You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 09 16Article 285946

Gyan: Ghana must beat Egypt at all cost

Read Comments Comments (28)

• DOUGLAS USA 10 years ago

I am praying hard for all the West African countries. Good luck to IVORY COAST and SENEGAL

• joe pinto 10 years ago

To be the best you must beat the best, Egypt have been champions in recent decade on the continent, we need to send them a message loud and clear on the football field that Ghana is back, never say die

• Borborbo 10 years ago

Thinking about dancing before scoring a goal is not a recipe to beat Egypt.
    Going to the World Cup is big marketing Business for Ghana and Ghanaians. Those appointed to represent the Nation must be focus on achieving the goa ...

• Him 10 years ago

Brother gyan, i respect you but with the the current soccer flow of the stars, they cant beat egypt.

• anokwale 10 years ago

Ghana is a soccer nation. If we can just score two goals a game, we can pull this off. Egypt is no Spain or Germany. I am not sure why people are so scared of them. I respect Egypt but I think they are beatable. Under co ...

• hagglar 10 years ago

AM WITH YOU CAPTAIN ASAMOAH GYAN,YES WE CAN IF WE ALL JOIN HANDS ON DECK.MORE PROMISE ON WINING BONUS.

• Ken 10 years ago

The gyptians are tactically very good. Unlike the other north african nations, they are good playing away from Home. It will be a battle OF the coaches OF the two sides.

• Proudly African 10 years ago

Egypt too need a win to be in the World Cup, but Ghana and West Africa will sail through.

• jt norway 10 years ago

we can,all is about team spirit and hard working

• EKOMDEBOY 10 years ago

Gyan IS GONNA PLAY SIGNIFICANT ROLE IF GHANA IS TO PROGGRESS TO BRAZIL. HE HAS TO BE AT HIS BEST, AND PLEASE COACH WORK ON THE DEFENCE

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

GH IS GOING TO THE PORTAY!!!!!!!!
    BALLOT IS RIGGED! DO WE DESERVE TO GO TO BRASIL?
    HAYATOU HAS CLAIMED bribe PROPER LY....
    fifa SHULD USE A BALLOT MACHINE
    NAIJA PAID NTUAHO TO GET ETHIOPIA. THEY DIDNT EVEN SHOW UP.....BRI ...

• TEMMIE 10 years ago

CANT YOU SEE HOW THE BALLOT PAPER WAS EXCHANGE TO NIGERIA. FOOLISH FOOL. YOU WILL JUST DIE OF NIGERIA'S HEADACHE MORON

• Kosmic Boombaya 10 years ago

practice shooting on target to convert all chances..the chances will be few.....
    Tell that KPB this is last chance to stay in the BS.if he comes up with another excuse not to play in Kumasi, he is gone forever..

..get the ...

• Daniel 10 years ago

Ghana can beat Egypt, and will beat Egypt.

• Comprehend 10 years ago

Is John Mensah playing at all, anywhere?

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

419 ers nigeria will disgrace afrca in brazil so by Gods grace the land of Cush will beat them.AMEN ETHIOPIA 5-0 NIGERIA

• TEMMIE 10 years ago

I believe if you are talk about Almighty God. Then your prayer can not be ANSWER.BUT ALL OTHER ARE YEYE gods will be somon at the end time. LUNATIC

• ffonky 10 years ago

nothing and no Team can stop our way to Brazil.
    I see this match as a test Match for our boys, to prove how fucus and determined they are.

• Twum Barimah 10 years ago

Kwesi APPIAH needs our full support. GFA should not think of the cut they will get from the white coach to derail our forward march. If they do God will never forgive them. God bless our homeland GHANA. Those also who are wor ...

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

The selection of players matters a lot and this is where Akwasi Appiah needs a lot of caution. There are some players that have the badge of honor by their experience, their skill and performances in high stakes games like th ...

• Comprehend 10 years ago

I wish we could get Vorsah and John Mensah in center of defense, with John Boye playing as a fullback. Opare is too shaky to play against Egypt. We still have time to try Nana Asare on the left fullback in a friendly match. E ...

• Adams 10 years ago

Lets see how Nyantakyi gets out of this one without any kululu or blaming of returnee players

• Ike 10 years ago

we must train in high altitude climate and let the players play togetger for a long time together so that they know each other's play. there are too many unnecessary substitutions in the team by the technical team. the play ...

• kofi 10 years ago

god will do it!!!

• Beez 10 years ago

"Ghana must be Egypt at all cost"...do we have a choice Gyan???

• Tony S. 10 years ago

Looking at how the Black Stars struggled to beat Zambia in Kumasi, especially, in the second half; the Black Stars coach and the players really have their WORK cut out for them. The defense in particular is very, very worriso ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

We really do not know how good or bad either team is. With Egypt, they basically were in a group that was weak. Their only competition was Guinea and they practically gave up in the last game. Egypt never really had any pre ...

• Ohene Yaw Barimah Boakye-Yiadom 10 years ago

Can the Black Stars focus and play a technical game against Egypt?