You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 09 01Article 323717

Technical Advisor Arrives on Tuesday

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Ah, Milo again? The traitor?

• OGOGLO QUARTER! ! 9 years ago

SO RASHEED DID NOT GET THIS JOB..OOOOOPS ,NOW SOCCER FANS CAN NOW ENJOY A GOOD AND BETTER BREAKFAST..C'OZ THERE'LL BE ENOUGH "MILO"FOR ALLLLLL...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Ah,yepe nsa anum,wo se Milo.Are we kindergarten kids to drink Milo?,we something hot in our system that will charge us to beat wimpy Appiah and run-away man Milo,if they fail us.

• DAVI 9 years ago

NDC MUST TAKE POLITICS OUT OF SOCCER WITH THEIR BAD LUCK.THE PLAYERS MUST PLAY AS A TEAM,FOCUS AND RESPECT EACH OTHER,PERIOD.GHANA NEED VALUE FOR TAX PAYERS MONEY.

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

MUAHAHAHAAAA MUUMUU...
    SO BRING MILO AND PAY HIM MORE THAN AA? MUAHAHAHAAAAI WOUL RATHER WASH THE TEAM UNDERWEAR AND BE GETTING MORE MONEY THAT THE COACH HIMSELF. THAN TO BE THE HEAD J]NIGGA IN CHARGE AND BE GETTING PAID LES ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Like your father

• Whatever 9 years ago

Tell him that the mumu coach is the only coach in our history who nearly led us into the semi finals of the world cup

MILO DIDNT EVEN WIN GH A CHAMBER POT IN ANY CATEGORY N LOOK AT HOW U EXALT HIM. U SEEM TO FORGET THAT OTHER AFRICAN NATIONS HVE SURPASSED GHANA'S FEAT. THINK BIG N AIM FOR BIGGER THINGS. U'LL PROLLY SUCK MILO'S DICK IF HE WIN ...

• David Ansah 9 years ago

Do you know the meaning of a traitor?,old man.Why are you addressing Milo as a traitor?.Every coach has the right to renew his contract or terminate it,and if Milo had a better offer and went for it,does that make him a trai ...

A fool just like your father. Read comments people have posted here. Damn fool. Do you know how Milo left Ghana? Find a good dictionary and check the meaning of a traitor. You rather inhale cocaine with your father. Now let t ...

Hey you baboon,I will not insult your father,because he is innocent.Now, for insulting my father,please, I beg you,I want us to meet somewhere and exchange some very hot blows.Okay?.Now be a good boy and let us meet.

Did I insult you before you started calling me a fool? You now see how insults feel like, you little empty headed ape. You want to fight? right. I know how to handle abecedarians like you. Get off my radar screen before I sta ...

What I want now, is beating the shit out of you.please do me a favour,Can you come to opera square tomorrow or Wednesday afternoon and let me beat you to pulp.Okay?,After that we shall become friends.

• sidder 9 years ago

david ansah what the fuck are you talking about?did u just join the sports thing? that milo man is worse thaan a traitor.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

If Milo is a traitor then what is GFA?,that is bringing him back?.

• NZ Boy 9 years ago

This is a wrong move, we are struggling as a nation in all fronts why should we waste money on a technical officer. Let AA do his work or sack him if GFA has no confidence in him.

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

WE ARE GOING TO BE PAYING THIS GUY A BUNCH OF MONEY FOR WHAT. WE DONT NEED A TECHNICAL TEAM AND ESPECIALLY A GUY WHO CAN NOT SPEAK ENGLISH. THEN WE HAVE TO PAY ANOTHER PERSON AS A TRANSLATOR. THIS IS COUNTRY WHERE THE MONEY I ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

OYIWA.

• Anokwale 9 years ago

Money being spent just to make people feel like something is being done. Not smart.

• Mensah 9 years ago

why deceive readers with this heading if you are only speculating, fool?

