You are here: HomeNewsRumor Mill2015 05 10Article 357641

The news on this page is TOLI. Unsubstantiated. No proven facts. Just rumors.

Do you want to tell us your rumours? Has somebody told you that so-and-so minister has stolen $ 100 billion? Did a taxi driver claim to have ferried JJ to the castle?

Drop us email

President Mahama has nine months to live ?

Read Comments Comments (70)

• Kwam Wayo 8 years ago

Oh! God forbid that this could be true. I may not be a supporter of his party but being the president Ghana, I wish him well

• imam europe mallam issah 8 years ago

your excellency do not listen to them keep on. your excellency president mahama may allah always be with you
    allah will shame all these asante tribalistic bastards.

• ICONIC-07 8 years ago

WOW! EDUCATED-ILLITERATE METHODIST AND PRESBYTERIAN BISHOPS/PASTORS IN JUDAS-SATANIC CASSOCK AND THEIR ACCOMPLICES SORCERERS ARE ON THE PAY ROLL OF ETHNOCENTRIC-INWARD-LOOKING -TRIBAL ASHANTI-AKYEM NPP TO SEE THE EXIT OF INTE ...

• Gyamfuah 8 years ago

This is the same nonsense people like you spewed out when it came out that the late J.E.A Mills was unwell. You think we want to waste money burying a dead goat? You just talk because everyone is talking right?

And who th ...

• facts 8 years ago

We do not wish the President dead anyway. We should pray for his good health. Mahama is too young to die. He will live to see the dumsor crises resolved under a competent NPP administration.

• Abongo 8 years ago

If Mahamah has nine months, Akufo-Addo has three months to die

• asante 8 years ago

I heard this long tome ago too

• i dey bi kek3 8 years ago

Pls not long TOME but TIME!!! Hahaha

• Michael 8 years ago

oh if you think you are an English professor then I will also advice you to learn the techniques in typing. this is not a spelling error but a typing error since the letter I and o are seated side by side on the keypad.

D ...

• SAMMY 8 years ago

read b4 u post. Dont post nonesense

• Abbas, london 8 years ago

Shame, i heard it when? long 'TOME' disgrace

• TEE 8 years ago

WHAT IS YOUR WORRYING FOR, IT WON'T COST GHANA FOKO NOTHING PERIOD

• TEE 8 years ago

AFTER THEM, ATTA MILLS IS HUNTING MAHAMA AND THAT IS GREAT PERIOD

• Adinkra a proud Akan. 8 years ago

Mahama is suffering from ETWO,that is the testicles is larger than his head.I wish him good health and a speedy recovery.

• CAO 8 years ago

ghana

• imam europe mallam issah 8 years ago

alhaji suraju it is a shame on you wishing your own paypay brothers downfall. kaaji kunja we paypays are behind our brother mahama regardless of party affiliations. all npp paypays will vote for mahama mahama allah na bay ...

• BIRAHMA 8 years ago

If a Dialysis machine is installed at the Flagstaff House it will imply that the President cannot stay out of the country for more than two days bcos he has to be on the machine every two days. And so if his case is that seri ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

As for this one, it is hard to believe. Besides, the president do not look like somebody who has a kidney problem. We wish him well and strong, long live Mahama.

• MR. NEVER 8 years ago

Unbelievable, Is this BBC News?
    This is the first time I have read something sensible from you.
    I never knew you had a little love in you. Truly, with all your short comings: i love you too.

• ZAK 8 years ago

Indeed, may Allah forgive you Alhaji Suraju. Why should a Muslim tell lies because of politics. Allah is all knowing.

• EC 8 years ago

Yes I am sick just like any body else just that I can afford the expensive health care. I will from this time on be travelling twice to the UK every week for treatment. Who said I have nine months to live. That's too much. I ...

• JM 8 years ago

I forgot to tell you that Lordina my beloved big ass wife will take over when am gone. Brace yourselves for more hardship because dumsor era during my time was even better. Ko ko ko ko ( no water ).

• Galbose 8 years ago

Hmm . Ghana. If you wish akufo addo dead,whats wrong with others saying mahama is sick?What did de ndc not say about nana.we are all humans and can die anytime. Leave birth and death to your creator alone.Wish all ghanaians g ...

• ZAK 8 years ago

just look at what they are doing to Mr. Paul Afoko. Alhaji Suraju

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

DONT THROW A BALL TO A WALL,IT WILL CAME BACK TO YOU.WE WISH PRES MAHAMA GOOD LUCK AND LONG LIFE.BUT SOME OF MPEPE ARE REAL MPEPE EVEN THAY ARE NOT FROM GHANA

• kweku bodey 8 years ago

This is sheer madness of journalism n this evil mind of whoever is behind this wicked agenda will suffer 100 folds all the evil things he or she is planning against the president.BACK TO SENDER.

• ICONIC-07 8 years ago

WOW! EDUCATED-ILLITERATE METHODIST AND PRESBYTERIAN BISHOPS/PASTORS IN JUDAS-SATANIC CASSOCK AND THEIR ACCOMPLICES SORCERERS ARE ON THE PAY ROLL OF ETHNOCENTRIC-INWARD-LOOKING -TRIBAL ASHANTI-AKYEM NPP TO SEE THE EXIT OF INT ...

Absolutely nonsense

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

It is only in these "primitive" countries people ALWAYS discuss the demise of their leader!! FOOLS.
    EVERYBODY WILL DIE ONE DAY......it is NOT the number of years, BUT WHAT YOU USED THOSE YEARS FOR!!!!!!!

• Erastus Blastus 8 years ago

Hmmmmm, " ill got, I'll spent". It I'd only a fool who goes sleeping while his roof is on fire.

