You are here: HomeReligion2015 06 09Article 361668

GH¢67,000 burns in church fire disaster …Members want probe

Read Comments Comments (20)

• KK 8 years ago

Thieves in the house of God

• Akadu Mensema 8 years ago

These third world pastors always tell churchgoers that prayers can protect them from anything so I am surprise he went to the fire people for help when prayer is readily available to him. Pastors tell their congregation that ...

• .... 8 years ago

na dis bi thief-thief proper

• Kweku 8 years ago

How far have we enforced the placement of fire extinguishers in premises used for commercial, public, community, charity, etc. purposes? From the article it is seen that the person who saw the fire started could have done som ...

• GEORGE AKORLEY 8 years ago

WHY WAS IT THAT MADINA FIRE SERVICE HAD NO WATER IN THEIR TANKER? IS THE COUNTRY GHANA SERIOUS AT ALL? AFRICA HAS A PROBLEM!

• Kojo 8 years ago

My brother, Ghana is not a serious country. What was the point of responding to a call if they didn't have water? How did they expect to put out the fire?

• .... 8 years ago

sometimes, person can't help but laugh for all dis wahala going on in ogyakrom

• @KofiOduroMOB...ff me on twitter 8 years ago

True o...It's so amusing, can't stop laughing even though it's a sad story

• penpenaaa-usa 8 years ago

It is about time people start suing fire service department. How can one tell me that people wake up in the morning,dress up for work ,sit there without checking and making sure that the materials to be used in carrying out t ...

• efo 8 years ago

what type of safe does a whole church have. Most safes are fireproof so I don't know what to tell members of the church. The money is in somebody's pocket. Church full of arm robbers.

• tatale 8 years ago

Thursday Theater

• Okomfo, London 8 years ago

If the church members are so stupid to give money to a God who does not know the the value of it,they should shut up.Are there no banks in Ghana?

• Sam 8 years ago

My beef is with the GFS. How on earth did it take them 15 minutes to arrive at a scene which is very close to their station? Why didn't have enough water in their fire engine? This means they were not prepared for any fire em ...

• TRICKY LEE 8 years ago

ho could 67,000 cedis be kept in a room when there is a bank in town?. 419

• Rasmusen Akoto Dey 8 years ago

Police must interrogate all the Osofos and the fire service boss at that fire station.

Actually it will be right for the fire service capo to resign immediately.

• Stepof Bronx,NY 8 years ago

The fire service should be held responsible. Are they working or joking they all have to be fired because why they have to sit down untill fire comes before they go to fill their tanks. This is stupid on their side

• Agya Kwame 8 years ago

This is some high tech church paa with all this ICT equipment. Are they insured, if so is the insurance company paying out ?

• Ayitey 8 years ago

We read all the time about these one man churches.i don't understand why people still fellowship with them.

• Osei kuffour 8 years ago

Thieves

• Buruji Jr. 8 years ago

Ghana for you be that the church leader want to use this fire disaster to block the church money . Congrats to this pastor one love ghana agenda.