You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 01 16Article 262292

'Drop' Kwarasey for Dauda - Damba

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Ras 11 years ago

Mr Damba, I think the coach know better.
    He, Akwasi Appiah is the coach for a reason,
    So let him do his job.

• AMERICA LOVER 11 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU RAS

• Ras 11 years ago

This guy has none nothing but to play as hard as anyone in the team since he joined. Now Tell me a goal keeper the has not made a mistake or two?
    Any even if you look at the goals scored against him with Tunisia, both were f ...

• Ras_Lion 11 years ago

This guy has none nothing but to play as hard as anyone in the team since he joined. Now Tell me a goal keeper the has not made a mistake or two?
    Any even if you look at the goals scored against him with Tunisia, both were f ...

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Tell them again. I don't even know what Demba is talking about any why he is saying this unproductive thing. I wish he were so knowledgeable and good enough to keep his goalkeepers training job at Accra hearts of oak

• SAM 11 years ago

Damba, you were not the top goalkeeper, yet Abedi insisted that without you in post, he would not play. The result was disastrous for Ghana. Talk about that and leave Kwasi Appiah alone. He Knows better than you.

• POW, Walewale Naaba ba 11 years ago

Haaaaaaaaa, let me sit somewhere and watch this fight 'cos it's more than I can handle. 3 northerners? Lord have mercy.

• natty 11 years ago

This atitudes scare away ghanaian born in despora from joining the blackstar. Stop the nonsense

• INNOCENT yum yum 11 years ago

do you want to infer that guys, who give advice or counsel discourage the soccer players in diaspora not to come home to help?

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

To drop is too strong word, Damba! We will need both keepers in during the WC qualifying matches and in the WC. You know, I stated Adam should be kept for friendly matches alone to gain his confidence back. However, to think ...

• soso 11 years ago

I beg you coaches Please tell Kwarassey never to attempt to dribble any opponent player throughout the competetion. Please tell him to catch the ball with his hands instead of with the legs a much as possible.

• POW, Walewale Naaba ba 11 years ago

The coaches see all that's going with these goalkeepers and they'll make the right call.

Can Damba keep his mouth shut as he was jittery in the B/Stars goal post always during his time.

• KojoLee/MRAA@WalatuAfcon 11 years ago

I still believes in Kwarestic, the boy is good but feels shaky at post just because of mere pressure. We have to boost his moral spirit by standing firm behind him.

• Vincent Bawe 11 years ago

You are absolutely right. We should rather have to encourage and stand behind him than to criticize this enterprising young star. Your point is laudable.

• Mr.N 11 years ago

My half brother you know say I dey far far away I can come few time do you know Abubakar Damba has job I was told he was fired from the Oak tree. Any update would help it cold out here but man for chop.

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

AGAINST ELITE TEAMS LIKE NAIJA, ZAMBIA, IC LET KWARASAY START. AGAINST ROADSIDE TEAMS LIKE CONGO, NIGER, ETC LET DAUDA START.

• viannaman 11 years ago

The coach should decide.After all the fisrt goal wasn,t his fault alone.Three players were standing waiting for the refree to blow the whistle.I think they should rather advise our players for that.Their too professionals for ...

• JULIUS 11 years ago

It is rubbish like you Damba that is why many Ghanaians outside don´t even want to hear about the Blackstars,let alone play for it.This foolishisness must stop immdeiately! Whom are you dirty and stupid Damba to tell Akwasi ...

• ABACHA 11 years ago

THEY HAVE START AGAIN THE ARROGANT IN GHANA

• viannaman 11 years ago

Wasn,t he who took a bribe some time ago?When he got a chance?Pls Damba let someone do his job.

• SUNSHINE 11 years ago

LOOK GENTLEMEN,DAMBA IS A LEGEND IN GHANA SOCCER HISTORY. THOUGH NOT STATED THIS GUY IS AN APPENDAGE OF THE COACH.IT IS UNFORTUNATE THE PRESS QUOTED HIM ALOUD.STOP ASSOCIATING ANYTHING MUSLIM OR NORTHERN AS A PROPAGANDA. THOS ...

• viannaman 11 years ago

We,re not on tribal here,the facht is, Damba statment wasn,t okey.I think Kwarasy may have also come from the north.If am right.Its the same thing on Ayew,s problem.After given him every chance to jion the team,he was playing ...

• Vincent Bawe 11 years ago

Don't start with all these divisions again please for the sake of mother Ghana.