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

If this is true,then i pray and wish the president speedy recovery i am not fun of prez Mahama and its administration but i don't wish our president death

• KWAME SEFA APONKYE 8 years ago

YOUR IDIOT AKKUFO ADDO RATHER HAVE FOUR MONTHS TO LEAVE, SO DONT WORRY. GOD WILL PUNISH ALL YOUR FAMILY TILL THEY ALL PASS AWAY.

• erickwashie kwashie 8 years ago

FOLISH TALK UPON ALL THE THINGS HAPPENING.THIS IS WHAT YOU HAVE FOR THE PEOPLE .WHY ALL THIS IT IS YOU YOUR FATHER ,MOTHER AND YOUR FAMILY MEMBERS WHO HAS NINE MONTH TO LIVE OK..FOOLISH MAN.WITH FOLISH TALK.

• Abbas, london 8 years ago

Mahama will die and u will remain lyk a stone. Idiots who lack common sense. Elevate urselves to modernity, dis is a valueless info

• Chief amankwa 8 years ago

Despite all my opposition to his style of governance ..the man has every right to live and be there for his family

• jones 8 years ago

I hate NDC but death wish for Mahama shd not be next step

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

Right

Exactly!! What so ever a man soweth so shall he......

Exactly!!!

• Criminal mahama. 8 years ago

It's not nine. But 4.

• Subra 8 years ago

THE PRESIDENT MUST KNOW THAT A BALL COMES BACK TO YOU IF YOU THROW IT AGAINST THE WALL. HE CANT KILL AND LIVE.

• NDC GURU 8 years ago

Already a dead goat

• Truth 8 years ago

So you some people dont think about anything positive in this country. For those who wish this evil for Mahama, i charge u to check yourselfs very well becos whatever u wish for our prez is going to land on u. God will not p ...

• NB 8 years ago

what country at all is this. u sit and wish people dead abi. is it the president who came out publicly to say he has kidney problem? just recently,there was rumours that kufours wife is dead, a week after daddy lumba is dead, ...

• peace man 8 years ago

am happy

• NICHOLAS 8 years ago

If this is coming from the so-called Alhaji then Ghanaians must ignore and treat this story with the contempt it deserves.

VERY SOON THIS BIG TIME LIAR WOULD BE CROWNED "LIAR-HENE" OF GHANA.

• kash 8 years ago

Yes, he is dull but don't wish him dead! He's definitely lost my vote but can't wish that for my fellow humanbeig

• Nteche 8 years ago

u idiot goat you thing Nana's motherdidn't give birth but hatched him. A ye usuen la!!

• Nteche 8 years ago

God forgive you !!

• KWABENA 8 years ago

NANA ADDO HAS 2 MONTHS TO LIVE.

• Lamini 8 years ago

Please stop wishing any human being dead. Everyone will die. whether today tomorrow or when it ia only God who knows.

• Akua 8 years ago

Ahhhhhhh..why are some people so evil.what will one gain by predicting the death of Mahama? We are all in the hands of the Lord.Nobody knows when he or she will die.

• Tony S. 8 years ago

ANOTHER IRRESPONSIBLE JOURNALISM!

• S KD 8 years ago

Nine months will be February 2016, just next year; let us wait and see, the truth or the lie. i belie this article was fabricated to create confusion.

• Mankind 8 years ago

This crook and his brother have looted Ghana clean! He deserves to die, period!!!

• Abongo 8 years ago

Hahaha you know who is going to die before Mahama, it is Akufo-Addo

• Samil 8 years ago

Irrespective how long he has to live no news because death a necessary end will come when it will come to everybody it is just a matter of day and time.Nkrumah,Osei Tutu,Yaa Asantewaa etc are all gone same way we will all go ...

• O j Oklahoma City USA 8 years ago

English teacher

• Peace 8 years ago

A calculated attempt to win votes of sympathy forPres Mahama just as from the death of Late Mills.

• Ei Ghana!!! 8 years ago

The man has not performed well on the job and maybe this might explain to some extent why. But of course if he is I'll no one who loves this country will wish bad for him. He is human after all and sickness is not a good thin ...

• Man of God 8 years ago

whether through or false, Let's wait and see the end. Pls stop insulting each other.

• cold water 8 years ago

as you do not want real ews but someone to sneak news to you, so you will always doubt the news he will give you. Bad journalism in Ghana now.

• owusu-bempah mike 8 years ago

people must learn sense.we don't discussion people health on this platform.what disease killed your grandmother.

• owusu-bempah mike 8 years ago

people must learn sense. we don't dissuasion people health on this plate form.what killed your grandmother

• Cool 8 years ago

Ghanaians should enjoy and sing unto the Lord for such a bad and corrupt person. Die fast so that Ghanaian can be free.

• Mahama Idi Amin 8 years ago

Tweaaaaaa

Fake Strategy so he can run away with the loot and hide in some Arab country.

Animal catch you and chew you

• David gustav 8 years ago

ThIs is unacceptable and nonsence. How can you create such a thing to your father of the land. May God have mercy on you.even if it's true may it return to you first b,cos you are imagining evil to the father of the land.why ...

• bobostone 8 years ago

Latrine reportage.
    Journalism at its lowest point. Report news that will edify the reading public rather than ones that will leave us in suspense with no means of verification.
    Bull shit reportage.

• bobostone 8 years ago

Source: Alhaji Suraju Musah Mohamed

I'm not surprised. Only people of Alhaji Suraju Musah Mohamed's caliber will report news like this about a sitting president of the land. If it is not the beheading of innocent human bei ...

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

MAHAMA wickedness and greed wil kill him earlier than Nine months