You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 12 25Article 296199

Polo still at post with Hearts of Oak

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Yakubu Ibrahim 10 years ago

Give polo time, he will be a great coach.

• dede 10 years ago

There are some sinior players who don`t want M.Polo to succeed as a coach but will not succeed insha Allah.our darling club the Oak should give M. Polo more time so that he can build a solid team through a players who are rea ...

• Santana 10 years ago

Polo took over in the middle of the season, so the sensible thing to do is to give him a full season after the current season before any assessment can be made. Polo is a Hearts legend so Management should tread carefully whe ...

• Modibo 10 years ago

He knew the situation before taking the assignment.I completely lost respect for Polo when he accepted to coach Hearts in the middle of the season after a winning coach was unjustly fired.He disappointed me even more when he ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Shut the fuck up !!! What senior players? What's your proof? What can senior players do if the Trokosi inward looking Ewes decide to change coaches in the middle of a league just to show off their tribal egos. Can you tell me ...

• dede 10 years ago

@Oseio T or what ever i wish i can see u face to face so that i can shut ur stinking mouth like ur stupid mother ashawo stinking cunt.ALL UR ENTIRE FAMILY PLUS THE DEAD ONES AND UNBORN ONES ARE THE FOOLS.IDIOT BONGA FISH.(BAK ...

• kwame 10 years ago

your mother,father and family okay. kwasia kwa.typical primitive villager.

• dede 10 years ago

Your grandfather,grandmother,father, mother Infact your entire family are IDIOT and FOOLS.DANBURA OBBA.SHEIGENBANZA

• Baba 10 years ago

Deed, you need to open your eyes and call a spade a spade.The current condition of the club is the doing of management not coaching staff,not the playing body.I don't really know how where you got the idea that players were s ...

• dede 10 years ago

Did u read the statement Nyawotamaklo made and for ur information Polo is my close family and almost talk everyweek,so i know what im saying.Do u what Ducan did?u guys should forget the past and support new management

• TRUE 10 years ago

Give polo a chance,he serve hearts of aok from his heart,he love the team allot,from 1970 to 1990 polo is the heart of hearts of oak,he play hearts from his heart,trustful person.

• AMADU 10 years ago

GIVE POLO MORE TIME ON HIS JOB AND REMEMBER PLAYERS DON'T MANAGE A TEAM THEY WORK FOR THEIR LIVING DON'T LET THEM DICTATE OR YOU WILL NEVER HAVE A SUCCESSFUL COACH .GOOD LUCK TO POLO THE MASTER DRIBBLER .

• Allan 10 years ago

Polo was a fool to take this assignment.If he fails they will blame him for all Hearts woes and in the mean time he is helping them divert attention from their incompetence.If he succeeds they will come out looking like they ...

• NANA YAW EFFIDUASE 10 years ago

Do you want the club to exhaust sinking before you look for a competent coah
    Dont be interested only in your share of contract money from the poor coach Polo.
    The second round shall be worse

• Busy Bee 10 years ago

Polo in his heydays was vastly better than Lionel Messi and Maradonna rolled into one. The dribbling magician, the dribbling professor, scorer of important goals etc. Truly a legend. He will make Hearts of Oak great

• jahra 10 years ago

Allah ya tan neka polo

• huh 10 years ago

???????

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

he cannot turn things around in one month..even Kwesi Appiah was given a chance

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

THESE HEARTS PPL WONT LEARN UNTIL THEY R ON THE BRINK OF RELEGATION. THIS USELESS CLUB WHOM MY DOG WONT EVEN DIE TO SUPPORT. HAVNT WON A WORTHWHILE GH TROPHY IN THE LAST 5 SEASONS...5!

• kofi kwabena 10 years ago

Leave him alone, give him time and he will improve. I think you can trust him with the team because he loves the club. I am a Kotoko fan but I love Polo because he was great and very entertaining for Hearts and the Black Sta ...

• Opoku 10 years ago

Polo showing only selfish interest held off any public condemnation of Duncan's treatment while actively campaigning for his vacant spot.He has shown us he lack principles and that his actions are largely determined by his st ...

• rard Kotanko Germany 10 years ago

Please buy him a new shirt