You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 12 07Article 294438

Ex-Ghana captain confident of Ghana's 2014 WC chances

Read Comments Comments (24)

• POW@ Group G for the G's 10 years ago

How I hope this guy recovers and join the squad before world cup 2014. Hmmmm wishes oooo wishes, if they were horses ........

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

THIS GROUP SEEMS THE MOST CRAZIEST AS THE USA WHOM WE SUSPECT TO BE THE WEAKEST AMONG THE GROUP WON'T AGREE A 3RD SUCCESSIVE LOSS TO GHANA,IF GHANA IS NOT LUCKY,HIS BEST WOULD BE 4 DRAWS

• POW@ Group G for the G's 10 years ago

Massa, wo y3 buei $10,000.00

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

WHY AA NEEDS A FOREIGN TECHNICAL DIRECTOR LIKE RIJKAARD OR HIDDINK IN BRASIL.
    LOL, POW, DIAMOND, SANTANA, JAMES, Kofitse Kpoh, ASARE, CAPTAIN PLANET, ETC
    U FOOLS ARE TALKING OUT OF EGO N EMOTIONS. KEEP DOING THAT...
    UR LEV ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

If AA needs Rijkaard GHFUO needs a job get off welfare and go find a job for once.

IM TO EXPENSIVE FOR SMALL MONEY. NIGGA, I POP DON PERIGNON BOTTLES ON MY BIRTHDAY N NEW YR. IS THIS WELFARE MONEY? WA SEI

• Ike Frimpong 10 years ago

HE IS NOT EMPLOYABLE BECAUSE OF HIS DRUG DEPENDANCY.DISREGARD HIM,ONCE THE DRUG WEARS OFF HE WILL STOP POSTING STUPID COMMENTS HERE.

SO U SAY WE DONT NEED FOREIGN HELP? DEY THERE...WHEN ETHIPIA HAD A FOOD CRISIS, WHONWAS THERE TO HELP THEM? WHEN THE PHILIPPINES, JAPAN AND HAITI ALL HAD DISASTERS. WHO WAS THERE TO HELP THEM? HOW MANY TIMES HAS GH COLLECTED ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

MISSING YOU JOHN...THE ROCK,YOUR INCLUSION WOULD HAVE BEEN A PERFECT DEFENSE PACKAGE !!!!!!

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

Where is the good goalkeeper?

Where is the good defence?

Where are our strikers?

• AAD 10 years ago

If the Black Stars think they are as good as they are, then this is the group we belong. To be the best we must beat the best.

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

WHETHER YOUR LEGS ARE CUT OF OR NOT YOU HAVE TO COME BACK TO THE TEAM. JUST GET WELL AND HELP OUT FOR THE LAST TIME. THE YOUNGSTERS ARE DOING THE BEST THEY CAN,BUT WE CAN'T AFFORD TO MISS YOU DIRECTNG HE DEFENCE BLAA JOHN, PL ...

• seattle, wa 10 years ago

i m upbeat about the draw, ghana is going to beat all the teams and stay on top of the draw. we will make it to the next round with germany. see ghana germany for the next round.after we ve a long way to go, but be upbeat abo ...

• ama 10 years ago

we miss you

• akua 10 years ago

good defender

• jahjah 10 years ago

the best defender of all time

THESE DREAMERS CANT DEAL WITH REALITY. THE GUY COULDNT EVEN LAST A FULL 45 MINUTES AT AFCON 12 IN EQ/GUINEA N YIU THINK HE CAN TB JOSHUA MIRACULOUSLY LEAD GH TO BRASIL. HMM, UR MINDS ARE PEACHY INDEED. MOVE ON...

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

shame on you for verbalizing your stupid prophet name in your phrase...

your t.b is a crook..., mr man

UR PROBLEM IS THIS. U CANT READ N UNDERSTAND QUESTIONS. MY ADVICE: READ THOROUGHLY N UNDERSTAND QUESTIONS BEFORE U ANSWER.

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Ghana need reinforcement on the right and left full backs and the goalkeeper to qualify from the group stage.The danger mountains for Portugal are Nani and Ronaldo and Ghana need Adu Sapei`s replacement for these two guys.

• peejones 10 years ago

I couldn't agree with you more. Many will agree that we have a problem with goalkeeping. Fatau
    Dauda is not a good aerial goalkeeper and that is a fact. Besides he is too short. If we put him in the post against Germany ...

• daniel obeng ohene 10 years ago

I am with you braaa.... Mensah

• show man 10 years ago

why cant Mensah played in one of the ghana premier leagues, so that he can maintain his form to enable him play for the national team. our players must learn from egypt, zambia and other nations who uses their local players ...

• kwame Gyebi 10 years ago

Ghana blackstar face a group of dead because of Fifa rank now Ghana black star need solid midfield and defense