You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 02 24Article 301649

Moses Odjer freed from slave Chievo contract in Italy

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Rasheed 10 years ago

I am sure the poor "17 year old" boy just sat in a troro and asked the driver to take him straight to Chievo Italy and become a slave. He did that because his club and his agent are blind and cannot read the contract docume ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Once again if you let fools run things that is what you get.

Where is GFA in all these once again I say I do not care what POW, The Stallion with V-Power or Prof S'Berta with the long pen and do nothing Governor KojoLee wo ...

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

There's no law in Ghana that binds any individual from travelling abroad for greener pastures and it's no wonder Odjer left. All the GFA could do for this boy I guess they did. He sort permission from his local club, the GFA ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Why did GFA verify the contract before you issue ITC?

GFA is also the only board who are authorize by law to approve agents do GFA has guideline? Once upon a time a Black Star Coach the person who has the sole authority to ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

WHO IS THIS BOY'S AGENT? WAT AN IDIOT AGENT? HAD ODJER STAYED IN GH OR BE SOLD TO A PREMIER LEAGUE CLUB SINCE TEMA YOUTH WERE RELEGATED. ODJER WOULD DEFINATELY HVE PLAYED THE RIGHT WING SPOT AT THE CHAN TOURNEY AND EXCELLED. ...

The GFA verifies the contract between the local club and the player involved in the proposed transfer if no current agreement is being abrogated between them and if any, they advise them as such before they issue ITC. The GFA ...

• BerylRichards 10 years ago

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Bit I won't be surprised if there is one or two selfish blacks behind this slavery

• charles 10 years ago

how come this daylight robbery. odjer shine your eyes

• Kwamena 10 years ago

Another shameless midget claiming to be 16 if u cheat u wont go far. U r not rven a good player get out of here midget

• Adama, Texas 10 years ago

Fool! Are you his mom? How do you know when he was born?

You are a fool with a midget mind.

• NIPA 10 years ago

You never seizes to amaze me.

• ??? 10 years ago

Is better you alert Fifa.do you know him?if not bcos of football.You should've passed him this Inspirational Words of Encouragement.

Don't wait until everything is just right. It will never be perfect. There will always be ...

• Kwamena 10 years ago

If u dont have the talent u wont survive..so lying about ur age is of very little significance. This odjer guy is ysekess player. He was only seen as good because hes is 26 year old playing as a 16 yr old. Thats y europeans t ...

• ??? 10 years ago

they were tested by FIFA.do you have problem with his age?let the guy carry his own wahala.why mourning.

One thing he should learn

Never regret. If it's good, it's wonderful. If it's bad, it's experience.

• salinsa 10 years ago

thats my concern

• Coach 10 years ago

Biologically, you cannot grow tall after the age of 18 and Odjer is not 17. He is 22.

• Kaykay 10 years ago

This is not true. I added 2 more inches even after my 19th birthday. Check your facts. Just google

• Kwamena 10 years ago

A seventeen year old with a stunted growth..wonders shall never end.

• me 10 years ago

how old was he whn startd plyng 4 tema youth

• Neequaye 10 years ago

Ask again. This is shameful very embarrasing. They meant to say he was a thirteen year ol professional. He must have been a real prodigy hahahaha

• HOW DO YOU KNOW? 10 years ago

KWAMENA KWASEA, HOW DO YOU KNOW HIS GROWTH IS STUNTED?
    HAS HE TOLD YOU HE HAS STOPPED GROWING TALLER?
    COME BACK AND EXPLAIN.

• Neequaye 10 years ago

I grew about 3 more inches after I turned 20. This dwarf here is lying he is not 17. Im not happy about what chievo did to him but this age cheating thing has to stop. Its really embarrasing

And I can bet you that by 10 years time, he'll still be 5' 6".

• football analyst. 10 years ago

Very sad !GFA must interven for young talented player.

• Kaykay 10 years ago

Why are Ghanaian footballers always in a hurry to sign contracts with European clubs?

• abena kwabena 10 years ago

No one can take advantage of him because he works in the civilized world where rules and regulations work, unlike back home where every thing is based on whom you know. Do not cry for the boy, cry for your selves. Govt is cor ...

• TTTTWWWEEEEAAAA 10 years ago

17 years? Who are we/he fooling?

• ??? 10 years ago

what is your problem with his age?are you feeding him?if i were you i will pass this to him.

Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined

• Glo 10 years ago

This should serve as a warning. Many Ghanaians think that White people can do not wrong and we allow them to cheat, rob us blind and treat us poorly. Some treat them as if they are God. I hope that this serves as a wake up ca ...

• ??? 10 years ago

Forget about all the reasons why something may not work. You only need to find one good reason why it will.

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn't do than by the ones you did. So thr ...

• me 10 years ago

only in ghana a man is 17yrs

• Abeiku 10 years ago

"Tema Youth, the club he played for in Ghana, seriously contested his signing by Chievo and asked the Ghana Football Association to intervene in the case"
    The most important question is; what did the FA do in this matter?

• ACCRAMAN 10 years ago

Not only minors, some of the seniors playing in the Black Stars and residing abroad still receive slave wages. Ghana, oh Ghana.

Simply coming from a third world country does not mean entitlement to slave wages. The players ...

• Niibi 10 years ago

If correct as reported ALL Cudos to Tema Youth Club and the persuit of GFA to intervene. This how we have to take care of our treasured players just like Brazil does and nurture them thru the ranks of the national teams.