You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 02 24Article 301656

Fatau Dauda dropped from Black Stars

Read Comments Comments (85)

• salinsa 10 years ago

kwesi appiah should be very careful who he is protecting the left full back position for. if he think his make shifting of afful or opare will do the trick for him then he better re think. opare is at his optimum as a right b ...

• askantwi 10 years ago

Jordan does not deserve to be in this team.

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

Is Jordan better than Boakye Yiadom? How can you choose Jordan and leave Atsu out?

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

I guess it's a friendly so the coaches are taking this opportunity to try something for now besides, player availability plays very important role in selection processes for friendlies.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Wimpy Appiah is getting on my nerves with the kind of players he is inviting to black stars.What is jordan Ayew doing in black stars?.Iam surprised POW is supporting Appiah's whims and caprices.

Massa, it's just a friendly, besides the coach is an expert he sees what you don't see and he knows what he's looking for. You sit in your office with flying tie "pampiii" trying to be a coach. Haaaaaaa, I beg go finish the j ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

A good coach like me will not invite Jordan afer watching him play two or three competitive matches.POW, please go on youtube and watch Socahux versus Vallenciene and see the kind of unpardonable scoring chance Jordan wasted ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

THIS BOY IS YOUNG AND WILL HVE MORE OPPORTUNITIES TO GO TO A WCUP. IF HE CAN IMPROVE HIS GAME. AA, WHY R U RUSHING HIM TO BRASIL? YIADOM IS 10TIMES BETTER THAN JORDAN...

• Kofi. USA 10 years ago

I agree. Yahaya Mohamed is better than Jordan.

Mtchewwwwwww. Between the 2 players one is struggling to find a club in Libya and the other is playing in France and you're trying to compare them. Don't even dare

A better coach than Appiah should be making $50K and above a month. $10k a month kwraaaa elude you and you say you're better than Appiah? Tweaaaaa, my brother you're not Appiah's co-equal Lol. I watched the match, Jordan miss ...

• paa Joe 10 years ago

Afful and Inkoom are not world cup players OK. lf play with heart we will not forgive you . We have Lee Addy and David Addy for left back still you are keeping these two useless Afful & lnkoom in the team

• BJ 10 years ago

Afful is a great player if you care to know. Apart from his left-back position, Afful also creates good chances for goal scoring. Let's leave the job for the experienced ones.

• Kooti 10 years ago

These kind of players we selceted has failed Ghana for 32yrs without trophe. very short no height and slim like somalian hunger player.Aaah Ghana

• Ghana First. 10 years ago

I think we need level-headed and patient commentators like you POW@Brazil..., fellow Ghanaians, lets learn from such people. Cheers!

• anokwale 10 years ago

This is the last test for certain players. I do not think Jordan belongs but this is his last chance. Let us see what he can do. If he cannot perform then Boakye Yiadom will be on the team.

• Avogadro 10 years ago

I am convinced that our coach is afraid of Abedi Pele. Jordan is no Black Star material. He has never been one and will not ever be ready for Brazil. And it does not matter how many chances the coach wastes on him. Appiah ...

• William Sorkpor, USA 10 years ago

We don't have the luxury for favoritism in the Ghana Black Stars.

Jordan Ayew does not merit a place in the Ghana Black Stars, -- at least not now. He is not yet ripe.
    His present coach said it over the weekend.

There ...

JORDAN AYEW, BOYE AND NKUM DONT DESERVE TO BE IN THIS SQUAD. AA, U SHOULD HVE LEFT THE REGULARS LIKE ESSIEN, MUNTARI, DEDE, ETC AND CALLED IN FRINGE PLAYERS LIKE ACQUAH,ADUSEI, RABIU, LEE ADDY, DAVE ADDY ETC ETC TO PROVE THEY ...

• Uncle Ebo Virginia 10 years ago

This selection is perfect. Everyone on this team is Brazil bound. The five remaining players likely to be Atsu, Rabiu, Vorsah, D. Addy and one goalkeeper. Could be Fatau or Adjei.
    Folks this is final

VORSAH HASNT EVEN PLAYED THIS SEASON. U HVE LEE ADDY WHO IS BRIGHTLY IN FORM FOR HIS CROATIAN CLUB. WITH PREVIOUS WCUP EXPERIENCE. WHERE IS HE? WHERE IS YIADOM? WHERE IS AWAL?

• concerned citizen 10 years ago

If we don't do the right thing, we will eliminated in the early stages in the world cup. What is Jordan ayew doing in the squad. Tweeaaa you drop boakye yiadom and calls jordan, GH will go know we're in the world cup, if we c ...

• julu 10 years ago

Atsu, is a winger and Jordan is a centre forward.

• Yahaya imoro zeba 10 years ago

Jordan is a striker and yiadom & atsu are wingers why dont you compaire them to dede or k asamoah.

