You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 06 24Article 314022

Black Stars focused on Portugal clash

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Whatever 9 years ago

The Portuguese team with the exception of one or two players are generally smallish in size but they prefer to be quicker and could in a beat, outsmart you with a counter if you don’t step in to disrupt their passing. They ...

• CONQUEROR 9 years ago

Why do Ghanaians keep thinking Germany will beat and eliminate USA? They definitely will play a draw game for both of them to advance. We are talking about two German coaches who were Manager and Assistant at one point! What ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Everybody has a chance so stop your negativity and fear-driven pessimism

• Nana Kwame Acheampong 9 years ago

It is js a device to distract the Ghana team so that we will loss our focus. All the teams are afraid of Ghana capable of becoming the first African team to win the world cup and disgrace these so-called big names in the game ...

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

I REALLY LIKE YOUR OPTIMISM BUT I DONT KNOW WHAT YOU HAVE BEEN DRINKING OR SMOKING TONIGHT. I CAN TELL YOU THAT GERMANY AND USA ARE GOING TO FIX THE MATCH SO WE ARE OUT. YOU HAVE TO WAIT TILL 2018 IF GHANA IS TO WIN THE WORL ...

• smart lady 9 years ago

Kofi, you are the enemy of progress. Anyone can say what they want, if you think my boys wont make it, so be it. I have optimal faith and confidence in them. Long live the black stars and God bless them on Thursday. We will b ...

• Promise Son 9 years ago

A pour patriot of Ghana! I will never be a an America Citizen because I cant betray Ghana...God bless our Stars and May God Bless Our Homeland Ghana!

• Daniel 9 years ago

Mr. Promise Son, in as much as I don't agree with KOFI-USA, what he said has nothing to do with citizenship. I don't know if you really know or understand the naturalization/the citizen issue you unnecessarily associated with ...

• Daniel 9 years ago

Mr. Promise son, in as much as I don't agree with KOFI-USA, what he said has nothing to do with citizenship. I don't know if you really know or understand the naturalization/the citizenship issue you unnecessarily associated ...

• GHFUO, 30seconds WC blunder! 9 years ago

Talk is cheap.

• Ern # Black Stars - Dead team walking 9 years ago

Daniel why do you not agree with KOFI-USA? His point is spot on. Germany and USA will draw and go to the next 16 holding hands. Ghana is going home. I dont understand what is difficult to accept about this FACT!

• Ajax 9 years ago

U think like an african

To all those saying Ghana still has a chance to progress, let me ask you a series of questions, starting with WHY?

1. Why would Germany want to beat USA?
    There is ZERO incentive for them to do so. They will top the group ...

To all those saying Ghana still has a chance to progress, let me ask you a series of questions, starting with WHY?

1. Why would Germany want to beat USA?
    There is ZERO incentive for them to do so. They will top the group ...

• moyo 9 years ago

Nyantakyi should resign or we get FIFA to fire an idiot

• jabez 9 years ago

Let's wait and see if it goes that route.I don't think that's going to happen ..We have ourselves to blame for our current predicament by allowing USA a 3 points.
    Hey masa and by the way only good contributions no insults pl ...

• GHFUO, heaven is NOT for fools!! 9 years ago

SHOW US THAT RIGGING IS GOOD, AMEN...THE WHOLE WORLD IS WATCHING...HMMM

• GHFUO, 30seconds WC blunder! 9 years ago

Really!

• macony 9 years ago

YEAH, I THINK SO TOO. A DRAW AUTOMATICALLY QUALIFIES BOTH TEAMS. KLINSMAN, LOEW(GERMAN) ALLIANCE WILL NOT FAVOR US.ITS GONE BE FIXED. BOTH TEAM MANAGERS HAVE ALREADY SAID THE DEBUNK THIS THOUGHT IN PEOPLE'S MIND AS A STRATEGY ...

• macony 9 years ago

CORRECTION: TO DEBUNK THE THOUGHT IN PEOPLE'S MIND ABOUT THEIR DUBIOUS MATCH FIXING INTENTIONS.

• Julius A. Young 9 years ago

Little Boy dream and dream again, God have no business in Football.

