You are here: HomeReligion2017 02 27Article 513971

Agyin-Asare condemns church splits

Read Comments Comments (42)

• MATTALLY 7 years ago

My dear pastor, all carismatic churches came about as a result of break aways including ur own church. The good old Holy Roman Catholic Church should rather be complaining. Evangelism teams from the various Charismatic church ...

• James Jonas 7 years ago

This is the pot calling the kettle black.

• AYITEY SABOLAI 7 years ago

WHAT CHURCH WAS AGYIN ASARE WITH BEFORE HE DECIDED TO BECOME HIS OWN BOSS? IF I MAY ASK HIM THE SAME QUESTIONS, WOULDN'T GOD HAVE LISTENED TO HIM & HOW DIFFERENT IS HIS FAITH? BISHOP, IT'S THE SAME DOG BITE DOG BUSINESS. YOUR ...

• HHHHHHHHHH 7 years ago

When senior pastors sit and watch General Overseers dissipate the collections and thithes/first fruits, and send their children to schools in foreign lands, buy mansions in Trassaco Valley, why would not break, form their own ...

• Voice from afar 7 years ago

Mr Bishop, then what happened to you and CAC????

• gifty 7 years ago

You missed it. Get your facts right. Church split is when an associate Psstor of a particular church leaves to form his own church. He was not an associate Pastor of any church. He started his own church 2 years after convers ...

• AZAA 7 years ago

Split in churches occur because of greediness on the part of the founders. They (founders) handle every pesewa that comes in the kitty. No transparency. The junior pastors do the donkey work day and night. The heads ride in c ...

• Kofi sekyi 7 years ago

Where did ur church come from?. Greedy pastors. Where u born into that ur church? Stop deceiving unself and the vulnerable. God is watching u.

• Onaapo 7 years ago

So now you fear that the pastors you have trained will leave you? Obinim left you and he is making it big time. Others will also leave and make it. You guys squander everything in the church, including peoples tithes and offe ...

• nana Acheampong 7 years ago

Thanks bro. He's pointing a finger at someone forgetting four fingers are being directed to himself.shame to u all, one man church pastors

• Azure Baba 7 years ago

Fuck religion.Especially Christianity and Islam!

• United Ghana 7 years ago

Hear hear, they're just tools of exploitation through mental manipulation & fear. Religion stops people from thinking objectively & rationally hence the vulnerability to exploitation

• ANAS 7 years ago

Is he afraid? Catholic priest took care of this guy only to complete his education and become a one day pastor. Greed and the love of money is what pushed some of u to become what u are not called to do hence the prosperity g ...

• ...ABRONYE' NEPHEW 7 years ago

Every church started with one person. There's no such a thing as a one man church. With time it establishes branches and then has a headquarters.

• Mohammed John Koffi 7 years ago

A very simple analogy will make you understand what a 'one-man' church means: consider Presbyterian, Methodist, Anglican, Roman Catholic and a church like Agyin-Asares. Clearly the first 4 were all formed by missionaries, the ...

• Koach 7 years ago

If this was a main message at a Sunday service, then it sends a signal of fear and not admonishment.
    Service messages are meant for a particular purpose. If it is happening then, it should be addressed to those concerned and ...

• United Ghana 7 years ago

Like you, I'm inclined to believe that there's tension in his church hence this sermon

• gifty 7 years ago

don't take his teaching out of contest. This is the problem of Ghanaian now. Why are people taking him out of context. This was not his main sermon. He had done about 12 sermons on loyalty and disloyalty. What is reported i ...

• Ban 7 years ago

Gifty i think you cant reason WELL with your man of God. was hé born into the church he is today ,has both of his parents knew s name of à church hé is today ? Because hé has made it Big, he does not want any other pers ...

• Parker J 7 years ago

I would to throw this question to the bishop? Where did he first get born again? Why didn't he be part of the first Church he joined but decided to open world miracle Church. He should have used his gifts to support the local ...

• Exposure 7 years ago

I think it is the spirit of Satan, not Absalom which is casing splits in churches. Satan was the first to wish being a leader like God, way way off before Absalom was born.