• the Truth 10 years ago

Tell me why Yiadom who connot even control a ball is better than Jordan. Yiadom is seriously worming the bench at lowly Elche in Spain. The last time I checked even at u-20 Yiadom was worming the bench while Assafouh was play ...

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

Jordan is still not ready for the Black Stars,pls coach L know this is a friendlies but you need serious good players this is not a trial and error world cup is a serious business

• charles-US 10 years ago

yes Jordan is better than Yiadom, Atsu is attacking midfielder and Jordan is an attacker

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

The only way Jordan go to Brazil is that Appiah is corrupted ....these ayews friend is Mahama...so yes, a call from the Jubilee Hse will take Jordan to brazil and leave Atsu out

U CHOSE JORDAN OVER YIADOM? GYIMI NI

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Appiah will continue to be a wimpy coach,because he still allowing selfish and wicked Abedi dictate to him.PleaseGHFUO, go on youtube and watch Socahux vrs Vallencienne and see how Jordan fumbled with a glaring goal scoring c ...

• Oppong 10 years ago

We have idiots like you who were out with insults when AA left out Jordan for a friendly.The point in these friendlies is to try as many combinations of players as possible while at the same time giving the up and coming a ch ...

• Obolo 10 years ago

DO WE NEED TO DRAG THIS BAGGAGE TO THE BIGGEST STAGE OF WORLD SOCCER?

• Kwaku Owusu 10 years ago

Yup! I say, drop Jordan Ayew..

• Mr.N 10 years ago

The fact Fatau Dauda was not called for this friendly does not meant he has been dropped so stop reading into things.

Akwesi Appiah has every right to try other people too. Until the final list had come out this is pure no ...

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

THE TWO ADAMS IN GHANA POST? SEALED!

• Me 10 years ago

What is Jordan Ayew doing here? Perhaps he is being given the chance to prove to all. Well, this is just a friendly. Essien has lost his pace. Can he cope with the pace at Brazil.He should be monitored well oo. Well this is ...

• Me 10 years ago

I mean where is Mohammed Rabiu and not Baba Rahman. Sorry.

• SADAT B: ABASS 10 years ago

I THINK THE SQUAD IS OK NOW.

• ISAAC O OSEI 10 years ago

Are you implying Kwarasey played with the local black stars in South Africa?

• NIPA 10 years ago

He was referring to Stephen Adams, I guess the way he worded the sentence made it seem that way.

• kofi rich 10 years ago

Finally the head coach of the black stars is showing some competency in his judgement as a coach. Now we can go to battle in pride in Brasil. Goooo black stars.

You guys take things easy ooooo hmmm

• askantwi 10 years ago

Why not call most of the fringe players to justify their inclusion? Kwarassey, Adams, Suamila, Rahman, Edwin Gyimah, Frimpong, Jordan, Rabiu, Annan, Acquah, Abu, Duncan, Assifuah, Acheampong, Antwi, David and Lee Addy, Adomah ...

• abena kwabena 10 years ago

Atsu in Jordan out. 2 or 3 under 20 must be included. Average age of the team must not exceed 25. Aboagye must go to Brazil. He is like Osei Kofi, he may prove to be the most powerful, skilful, creative etc a tool you would w ...

• Kweku 10 years ago

You wish you were the coach,huh

• askantwi 10 years ago

I absolutely agree with you. Even the age limit is also good enough. May be all players should be under 27.

• askantwi 10 years ago

Man propses, but God disposes. Fatau Dauda shot himself in the foot by joining Pirates. His cunning deeds in the Black Stars has cost him dearly. Adios.

• Daddy Oscar 10 years ago

If this true l see nothing wrong with this list apart from Jordan Ayew.He is does not deserve to be in this squad at all.

• solomon 10 years ago

why all the adam family are going world & now that dauda has been excluded

• YAW, usa 10 years ago

CAN SOMEBODY ADVISE KWASI APPIAH FOR TO CONSIDER INCLUDING MASAWUDU ALHASAN? HE IS STRONG, TALL, FAST, AND A VERY GOOD DEFENDER.

• TRUTH 10 years ago

KWASI APPIAH,I HAVE SECRET FOR YOU,ONE OF THE AMERICAN PLAYERS IS MY BEST FRIEND,HE TOLD ME A SECRET,THE TACTICS HOW AMERICANS WILL PLAY GHANAIANS,HE SAID THEY WILL USE FAST PLAY AND LONG PASSES TO BE BLACK STAR,KWASI FOR YOU ...

• Kofi. USA 10 years ago

I believe that. This is because I have also heard profession soccer commentators here say that Ghana's players, from midfield up, can match any of the world's teams. Therefore the weakest link where Klingsmann wants to explor ...

• the truth 10 years ago

He made the biggest mistake signing that contract with the south african team. Dauda should get a loan move to at least keep him active until the world cup. He is the best keeper that we have and it is sad that we have is bei ...

