You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 08 19Article 321899

We were denied visa to Brasil – Rev. Osei Kofi

Read Comments Comments (50)

• is ghana worth dying for? 9 years ago

these fools in power don't respect the sacrifices made for the country by selfless personalities. how dare they behave like that to persons like Rev Osei Kofi.Question is: is Ghana a country worth dying for?

• PRESIDENT CHOP CHOP 9 years ago

The fact is Brazilian Embassy did not deny them visas. GFA and NDC officials replaced them with their girlfriends and NDC colleagues. The sad thing is that money is being spent on this investigation but nobody will be prosecu ...

• Smart Frempah Uk 9 years ago

Well said President Chop Chop. That's it. This government love setting up inquiries, committees....etc etc at the tax payers expense. What comes out of these? Nothing. This government has pushed its citizens too much to th ...

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

Ghana and Asante Kotoko must find ways to honor Osei Kofi and other soccer heros. We can have statues of some of our soccer greats at some parts of the capital or we can have a hall of fame where tourists can go and see pictu ...

• GHANAian 9 years ago

Even if anything at all, Rev. OSEI KOFI for that matter, was denied visa to see a world cup?? What a shame GFA. By the way, are those in GFA know Osei Kofi at all?? Lets ask Ankrah's son or that big belly half cast there, do ...

• Kejetia Nkomo 9 years ago

Do you all understand the holy and corrective slap Sulley gave? It was for betterment for Ghana. Those who toil for this country don't deserve to be treated that way. I wish the youth can stand up to continue to give lesson ...

• Agya Yaw, Japan 9 years ago

WE ALL UNDERSTAND MUNTARI NOW.

• Rojo 9 years ago

You too you talk too much,continue with the work of God, you complain too much...go into coaching if the Bible is not fetching you enough money

• ANCIENT MAN 9 years ago

THOSE OF US WHO SAW OSEI KOFI, MFUM,ESEL MENSA,ABUKARI etc PLAY REAL SOCCER FOR GHANA WILL NEVER SAY SUCH RUDE THINGS ABOUT OUR VETERANS. STOP THIS NONSENSE,GHANAIAN YOUTH!!

• Mensah 9 years ago

He is one of the assholes using Ghana's coat of alms to smuggle cocaine to Europe

• Mensah 9 years ago

shut the fuck up, criminal

• Smart Frempah Uk 9 years ago

Sorry, for the first time I have to cross the line. Rojo: you are an idiot. Do you know who Rev. Osei Kofi is? The nimble foot of Ghana football. I do think you are coming from the day-nursery.

• Nana Amoah 9 years ago

I blame Ghanaweb for allowing air heads and brainless people like Rojo to pass stupid comments here. Who are you anyway and what is the level of your education. Nonsense

• GHANAian 9 years ago

Rojo or whoever your name is. How old are you?? Do you know Osei Kofi??
    Don't talk garbage when topics like this comes up on Forum. If you don't know or understand the person you speaking don't try to open your childish mo ...

• FRANKIE 9 years ago

This 's ridiculous. This's not how we treat our veterans. What's going on with my country. The current GFA and the whole sports entities should be revolution-ize to bring some sanity into the sports industry. How on earth can ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

I find this story very sad. By the way, I do believe that the government of Ghana does not issue visas for Brazil nor other countries. People like Osei Kofi played football in the name of Ghana, the BLACK STARS not for money, ...

• Sumdom 9 years ago

The question is did the Ministry of Sports present the passports to the Brazilian Embassy? All what these people want is grabbing money. The interest of Ghana means nothing to them.

• Salif 9 years ago

This rev. complains too much ugghhhhh. First he is going to place a curse on Ghana because of money that was promised him and some group that was not paid now VISA to Brazil. Does Ghana government issue Brazil VISA?

• Nanaoo 9 years ago

What is wrong in asking for money due him. Some idiots like you took $82000 for no work done and went to Brazil at tax payers expense.

• Salisu 9 years ago

Salif, you're a fool.
    Did he accuse Ghana Government of not giving him a visa?

• Benny 9 years ago

he should have filled for the visa himself. Brazil is not a country like Britain or Us. Who travel for a pasture there/ Even the indigenous there are escaping to other countries/ Osei with your status as osei kofi in the past ...

• Bishop Bob Ocansey 9 years ago

I'm a man of God but I wanted to watch Ghana in Brazil. In fact there were 3 of us, all reverend ministers. All of us were denied without any just reason.

• Nana Amoah -Hawaii 9 years ago

I'm really sorry to hear that Man of God. They rather gave the Visas to some scumbags who have tarnished Ghana's reputation by fabricating and concocting pack of lies regarding our peace and stability for selfish gains.
    SHAM ...

• Yaya 9 years ago

Were their Passports sent to the Brazilian Embassy and denied visa or kept at the Sports Council Offices and returned to them without Visa? Osei Kofi focus on taking care of your grand children not free GFA cash

• Stupid Yaya 9 years ago

Where did he tell you he applied for GFA cash?
    Kwasia!

• big boss 9 years ago

The story is badly written. see...'According to Rev. Kofi there was no explanation from the ministry or any authority hence their ability to be part of the celebration....it should rather be hence their inability to be part.