• Abeiku - London 11 years ago

Shut It this is not d time for this rubbish

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

stop those nonsense damba, havent you made a mistake in your footbal carirer before? Adam has made fabulous safes for ghana than the only-one dauda made which you think becouse of that Adam should be replaceed.
    if you care t ...

• LONDON 11 years ago

Have u not make a mistake b4....Nonsense.. let him hv peace in his post..

• GC/USA 11 years ago

THE DOGS HAVE STARTED BARKING AGAIN. MR. DAMBA ETC THINK THEY HAVE FOUND A MORE DELICIOUS MEAT-DAUDA. MR. ADAM K. IS YOUNGER AND HAS MORE GOAL-KEEPING EXPERIENCE THAN DAUDA INCLUDING INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE. THE BLACK STARS PL ...

• MPANIMFUO USA 11 years ago

the down fall of ghana in ageria is damba punched outside ball 4 them 2score Ghana,there is nothing u know.damn u

• ATIKI A 11 years ago

FORMER NATIONAL GOAL-KEEPER DAMBA IS JUST EXPRESSING HIS OPINION, AND THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THAT. MOREOVER, HE ONLY WISHED THAT DAUDA COULD START THE TOURNAMENT, SINCE HE IS IN GREAT FORM AND THE MAIDEN MATCHES ARE DECI ...

• Abeiku - London 11 years ago

Fair enough but wrong timing they need our support now not criticisms bruv ....

• Zap 11 years ago

No wonder you were sacked by Accra Hearts of Oak. Your loose talk !

• Kofi Yankey 11 years ago

Adam is currently a big problem. I could not believe how poorly he did on the second Tunisia goal. A lot of people playing golie for the first time could have done better. He had plenty of time to catch the ball or clear the ...

• viannaman 11 years ago

Yankey,he delayed b,cas he can,t catch it.I think, Dereck gave that back past.The Tunisian player position so well that it wasn,t easy to play the ball anyhow.We got the same goal from the egyption also.

• Di Asempa 11 years ago

Damba please you simply cannot use one international match and friendly one for that matter in which he Dauda excelled to vouch for a goalkeeper; Kwarasey has been tested and tried and moreover we need to boost his moral and ...

• Jonathan 11 years ago

This idiot should be banned from commenting about football. The last time he was around the national team his interest was in throwing a match to benefit a asian gambling group he was representing. He is such a disgrace.

• Kobina Moon 11 years ago

Kwasia editor,pls check Ur english before publishing.

• Addo 11 years ago

Dauda is better goalkeeper than Kwarasey. kwarasey have very poor timing on balls.He Focus too much on players than the ball.He should do both.Dauda Faura is the person to mount the post.

• CARLOS ADDY 11 years ago

YOU ARE GHANAIAN THAT IS WHY YOU TALK LIKE ONE......... ADAMS IS OUR NUMBER 1

• Yusif mumuni wisdom 11 years ago

Please mr damba stop that dnt confuse us.

• Kofius 11 years ago

It is because of Damba that Ghana did not qualify for US 94 World Cup. Remember Tlemcen ?

• Kofius 11 years ago

If Fatau was that good he would not be a local keeper. Even S. Adjei went out. If there was truth in Ghana we would know how many goals Fatau let in this season. Instead they (Country man Songo & co) are campaigning for him

• RICHMOND BOATENG USA 11 years ago

COACH NEVER DROP KWARASEY HE IS OUR
    # 1 GOALKEEPER.WE NEED THE CUP IN GHANA DONT DROP HIM OK. BY GRACE OF GOD WE WILL WIN. AMEN

• shaibu chubbi 11 years ago

i aggree with damba fatau must start,

• Tanga star in Egypt. 11 years ago

you and Damba has no right to tell the coach to change some one.

• ray 11 years ago

kwarasey is better dan dauda 10 times

• boso kena 11 years ago

Demba or whatever you call yourself...shut up and let the coach do his job...your not the coach of blackstar...

• Tanga star in Egypt. 11 years ago

Thank you bro, we have only one coach, let him do his job if he fails, this Damba will be the first persom to blame him.

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 11 years ago

I believe by now Akwasi Appiah knows who to use as his first goal keeper after studying the three very closely.
    The three of them are good with their specific weaknesses and strengths.
    Kwarasey still have problems with air ...

• jetmoney 11 years ago

we are insecure when he is in the post