• Kweku 10 years ago

Jordan to Bazil all the way

• abena kwabena 10 years ago

AA listen to me good, "the team is not for you, it is for Ghana and we have hired your services to take care of the team" Abedi has been on record saying that you are his friend, and Ayew has also stated on record that he wil ...

• askantwi 10 years ago

Oh Yes. JODAN MUST BE DROPPED. He does not deserve to be in this squad. If Andre Ayew will not player without his brother, let him go. Too bad.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

How can wimpy Appiah drop Jordan when Abedi is bullying him around.I bet you I can strike better than Jordan Ayew.Go on youtube and watch Sochaux vrs Vallencienneand see how Jordan fumbled a clean goal scoring chance.

• julu 10 years ago

Even Ronaldo, Fernando Torres, Lukaku, Messi and Neymar miss clear cut chances from time to time

• YOOMOBEGA 10 years ago

State why you hate Jordan, you idiot.

• julu 10 years ago

just skin pain... Jordan will get better.. you just watch

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

This selection is perfect

• Robbie 10 years ago

Where iz Christian atsu??

• Adama, Texas 10 years ago

This is just a friendly. Don't read everything into it. A third goalie still needs to be pick.

Plus, Yiadom and Atsu are automatic choices anyway.

• franky 10 years ago

Jordan is not a good but because of abedi pele, he is having advantage over a better player like Richmond boakye yiadom. God is watching us. A player who scored real Madrid in the Spanish la liga and you AA can't see any impo ...

• Dr clement! 10 years ago

We dont believe this news bcos Fatau must be Stars firstchoice goalkeeper!

• Ghana 10 years ago

Goalkeepers: Adam Kwarasey (Stromgodset, Norway), Stephen Adams (Aduana Stars)

Defenders: Harrison Afful (Esperance, Tunisia), Samuel Inkoom (Platanias, Greece), Daniel Opare (Standard Liege, Belgium), David Addy (Vitoria ...

• Show boy 10 years ago

Solid black stars

• Kenkey Warriors!! 10 years ago

....bench warmers. Bench warmers all over the world rise up and fart on coach AA!

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

Hahahhaha!

• Ghanaboii 10 years ago

This is good news for Ghana! I don't ever want to see Dauda in the posts again
    Where's Richmond though? I'd like to see him get some games under his belt

• IKE 10 years ago

WHERE IS CHRISTIAN ATSU!!!!

• Samir 10 years ago

Jordan is just not BS material when better ones are out there please donot let Abedi's name be a decider his father and brother in good faith know by now that the guy is no good.

• OKAFUORDIDI 10 years ago

Shame on the Jordan haters. Right now Jordan is playing far, far better than his brother Andre, and Essien. Your envy doesn't make sense guys, come off it. Did you watch him in the match against Valenciennes ?

• Obolo 10 years ago

ONE GAME...??? AGAINST A CHEAP SIDE? LAST TIME I CHECKED HE WAS SUPPOSE TO BE A STRIKER..HOW MANY GOALS HAS HE SCORED, IF ANY, THIS SEASON.

LETS BE SERIOUS..DEVOID OF SENTIMENTS.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

jordan is a lousy striker.Any sensibel player would scored that goal that Jordan wasted.Jordan must be dropped period!

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

A Great injustice to Exclude Fatau Duada from Ghana Black Stars.Coach Akwasi Appiah Should Include Fatua Duada in the Black Stars Team.

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Good squad, this is Ghana best for now any additional player in the future wont make different.

• hajj 10 years ago

Why Essien and Jorday. They dont make first team play if that was the reason why u dropped Fatau

• BJ 10 years ago

Essien is a key player if you care to know! If you know much about football you would appreciate Jordan's effort in the GAME.

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

FATAU'S JUJU HAS STARTED LOOSING ITS POWER AND IT WILL CONTINUE TILL THE END OF THE WORLD CUP

• Akamai 10 years ago

Acquah, chisbah, Bloakye yiadom

• abu 10 years ago

Gh will be eliminated very early if the good thing is not done. U choose Jordan who has not scored even a goal in 22games and you leave out boakye yiadom, who is playing in a very competitive league like the Spanish la liga a ...

• julu 10 years ago

cos Chibsah was 2 years my senior at Prempeh college and I am 32. get what I mean?

• Katango go zambia 10 years ago

Where is Atsu ?????????

• KWESI 10 years ago

1) EDDIE ANSAH
    2) ADDAE KYENKYEHENE
    3) KWESI APPIAH
    4) EMMANUEL ARMAH
    5) FRIMPONG MANSO
    6) STANLEY ABORA
    7) PAPA ARKO
    8) OPOKU AFRIYIE
    9) OPOKU NTI / ROBERT HAMMOND