You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 09 16Article 285869

2014 World Cup Qualifier: Today is D-Day!!!

Read Comments Comments (67)

• Kosmic Boombaya 10 years ago

My prediction...better than all those fake priest predictions

• Orbit Int 10 years ago

Participate in up-coming Agriculture seminar,conference & workshop in Australia,South Africa and Turkey.

TOPICS
    Farming Management
    Modern Farming Technology
    Attracting Investment In Farming
    Agric Business Through H ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

The Graphic has just reported that Ghana has been drawn against Egypt

• UNCLE KOFI 10 years ago

WHY THE FEAR FOR EGYPT? zAMBIA, I MUST SAY, WAS A TOUGHER OPPONENT. LUCKILY FOR GHANA WE SHALL BE PLAYING THE SECOND LEG AWAY. TRUST ME, THERE WILL BE NO CHEATING BECAUSE ALL EYES WILL BE ON THE MATCH. BESIDES THE EGYPTIANS A ...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

You don copy me. I made this prediction over 2 weeks ago. I lie bad?

I don wake up already, buzz, and dey wait for the tam. I dey recite some mystic words sef.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Wow, the picture of the man who has his smoking pipe in his mouth, carrying the ballot box looks like Our Dear Old Tony Aidoo.

• Slimzay **Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Drawing is ready

Ethiopia playing home against Nigeria

Tunisia playing home against Cameroon

Ghana is playing home against Egypt

Burkina Faso playing home against Algeria

Ivory Coast plays home against Senegal

All these matches will be played in October

Now we are playing Egypt, what do you all think?

We have to harvest in the first leg, otherwise we are fucked!!!

• WISE-TALK,UK 10 years ago

then bye bye ghana,atlist my dream come true now i can eat and drink as much,mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm bad for ghana.

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

Stupid nigerians cursed nation couldn't even send a delegation, what a disgrace, Archbishop kidnappers in niger delta, Stupid anago fools will fall in the mighty hands of great Ethiopia. Alata people are not serious at all, t ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Vodkastallude, if you want to go to W/C, then you must prove it that you are ready. We have to beat the Egyptians convincery on both encounters to justify our readiness.

Haaa I daff with mixed feelings.

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Pastor, don't let the name scares you, the Egyptians too are crying for facing Ghana. Now it is "Oyaa suro, oyaa"

Real test time to see if coach MRAA is capable for Brazil.

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

Listen, the away game could be played outside Egypt as a result of the ongoing instability i their country. Any comments on that?

• Ray Destiny 10 years ago

Nigeria vs Ethiopia? Hmmm, well, we ain't gonna underate the Ethiopians. Bcos it wasn't easy for us when we played them at our last group stage game in the concluded CAF nations cup. We are already in Brazil anyway!!!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Ghana has been drawn against Egypt. It has just been reported by Daily Graphic.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

AA, STOP CLAIMING BRIBES BEFORE FIELDING PLAYERS. IT IS PRIMITIVE N WILL NOT BENEFIT THE TEAM OR YOURSELF. BE PROFESSIONAL
    AA MUST DETACH HIS EMOTIONS FROM HIS WORK AND THE PLAYERS. HE NEEDS TO LEARN NOT TO ATTACH HIMSELF EM ...

• M Y A 10 years ago

Wine

• Kawaanopaado 10 years ago

Why did we not retain the Serbian coach? I have no confidence in the judgement abilities of Kwasi Appiah in his team selection. He lacks tactics and strategical approach.

• Damba Atta 10 years ago

My bro are you bringing this issue now? please let move on.

FOREIGN BASED COACHES
    IF WE HAVE FOREIGN BASED PLAYERS. WHY DONT WE HAVE FOREIGN BASED COACHES? AA KONADU ETC MUST ALL BE DROPPED SO THEY CAN GO OUTSIDE N WORK.
    CHAN TEAM MUST BE COACHED BY A COACH IN THE PREMIER LEAGUE. W ...

• Jojo Canada 10 years ago

Why don't you go and replace Kwasi Appiah ?
    You can have confidence in you

• thank u 10 years ago

Ghanaweb, check your facts before you publish anything, because when you put in anything on the net (ghanaweb) and is not true it makes Ghanaians look something in the eyes of the international community. Issa Hayatu is not t ...

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

BURKINA FASO AND ETHIOPIA ALSO DESERVE A TICKET TO THE WORLD CUP FOR THE FIRST TIME. I HOPE THEY WIN THEIR GAMES. I ALSO HOPE GHANA WINS ITS GAMES TO ADVANCE TO BRAZIL.

• UTI 10 years ago

FOREIGN VACANCIES!!!
    SECURITY PERSONS ARE WANTED FOR

IN THE
    U A E.
    DUBAI
    ABU–DABI.

