did to sarah and the disgrace u brought to the black stars, you still want to play for ghana? this happens only in ghana.

• Opanin Koo Kwakye J'burg 8 years ago

I like your commitment, Baby Jet. At age 30, you still want to risk your career and play for mother Ghana. God bless you.

• Meth 8 years ago

Ooooh Ghana why,we talk too much why is it wrng fr a 30yr to still play fr his national team huh.

• zico 8 years ago

Don't be stupid Asamoah you 've grown

• qwaku gee 8 years ago

Useless player give the younger youths a chance u are too old selfish player

• qwaku gee 8 years ago

U lied about your age too I know a guy in states he was in the same class with u and he's 36 years old but you claims 30 that's why u can't play in Europe bcuz u can't compete

• Alberto 8 years ago

Still far better than Jordan Ayew

• ref 8 years ago

why is it that in ghana wen u talk small,ppl will only be looking into the negative part of ur lyf?abbbbba ppl start being positive laaaaaaaa

• sparkco 8 years ago

baby jet the musicin give as brak

• Nurideen, navrongo upper East 8 years ago

I am very sure that Gyan will successfully hit the 50th goal on 24th March, 2016 @ ohene Djan. Good luck black stars

• solo 8 years ago

go sit down oldman

• Kotei Ashie 8 years ago

Whenever a famous person talk. They all open their mouth to insult and talk negative things. This is not good at all. It's a very sad situation so much pull him down syndrome

• Yaro 8 years ago

Gyan MUST lead the black stars once again to try entering the semis, come Russia 2018 for another record closer to the WC trophy.

• Franco 8 years ago

Baby jet do more for our nation, we love you!!!!!!!!! Lead us on to the promise land of football glory that makes us exhilarating.

• Nurideen, navrongo upper East 7 years ago

Kkkkkkkkkkkkkkokgfff