You are here: HomeReligion2016 04 18Article 431742

Fetish Priestess storms church; confronts pastor

Read Comments Comments (135)

• Dw 8 years ago

Lol, according to Rawlings

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

SOURCE : Class fm online.com--------- Ghana is paying six times its total oil revenue as interest on the country’s total public debt stock; that’s the computation done by former Deputy Governor of the Bank of Ghana, Dr Ma ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

PEOPLE ACTUALLY BELIEVE IN THESE SUPERSTITIOUS NONSENSE?NOW THEY'VE GOT A FAKE FETISH PRIESTESS AS A PROP?

• AKANIBA 8 years ago

I DON'T BELIEVE THE FETISH PRIESTESS OR THE PASTOR. IT LOOK SET UP TO ME

• Saddam 8 years ago

It is a set up,cock & bull story.not even idiot, imbeciles would take diz.charlatans!!!

• digger 8 years ago

so this pastors think ghanains are fools and can be dribbled. god have mercy. christianity paa nie

• Kwame Opoku-Agyemang 8 years ago

I agree with you that it was fixed agenda. Only stupid people will believe such nonsense.

• Saddam 8 years ago

Charlatans,all of them

• Bibini Kwasia 8 years ago

Ghanaba you are absolutely right. That's all she is, a PROP!

The so called pastor hired her to pull that shit and the tragedy is that the stupid congregation believed that bullshit.

• ELINAN 8 years ago

Can Ghanaians easily see this childish set up by this shameless pastor for what it is rather than thinking some miracle by a con artist called pastor is at play here?
    And the priestess had no name and claimed she is from the ...

• Hupper 8 years ago

You hit the nail right at the head Elinam

• Mike Olongo, USA 8 years ago

ELINAM, I was just thinking of how to classify this cheap con-artistry and its impact on the nitwits when I chanced upon you comment. I certainly couldn't have said it better. Thanks a million!

• kpata 8 years ago

Kikikiki, wish I were there

• I J 8 years ago

Absolutely agree, made so church members would believe in their pastor more haha

• Mohammed Abdulai 8 years ago

You said all what I had to say.Well done.Africans as a whole still have a long way to go.It's very sad.

• sir 8 years ago

MARK 16 : 15-18

• mark 8 years ago

Free advert
    Very childish story
    It could have been true if police came in
    Idiota

• Saddam 8 years ago

Otooolege !!!!

• michael oberteye 8 years ago

am hapi a lot of readers are rubbishing this planned thing to put dust in people's eyes

• Bbb 8 years ago

Bullshit

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

This is no bullshit. It is Human shit. OMG. Ghana is a funny place.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

It is one of the lies of these so called men of God,the woman is a member of the church they asked to do that nonsense for their church to look good,the story is fake,even a toddler will not believe this crap.
    I wonder why G ...

• PatriotsRock! 8 years ago

Listen to yourself talk. Member of the church who can't be recognized by other members and kids huh!. Ignorance is a disease. Spiritual things abounds. It is only a fool who says there is no God and the devil or satan does no ...

• buddha 8 years ago

what is the meaning of this.i think all people in gh are mad. the fetish Priestess was able to come to the power center which is the church butcloud not go on with her mission due to the same power. fuck u all shame on you

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

"Religion is the sigh of the oppressed creature, the heart of a heartless world, and the soul of soulless conditions. It is the opium of the people"
    Karl Marx

• Mono 1 8 years ago

Elinan and Buddha you guys are smart. you did great in highlighting the errors....our shitty journalists have become so cheap and weak minded.
    its sad other media bigwits would also sell this cheap crap to the populace

• KAIZER 8 years ago

you could not even play beyond your own half left alone to go and dribble the opponent keeper. This is a chalk paracetamol , fake

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Do not underestimate the power of the fetish priestess. This actually took place, and the Bishop escaped from the church in fear when he saw the fetish priestess standing there waving her cow's tail and pointing to the talism ...

• Kwame Osei 8 years ago

So you believe this cock and bull story? This is horse shit.

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago

OH!!! Next wednesday is not 19 April.

• Mary 8 years ago

God is sending so many holy man and angels to Ghana now days o

• DO AGLAH 8 years ago

Looks let a big con artist , we won' t swallow this ! Do this 'overseers' take their followers for granted?I bet you the folowers are now touting this pastor about how powerful he is to challenge the 'dreaded' fetish priest.h ...

• william 8 years ago

Wednesday is not 19th

• ghanani 8 years ago

hahaha

• Akua AU 8 years ago

Azaa!!!

