You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 08 31Article 284323

Ghana prospect Memphis Depay gets Dutch senior call-up

Read Comments Comments (41)

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

HE IS NOT THAT GOOD ANWAYS

• POW@Backhome.com 10 years ago

See mumu, because the guy is going to play in Holland colors, you're saying he's not that good but I can bet you on my last cent that he's better than your so called Warris and Adiyiah combined.

• Joy 10 years ago

Ghana already has enough players - we dont need anymore persons just because they are from Aborokyire. Certainly we did not need Freddie Adu of the USA so why now with foreign Ghanaians?

• WENCHI MOKE 10 years ago

He rejected Ghana,live on Tv.I think it was on a ELLEN DE GENERES show.Then we all knew what happened.The then 14yr old was way past that age and could not fit in any team.Wonder where he is now.

• krikri 10 years ago

He should have changed his name to aomething like Osei

• Rally 10 years ago

No his name should rather be called obubrukosua. Here is another primitive person who thinks ashanti name is better.

• the boy 10 years ago

@Rally, you are one of those fools who is ashamed of his own identity. what is wrong with what kriki said? you are rather the only primitive person on here.

• ??? 10 years ago

KRIKRI IS A KOKOASI GUY INCLUDING YOU.THEY'RE MANY GHS WITH TWO ENGLISH NAMES.

• the boy 10 years ago

I would rather be a Kokoasi worker than a parasitic individual like you who contributes nothing good to society. Rest assure that even if I was a Kokoasi person, I will be making more money and will be living more comfortabl ...

• Rally 10 years ago

@the boy, why didnt you write your ashanti name but rather chose english name? You are not worth arguing with.

• the boy 10 years ago

you are truly a fool personified. So everybody that disagree with you is an Asante??? Then Asantes are smarter than I thought. Is everybody with the name Osei an Asante???? If it makes you happy I am a proud AKyem and my name ...

• ??? 10 years ago

WHY NOT KOJOVI?

Duh!!!!

I HAVE WATCHED HIM PLAY ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. HE IS NOTHING SPECIAL. BALOTELLI N WELBECK SEF WE NO DEY SEARCH

• STEPHEN NORWAY 10 years ago

HEI BIG BOY,THIS IS YOUR CHANCE TO SHOW HOW GOOD YOU ARE BECAUSE ITS NOT EASY TO RICH HERE ,YOU DOOR IS OPEN SO WORK HARD

• yaw, USA 10 years ago

HE IS FANTASTIC, WATCH HIM ON YOUTUBE

• Maka a Maka 10 years ago

Don't mind these ignorant Ghanaians. I am happy he chose Holland over Ghana. What have we done to Quincy? This guy and Balotelli and Welbeck are smart, intelligent and a lot wiser than their ages. Ghanaians are jealous of all ...

• Me4U 10 years ago

What did we do to Quincy? Why do you think he is a journeyman? Do you think he would have been playing for Holland with his behaviour? The Dutch team does not field players who play in the Middle East, Greece, etc.

massa, quincy is a very good player. HE PLAYED AT MALAGA, GREECE. GYAN PLAYS IN THE UAE ABI? NKUM DOSENT GET PLAYING TIME....YET MAYELE KEEPS CALLING HIM.

• Adama, Texas 10 years ago

They are fools.

• kkknj 10 years ago

He is the kind we should have pursued. He is better than Jordan. what do you think? this is my opinion, please don't insult me,guys.

• bolet 10 years ago

Damn, we missd big tym! This guy. Plays like neymar!

• Yaw Manu 10 years ago

I wish you well.

• stefan 10 years ago

i played high school football with him he speaks twi and fante lol he was so good in the game and loves Ghanaian food he has a great talent i wish Ghana made a move because he always told me if he get the chance he will play ...

• Kwesi Brenu 10 years ago

No, only when they are ignored by their Country of choice ,That is only when they choose to play for Ghana not when they are needed. But anyway am happy for him to be chosen by the Dutch national team because the Black Stars ...

• Buabeng - On Earth 10 years ago

You are right Kwesi. Those so called foreign Ghanaians play for Ghana only when their host or current countries of residence don't call them into their national teams. Once they are called and Ghana also come calling, they wi ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• ??? 10 years ago

WHAT MADE PSV DUTCH CHAMPIONS?AJAX WAS CHAMP.THIS GHANAWEB.

• james naru 10 years ago

This guy will regret his decision soon

• ??? 10 years ago

HE'S PLAYING 4 ONE OF THE BEST NATIONS IN THE WORLD.HOLLAND NUMBER 5 IN THE WORLD

• Fiifi Sam, New Jersey 10 years ago

Another Balotelli? Regret? Balotelli is Italy"s main striker now so clearly there's no regret there. If this kid becomes anything like Mario, he will be one of the best in the world. Minus the attitude ofcourse.

• ??? 10 years ago

NEVER LOOK BACK.

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

AA can not develope player only try and error

Which of the foreign coaches we've had apart from Bukhard Zeise ever developed any Ghanaian player? They were taking thousands of dollars monthly but did nothing and you never said anything because they were whites. Now you'v ...

• Kofi Rock 10 years ago

Plays the same position as Asamoah, Dede, Wakaso, Atsu and Acheampong. Which of these players is he better than? None!

• agang 10 years ago

Its the best decision he has made.Will not fall into insulting country who has no respect for players.

• Kofi Rock 10 years ago

you filthy ape!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• john 10 years ago

how long was he taking to bring him,lazy coach,jeffrey,frimpong and all are there yet he calls adomah and co

• JONES 10 years ago

WHY DOES THESE COACHES DON'T THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX BY TRAINING AND BUILDING YOUTH SPORTS, NURTURING YOUTH IN GHANA TO BRING YOUNG TALENTS EAQUALLY TO THESE EUROPEANS STARTS. WHAT IS WRONG WITH US, THINK THINK THINK OUTSIDE TH ...