• Bob 9 years ago

We were knocked out in de quarter final but the reporter said, semi finals

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

A lost country

• A concerned citizen........... 9 years ago

How did these guys make it to the top to make wrong decisions for the nation

• Born to Win 9 years ago

Well,well what do you expect the good ones are outside the country.

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

I cannot believe so much money would be going down the drain when schools have no chalk and other essential supplies. Lets stop spending foolishly on the Black Stars now.

• franzy 9 years ago

who will be the boss?

• sidder 9 years ago

was is not this same idiot serbian that pushed akwasi appiah away from him whilst celebrating ghana's victory over serbia in 2010?what the hell? no more pariotism????

• Ama 9 years ago

Not only is the idea stupid but an indictment on the thought process of the leaders of Ghana. We have a league that is in dire straits, players earn a pittance and even the winner of the Top 4 will earn GHC 5000, less than £ ...

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

well brother Sulley Ali Mutari and the forty thieves just celebrated his thirtieth birthday (tharty bornday) by scoring a swift goal for AC Milan what shall say happy born day baba muntari may you live to be a thousand years.

• KWAME SAM 9 years ago

KWASI APPIAH CAN NOT BE A GOOD COACH FOR THE BLACK STARS, NEVER. HE HAS A PROBLEM TECHNICALLY. HIS KNOWLEDGE FOR INTERNATIONAL FOOTBALL IS LIMITED.GHANA HAS TO GET A NEW COACH.

• ASEM 9 years ago

BACK TO FOREIGN EXPERTISE. SO NO GHANAIAN HAS THE SENSE TO THIS JOB, EH?

• Adama, Texas 9 years ago

We have the expertise to do the job. But,we cannot transcend the perceptions of corruption, favoritism, incompetence and tribalism--whether these are real or not.

So, sometimes, it is better to get a foreigner to do the jo ...

LOOK AT WAT GERMANY DID TO BRASIL. IN THISDAY N AGE. WE DONT NEED 1 GOAL PROJECT OOOOO. WHEN TEAMS ARE SCORING 3, 5 ETC..WE SIMPLY THINK WE CAN GET BY ON ARCHAIC MILO'S 1 GOAL PROJECT?...MUAHAHAAAA THESE GFA PPL DIEE333. INST ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

maybe he works for ghanaweb!

• BIRI 9 years ago

I like Nyantakyi as a person but some of his decisions look too suspicious. This Milo who left Ghana in the cold has been hired again for what? Just to enrich his pocket? Oh poor Africans we can't stop being fools. If Coach K ...

• Ibrahim Young 9 years ago

Give the team to Milo and kick AA out.

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

And the name of the technical advisor is ....Corruptionivic. It seems like this whole hasty exercise to choose a technical advisor is a shake up for further commotion in the Black Star. Let us wait and see!

• owusu 9 years ago

That money can be better spent on our local league instead to stop the mass exodus of the local players

• NON-ALIGNED 9 years ago

GOD Almighty bestowed brains upon every human being on planet earth but, some fail to apply them and in return, see every other person who uses and applies them as god!

All we have to do is to apply the brains which stimul ...

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

Because of corruption Akwasi Nyantakyi and his GFA is failing to face reality
    We wanted to cut cost that is number one reason we wanted local coach
    Now we have ended up taking a local coach and a foreign technical advisor

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

I think there must be a coup detat in Ghana before we begin to think right
    What has happen to our brains?
    Dear Jesus help us frm our stupity

• JUNIOR 9 years ago

EI!, SO ARE WE GOING TO SIGN ANOTHER CONTRACT FOR A FOREIGNER TO BE ON OUR TECHNICAL BENCH? WHEN AT ALL WILL WE, AS A PEOPLE, LEARN FROM OUR PAST?WHAT WILL BE THE RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN KWASI PPIAH AND HIS FORMER BOSS? IS IT NO ...

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 9 years ago

Nyantakyi and his cronies will continue to take us for a ride because we are all fools. Thou Milo was unable to speak and act like a coach he was doing his work; when it was time to choose a coach, he brought his candidature ...