ACCOMMODATION FOOD & TRANSPORTATION TO WORK

IF WE HAVE FOREIGN BASED PLAYERS. WHY DONT WE HAVE FOREIGN BASED COACHES? AA KONADU ETC MUST ALL BE DROPPED SO THEY CAN GO OUTSIDE N WORK. CHAN TEAM MUST BE COACHED BY A COACH IN THE PREMIER LEAGUE. WE MUST ALSO TRY TO GET A ...

Up Naija, my Super Eagles is ready to take on any opponent given to them, we fear no foe! Nigeria vs Senegal (my prediction)?

...because dem dey play their home matches away, due to their suspension.

I will give you Egypt, you go take am?

Egypt or no Egypt! I mean we fear no foe! Nigeria vs Egypt. I still believe Nigeria could go ahead to pick the 2014 ticket which is at stake here. Though, Nigeria as no better pedigree against North african countries like Egy ...

By one hour tam when the draw will begin, you go say "ah, Stallion don talk true ooo!!!"

Unfortunately, it was an opposite fate! Ghana are now gonna take on the Pharoes of Egypt. #laughing#

• Kankamea 10 years ago

Please check your records and get the facts right. Zaire, now DR Congo represented Africa in !974.

• luda 10 years ago

ghana met ivory coast

Look at another semi-literate.
    There are numerous on this forum, but they will be the first to insult you.

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

Dis na simple English ooo oo (Common Entrance style). Ten teams don qualify for de draw and out of dis 10, 8 go for World Cup before. (Zaire/DRC no qualify for today's draw so ibi irrelevant to think of them in today's scheme ...

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

Ghana vs Sen

Ivory Coast playing home against Senegal

Don't worry people Ghana will come through. We will beat Egypt.

• AKB 10 years ago

GHANA VS EGYPT

• Adanko 10 years ago

Ghana vs Egypt it's gonna be a tough match,dang and we are playing at home first

• Kobby 10 years ago

the draw is out. Ghana vrs Egypt

• Kobby 10 years ago

Cote d'Ivoire vrs Senegal
    Ethiopia vrs Nigeria
    Tunisia vrs Cameroun
    Ghana vrs Egypt
    Burkinna Fasso vrs Algeria

• KWAKU NAIGA 10 years ago

GHANA IS OUT!!

Ghana is IN

Egyptians in London are crying that they face Ghana, they know what is coming to hit them. We have the better team, more quality, experience and know how. As long as we get impartial officials, we will come through no doubt. ...

• Comprehend 10 years ago

That is why i don't like the first leg being played in Ghana. If they want to cheat, they'll plan to overturn whatever loss they suffer in the fist leg.

• Proudly African 10 years ago

Ghana playing first leg at home and the second leg in Cairo. What a Hard nut for Coach A.A to crack.

• KWAKU NAIGA 10 years ago

I think the draw is fixed. I didn't like the way the Fifa was moving the balls in the bowl around. It looks like he knew where each country's ball was.

We all watched the draw, it was fair, there was no way anyone including the two gentlemen could have known which ball contained which country. This is out destiny. The BS players will not be quacking in their boots I can tell ...

• ghana out! 10 years ago

we cant win against egypt with appiah

Say who? You don't believe. WE will go through.

• Kobby 10 years ago

Don't lose hope. We'll make it. We are very capable. None of the teams would have been easy. Egypt is likewise weeping as she meets Ghana. In fact I was afraid of Ghana meeting Burkina Faso or Ethiopia. Let's thank God for Eg ...

thank u kobby.

• A concerned citizen.................. 10 years ago

Cote d'Ivoire v Senegal
    Ethiopia vs Nigeria
    Tunisia vs Cameroon
    Ghana vs Egypt
    Burkina Faso vs Algeria

• Jason 10 years ago

If Ghana enhance their game they can make it!!

• kk 10 years ago

GHANA WHERE IS OUR LUCK GONE TO?

• SLY -AMSTERDAM 10 years ago

GHANA VS EGYPT IS A CRUCIAL GAME AS WELL GHANA IS HOSTING FOR THE FIRST ROUND.BUT ALL THE SAME GH HERE WE COME...GH FOR EVER

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

"Ekpe le ekpe dzi" ( 1 stone dey for another stone top). This is not the time to curse our stars and say we are unlucky . . . yee men of little faith. Cometh the hour, cometh the man. Egypt here we come and aided by the unfor ...

Thats the spirit, Natural mystic, I like the way you have presented it, giving it a poetic twist.

• MUSTAPHA UGONMA TAKA 10 years ago

Ghana should train hader that so that our draims wil deffently came true that would help us to rich the final ranged.

• asamoah 10 years ago

For Egypt we are doom...