• Koo Sigi. 8 years ago

Mr. April 19th. is not Wednesday. Check ur calendar.

• asem 8 years ago

she better surrender, it will help her from disgrace. Once God is fighting for her alleged victim, God will definitely win the battle. What will she gain from killing an innocent soul?

• Ghanaian.. 8 years ago

Eiii u see how Pple can be fooled.. Hahahaha
    @Asem bought the story.. Hahaha.. U might as well ask for directions.. Hahahaha
    For more Info contact Journalist Dzon.. Haha
    ROTFLMFAO

• Simon 8 years ago

Fake...planned for attention ???

• Tt 8 years ago

This was staged. Hahahaha. .Eieh, Ghanaian pastors will do anything for publicity

• Hadassah Owusu 8 years ago

Praise to Jehovah Almighty. Amen.

• Elizabeth sarpomaah 8 years ago

hope de pastor go win her

Why didn't you deliver her. A missed opportunity

• Araba Aidoi 8 years ago

If indeed God is at work,then God shd be praised.

• Kojo 8 years ago

This is just another of the many gimmicks these false mushroom "churches"/" pastors" now use to swindle gullible people to milk them off thier money. Some one should put surveillance on the so-called fetish priestess and soon ...

• kofans 8 years ago

how can you write Wednesday as 19th April 2016 .It is rather 20th

• Mary 8 years ago

Man of god descended from haven on Ghana god send them to thank us for worshipping him every Sunday

• SOLDIER 8 years ago

419 scam orchestrated by the pastor to attract some more people to his church in order to fill his pockets. Tweeaaaa!

• Asiko 8 years ago

this looks staged.It is to give the impression that the pastor is powerful.I dont believe

• BISA GOMA 8 years ago

99% of Ghanaians believe in Juju so every pastor is fake. How can a country develop with witches and fetishes.Again when a pastor cannot speak English, they are termed as fake and thus allowing only the exploitative designer ...

• Dickson 8 years ago

Hahaha, God I am not sure if you are buying this scam.that was to gain popularity

• Akos 8 years ago

So now all these fake pastors, prophets, prophetess, reverends, bishops want to make name for themselves by making fake predictions and staging such comic infantile propaganda? Anyway, i don't blame them cuz Ghanaians only at ...

• The Blaq 8 years ago

Hahahaaa I can't stop laughing,I shall return on Wednesday 19th of April 2016.what a big lie Wednesday is 20th not 19th

• Salifu 8 years ago

Sometimes I don't even know whether to laugh or to cry when I read these stories. Ghana has really descended into the abyss.

• B-WISE 8 years ago

This is problem between a Pastor and his Fetish Priest. No hard feelings.

• James 8 years ago

Obinimatrix. The act of spiritual deception,...How do we know this so called fetish priestess was not paid to come and do all this for the pastor to get famous?? Beware folks con men are real~

• Hannas 8 years ago

All of you gullible Ghanians will be praising the church and the pastor is the first respondent didn't come out saying the story is fake

• Kathy 8 years ago

And you feel the need to insult a whole nation just to get your point across? Smh

• Hannas 8 years ago

Its meant for the respondents on this topic. Your forkiin aese would have been happier if I had insulted a particular set of people or tribe..moronic fool

• Kathy 8 years ago

Wow, such display of ignorance and at best, childish.

• Saddam 8 years ago

Here comes the con men coming with their con plans

• Badohu ayivor korshi 8 years ago

Its usual marketing strategy to raise the profile of the pastor for more collection

• Professor Doctor 8 years ago

This is an azaaa church !

• hippi 8 years ago

Azaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Kyerempe 8 years ago

Concert

• coolmann 8 years ago

what is going on in Ghana?

• Asuo ba Kyere-Denkyem. 8 years ago

Kwaku Ananse story. Shame Pastor. The lady spokesperson is indeed your wife or mistress. You want to con the public.

• Kwaku Owusu 8 years ago

That's a good strategy by the person who planned this to attract many Ghanaians who are looking for miracles instead of working hard to achieve something in their lives. Shame on the Pastor

• hi 8 years ago

is this another kumawood concert party or what? I cnt stop laughing

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

Is it not a ploy between the pastor and the priestess so that people will believe him?

• basu 8 years ago

Another tricks. The church is business use your brain.

• Lula 8 years ago

The very day you die. You would realize weather the church is a business or not.if You don't believe .keep quiet.

