You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 08 07Article 320184

Kwesi Appiah: I’m not resigning

Read Comments Comments (95)

• d.d 9 years ago

He is not even ashame of him self , why will you not resign even Mahama and his corrupt are at post what about you small choper.naniama

• Daakye Asem 9 years ago

Name me one Ghanaian who has ever resign for a just cause. No ,not one
    Resignation alien to our culture Reason - greed and corruption

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

No team will hire him if he does resign. It's better for him to stay and fight on. He has nothing to lose.

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

NIGGA, LOOK IN THE MORRIOR. CANT YOU SEEK WHAT YOU SEE STARING AT YOU IN THE FACE/ NIGGA, U SUCK! CLAUDE RENARD WAS GH PE INSTRUCTOR UNDER CLAUDE LROY. GH PLACED 3RD AT AFCON 28. RENARD USED HIS LITTLE EXOERIENCE AND TOOK IT ...

• KING OF KINGS 9 years ago

WELL FUCK YOU THEN, THE gods WILL DEAL WITH YOU SOON FOOLISH MAN WE DON'T NEED YOU AND THA STUPID NYANTACHIE BOY

• Free Thinker 9 years ago

If he refuses to resign, let's force him out. He is a disappointment! He can't be trusted and respected by the players that is why he and his boss want to introduce the contract method. Please, we don't have to allow him to b ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 9 years ago

Coach Dr. Appaih has lost the admiration by the MAJORITY of the people.

He is a goner in advance.

• OGOGLO QUARTER! ! 9 years ago

EVEN, IF RASHEED OR GHFOU IS NOW YOUR TD,DON'T GO NOWHERE...$20k SALARY A MOUTH OOOOOOO,CHOP SOME MONEYS MEEEHHH..

SO HOW MANY CHANCES DO WE NEED TO GIVE AA? THIS IS WHAT PPL ARE GRAPPLING WITH. MY MONEY DONT TOLERATE FOOLSIHNESS. U MESS UP 1 TIME, YOU ARE OUT!

• kobina 9 years ago

Greedy, shameless Appiah must go, you fool what you know is to create evil to our national team. God will bring you down if you dont go ashore.

• Rasheed. 9 years ago

Your wimpy and clueless Appiah will run away and leave that money in the hot afternoon.Mark my words my brother.

• OGOGLO QUARTER! ! 9 years ago

BLAME THE FA ,LET CHOP SOME...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

It true not we have Ghanaians who has the balls to do what is right. Joe Reindolf the 10th Attorney General did after Apaloo case in the 80s the only Ghanaian on record to have done that.

• Rasheed. 9 years ago

Wimpy and clueless Appiah will be begging to resign in the hot afternoon.Mark my words.

• GEORGE 9 years ago

If nearly 80 years old man Nana will still want to be president what do you think of the young ones?

• macho 9 years ago

Masa we dont want to again go to division 2 that where u belong.....

• Ele 9 years ago

kwasi appiah lack the technical know-how and needs and must

• Sigma, London 9 years ago

Akwasi resign honourably before you are forced out by Ghanaians. We need a foreign coach. No more local kokoase coach.

• kusasi 9 years ago

appia and nyantakyi destroying the national team

• ATIA Naagode 9 years ago

ROOT KWESI APPIA OUT AS HEAD COACH OF THE NATIONAL TEAM.HE HAS NOTHING GOOD TO OFFER THE NATION FOR,WHAT HE DEMOSTRATED AT BRAZIL IS HIS BEST HE CAN OFFER.

• pazy 9 years ago

if appiah is sharing his salary with some top officails in gfa hw can he resign.NO disgraceful appiah and nyantekyi

• me 9 years ago

But we know. We don't know shame as Ghanaians

• TOLU 9 years ago

HE WILL FIND IT DIFICULT TO GET A PLAYER WHOM WILL PLAY AND DIE ON THE FIELD FOR HIM RIGHTNOW.ALL THE PLAYERS KNOW THAT HE IS USELESS. WE CANNOT QUALIFY WITH HIM INCHARGE. UGANDA?, TOGO AND GUINEA APPIAH GO SHIIT IN HIS PANT ...

• kusasi 9 years ago

appiah's level of education,inferiority complex is doing . he can 't handle the blackstars

• Ibrahim Young 9 years ago

Is it your father's job?. People don't like you and you are foolishly deceiving yourself. Wait until you are forced out. Mumu.

• imPOSSIBLE 9 years ago

Nonsenseman kwesi appia.Its only Ghana that can entertain such remarks and Harbour such incapable leadership.No good considerable education,no good training,feeble and inactive are some of your numerous ill-qualities that sig ...

