You are here: HomeReligion2016 06 23Article 450100

Wonders in Upper West: ‘Virgin Mary’ appears in Wa

Read Comments Comments (89)

• OPANINPA 7 years ago

BULL SH**.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Was the Virgin Mary white or black? My people why are we soon stupid?

• japar al daudi 7 years ago

I am sure all Muslims see what I see

• Concerned 7 years ago

If you haven't seen someone before how will you know it's them when you see them. For your information the image of Mary that the Catholics publish is simply a family member of Leonardo da vinci the artist

• ############## 7 years ago

my brother, ur words are true. our people are just been fools .they simply dont think to take actos and artists to replace ABRAHAM , MOSES JESUS, MARY, GABRIEL, MACHAEL etc.

• read i 2 dye 7 years ago

WONDERS SHALL NEVER END...Now we have to pay taxes to view it....100

• OBOADIE 7 years ago

Even Jesus Christ who walked on this earth was not believed and they crucified him. What effect will be Mary's image in a "zongo" street light carry? The "Hour" cometh....worship God in Spirit and in Truth.

• Repugnant. 7 years ago

Mary's virginity ended long ago. She had other children after Jesus, so where does this recycled pious virginity fable derived from?

Granted, if Mary entered into agreement with God to conceive and birth Jesus.

Would it ...

• ANAS 7 years ago

Nonsense. Who told u that?

• wonderful man 7 years ago

Gaa Muna is a home and a destination of all the renowned and staunch drunkards in Wa. no wonder such an illusion occurred there. the whistle blower is a pork seller and a constant drunkard, how could he see a reality? it is a ...

• 5ive 7 years ago

Hahahahahahahhahaha u just made my day ....

• Gen 7 years ago

Ha huh huh can't stop laughing man, you just make my day.

• Obinim 7 years ago

This is a marketing ploy. The pito sellers there want to market their product to catholics who will go on pilgrimage to the place.

• Gamel 7 years ago

Hahahahaha Hahahahaha Hahahahaha Hahahahaha Hahahahaha Hahahahaha Hahahahaha Hahahahaha Hahahahaha Hahahahaha Hahahahaha Hahahahaha Hahahahaha Hahahahaha Hahahahaha
    Aao my stomach. I can't stop laughing. what a blast

• NYANKOTON 7 years ago

Kikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikkikikkikikikikikikikkikikikikikikikikikikikikikkwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa....I laugh enter zongo

• Yaa 7 years ago

Ha ha ha

• AAA 7 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAAHAHHAAHHAHAHA. Best comment so far

• DONBOLI 7 years ago

That Gaa Muni people can always see things different from everyone else. Gandakuri, the man who used to sell death meat used to smell a dead goat two miles away. that is what he told me when i was a kid.
    It is a shame they ...

• Sam 7 years ago

ignorrance killing dese idol worshippers. oh no

Go and see an electrical scientist to explain to you the change in shape of the bulb rather than associating it with "virgin mary"

• MJ 7 years ago

I didn't know bulbs can change their shapes .......very curious

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Not their shape as a matter of fact, but the light that they produce can change in shape.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

All these by the Catholics are nothing more lies. I have visited many places in Europe about all these Mary & Jesus stories. All are fake, fake.

• Shamo 7 years ago

THAT IS VERY VERY TRUE, WHAT I ALSO SEEN ABOUT THREE WEEKS AGO,I SAW THE VIRGIN MARY WITH A ROBE ON HER HEAD TALL BROWN FACE IN COLOR, ALL OF HER BODY WAS COVERED, SHE WALK BY ME WITH HER HAND ON HER CHEST AND WHEN I TURN TO ...

• Shamo 7 years ago

THIS WAS AT 125 STREET AND LEXINGTON AVE IN NEW YORK, NEW YORK WHERE I SAW THE VIRGIN MARY. IS TIME FOR PEOPLE TO SEEK GOD'S FACE, THIS IS VERY VERY TRUE WHAT IS GOING ON IN THE WORLD.

• Ghana 7 years ago

Hello Shamo do you know how Mary looks like in reality???

• AAA 7 years ago

Shame I think it was Kin Kardashian or Lil Kim you saw. You need to be locked up, ABOA FUNU , KWASIA toliwa

• Rash-possible 7 years ago

Calm down

• HOT ONE 7 years ago

Pls pls go for a check up b4 it's too late.

• Nelly 7 years ago

Opia! Jesus didn't appear to you. The queen of heaven- Venus to be precise appeared to you. So seek God in the pages of your Bible and stop this hide and seek drama of Mary's.

• Benjamin 7 years ago

Hail Mary pray for us !!

