You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2015 11 28Article 397120

Sarpong: Grant has no excuse for staying abroad

Read Comments Comments (18)

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,, 8 years ago

HE'S NOT A GHANAIAN, HOW CAN HE STAY ,, BESIDES, WAS THERE ANY CLAUSE IN HIS CONTRACT THAT KEEPS HIM HERE FOR AD LONG AS HIS EMPLOYERS WISH,,,????

• Ohene Gyan 8 years ago

Do you really want to tell me that if you get appointed to a job in the UK or
    the US,you can just walk out to your continent Africa and perform your duties over there and still keep your Job?. God help us.

• Adusei Poku 8 years ago

Ohene Gyan indeed. Very analytical. Thank you, Ohene Gyan.

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,, 8 years ago

I 'LL ABUSE ANY LOOP-HOLE IN MY CONTRACT FOR THAT,,BESIDES,,LIVING ABROAD IS BETTER,HENCE ,PAA GRANT BEHAVIOR,,,

• Leo 8 years ago

dis sarpong guy talks too much. I watched him last night, busily commending Grant, and here he is again

• Sir Richie 8 years ago

Simply keep your cool n ask him why when you attend his seminar. Blessings

• Enviness from a Low Class coach 8 years ago

Sarpong, you are in a different class. Just keep quiet and concentrate on your job. It is the only way to earn some status. You are displaying too much enviness. Sarpong, you don't have the sophistication to rub shoulders wit ...

• MELODY 8 years ago

ANYTHING CALLED SARPONG IS A DAMNED ASSHOLE.

THE PROOF IS IN GHANAWEB'S SARPONG, ALSO CALLED SAMMY THE SHERIFF, OR JUSTICE, OR CARDINAL, OR TEACHER, AND 1600 OTHER NAMES.

HOW CAN AN ILLITERATE BE A TEACHER?
    "SARPONG" I ...

• Damm 8 years ago

Such a fool.

• PAS 8 years ago

Coach sarpong wants Grant to use local players so that he fails. Those local players are not good enough, in fact.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE........ 8 years ago

U want grant to stay in ghana and watch dwarfs play or what? There is nothing for him to stay in ghana to do. GFA won't pay him tomoffer coaching lessons. There are no quotas that guarantee bstar squad spots to local based pl ...

• Jac Timi 8 years ago

Avram Grant has convincingly given the reason why he overstayed abroad because of scouting. He's the head coach of the Ghana Black Stars and to monitor players at home and abroad so that is enough excuse to extend his tentac ...

• Adusei Poku 8 years ago

Can't he monitor them from Ghana? If AA had gone to live in the UK for several months, we would have strangled him to death. What a people!!!!!

• mpena twe y3 de 8 years ago

he should stay in wo krom efii for what. dumsor ay3 aha ma! He has every right to leave ghana & because your leaders are not serious and will still pay him like the foolish monkeys they are. Grant wo blue shirt efii baako no, ...

• Nana kwaku Mensah 8 years ago

What is this fool's complaint about? You'd do the same, if your best selection, can be found, where ever they are.( in this case, overseas). His duties goes beyond, forming clinics. Why can't this bum understand that? Is he ( ...

• Kasapa 8 years ago

The man was employed as national team coach, not technical advisor. What is Oti Akenteng and you want him to stay in GHANA to offer technical advice. He does not need to stay in Ghana to monitor any players; the man is being ...

• Richard 8 years ago

I'm wondering why all of a sudden we are putting pressure on Grant to stay in Ghana to monitor the local players. What is there to monitor in our domestic league anyway? A league that is so boring that Ghanaian soccer fans ...

• Boomer npp destroyer 8 years ago

Sarpong you are full of shit just keep quiet and let the coach do his job. After all Ghanaians want the black stars to Win. And encroach is winning. You are a looser.