• Tran_quil 9 years ago

We know u wont resign,who will hire u when u do?U obviously dont realise how incompetent u are as Ghana coach...fire burn u.

• Harrison 9 years ago

This is the Ghanaian mentality,to put a round peg in square hole. AA does not deserve the money his is paid. Do not use tax payers money to send him for further studies. It will come much nothing. If GFA does not remove him ...

• K Abrefa 9 years ago

NYANTAKYI DONT ALLOW KWASI APPIAH SPOIL YOUR IMAGE IN GHANA FOOTBALL .HE IS DONE WITH COACHING JOB. TELL HIM THE FANS DONT WANT HIS COACHING CRETIRIA ,SO HE MUST QUIT. OTHERWISE ALL WHAT YOU HAVE DONE IS ZERO

• POSSIBLE 9 years ago

Thus the character of African Leader. Keep staying on,wo bete wo pinga. Resign and save your dignity.

• TADI BOY 9 years ago

Ghana man doesn't know when to step aside until disgrace over takes him.

• kwaku ghawa 9 years ago

he is only there becus of the money. as for the job i dont think he is matured enough. crying in front of your team means i am not in control. how can he ster a team he has helped to disjoint?
    CAN HE REPAIR THE WUNDS?

• kwami 9 years ago

This is what bitches do.. how can you cry in front of your own team.. weak brother

• ekow 9 years ago

Ghanaians hate their own people and rather love foreigners.. the sense of oneness is the backbone behind success.
    Ghana players dont need a white man but rather respect for our own people and back it up with full support.

SO ARE YOU SAYING THAT AA IS NOT HAPPY WITH HIS SALARY AND HENCE THE STRING OF LOUSY PERFORMANCES? HE KNOWS WHY HE IS GETTING PAID THISE MONIES. HE DOSENT HAVE THE RIGHT CREDENTIALS TO MANAGE GBTSARS. NYANTAKYI DID HIM A FAVO ...

Na tru tuk!

• Anokwale 9 years ago

In spite of whatever flaws Appiah has, exactly who are they bringing in? If it is not a top five coach who can get the players to commit to prioritizing playing for the Black Stars above their clubs it is not going to change ...

"In spite of whatever flaws Appiah has, exactly who are they bringing in?" (Anokwale)

So Anokwale, apart from coach Appiah we don't have any tangible coach in Ghana to replaced him, what are you talking about. I bet you S ...

COUD AA HAVE TAKEN THE CHAN TEAM TO THE FINAL LIKE KONADU DID? NO!
    CAN AA TAKE OUR U20 PLAYERS TO WIN A MEDAL IN AFCON OR WCUP, NO!
    IF YOU DONT GET RID OF YOUR TACITURN TENANT TENANT. HOW WILL U PROVIDE THE ROOM FOR OTHERS ...

• Ibrahim Mahama; JDM's brother 9 years ago

Yes, you have to resign. You woefully failed at AFCON and came back in disgrace and confusion from Brasil. Can you give Ghanaians one reason why this time round you can make things happen. You got everything wrong in Brasil a ...

• k.duku 9 years ago

nothing good cam be achieved from your services. resign for the goodness of the country.

• Kweku NYU 9 years ago

Do you think a "brong man" will let such great opportunity take a pass? He needs the money more than the job..besides what job is he going to after giving up the job? Man! this guy has no where to go oboho se meter!

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 9 years ago

PLEASE,DO NOT PAY ANY ATTENTION TO THESE FOOLS WHO DO NOT UNDERSTAND MODERN FOOTBALL.THEIR ONLY AIM IS TO BRING PEOPLE DOWN.THEY CAN GO AND"HYE PO" FOOLS!

• A concerned citizen... 9 years ago

Op. Atta, U are mentally retarded person to have been hired to make this stupid comments.Akwasi Appiah must resign

WE WILL HYEE/BURN YOU FIRST.

• Otoo 9 years ago

Just sack that useless and bogus coach if he decides not to resign. Does this clueless Appiah think Ghana Football belongs to him. Most Ghanaians are saying you are not competent to be the National coach so why not just leave ...

• woodini 9 years ago

I don't much about the Ghana Coach?? Has he coach any team before? I only know he was the assistant to two two previous coaches before he was handed the full coaching job. Is that enough for him to handle a national team full ...

• ansah 9 years ago

resigh and let yr wife go on a sliming course and tell her and yr daughter audrey to slim down u fool aboa leave ghana alone you are a falure

• mumu man 9 years ago

$25,000 is pea nuts, a clearner in Europe is taking more than that so why are Ghanaians coughing.

