You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2015 02 22Article 347598

Ghana with big chance to host AFCON 2017

Read Comments Comments (33)

• OGOGLO QUARTER,!!!! 9 years ago

OMGG,,,

• FLAG STAFF 9 years ago

FORGET NORTH AFRICA IN 2017, 2019, 2021, 23, 25, 27, 29, 31.

THE JIHADISTS WILL NEVER ALLOW IT.

MAHAMA AND NYANTAKYI, MAKE SURE YOU QUINTUPLE GHANA'S SECURITY IF YOU GET IT IN 2017.

ANOTHER CHANCE FOR YOU FOOLS TO QU ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Only fools and thieves from the North would go ahead and host this, than run to Canada, USA, Germany, England, Japan and China begging for money.

• Mawunyegah 9 years ago

Misplaced priorities! In the midst of the collapse of our economy how can we be talking about hosting a football tournament? What at all is wrong with John and Ibrahim Mahama? How can these two thieves put their narrow moneta ...

• Quincy 9 years ago

Misplaced priority!! May God help us with the kinds of stupid people we have as leaders. How could we host a tourney twice in less than [10'years? In all in the name of being despaerate to win a trophy. Ask yourselves why nig ...

• Allotey 9 years ago

How do we host a tourney twice in less than ten years.mis it because we desperate to win it? It would be more damaging to our moral if we fail to win it again.m2008 was our chance and we blew it. We cannot this tourney let an ...

• Rastafara 9 years ago

Ghana cannot hold AFCON in the dark

• roy, usa 9 years ago

Exactly. Ghana is not supposed to be in the race consider the current dumsor situation. And I just read that the situation won't be over in the next 3yrs.

• JK 9 years ago

I can't believe my eyes when I look at the stadiums in Ghana. Even Burkina Faso (no disrespect, Ghana is a lot richer) has better facilities.

• KOO 9 years ago

BUT DONT FORGET,IF NANA AKUFFO ADDO LOSS THERE MAYBY PLOBLEM IN THE COUNTRY GHANA 2017.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Let either Kenya or Algeria host. Ghana don't have these infrastructure nor the leaders with brains and foresight to host this afcon. Let to these gfa and ndc govt cronies. They will host afcon at kaladan park. Simply becos o ...

• OSEI 9 years ago

BUT HOW CAN THEY PLAY FOOTBALL IN THE DARKNESS? I COULD BE WRONG, BUT I WAS JUST THINKING ALOUD. AND THE VISITORS WHO WILL RESIDE IN HOTELS IN A DUMSOR COUNTRY...? HMMM

• KD 9 years ago

Hey, we go play in light oof so them N D C can pick pocket.oga oya.

• Kwaku 9 years ago

This would be the dummest thing to do if Ghana hosts the 2017 AFCON. Are these Nyantakyie and his leaders so stupid? You don't even have the funds to solve your electrity problem and you thinking about hosting it? Why do you ...

• Kotey 9 years ago

Dumbest lawyer I've ever seen how could he possibly think ghana should be hosting this tourney. It's either he's stupid or looking for another opportunity to chop small. The noko fio mentality trumps every aspect of life in t ...

• Anokwale 9 years ago

Going foward, AFCON needs to be a tournament where the group stages are hosted in four different countries. the four top seeds host their group. After that, one country can host the knock out rounds. No country in Africa, ...

• Patiez 9 years ago

Ghana remember that ebola is still there

• AMARIYA 9 years ago

Ghanaians appreciate soccer but do not live on soccer. We need a running-electricity grid to make our living normal. The last AFCON shows that we can win the AFCON outside Ghana
    Soccer does not put food for 99.9% of Ghanaia ...

• Kweaa DCE 9 years ago

We dont need this now

• Post delivery 9 years ago

Ghanaians talk papa! In all these comments, just 1 or 2 r meaningful, d is rest is chaga chaga...

• Cheaptalk 9 years ago

How about hosting a Junior world tournament?

• AMERICA LOVER 9 years ago

Yes we can ! Ghana is one of the richest countries in Africa. We can afford anything we want.

• Kotey 9 years ago

Üu can afford anything u want but electricity. U are so delusional. The fact is Ghana is poor. The country evolve in accra which is not even one of the best cities in Africa. The richest people in this country are politician ...

• Slimzay***The Unshakable Shaker*** 9 years ago

I say, allow Algeria to host for us to go there and win. 2017, with the crop of players we possess, there is no doubt. At least into the finals again and this time, like it happened in Libya 82, the cup will be coming home fr ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

We can't host this period, we will be coming from an election which no one knows the outcome. The whole country is in derailment nothing is working and this current people in charge would not give up power if they loss we may ...

• AMERICA LOVER 9 years ago

I agree with you Slimzay The Unshakable

• Jt 9 years ago

we dont need any afcon,fix the problems the country is going through,shame to you all gfa,i wonder the kind of leaders Ghana have,how do you ost a tournament when you want IMF to bail you out of crises.pity,pity,pity

• Joey Boy 9 years ago

Why not Cameroon hosting the 2017 Afcon, Issa Hayatou, what do you think?

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

NOT now maybe 2021,you should first solve the electricity problems facing the country before thinking of hosting AECON Mr Nyantakyi.Let someone else lead GFA cos its not one man property.

• Grand Mufti of Accra . 9 years ago

And they call themselves lawyers and football administrators ; how in the HELL does this criminal lawyer Nyantakyi think we should pull our resources or little electricity to fund such a tournament ; you guessed it right he i ...

• OB 9 years ago

2017 is only two years away. Will there be electricity to host AFCON? Ghana should withdraw too.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Will dumsor improve in the next 2yrs?

Ghana doesn't have electricity, water, railway system, good roads and food so how can it host AFCON 2017?