You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 04 03Article 269821

Gyan pledges to end career at Kotoko

Read Comments Comments (56)

• cool-USA 11 years ago

Your days are over bro,so retire now

• Daniel Akuffo 11 years ago

l am happy that gyan says he will end his career at kotoko but not my great club hearts of oak.kotoko all for you.

• GA MAN 11 years ago

Who cares if you play for brekum asernals?HEARTS OF ORK THE GREAT WILL NOT ACCEPT AN EXPIRED PLAYER LIKE YOU.And no other team likes you in the greater ACCRA...stupid man you will come back home soon.

• DOGO 11 years ago

Gyan come play for fabu now before you become an old duade....as for you Ga man ibi skin pain dey mess with your brain like that na craze you go craze soon,if don't like coach Appiah as the Blackstars coach go bring your moth ...

• Be Bold 11 years ago

Amen

• Pusasa Joe 11 years ago

What is wrong if Gyan plays for Berekum Arsenal? Aboa,you cannot even spell Berekum and Arsenal!!!! YOu,Paapa Appiah and OH GHFUO are the `against` trio who hate coach Akwasi Appiah but whether you like or not he will be ther ...

• MARK USA 11 years ago

GA MAN YOU ARE THE MOST FOOLISH MAN IN ACCRA NAME ONE PERSON IN YOU FAMILY WHO HAS PLAY FOOTBALL IN GH ASAMOAH GYAN IS BETTER THAN YOUR FATHER WHO SHIT AT OSU BEACH GYAN CAN FEED AND YOUR WHOLE FAMILY TILL YOU DIE IDIOT LIKE ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

He will end up with Olympics . Kotoko fans will boo you . You know how bush they are

• Be Bold 11 years ago

But who is civilized in Ghana. Everyone is bush, starting with yourself through the entire border with the Ivory Coast. Why do you think we insult one another?

• Inquiry 11 years ago

Gyan looks more than 27yrs old.

• Kotoko 11 years ago

fabulousssssssssssssssss

• VOODOO 11 years ago

A dead horse! Tweeeaaa!

• Sir Kofi Mumui 11 years ago

Fool, if you had that much love for Kotoko you shoud have started your career with them. Anyway, your are currently good a striker for Kotoko to look forward to.

• colin 11 years ago

He will return when he has milked as much as he can out of the saudis

• Ern 11 years ago

This is a sure way to turn the supporters of all the other clubs, especially Hearts of Oak supporters, against you!

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

What other club apart from Kotoko worth playing for in Ghana? Now Hearts cannot even fill one fourth of Accra sports stadium if they are not playing against Kotoko.

Berekum Chelsea is now even the second best club to play ...

• POW@Appiah, W/C or get fired 11 years ago

Sammy how can a UAE striker play in Phobia colors? A Gyan ending his playing career in Fabu colors will mean he's a tripple dead horse. Grandpa's don't play in Phobia colors, unless somebody tie a cheeter to their back, they' ...

• The Stallion 11 years ago

We no go take am. He be old horse numero quatro!!!

But you took Kingston the bow legged 42 year old who could only play 45 minutes.

Believe me, Asamoah Gyan can help Hearts to fight against relegation.

Massa "fa w'ano twitwi fam' haaaa". We gave Laryea chance just to help him relaunch his nose diving career period. We don't need dead horse strikers when the whole world knows we've got Mahatma Otoo the soon to be B/Stars str ...

POW, you are really right, Mahtama is a good Player who come become great but that is all Hearts as a team have at the moment. So you gave Laryea a chance to relaunch his career? No serious team worth its salt will be a place ...

• POW@Hell no 2 the Ayews Int. Ministry 11 years ago

You guys registered Odartey Lamptey, Samuel Osei Kuffour and they both run away, remember? Currently, you have Michael Helegbe and you think that's a young guy ha?

POW, if a Israel reject like 42 year old Kingston can come to Hearts and become their best Player, "believe you in me", Baba Amando can even be accepted by Hearts if they can pay him, hahahahahahahaha. Let's hope Hearts don ...

"Ntuaho award paaaa bi dat" You think beating clubs like Nguema 7-0 and struggling to draw with the likes of Liberty Pros and King Faisal is any achievement? I did'nt know you are a Fabu fan all along. What a shame Sammy, don ...

Tweakai!!!,supporting a team that got stranded in Europe because they couldn't come money to come home about 35 years ago? Do you know that part of Hearts history?

Do you know Kotoko was voted by FIFA as Africa club of the ...

• POW@Hell no 2 the Ayews Int. Ministry 11 years ago

We've never been stranded in europe. When did that happen and where was I? You're dealing with a pure Phobia boy. I eat and drink Phobia. 35 years ago, my dad was one of the Phobia gurus. My dad arranged for Sam Suppey, Polo, ...