• akwasi 8 years ago

CONCERT PARTY SHOW, JUST TO SWAY GULIBLE GHANAIANS.
    THIS IS AN ARRANGED PERFORMANCE TO BOOST CROWDS TO THE CHURCH.BUT THE TYPICAL GHANAIAN WILL BELIEVE IT HOOK, LINE AND SINKER.

• Saint 8 years ago

Is a scam to get more ppl for the church this said bishop will go nd pay her later.

• MUMU VOTERS 8 years ago

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

Fake traditional priest.

• IDI AMIN DADA!!!! 8 years ago

THE PRIESTESS HAS OBVIOUSLY BEEN BRIBED BY THE PASTOR TO COME AND PLAY THIS TRICK TO CONVINCE THE MEMBERS OF THE SO-CALLED CHURCH THAT THERE IS POWER IN THAT CHURCH. TWEAAAAAAA WHAT A JOKE!!!!

• NOBODY 8 years ago

No the fetish priestess was not bribed by anyone to make her appearance. She was there to drive away the money collectors in the church, and the Bishop grabbed his collection plate and ran. More power to the fetish priestess. ...

• K.Ben 8 years ago

oh Ghana when are we going to put polities aside and talk without it.Everything is polities.pastor's issue too polities

• MCOCONNEL 8 years ago

I cannot help but laughing. May be this Pastor needs Joe Obinim to come and assist in this CLOWNISH event next time around.

• best 1 8 years ago

419 pastor

• Good Mama 8 years ago

At the mention of the name Jesus devil and his agents scatter. Haleluya

• Nana 8 years ago

She has however promised to return on Wednesday, April 19, 2016.
    IS 19th of April a tuesday or a wednesday?

• KOFI ASARE 8 years ago

oh Ghana these are all fake.its a connection between so call men of God. hahaha this is funny and ridiculous.The Ghana government should set up a policy to govern these shit going over there

• Agbormor 8 years ago

How did you get in this time after you've tried several times and failed.

• GOD IS WATCHING 8 years ago

This is a planned thing. The pastor wants fame and so contracted this fetish priestess to that effect.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Next stop, Obinim 419's church, and then on to TB Joshua's church, accompanied by Bonsam. The Fetish Priestess means business, and there's no stopping her. See how confidently she stands.

• OBINNA 8 years ago

AZAAAHHH, WHAT A SHOW. THIS IS A FAKE CONFRONTATION MEANT TO OFFER "TESTIMONY" TO THE "POWER" OF THIS BISHOP AND HIS OPERATIONS. GHANA NONESENSE. CONTACT THE MOVIE INDUSTRY FOR A PRODUCTION.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

This is a true confrontation. When the Bishop saw the fetish priestess standing before him in her fugu adorned with potent talismans, the Bishop grabbed his collection plate and took off running, leaving his congregation behi ...

• Nicman@atl 8 years ago

But can go around and kill people

• Joe Dee 8 years ago

THEY THINK WE ARE KIDS.
    AWAM OSOFO AWAM FETISH PRIEST

• sinclear 8 years ago

What calendar is the church or chief priestess using? Because I use 12 months calendar and 19 April fell on Tuesday not Wednesday! Is it Ethiopian?

• PAS 8 years ago

Planned work, soo funny!!

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Oh, poor people.

• Taabea-Aflao 8 years ago

When a fetish priest was on air saying that he is the source of Bishop Obinim spiritual power,you fools quickly believed that,and now that a fetish priestess says she cannot carryout her spiritual mission because of opposing ...

• marcol 8 years ago

This is contract cinimatography at it best.

• JUDGE AND JURY 8 years ago

HUUM, WHAT IS GHANA COMING TO....

IF THAT CHURCH HAD REAL HOLYGHOST POWER, THAT FETISH SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN ABLE TO ENTER... SHE SHOULD HAVE FALLEN DEAD AFTER HER CONFESSION OF WANTING TO KILL SOMEONE...

WEDNESDAY WHEN ...

• Max Max 8 years ago

How can intruder attack a pastor about an hour and the attention of the police was not drawn?

• Jimmy 8 years ago

Hahaha latest Ghanaian movie

• buga 8 years ago

Aoo kumawoods next script!

• Amidini 8 years ago

She need urge deliverance. The Lord will surely deliver her.

• Saddam 8 years ago

We as a people we fool paapa.

• Saddam 8 years ago

Please which journalist cover the story? Idiotic aawwuuu koklo.

• Kimi 8 years ago

Mad behaviour. Honestly is this what ghana has come to?

