You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2015 02 05Article 345323

Gov’t wanted to host AFCON 2015 – Nyantakyi

Read Comments Comments (37)

Yes, Ghanaians were angry because of your COEFFICIENT.

• Mike NY 9 years ago

don't even say a word.foolish guy

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

Your boneshaker stadiums? Look at the quality of the stadiums in ghana, grass etc. Even the scoreboards are an eyesore, no seat numbers, fans scaling walls etc. Nyantakyi, have you no shame? Look at the revenue eq. Guinea wil ...

• Med 9 years ago

Tell it to them. We have better things to spend our out money on. It's a shame

• Mr.N 9 years ago

This Kwesi Nyantakyi guy is full of himself. All he wanted is means to steal from us.

• felix. 9 years ago

Are you stupid with what electricity or are you mad?

• JJ 9 years ago

With dumsor dumsor, the smelly streets and bad roads, holding the AFCON would have been another disgrace for Ghana, after Brazil.

• ohyew 9 years ago

Host what? Come again, sir.How is the " Dumsor" going to help hosting an important game like this in Ghana

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Yieeh Yieeh !! Nyantakyi's nose ooooo yieeh Nyantakyi's nose ooo yieeh ayeeeh !! Nyantakyi's ' bofrot' nose oseee yieeh .Yieeh Yieeh !!' bofrot' nose ooo yieeh bofrot nose ooo yieeh ayee. Sorrmi !!!!

• laski Abudu 9 years ago

And so what,noisn

• kwaku 9 years ago

score board in accra sport stadium don't even light out,all that u know is money,fire burn you and yur president.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Nyantakyi amuses me with his shallow minded probabilities. Look at his coconut head, doughnut nose and vaginal mouth. Is Judas Osman Nyantakyi a Christian or a Muslim. A one eyed crook heading the blind kingdom of GFA . God ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

I'm pretty impressed with Eq. Guinea studious. For them to organize the tournament in such a short time is impressive. Ours in Ghana would b busy sharing the money.

• The Truth 9 years ago

Our officials are good at sharing money.

• BANGER 9 years ago

We have no electricity in our homes,poor roads,sanitation,poverty right left and centre and you have this fantasy??

• Kofi Kofi Go. 9 years ago

Are you serious with this fumsor Mantra? Shut u!

• Truth 9 years ago

Sacrifice our lives for your parochial interest.

• Tony S. 9 years ago

Why is this guy just spewing out? He's displaying his ignorance and damaging his public image. What's wrong with him? He should just ZIP IT!

• Esi 9 years ago

Mr. Nyantakyi, since you were so keen on Ghana hosting, were you hoping for the matches to be played in the dark or by a fireside?

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Where would they have gotten the power to host the games? Generators? And instead of thinking about how to provide power for the people and the ecomini, they are thinking about providing contracts for their girlfriends. Idiot ...

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

"The Govt wanted to host the AFCON but........"

Osman my boy, you sound like the government of Ghana and the people of Ghana are two separate entities.

The other time if one can remember, the country was broke and could ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Say it loud this Kwesi Nyantakyi is full of himself he has lost his self awareness until some thing hit him the face we doom.

• tokyo 9 years ago

Fool. We don't even have lights. Host what. Jeez. I wander where Ghans finds its leaders today. From the gutter I think !!

• Kwame 9 years ago

Nyantakyi talks and acts like Ghana is his property. As long as there are few bucks to be made by he and his cronies, damn the populace.

• Rude buay!!! 9 years ago

When u have stupid people like this in high positions how can a country grow. Maybe all the matches would be played in his living room.
    NONSENCE !!!!!

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Look at Nyantakyi's mouth carefully. Is he pronouncing ANUS or COEFFICIENT ? Time will tell. Some people can't take simple advice. Nyantakyi shd remember Gaddafi and Blaise Campoare and others to resign honorably. A word to ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

With domsor, foolish being.

• Obiaavultures 9 years ago

Bollocks! Sort your electricity problem.

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Who are this peoples. Talking shit. He call himself a lawyer.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Akuaa yi ye KWASIA.

• Kobena 9 years ago

Nyantakyi.. hindsight is 20/20. Whether Ghana wanted to host it or not means nothing. Fact is we were all afraid of the Ebola case and with good reason. Eq. Guinea were the brave ones who took up the challenge. All we have to ...

• WILLIEMENS --USA 9 years ago

Non of you pundits were able to say anything reasonable for others to read.
    1. We were all afraid of the Ebola
    2. You all just bread garbage in your locality,urinate any how and throws papers,plastics cans all around compla ...

• Med 9 years ago

Why would any Ghanaian in their sense be willing to host the African Cup of Nations. We have children going to school under trees, blackouts, poor medical provisions and we want to spend huge amount of money to host the afco ...

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

This comment from Nyantakyi is no news. How could the government under John Dramani Mahama host such a tournament with Dumsor all over the place.
    I've no doubt in my mind that some participating countries would have refuse ...

• ABCd 9 years ago

Build public toilets in the city and transform the city not just Accra Mall. You will fail in the bid if you take no notice of cleaning Accra and building new toilet facilities in the city.

• THE SENTINEL 9 years ago

THANKS TO MAXWELL KONADU THE GREAT TACTICIAN AND THE LISTENING AVRAM GRANT, THE GHANA BLACK STARS ARE MARCHING ON SLOWLY BUT STEADILY TOWARDS ULTIMATE VICTORY. YOU HIRED A FOREIGN COACH WITHOUT A SPECIFIC CHARGE FOR A GREAT T ...

• PHISCUS 9 years ago

YES, THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA WERE NOT READY FOR YOU TO SELL THEIR LIFE BY HOSTING AND SHARING THE MONEY IN THE FACE OF EBOLA SCARE. WHY DID MOROCCO WITHDRAW AND WHY WERE OTHER COUNTRIES NOT WILLING TO HOST. YOU SAW IT AS AN ...