You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 11 18Article 335404

Avram Grant in town to watch Ghana-Togo clash

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Kofi Thomas, Cape Coast 9 years ago

It means with all the universities and educated sportsmen Ghana can't produce its own national coach! What a shame. This naked self enslavement!! the country is simply ready for sale!!

• The Stallion 9 years ago

If he comes and Togo whacks Ghana, what will be his duty in his two-year contract?
    I'm just asking the GFA!

• Anokwale 9 years ago

This is why the firing did not make sense. They should have waited until this 2015 AFCON cycle was over. What they are doing now is a waste of money. Grant might get paid plenty of money to play some useless friendlies.

• Ghfuo: Be Ruthless, hang nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

Grant is a bad choice for gbstars. I said it here first. Again, i will come back in a few weeks and say...."I told you so" ...eeeiiii,.so gay coach for.gbstars? What else will nyantakyi do to be.In sepp blatter' goodbooks?

• Santaclausian, Croydon 9 years ago

You have a valid point to some extent but then, the kind of fiasco that transpired under K Appiah could simply not be allowed to continue. There was a total lack of leadership under KA's regime. He is such a polite man and I ...

• the truth 9 years ago

good question, i never thought about that one. GFA should have allowed akwasi Appiah to finish his contract before they fired him. Now the team and management are all confused smfh

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Nyanayakyi is a moron,he be smart enough to have law,but he lacks wisdom.Now if Togo beats us which I doubt,It means Grant will jobless,so those vampires will push Malik aside and ask him to take care of black meteors.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

"He may be smart to have studied law"

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

"He may be smart to have studied law"
    (Rushy-Rush)

Here is one:
    If the preoccupation of every lawyer called to the bar is to defend the defenseless, Osman Donfodio, aka. Nana Nimo, the so called GFA chief would never hav ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

I am going to ask for a police protection for you now, because, if Nyantakyi reads your comments, I bet you, he will look for and harm you. In fact you are "too much", as the Nigerian would say. That is why I address you a ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER! !!! 9 years ago

HE EXTENDED APPIAH'S CONTRACT AT A WRONG TIME,TURNED AROUND AND SACKED HIM AT ANOTHER WORST POSSIBLE TIME..NOW HE HAS SIGN GRANT AT WRONG TIME AGAIN,,,

TRUELY, HE NYATAKYI LACKS WISDOM AS SAID BY RESTIVE RASHEED,,,,AND ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER! !!! 9 years ago

HE EXTENDED, SACKED APPIAH AND SIGN ON GRANT ALL AT THE WRONG TIMES..HE DOES NOT SEE HIS WRONGS,,,,HE SHOULD LOOK IN THE MIRROR,,,

• Rasheed 9 years ago

What else do you expect him see. if he looks in the mirror?. He will see his gig nose like that of a pig.

• ike 9 years ago

Good to have him

• BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago

BLACK STARS, FOR THE SAKE OF YOUR NATION. (PULSE). A TIME TO THINK. HUMANITY, "IT IS FINISHED". THEREFORE, -"OCCUPY TILL I COME". SELAH.
    TOGETHER WITH GOD, WE CAN. GOD BLESS THE BLACK STARS, AFRICA AND THE NATIONS OF T ...

Opeele' Policy of Assimilation!
    Muahahahahaaaaaaa, agggyyyeeeeiiiii!
    Opeele is flawed!
    GBSTARS PLAYERS
    1. Unless otherwise, Konadu should always call these players based on their current performance, injury free and for ...

• JONAS, Abetifi. 9 years ago

What the heck is "Muaha ..............!!!"? Got that from Ankarful Mental Hospital? Why can't they keep these patients (if even restrained) until they're completely healed? Huge public embarrassment!! Who needs it?

• OSEI, Toronto. 9 years ago

Fugitive of a mental hospital aside, there were allegations (character assasination?) that GhFuo spent 3 years for rape at Nsawam Prisons. I hate this!! Got to sue, dude.

• OSEI, Toronto. 9 years ago

Fugitive of a mental hospital aside, there were allegations (character assasination?) that GhFuo spent 3 years for rape at Nsawam Prisons. I hate this!! Got to sue, dude

Look at the times you posted this? Even a foolishness drug peddler like yourself will know the jig is up. Kwasia, u get paper? U dey bronx working as a dry cleaner, washing abrewa dross. Muahahahahaaaaaaa. Nigga, when was the ...

• Tanko 9 years ago

Make Ghana laugh, they've broken our hearts too many times

• Tanko 9 years ago

yaaaayi https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6DMAfMJKjNA

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

IF HE IS THAT GOOD WHY IS IT THAT HE CAN NOT HELP HIS COUNTRY ISRAEL? HOW MUCH ARE WE PAYING THIS GUY. THE COUNTRY NEEDS TO KNOW HOW MUCH HE IS GOING TO BE PAID COMPARED TO HOW PEOPLE IN GHANA ARE BEING PAID.

• OTABIL 9 years ago

Grant u are well come

• allese 9 years ago

Avram Grant cannot go to Saudi Arabia and many arab countries with the team,..even to Somalia or Kenya he cannot go there,gfa must think deeply

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

I have no issue against GFA engaging Avram Grant or whoever they deem fit for the job. However, I have a problem with hire and fire after one-match or even one tournament results. Managing a national team is a strategic matte ...

• Antwi 9 years ago

The problems of Ghana soccer are not coaches. Attitudes must change.

• rodman from spain 9 years ago

infact i dont realy dont know why ghanians want to sign this man?what did they see?this izrael people are killers you then see that polical isue will begin in this black stars camp,and religios to.just wact out all this izrae ...

• Dom 9 years ago

So what rodman.... u are racist!!

• Iwan 9 years ago

“satisfactory arrangement” what arrangement? skype at Trpoli stadium with our coach and get results? I doubt it .

• emmanuel 9 years ago

The problem we have in ghana is our mouht

• Mansah 9 years ago

We cannot afford even to pay this guy $1m per year. For 2 year contract, what do you really think he can achieve