• Emmanuel Jabuni 7 years ago

I, ( Emmanuel Jabuni ) went there personal and saw Mother of our Saviour with my two eyes, it was not hidden at all. As Jesus told Thomas that blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed( John 20:29 ), is what w ...

• Obinim 7 years ago

Dagarti Pito is killing these people. All the people of Wa must undergo alcohol test.

• Nelly 7 years ago

I beg stop quoting Bible to support nonsense. You're not seeking Jesus, is it Mary that'll lead you to heaven. Seek God in the pages of your Bible.

• NB: 7 years ago

Is a Demon! imposing as an artefact of worship, because people want to see signs not to believe in God.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

.A little Irish woman goes into an elevator in WA [UDS], looks up and sees this HUGE man standing next to her. The big guy sees the little woman staring at him, looks down and says, "7 feet tall, 350 pounds, 20 inch penis, 3 ...

• Delighted 7 years ago

Even Jesus was not believed because he was considered as a son of carpenter. So your comment is not strange. Search your heart.

• lady 7 years ago

Stupid journalist. Is wa in Western region? U rush too much

• mr true sa 7 years ago

Some of the journalists don't read script b4 given out how can Wa be in western region

• candle for sale 7 years ago

looks more like witches and wizards having a night sesh by candle light.

• frederick smoothtimes 7 years ago

somebody should believe this story because some years back the same story 'they say ' happened in my hometown navrongo at the catholic church. ask residents around that church in navrongo to confirm this. happened in upper ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

These are some of the stupidities that drive some of us from religion - any religion. Maybe it's true that religion is the opium of the masses.

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 7 years ago

A whole bunch of nonsense.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

I like you so much... Sincerely I visit gweb cos of you... Always make my day....

• Joe Assan 7 years ago

Who has even seen Mary before for him or her to know Her likeness? This pictures that we put in Churches and our rooms are the pictures of ordinary Actors and Actress who has red the Bible and Act them into movies. So how com ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

@Prince willy. +22370410755 what's up

• David Vifah 7 years ago

We the catholics,God speak through our Pops,Fathers,Sisters,and Brothers so wat ever happen today God has already spoken to them.i havent seen it but i believe is true a virgin Mary.who ever believe dat Jesus Christ exits als ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

You the Catholics? Don't you Catholics use the same bible other Christians use? The Bible says thou shall not worship any images but you have images all around you. Which god do you worship. You guys use to sacrifice Christia ...

• ANAS 7 years ago

If Catholics have images do they worship them?
    Don't u have a framed picture of yourself at home? Are u better than the images of the holy people Catholics have in their churches?

• steve 7 years ago

Anas, I recognize myself in my photo and so do my acquaintances. Medieval and later painters created the images and statues that you kiss and pray to. Thou shall not make the image of anything in heaven, on earth, or ...and t ...

• concern brother 7 years ago

My brother, ignorance will perish u. Who is Mary? Hv u ever seen her? Do u think the popular pictures we see of Mary and "jesus" are the real them? Saddens me a lot how some pple failed to think. "READ"my brother. GOD IS GRE ...

• Mark 7 years ago

Mass, do I hr you say we should believe in the' catholic church '?
    Shame unto you go read your bible again. Lack of knowledge my people perish. Pls read and research n stop this religious magamaism. We now worship church not ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Where the fuck was she when people perished at circle last year? Burnt to ashes, their only crime being trying to seek shelter from rains?.....Guess she was having a wank! Fuck off with this nonsense and face reality.

• Yaa 7 years ago

Why Mary but not Jesus? Hmmmmm

• Nelly 7 years ago

This is absolute nonsense. If any image appeared anywhere and it's that of 'virgin Mary' then Ghanaians must as well know that a demon is here to play tricks on us. The truth of the Bible has nothing to do with it.

• Mohammed Abdulai 7 years ago

Miracle INDEED.

• Nanaba 7 years ago

just look at all this images you post and tell me where you see even Ama .. Why are we so stupid

• BING 7 years ago

when you buy fake bulbs and ECG is not effective that is how the lights will show

• Bannerman T. Fatawu. 7 years ago

Virgin mary appears in wa
    This is a sign of madness those people should be sent for a medical check up they are seriously sick.
    Good only speak to us through his prophets n not their mothers.
    The meat seller is trying to r ...

• ? 7 years ago

Wa in the Western Region? God bless my soul.

• Bigdo 7 years ago

I Never knew Africans especially Ghanaians are so Stupid and primitive.What was seen in the SKY was an UFO.

• Ponko 7 years ago

Noooo, you missed the action. The UFO landed in Wa via paraffin and candlelight. That's why the light is different.

