You are here: HomeReligion2015 06 19Article 363328

Church Givers Are Not Stupid

Read Comments Comments (24)

• M.D. 8 years ago

Angelina,

Good one.

Now that is more like a woman of the faith! Put it in perspective; challenge the ungodly and the rebellious believers to see that such biases against Christian giving is rooted in their HATRED and J ...

• Akadu Mensema 8 years ago

I bet you, your father, or your boy friend is a pastor so you get some of the tax free money from the mentally and "womentally" retarded nocturnal churchgoers.

• YAKAYAKA 8 years ago

Same old message. It is not the church that is fleecing people. Pastors are the robbers in the church. They live like kings while there is so much poverty among members. Did Christ live this way? Did any of the apostles live ...

• alexis 8 years ago

I read only the first two paragraphs and gave it up. Sounding too verbose and bombastic with little substance is unbecoming of a christian who seeks to educate others. By the way, no one is against charities and donations by ...

• Joe 8 years ago

To the many pastors, it is not about saving souls, it is a business. Take away the money, and many pastors would leave the ministry. It is about money and power. Brainwash the poor to give you their money.

• Adobea 8 years ago

Good post. We serve our living God who is awake 24/7. Whenever we are given we will donate big time towards church activities. What's your beef? We are not to fix the world problems. Don't we pay taxes, for politicians to m ...

• Rachel 8 years ago

I don't think people are against giving monetary offering to the church. The problem is that, many people are becoming disenchanted with the church leaders who continue to enrich themselves with church money. This in-your fac ...

• alexis 8 years ago

You hit the nail right on the head. Angelina K Morrison should seek more information before writing.

• Joe 8 years ago

Ghanaians want JESUS to solve their problems so we give to pastors who promise us prosperity. Riches has nothing to do with JESUS. The no religious Chinese , Japanese and Norwegians are doing very well. Only our pastors are d ...

• The Tithist 8 years ago

For the lack of knowledge professing Christians perish. Doctrines of confusion and human wisdom have made professing Christians liable to destruction. The early disciples used freewill offerings to take care of the poor among ...

• Pastor Kofi sei 8 years ago

JESUS DID NOT TAKE TITHES FROM ANYONE. THE APOSTLES DID NOT RECEIVE TITHES. TAKING TITHE WAS ONLY FOR THE LEVITES. AND SINCE JESUS CAME FROM THE LINE OF JUDAH, HE COULD NOT RECEIVE TITHES. TITHE WAS USED FOR THE POOR LEVITES ...

• M.D. 8 years ago

"I don't think people are against giving monetary offering to the church."

Abi, na which land you dey? People are purely against giving in church. Just read the comments here and elsewhere. Your comments prove that you hav ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

What do you get in return? Nothing! Cook some food with your money and feed the hungry

• Tweaa 8 years ago

The writer must be some pastor's wife or girlfriend who don't see nothing wrong with the man-made churches that are run like business. They'll hound down on the congregant for money then chop it for themselves. This not an at ...

• Paapidi 8 years ago

Continue to give your money, ass, and pussy out to the church owners called pastors/bishops/etc who really do not give a hoot about spiritual growth but to remain rich and worldly comfortable. Aboa like you!

• O B Obiba 8 years ago

The writer has probably written a good piece, but her choice of words and phrases denotes that she is not a seasoned writer. I was put off after about the second paragraph as the style of writing is probably one of the worst ...

• John Say 8 years ago

Indeed, the Great Commission has a focus on spiritual growth and preparation for a new life and not to turn the church houses into money making machines. If churches continue to collect these huge sums of money, the society w ...

• Sojouner return 8 years ago

The mighty Pope said human activity is causing climate change. It is the statement the globe has not heard before. It is the gospel thhe creator God almighty want every leader and people on want to hear to glorify the Lord Go ...

• Sojouner return 8 years ago

The lord jesus christ besides saving the world from satanism and our weaknesses as human with sins, hated religion most. Religion looks godly, yet avoid truth to promote mere human personnel glories. Mere human has sinful nat ...

• Ekow Samuel-NOISIEL-France. 8 years ago

if YOU HAVE YOU GIVE ,THEY USE BOTH TO DO GOOD TO CHURCH AND THE POOR TO THE WORLD? AND THAT IS THE CHURH OF THE GOSPEL. GOD BLESS YOU OMAN Ghana.

• DR RICHARD AMPONSAH 8 years ago

Wise people seek God as was done in the time of old, it has not changed from today. Investment in the Kingdom surpasses anything a million times in this life. And it is only the wise who have been blessed with this mystery an ...

• YAKAYAKA 8 years ago

Ghana prays and fasts more than any nation. After the prayers and tithes we go to the Japanese and Chinese and Germans for help. It is all a con game by these crooked pastors . Give them directly from ur pocket but expect it ...

• Rick 8 years ago

Truth is Truth

• KK 8 years ago

At least, I am happy that you said tithing is your choice and NOT a biblical command. The very scripture you quoted regarding Paul's commendation of the benevolence of the Phillippian Church as against the lack of response by ...