Ask your father when Hearts went on tour to Europe and were losing matches at an average of five goals differential and people stopped going to the stadium which got Hearts stranded unable to get money for return tickets. Ask ...

Gyan has been smart so far, but not under this reporting. You are right, Ern. Since the future has not yet come, he shouldn't have come in here to create enemies for himself. After all, you are not yet a Kotoko player!

• BA 11 years ago

Yes, I think it will be good for Kotoko for someone like Gyan to come and help them with his experience. I respect it him a lot for that and hope he continue to play at a higher level for us. I know Ghana will always be on to ...

Scoring 10 goals in a Pram Pram Mighty Royals' jersey?
    But Gyan is a smart guy -- money first!
    If you say that Kotoko to gain on his smartness, "yes", but experience? For where33333!!!!

• Mehunu meka nti 11 years ago

Only pack the Baba Yara Stadium and bring lots of revenue to the Porcupine Warriors,but will add some 'pocket change' to Asamoah`s wallet,as well as his personal and family prestige.
    This 'show-me-the-money' player from Mamp ...

• HONESTNEST GOD IS MY JUDGE 11 years ago

Gyan who cares,I think your football is coming to an end.What experience have you as one top striker?????

• killer joe 11 years ago

If you want to play for Kotoko better come fast b,cos age is not on your side
    azonto captain.Posing as a 27yr old is a farce and already you are a shadow of your former self.

• Quabby Joe, USA. 11 years ago

Did you start calculating goals for the B/S from the era of Edward Acquah, Kwadwo Mfum, Kwasi Owusu, and, many more others?

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

No one remembers Baba Yara. He scored 51 goals in 49 games for the Black Stars

• joyce 11 years ago

Good lov u

• ASEKU 11 years ago

you dey do too much oooo...

• ASEKU 11 years ago

humble yourself!

• vl 11 years ago

Yes, he will surely play for Kotoko, when he is 40 years old.

• MR NOBODY 11 years ago

RETIRE NOW

• TA USA 11 years ago

Fuck you Asamoah Gyan because you scored a goal in Sudan Match so you want to make noise. Do you have to announce your playing for Kotoko when you are still struggling scoring goals for the Black Stars?. Shut up and think of ...

• DUVA 11 years ago

Is that not being unappreciative and ungrateful for the great chance Liberty Professional gave him. They were the cluub that exposed him and if anything, I think he sghould rather retire playing for Liberty. Anyway, that's ju ...

• CT Padmore 11 years ago

This is what i called,"cutting the hand that fed you" Your former team give you the exposure and when you retire,you are planning on playing for another team.A word of advise to you: Please don't let the money get into your h ...

• FUGEES 11 years ago

OH BABY JET U HAVE SPOKEN WELL MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND MAY YOUR DREAMS COMES THROUGH.U ARE ALWAYS WELCOME TO KOTOKO

• money 11 years ago

he's gonna come back to play for kotoko to get a pay day

• Asantehene 11 years ago

u will for kotoko when u bcoma a dead horse nd bluff ur local coach.

• Be Bold 11 years ago

Asamoah Gyan is one of my favorites and may God bless him for all he does for Ghana. Only jealous folks hate him. All because he is famous and wants to play for Asanteman.

• Yusif Suraj 11 years ago

Who wouldn't wanna be with the WINNERS? AFRICAS' CLUB OF THE CENTURY. Asamoah Gyan wo ye obo-wo ye kikim- wo ye FANTABULOUS. God Bless You!!

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 11 years ago

IT IS GOOD COMMENDATION,HOWEVER,DON'T UNDERESTIMATE OUR DEAR CLUB,YOU MEAN WHEN YOUR LEGS ARE NO LONGER NEEDED,MATE THAT'S RIDICULOUS.WE IN FABU FRATERNITY ARE MORE THAN THIS KIND OF JOKES.

• Owu 11 years ago

Take it or leave, time heals let's respect his wishes.

• Mbala 11 years ago

Why is this news? After his knees are all fucked up, he wants to come home. He will be too old to play, he almost 40 now. lol.

• Castro 11 years ago

Come home boy and let's perform more African ladies shows at ACCRA SPORTS STADIUM. And remember to shake waist, shake waist, and shake waist Azontohenematse.

• Kofi Bekoe. Bronx, New York 11 years ago

Gyan, can only play for Kotoko...

That is why we have won the league more than any team despite the fact that Hearts is ten years older than Kotoko. Fantabulous Kumasi Asante Kotoko.

• torski 11 years ago

for real, who cares! It looks like these players are bribing the journalists here to the nonesense degree! who cares about where this lazy striker goes? he left Sundeeland for Al -shit!

• nana, ga 11 years ago

Who cares! Gyan, you can play for a team in heaven or hell.