You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 02 06Article 264284

Otumfuo in South Africa for AFCON

Read Comments Comments (34)

• PHILTY McNASTY 11 years ago

Come on let's be serious. Why go all the way only to watch the match on TV?

Is it because of dumso dumso in Ghana. Official duty my ass.

• ONIPA NUA YIADOM 11 years ago

OTUMFUO IS THE KING IF GHANA IF YOU DISAGREE GO AND LIVE IN MALI OR ON THE DESSERT.

• Kokotako 11 years ago

Ghana has no king. Otumfuo is the Chief of the Ashantis. He is not a King!

• MAWULI 11 years ago

He is your Chief!!!!! Where is his Kingdom?, What was the last rule he made?

• AGYA KO 11 years ago

ENITIRE KING OR NOT HE IS A KING.WHO KNOWS ANY OF YOUR TROKOSI CHIEFS ON THIS PLANET BESIDE NDC GOVERNMENT?

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

HE SHOULD VISIT THE ZULU KING N GET IDEAS ON HOW TO DEVELOP ASHANTI REGION N KUMASI INTO A MODERN REGION. WAT AN EYESORE....

• MAWULI 11 years ago

Ignorance is a danger to us all. Read the Ghana constitution. We have no Kings in Ghana. Only ugly, fat uncircumcised Ashanti Chiefs.

WHO TOLD YOU DAT ASHANTIS ARE UNCIRCUMCISED? IM AN ASHANTI, AND I AM CIRCUMCISED. THE CONSTITUTION OF GH DIES NOT PERTAIN TO CHIEFTANCY ISSUES IN GH. HOWEVER, WE HAVE THE NATIONAL HOUSE OF CHIEFS WHICH IS RECOGNISED BY THE GO ...

• Fulani Nima 11 years ago

Ashanti-hene the bad luck man took his bad luck to South Africa, and the Black Stars lost.

• emma 11 years ago

Otumfuo is not entir Ghana king He is ashanti king , and this is not somthing they have to popblish to the media, He went ther for his own metion not bcs. of ghana mutch. it is nice to present himself as one of greaters ghana ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

Do you understand English? What is your understanding of the Asante Kingdom Overlord? He is there as a private citizen not representing the government. Any Chief in Ghana can go and visit the team. Stop this hate, we are all ...

• RKB USA 11 years ago

WITH GOD WE WILL WIN

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Otumfuo we beg you don't let our enemies say you sent a bad omen to the team when we lose.

• BLACK STARS SUPPORTER 11 years ago

African Origin travel and tours is causing financial loss to the state.
    Could u imaging that 20 seats were wasted,instead of allowing supporters with S.A visa to fill those seats they left it vacant,leaving the supporters be ...

• katongo Joseph 11 years ago

Soon we will hear the news that he has been robbed of his golden regalia etc... etc,,,etc hmmm hmmm, another business trip to sell gold as usual.... why do we chase the poor galamsey boys?

• Ghanavi 11 years ago

Katongo, you hit the nail right on the head.The thief will find a way to steal and sell gold anywhere in the world. You the FUCK cares about his visit? Only the shoe-shine boys give a shit about what he does. I hope he accoun ...

• Martin 11 years ago

The asante chief promised to visit and support the Black Stars in South Africa when he visited the team in camp ahead of Ghana’s match with Lesotho in Kumasi. He has traveled to South Africa and yet he is not going to the m ...

• Egya Nda 11 years ago

Much as i respect the Ashanti king I have some fears. Most of the Kotoko tough matches that Otumfuo have attended have been disastrous for Kotoko. I hate the Stars to lose

• Jato Rawlings 11 years ago

Koteboto who is footing the bill? Are you there to sell more gold ornaments?

• OGRA 11 years ago

IWhy are some Ghanaians so negative about everything? If we cannot appreciate our leaders in any capacity, do we ecpect other countries to respect us to include our leaders? It is a shame. All you read is tribalistic. If we d ...

• Onyame 11 years ago

If we want to identify KOTEBOTO people,then it is in your family.you are the BIG KOTEBOTO.DO you agree that?

• boy 11 years ago

look how the local coahes are dominating now nigeria 3 @half time and Ghana will do same thing and you are all there as mumu king and you support while they hired forign coaches ,oooohhhhhhhhhhhh Africa

• Mercy Oppong 11 years ago

HE STOLE OUR (aSANTE) gold and sold it in south Africa ... do you know he has a $2million house in South Africa?
    This man is a con man

• DODOWA 11 years ago

Did the Asantehene take his people’s gold with him again? Hope his security details are up to date this time to avoid another catastrophe and anguish to his subjects.

• Tblast wilson 11 years ago

We will beat Burkina faso 3 - 0

• wilson 11 years ago

beautiful

• Natural Mystic 11 years ago

It is no news Iin South Africa

• Jay Jay Holiday 11 years ago

Mouth

she has to be stone la!!!

guday!!!

• Mercy Oppong 11 years ago

he's the reason we lost

• bukina faso 11 years ago

useless ghanians

GET RID OF APPIAH!
    I HAVE SEEN ENOUGH OF HIM AND HIS STUPID ANTICS. HE IS NOT INTELLIGENT, AND HIS STUPID TACTICAL METHODS DONT YIELD RESULTS.
    I HAVE NO CONFIDENCE IN HIM AS OPUR COACH. GET RID OF HIM. LET HIM GO N COACH H ...

• MAWULI 11 years ago

Somewhere, Over the rainbow, the Ayews are crying. If only...... Soon Dede will lead Ghana to glory again.!!

DONT BLQAME THE PLAYERS.BLAME THE COACH. DEDE HAS BEEN TO 3 AFCONS. WHERE DID HE LEAD GH? I COULD HAVE COACHED THESE PLAYERS TO GOLD. APPAIH IS NOT INTELLIGENT. GH IS AMASSED WITH PLAYERS AND TALENT. WHAT WE LACK ARE INTELLIG ...

• JORLOF 11 years ago

First of all OTUMFUO IS UNCIRCUMCISED, SECONDLY HE DEALS IN COCAINE AND FINALLY HE IS AN ASHANTI, THE TRIBE I HATE MOST. HE TOOK COCAINE TO SOUTH AFRICA.