You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 04 15Article 306275

Avram Grant: Ghana will shine in Brazil

Read Comments Comments (31)

• kwame 10 years ago

He is an Israeli, he will be honest, lets employ him quick, it will help some time , even if not this world cup! that is the best point! we should be discerning!

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Avram Grant is right Africans lack a strong mental strength it start from the bench no team had ever won the world cup without a coach of their own. Africans had to start believing in ourselves use what we have. How many Af ...

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

This guy wants to be a te

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Looking for td job...lol
    He sucks!

• Odiasembone 10 years ago

Even though this guy may have ulterior motive like wanting to manage a potential team like Ghana, etc. he has made some important point. Sharing the writer's view, how in the world did Ghana go out of the WC in our own contin ...

• Floater 10 years ago

I agree we lost to Uruguay because of asamoah gyan's lack of poise, and stupidity. He should have listened to a more poised, and relaxed captain- Stephen appiah to relax and back off for a more competent penalty kicker. That ...

• KEN 10 years ago

He is a ASS

• Rock 10 years ago

Stupid Akan idiot... Employ him for what?? Has Israel employed a Ghanaian coach? We have a good coach already!!

• John,Tema 10 years ago

What has tribe got to do with what he said?Even though I disagree his assertion that Israelis are honest I will forgive him bcos he may be ignorant.

• Obideeaba, Belgium 10 years ago

U have every right to comment on this site but to call Akan's idiot is far from the game, please mind the words u use in commenting on this site, am an Akan, Akan's may be idiot but for me i don't know the tribe your are comi ...

• GHFUO, CHANGE UR MENTALITY! 10 years ago

go n see how the jews are treating these blacks, ethiopinas in isreal? who told u that jews like blackppl? kwasia!
    he guys hate blacks. the women only like blacks so they can sleep with them. they are cheap like scrooge!

• AKWASI MINTAH 10 years ago

Where, in that article, does he say that ''Ghana will shine''?

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Read the first paragraph 5 times, and if you still don't understand, call someone to help you.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

No his is not an illiterate Ghana is not part of the 5 African countries going to world cup ha ha what can I say our education system had gone into the toilet God have mercy on us.

• SAMSUDEEN ABDULHAMEED 10 years ago

Not at all, you two are rather the illiterates; get back and read proparly what grant actually said. He did not zero down on Ghana as you two illiterates want others to believe, Avant Grant's comments were generalised on the ...

thank you, boss.

• ANANSE KWAKU 10 years ago

Sir, I have read the first paragraph ten (10) times (because I'm more illiterate than AKWASI MINTA) but I still don't find anything that says, "Ghana will shine in Brazil". In fact, the first paragraph states, "Former Chelsea ...

Ha ha ha ha ha. Boss, don't blame him. It's not his fault. English is not his first language.

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

The truth is that he never said Ghana would shine.
    He only "predicted a successful outing for the five African teams".

These same "journalists" told us Ghana would meet Spain at the Confederations Cup in 2013, at a time ...

• SAMSUDEEN ABDULHAMEED 10 years ago

Ghana always shift positions whenever they seem to loose recognitions in football rankings. When it suits Ghana they hinge on best African team on 2010 world cup quarter finals exploit to claim best African football country, ...

• Rock 10 years ago

Maybe you should stop looking for glory in the deserts of Arabia... The real glory is found in Ghana :)

• stdy 10 years ago

But not to be taught by you. Sorry, but not now. No jobs. Try next year.

• GHFUO, CHANGE UR MENTALITY! 10 years ago

most if not all africn teams may have equally good playrs like those in brasil, italy etc..however, african teams ae devoid of the following
    1. language barrier: how do u expect a foreign coach who does not speak the local l ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Africans have always been inferior in their dealings with whites!

• paa tee 10 years ago

this was months ago news

• ranky 10 years ago

I SEE GHANA WINING THE WORLD CUP

• STEPHEN OSEI 10 years ago

KWASIA, NO AKAN NO GHANA,THIS TYPE OF PEOPLE ARE NOT REAL GHANIANS THEY JUST TALK WITH OUT SENCE

• CJ 10 years ago

Kingston Should be allowed to be our goalkeeper for the the 2014 WC, after that he can resign. Adam or Fatau can't be the goalkeeper for the upcoming 2014 WC. Please Kingston should represent the nation of Ghana. With these t ...

• OKOE 10 years ago

THE ORGANIZERS OR GHANA FA MUST BE RESPECTFUL OF OUR PLAYERS AND SHOW TO THEM THAT THE NATION IS ON THEIR SIDE. IF MR. NYANTAKYI AND COMPANY WILL DEMEAN THE PLAYERS, THEN THEY WILL NOT GIVE THEIR BEST. FA IN NO WAY PRETEND TO ...

• Angel 10 years ago

Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery. None but ourselves can free our minds. Have no fear...

• Angel 10 years ago

We should employ a shaolin, bhuddist or sadhu in our camp. Those guys know about mental toughness; pulling loads with hooks tied to their testicular shwa, smiling whilst under freezing ice, lowering heart rate and all sorts o ...