• Rastaman 9 years ago

Which cleaner in Europe where you live makes $25,000 a month? Do you know what you are talking about?

• Kwesi 9 years ago

AA will not resign because he will lose money if he does that .He has just sign a contract with the GFA and should we decide to sack him we have to buy him out under the contract .This was a smart move by Nyantakyi to make so ...

• PAA JOE 9 years ago

KWASI APPIAH IS SO STUPID ! YOU KNOW THE JOB IS HARD FOR YOU JUST QUIT AND HAVE YOUR PEACE.EVEN A CHILD BORN TODAY KNOW THAT YOU ARE NOT A COACH . WHY DONT YOU LEAVE

• Nana Nyameke 9 years ago

Shame unto d.d. and all those agitating for Coach Appiah to resign. I think you should rather agitate for Mahama to Resign. Foolish and envious NDC supporters. You can apply to be a coach at your mother ass

• Tran_quil 9 years ago

How stupid can one be?What does any of our criticisms have to do with party politics??We talking football not your senseless political affiliations.

• TOETU 9 years ago

I BELIEVE YOU ARE NOT A COACH ONLY THERE BECAUSE OF YOUR HUMILITY.ENOUGH IS ENOUGH JUST LEAVE IN PEACE

• FUTBALLMAN 9 years ago

WE DONT WANT YOU ANYMORE DONT YOU GET---QUIT RESIGN LEAVE VACATE YOUR POSITION AND GO UNDERGROUND

• GHANABA 9 years ago

WELL THIS IS THE EASIEST MONEY-MAKING JOB IN FOOTBALL MANAGEMENT, AND EVEN IF YOU CONTINUE TO FLOP, YOUR UNJUSTIFIABLE SALARY WILL CONTINUE TO BE PAID BY GHANA'S USELESS LEADERS FOR THEM TO GET THEIR SHARE.

THAT'S GHANA'S ...

• Alex 9 years ago

If Government and GFA retain Akwasi Appiah we shall boycott Black Star matches from now. I am prepared to lead the crusade. AA is not competent.

• A concerned citizen...222222222 9 years ago

Of course there is free money 4 you because you are rewarded for your failure. That's why fans are going for Nyantekyi even though he has done well.

• K Man 9 years ago

That’s why we fail. Mediocrity seems to be ok for Ghanaians, as long as Kwesi Appiah is a local coach some seem to think it’s ok to support him and if we don’t we self hate and love foreigners. Bollocks!! This is precis ...

• Adongo Johnson Kukurubini 9 years ago

Most Ghanaians just talk too much but only shit! People like GHFUO,Paapa Appiah etc even hatred AA before the World cup. Most of you are agitating for a foreign white coach,a practice we have been taking since long but never ...

• K Man 9 years ago

Do you support Appiah or the concept of having a good Ghanaian coach?

They are two different issues. This is precisely the point I make when it seems Ghanaians would rather have a poor/out of his depth local coach just bec ...

I support both Appiah and the idea of having a good Ghanaian coach! But how do we get that good Ghanaian coach you are talking about? Do you mean we should be on the look for a good Ghanaian coach considering only the white f ...

U ARE A FOOL, PERIOD. U ARE AN INWARD LOOKING FOOL....
    WE WANT TO WIN. AA CANT HELP US WIN. WE DONT CARE ABOUT A GH, WHITE, AIEN OR MONEY TO COACH GBSTARS. WE WANT TO WIN....U INWARD LOOKING TRIBALIST. GO N MARRY UR SISTER, ...

Aboa,you want to win. How many have you won with your foreign coaches? Ofui,ignorant being,you only talk shit from your ANUS and everyone knows of your stupidity on Ghanaweb! Since `82 what have we won with these foreign coac ...

• Abinnah 9 years ago

In Appiah we trust. The problem with the team was entrusting leadership to the three amigos who have nothing to gain. They already have big contracts, they have reached the twilight of their career and are bigger than the Bla ...

AA WILL GET BETTER? U ARE LOST. UR MAN KEEPS CHEATING, BEATING UP ON YOU AND U SAY HE WILL CHANGE. GYIMI

• ONYAME NIPA(MAN OF GOD)USA 9 years ago

FOOLISH MAN

• BOB NORWAY 9 years ago

MR APPIA DO NOT RESING BUT PLS LEARN YOUR MISTAKES AND CHANGE THINGS AND MOVE ON

• bob 9 years ago

He will not resign because of the money.His family in London struggle as everybody else.Why will he leave this golden opportunity.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

AA and nyantekyi are ripping ghana off

• DI ASEM PA. 9 years ago

AKWASI, I KNOW OUR PEOPLE. THEY ARE NOT GOOD. I CALL GHANAINS PULL ME DOWN PEOPLE. THEY DON'T WANT TO SEE THEIR OWN BLOOD IN A GOOD POSITION. LOOK AT WHAT THE PRESIDENT HIMSELF DOING TO PEOPLE LIKE TOBINCO, KESSBEN.ALL BECAUS ...