• Mr. Green 8 years ago

Forget to waste time reading this .
    This is really plan work for the church for others to witness how powerful the church is in other to get more followers

• mimo 8 years ago

it is tric

• JUSTICE 8 years ago

ANANSE STORY. CHECK WHICH DAY IS APRIL, 19. ITS NOT WEDNESSDAY. WEDNESSDAY IS 20TH APRIL 2016.

• Aaron y 8 years ago

Just to make the church popular. An arranged scenario. They should gives us a break.

• kofi 8 years ago

ghanafour lets be very careful.419 pastors are taking over every where.azaa paa nie

• michael oberteye 8 years ago

Ignore some of these stories; they are crafted by some of these guys to be fool the people that they are powerful

• Nii Bi-Nuu 8 years ago

Somebody contracted you to take someone's life, Fetish Priest. I'm contracting the HOLY GHOST to deal with you NOW NOW in Jesus name. Amen!

• virgenprince 8 years ago

ahaaaahaaaa....I'm waiting for Wednesday to be 19

• Nana Obiri Agyei 8 years ago

Tweaaa this churches!

• Erquiah 8 years ago

if truly the fetish priestess can't pass & have her mission accomplished cos of the power she claim is in the church and it's surroundings, then how come she was able to enter the 'powerful church'? the director and his crew ...

• Dada K 8 years ago

April 19th is Tuesday not Wednesday

• Ghanaian.. 8 years ago

Hahahahaha That's a stunt.. The pastor want make Pple think say Ei be man of God so demm go come ein church.. Hahaha..
    Chale now deezz pastors dierr 10G downloads.. ROTFLMFAO

• NOBODY 8 years ago

It's not a stunt. It actually happened, and the Bishop took off running upon seeing the fetish priestess. The Bishop's congregation is yet to hear from the ranaway Bishop. One victory for the fetish priestess and fetish pries ...

• PRINCE TONY BARCELONA GUADIOLA 8 years ago

purely planned by de pastor n de fetish priestess.y didnt police come in??only fools wil believe this incredible story

• Nana Owoahene 8 years ago

Cock and bull story

• Pady 8 years ago

Sometimes I wounder how much this writers collect to publish nonsense . How can this fetish p(woman) goes to a church to say such rubbish . Then police should arrest her for Murder , cause she wants to kill.
    Even the Pastor ...

• ogidi 8 years ago

dis is absolutely nonsense

• Jeff, UK 8 years ago

This is comic relief

• b l eze 8 years ago

whether true or setup, what I know is that Jesus is powerful

• Sam 8 years ago

419 we know all this trick

• Jacob 4m Battor. 8 years ago

she should be skined alive when arrested again.Just as she want to take the life of an innocent person.

• kaakai 8 years ago

if you don't believe wait until or brother go four sakawa and later wants to change for God.... when it happens to you u wd believe...... stop the insults and respect men of God.....

• adizza and sakora 8 years ago

Ghana all the way i like it keke nowadays i no longer enjoy movies rather how people can act even the church for fame

• kaakai 8 years ago

The fitsh priestess came back on wednesday.. She has bn defeated... Am a member of the church... The man of God is not doing this for fame... But wants to protect Gods children... Warning to those who go to those places for h ...

• Mike 8 years ago

Rubbish . I think you needs help . Keep your stupid numbers . Let's see the video where by the fetish priest came to the church . You all lost

• kaakai 8 years ago

We are in election yr... This is not cock and bull story.. It is real... Believe in spiritual things...u cant see watever is happening to u in spiritual realm.. But i pray God open ur eyes to see beyond the flesh......... I ...

• kaakai 8 years ago

Becareful with ur speech... Childish for wat.... Wat wd the pastor gain from this... He has no time... U guys shd be careful... You can, t talk to men of God any how... Wait until God decent his angels to visit you... Blinded ...

• kobby 8 years ago

its tuesday april 19th or wednesday april 20th

• Kofi Totobi Kwakye 8 years ago

I wish the ignorant ones in Ghana can read some of these comments. Is there any gov in Ghana, why can't they make laws to protect the citizens who are the victims of the so called pastors(intelligent tricksters)?

• Oheneba Akuffo 7 years ago

I'm glad most Ghanaian are waking up now and we must ask for the truths ourselves... Enough of the spoon feeding. We are all Gods and we having human experience. Try and ask questions in all this because if God gave us the fr ...

• Oheneba Akuffo 7 years ago

I love it when the Christians gets in their combat mode but yet still you are always lost. You follow a religion given to you by someone who has no idea who God is and only now's how to kill. How do you except someone who don ...