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 9 years ago

REV OSEI KOFI, WERE GOING TO PREACH THE GOSPEL TO THEM OR WHAT? PLEASE, THEY HAVE A LOT PREACHERS IN BRASIL THAN GHANA,SO SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GIVE IT TO THE POOR.

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

During Osei Kofi's days at Kumasi Asante Kototo , he was a football icon not only in Ghana but in Africa; He was the "Pele" of Africa. Now, some kid is asking for what Osei Kofi was going to Brazil? With due respect, as all ...

• Stupid Rojo, Salif, Yaya, and Benny 9 years ago

Is Ghana a country worth dying for? No No NO with NDC crooks around, the boat is really sinking

• Paa Baah 9 years ago

Never mind ei. Look on the bright side of life - Brazil is trying to protect themselves from yet another Asylum claim.

Won't you do the same?

• Opanin Baah 9 years ago

Wo ye kwasea paa, you sheep, baaa, baaa, paaa!

The guys in Brazil applied for asylum AFTER the World Cup.

Did Osei Kofi apply for visa AFTER the World Cup?

What the stupid Brain Rot are you trying to pull here?

• JACK GERMANY 9 years ago

MAHAMA NDC GOVT AND THEIR SO CALLED FOOTBALL SURPPORTS HAS DONE THEIR WOSRT KNOW EMBASSY WILL GIVE US VISA USELESS MAHAMA GOVT

• kojo 9 years ago

Gentlemen, let us be circumspect in our reportage. From your report, Re, Osei Kofi never said they were denied visa. All he said was their passports were returned to them without visas. As to whether the passports were even s ...

• Cytotek 9 years ago

You hv to be happy u did nt even go der.....if nt by nw U wld hv been selln dog chainx der as sum ghanaians ar doing der.....

• Osei London EAST STREET 9 years ago

I KNOW ALL THOSE SEEKING ASLYUM WERE ASK TO PAY 5000,00 DOLLARS EACH. YOU CAN CALL ME IN UK MY NO IS 004479854328743. ISEND MONEY TO A FRIEND WHO IS NOW IN BRRASIL REFUGEE CAMP.

• kwaku new york 9 years ago

So what? you don't have to put all these sacred information about you on the web. you probably just got to the UK.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Rev. Kofi please go to the embassy to verify yourself if a visa was applied in your name. You could be black listed if there was a decline. Please don't trust these NDC people

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

The treatment meted out to Rev Osei Kofi and his colleagues is very shocking and disgusting.Even more disturbing and reprehensible are the comments by some of the web's ignorant contributors. We always ask sportsmen represent ...

• NON-ALIGNED 9 years ago

Rev. Sorry to hear that..........but if I may, until we change our mind-set and totally eradicate the MENTAL SLAVERY syndrome from our system, we will forever be treated that way by all developed nations. And when we also put ...

• Mallam Tula-2 9 years ago

MASSA: THE BRAZILIAN EMBASSY AT THE TIME OF THE BRAZIL 2014 WERE EAGER TO ISSUE VISA UNDER PROTOCOL : YOUR PASSPORTS WERE NEVER SENT TO THE BRAZILIAN EMBASSY BY THE YOUTH AND SPORT OFFICE : THE WHOLE THING WAS A RACKET : IF T ...

• TOKABA 9 years ago

Rev. Osei Kofi these young generation who are your managing the Sports ministry and GFA including the bastard Nyantakyi were young or not born at all when you gave so much pride to Ghana. I bet that passports were not presen ...

• Iwan 9 years ago

When a visa application is rejected the stamp is there. So what did Rev Osei want the Mistry to tell him? That they witness the stamping or they agreed with the rejection?

• Asase Aban 9 years ago

It is very sad to learn the fate of some of the retired Black Star players. Those who were old enough to see players like Baba Yara, Mohamed Salisu, Edward Acquah, Aggrey Fynn,Wilberforce Mfum, Osei Kofi and Dogo Moro and k ...

• Great 9 years ago

If Brazil embassy decided not to give you visa for the world cup, is it the fault of the Government ? They can choose to give you or reject you. If all the ex-black star players decided to go and watch the world cup, you expe ...

• Watsup 9 years ago

I bet the NDC sold your visa to another, NDC looting brigade.

• HE`S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

we were denied visa to brasil-rev.osei kofi.

• Alah 9 years ago

You just don't know Rev. Osei Kofi when he was playing. He is talking too much because he sacrificed too much by playing too much for the country (Ghana) you claim you love. Oh Father in Heaven, forgive Rojo, for he does not ...

• REPUBLIC OF CORRUPTION 9 years ago

“As to whether they were presented and we were denied visa is a different story but the fact of the matter was that, we were denied the opportunity to be part of the World Cup”.

OSEI KOFI NEVER SAID THEY WERE DENIED VI ...

• 1616 9 years ago

did u pay the 500 usa dollars to ankrah u would have been in brazil

• Simplemindedghanaians 9 years ago

I think we should all give praise to the president for actually calling for a commission of enquiry. How would we know all these if the cousin wasn't instituted. It goes to show that people who have been given authority of ...