• Last warrior 7 years ago

Many will will see and won't believe and many would not see but would believe and be bless and do good which is what GHANA NEED.GLORY BE TO GOD

• MIEGASIKIYA 7 years ago

GAA MUNI IS IN UPPER WEST REGION AND NOT WESTERN REGION. WHEN YOU ARE REPORTING, PLEASE BE CLEAN IN YOUR REPORTING. ANY WAY VIRGIN MARY CAN APPEAR ANY WHERE ANY TIME.GOD BLESS GHANA

• Rash-possible 7 years ago

Yes it was true dat it happened in Navrongo Mary appeared live

• Chris kilo Mornah 7 years ago

Our sister brothers can decide to remain in the dark all in the cloak of doubting Thomas but we will forever seek the blessings and intercession of that Holy Virgin mother of the saviour of the world

• Andy 7 years ago

Plz dat deceived urself ,look at lok 8: 18 and John 16 :25,26and 27 Jesus is a massenger of God ,king phoaro was doing maricles if he sad rain it rain ,food it com's going to toilet once in 40dayz y don't u call him God ,he ...

• Andy 7 years ago

Who told u dat Mary was Christian, look at Mary dressing which people dress dat, meaning Mary is a Muslim ,Saul which nw call Paul bring Christianity ,is better 4 u to start going to masjid not church be among does kneel an ...

• Pass 7 years ago

Please Ghanaweb, Wa is in the upper west region and not western region. I wonder whether you normally edit your stories before posting

• ROZZY 7 years ago

EEEIII GH JOURNALISM, IS WA IN THE WESTERN REGION.
    GH WEB PLEASE ALWAYS EDIT WELL BEFORE POSTING OKAY.
    GH JOURNALISTS PLEASE ALWAYS TAKE UR TIME TO REPORT N DONT RUSH OKAY.

• KOFI AMPAH 7 years ago

hail Mary, full of Grace.

• ford 7 years ago

Foolish idiots kwasiafuo you lunatics please if your stupid fokin god exist please can you tell him to change our standard of living because in japan there are more atheist there but thier economy is doing well than ours

• Kojo Mensah 7 years ago

The most stupid assertion in life. When will black people learn the dubious of the do called Christianity

• yk sammmmmmm 7 years ago

In de days of Noah, de same thing happened, ppl never believed ,Noah until de -deeeee-day happen before they could say jack de Ark was gone.

• yk sammmmmmm 7 years ago

So as it will happen liked Noah's days, he preach nd ppl were mockery him. Dat hw on earth would it rain 40days nd 40nights. B4 dey could say jack de Ark was on high sea or water going like u going to border car nd due to ur ...

• Andy 7 years ago

Ur believed and ur intention will send u to heaven DAT is y God send his Massinger's with deir books All Qur'an and Bible to guide u to his path,so read dem both to fine out de truth of ur Lord .if u use only Bible my dear e ...

• Wise king 7 years ago

Now a street light is Mary? May God open the blind eyes of these Catholics

• Baafoo Akoto 7 years ago

Why some people are going crazy and stupid creating untrue stories in Ghana, nowa days my goodness.
    No, no one can predict Mary is nomore virgin she has a child called JESUS. Some Christians are really confused. Mary ...

• Alie 7 years ago

How can Wa Municipality be in the western region? So some people don't even know the various regions and their capital towns?

• sali 7 years ago

Is Wa now in the western region? You are misleading kids in the basic schools. Please, you can do better.

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

OH Ghana people .like of knowledge people parish.Belive jesus christ as your pessonal savier.that is the only way you can see God.there is no where in the Bibel teach truth mary to god .it would be butter when Ghanaians start ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

Romans will never stop the worship of statues and idols. You see one seriously knelt before statue cry ,praying and counting those roseries. Eh romans, you have been against christians and the church since creation. If you do ...

• John-Mark 7 years ago

There are some critical questions that always makes me thinking.1. Does God change? 2. Does he change is mind? 3. Is God consistent 3. Can God tell lies?
    If all these answers are in the positive, then all these Mohamed and ...

• John-Mark 7 years ago

Sorry if the answers are in the negative. Please forgive me.

• Zongo boy 7 years ago

Eeii, Christians and strange beliefs. Hmm, always telling lies.

• Power 7 years ago

Stop the stupidity even if you don't believe. Jesus came and dead for the sinners not the pure. So not surprising if Mother Mary can appear before a drankard. We should not also forget that God hates not only drankeness but s ...

• okwan dadzie 7 years ago

Often I wish Christians can read the Holy Bible more. Wasn't Mary alive when Jesus said " of all born of a woman, there's none greater than John the baptist ; yet John was the least in the kingdom of heaven"?
    Lets please re ...

• Alvin 7 years ago

Gaa Muni a section of the Zongo suburb of the Wa Municipality in the Western region. You aa talkin abt Wa Municipality in de Western region, seriously

• Rex 7 years ago

OMG that's wonderful