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

Me ah no sabi wetin you dey talk about dis satan and absalom foreign matter,what we know from our god given intelligence is that when you chop bellefull, belle go buss and different things go scatter for town. This fake pasta ...

• nana Acheampong 7 years ago

I think God is revealing himself to bishop to dissolve his church n join the orthodox church as a member to support evangelism so others could follow suit. Shameless money fetching pastors. God is watching u

• Justice 7 years ago

Laughable, u are in indeed a tough shakle, this phenomenon never started today but centuries back n it continue to strive until the end of time. The fact is dat Jesus himself never establish anything call church or Christiani ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

Mr.Agyin-Asare all the Ghanian Churches apart from the three mother churches are "Absalom" churches including yours.To me all these Churches are "BUSINESSES" and for that matter profit orientated.The splitt off comes when som ...

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

And he is a millionaire now. Same way Duncan Williams split from Benson Idahosa's church in Nigeria and has now become a multi-millionaire business tycoon.

• ... 7 years ago

POINT OF CORRECTION: Archbishop did not split from Benson Idahosa, He went to stay with Him and trained in his Bible School, After serving for many years the man of God sent him to Ghana, He joined the church of Pentecost and ...

• Great 7 years ago

Is because the Leaders are greedy and selfish. they only think about themselves and forget about the Junior pastors who bring the money, it happened to me before and I have experience.

• Papa Monney 7 years ago

Instead of helping your mother churches Methodist, Catholic and Presbyterian you decided to leave and form your own churches because of money. Now your junior pastors also want to leave and you are calling them names.

• Senior Citizen,. BS Germany.. 7 years ago

Dear Bishop why are you bedeviled with church split.From the early church history this phinominon has been happening until now.Please ask yourself the reasons why the church of Jesus Christ cannot hold themselves in unity.Fro ...

• COD 7 years ago

Absalom was king of Israel. Spirit of Absalom?

• Theophilus -USA 7 years ago

He wanted to become a king by killing his father king David, but was not succesful. I would rather leave a church than to stay for false teachings. There are a number of reasons that compels people to start new church. Bishop ...

• JH. New York 7 years ago

I have not idea, Bishop Agyin-Asare's intepretatation of "Spirit of Absalom" or,what he mean by that. Since Adam, Church Split in almost all cases was based on the ff:(1). Greed over Church Money or its admini'tion.(2). Infid ...

How did you start your church yourself? Were you ever a member of another church and decided to go away to establish your own or what?

• Stone 7 years ago

So u are now afraid!! Was that not the same thing u did to the founder of Word Miracle Church that is why u now changed the name to Perez Dom after court battle for years, Hahaha God is watching. U are now afraid that someon ...

• Theophilus -USA 7 years ago

I would rather leave a church than to stay for false teachings. There are a number of reasons that compels people to start new church. Bishop has to elaborate more.

• John 7 years ago

Years ago (1980s), I interviewed Agyin-Asare in Tamale. His was a young church and he used to have his services at the Catering Rest House, Tamale. The purpose of the interview was to establish why young people were leaving ...

• Jeff, UK 7 years ago

What are are pioneers afraid of. When people are not happy with the autocratic life of church leaders they secede. It's just a normal thing. Rebellions are common in the bible

• Truth 7 years ago

Matally, that's a good comment. They have not seen anything yet. The church was supposed to be Catholic, one. But those so called pastors are destroying the unity that Christ established. Confusion galore, because they contin ...

• Joe Abugre 7 years ago

I am happy that you have this revelation or insight now. All of you, current new church leaders, so called Bishops, Prophets etc, have the spirit of Absalom. What made you separated from your mother (original) churches? You h ...

• Mercy 7 years ago

Church split may be good if used well. it may increase souls won for Christ. Paul and Banabas split Acts 15:36-41

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

fake fake fake religions. who cares about your splits. the truth will soon be made known to the world that islam and christianity were faked to control innocent people. the back man is a victim of foreign religions