• mike 9 years ago

its over gor ghana germany and usa will be a draw and thats a true fact we should have taken our chances in the usa and germany game now its too late

• osibisa - apsu 9 years ago

We need to play a race card in our tie with Germany, which should warrant a replay as a man covered in Nazi markings—including an “HH” for “Heil HItler”—invaded the field, and evaded stewards.
    A school of though ...

• osibisa - apsu 9 years ago

We need to play a race card in our tie with Germany, which should warrant a replay as a man covered in Nazi markings—including an “HH” for “Heil HItler”—invaded the field, and evaded stewards.

A school of thou ...

• dabi dabi 9 years ago

This is a learning experience for the coach so I will personally suggest we still have to keep him and focus on 2018.

WILL U TREAT UR BUSINESS LIKE THIS? WESAW HOW AA DID AT AFCON. NOW THIS N U STILL WANT TO GIVE HIM MORE CHANCES? IDIOT...I HOPE AA MARRIES UR SISTER, KWASIA

• dabi dabi 9 years ago

Only a fool like you will respond to this.What have you done for yourself lately, and even left alone done for Ghana.

• Obelb 9 years ago

Is it just a coincidence that these allegations are coming out now or is it ALSO meant to distract us? Listen guys...please watch the US vs Portugal game again and tell me it does not look suspicious. Watch from 80th minute i ...

GH 4 VS. PORTUGAL 0
    EVERY GH PLAYER MUST MOVE/POSITION THEMSELVES WITHOUT THE BALL. NO PLAYER MUST STAND IDLE. THIS IS VERY CRITICAL. IF YOU FAIL TO MOVE, U ARE PUTTING THE TEAM IN JEOPARDY!
    GH CAN BEAT PORTUGAL EASY. THEIR ...

THE ONLY WEAPON PORTUGAL HAVE IS THIS..
    1.SLOW DOWN THE TEMPO OF THE GAME TO CONF US
    2.USE AERIAL BALLS TO BEAT US

THATS IT. RONALDO ALONE CANT DEFEAT GH. HE IS MORTAL N BREATHE THESAME AIR I DO. IF GH CAN DICTATE THE TE ...

• dabi dabi 9 years ago

The drugs you took is really working your brains.

• tegare 9 years ago

Gyan needs 10 + chances to score one goal, how do we beat them with a big margin.

• salinsa 9 years ago

let the coach tell aNDRE that when a goal is scored he should go retrieving the ball to start restart the game but not letting his collegues loose concentration by those vehement celebrations. again andre should know that the ...

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

Andre is not German.
    That's his natural-leadership instinct.

He used to do it under 20.
    Let him rally his colleagues if he feels he can contribute to their positioning or motivation to help us avoid calamity.

That sh ...

Diamond - His natural leadership instinct should not undermine the captaincy.
    I was watching the Germany game with some friends, who incidentally were all northners. People were saying, they dont know why the captaincy was g ...

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

1."His natural leadership instinct should not undermine the captaincy.. "I do not see any undermining".
    Gyan cannot direct every single person in frantic scrimmages that precede set pieces.

Anyone, including Dede, can hel ...

Diamond, I really can't be bothered to reply to you, however I'll briefly put it this way.
    The points you have split into 1,2 and 3 all combine to show that Andre's antics are undermining Gyan. It hasn't yet hit the dressing ...

• tegare 9 years ago

Captain is slow old and finished so . . .?

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

It beats my mind why GFA should camp the Black Stars in the States just some few days to the World Cup.We must know who took that decision and the logic behind.I will not be surprised if GFA did so for match fixing.Govt must ...

• RICHMOND BOATENG U.S.A. 9 years ago

GHANA WILL WIN BY THE GRACE OF GOD AMEN.

• roro 9 years ago

jordan is our big problem

• tegare 9 years ago

No Jordan is not our problem , Kwasea appiah and asamoah gyan are.
    Appiah left team A on the bench waiting for opposition to get tired. What nonsense is that.
    Appiah plays a good attacking midfielder in defense. Excellent.

• Yakubu 9 years ago

Shame on to nyantakyi. Liar, not a leader. resign now please.