• NUKOMEKO 9 years ago

YOU ARE EARNING FOREIGN EXCHANGE FOR MEDIOCRITY,SO WHY SHOULD YOU RESIGN? IT IS ONLY IN THIS COUNTRY THAT FAILURE IS REWARDED.

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPIAN 9 years ago

-GIVE WAY TO DAISELY TO COME IN.EVEN BRAIZIL COACH IS OUT.WE NEED A SOLID CHANGE IN THE BLACK STARS.

• Kwasi 9 years ago

I totally agree with you Palmas Daisely has to be cropped in to handle the Senior National team the Black star. He had seen it all and no player can show any disrespect to him, more so he will bring us more sponsorships and e ...

• Cobbs ,Amsterdam 9 years ago

Yes,Akwesi must go.If you think somebody is sharing some of your money so you will not resign,the players will boycott against you.

• Kojo Amos , Bronx,New York,USA 9 years ago

Ghanaains must stop watching Kwasi Appiah and his Stinking Blackstars. Ghana is crying for Kwasi Appiah's sack and Nobody is listening. An empty park and no spectator will put sense into Ghana

• Jack 9 years ago

You did not perform and do not want to resign. All 3 coaches who have Ghana to World Cup, you have worst performance.

• ABBAN 9 years ago

WHO ARE YOU? GFA IS FOR ALL GHANAIAN AND NOT FOR YOU OR THOSE YOU BRIBED TO VOTE YOU IN POST. WE SHALL SEE. AN INDIVIDUAL CAN SEEK COURT REDRESS TO REMOVE YOU OVER YOUR PERFORMANCE IN BRAZIL. DO NOT GROW WINGS OVER GHANAIANS ...

• Joseph 9 years ago

Appiah it's time you leave, thanks but no thanks.

• Yaw Manu 9 years ago

It is about nothing but paycheck.

• jamp 9 years ago

You been black star coach for how long now and what is your best result you must go Mr, you can do shit either you go peacefully or we force you out.

• LECTURER 9 years ago

IT IS A BAD SPIRIT NOT TO GIVE A SECOND CHANCE. WHAT DO WE GAINING IN FORCING SOMEONE TO RESIGN. THOSE IN SUCH BEHAVIOUR ARE WORSE CULPRIT IN THEIR ORGANIZATIONS AND YET THEY DON'T. IT IS NOT A GOOD SPIRIT AT ALL. THE COACH W ...

• apetupre-usa 9 years ago

They start the rumours then come back to deflame it all in the name of NEWS

• TIGAR 9 years ago

AA. go, go, go, go, go, goooooooooooooooooo, kwasiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa, Abowa mu abowa.

• Owura 9 years ago

Akwasi do not resign YOU are doing a good job

• karikari 9 years ago

If Ghanaian want Appiah to resign then then they should tell perz Mahama to resign first

• ASH TOWN ABRANTIE MMROM KSI 9 years ago

GHANAINS ARE SHORT MEMORY. THEY WILL SOON FORGET.THATS THE THINKING OF APPIAH.READER, THIS APPIAH WENT TO US TO SEAL HIS CONTRACT. THIS CONTRACT CAME FROM THE WORLD CUP.HE CUT THIS DEAL AND GAVE OUT THE GAME TO US.WATCH MY WO ...

• general do 9 years ago

kwasi appiah we will beta u up like a thief

• Mars1 9 years ago

How sad, this tone-death Appiah guy simply has no prided, no self-esteem or even awareness. Since his taking over of the BStars, it has been dowbnhill for a once high-achieving football team. Coaches elsewhere with self-prid ...

• Ed Fosu 9 years ago

Sorry to say, but you not capable of doing the job. Get yourself another profession sir.

• de do 9 years ago

t

• NII SHAMO 9 years ago

"Massa" we beg you, please resign like any man of honour will do when he fails and fails miserably. Please save the hearts of the 24 million Ghanaians from further damage. Don't be selfish.

• African Rootsman 9 years ago

This is the best job he ever had . The highest he has ever been paid. My people you are deceiving yourself . The only way he will be out is to be fired .

• Mike Gizo 9 years ago

has the corrupt n incompetent john mahama n his team B ministers resigned? let them rrsign first . what has coach appiah done to cause his resignation?
    randy abbey, sella tetteh n ndc boys hijacking the media n calling for t ...