You are here: HomeReligion2014 10 02Article 328624

I saw the Synagogue tragedy coming – TB Joshua

Read Comments Comments (95)

• osward katenda 9 years ago

May Jahovah continue to increase you my beloved prophet while the unbelivers,Satanic urgents keep on making illogical noise.

It is sad to see how the devil can blind even those that claim to be very educated like these in ...

• the truth 9 years ago

Shame

• PROF 9 years ago

IN ONE OF HIS FAKE SCOAN VIDEOS, JOSHUA SAID HE RAISED THE DEAD.
    HE SHOULD RAISE THESE DEAD PEOPLE.
    JOSHUA IS A THIEF AND A 419 SAKAWA PROPHET.

GULLIBLE , IGNORANT PEOPLE WOULD FOLLOW HIM. THESE SAME FOOLISH PEOPLE FOLLO ...

• wisdom Ho. 9 years ago

you people giving this foolish comment may God curse you. amen.

• Bush Doctor 9 years ago

TB Joshua followers won the most stupid blind followers awards of the last century and this century. How can you be so stupid not to know you are being con by an crafty 419 magician. He can't preach, he exhibit extreme lack o ...

• Prophet Bgemi 9 years ago

My brother, i will vote for you if you decide to stand for president. You are by far wiser than stupid Mahama. And you stand out clearly from the stupid majority of Ghanaians. They dont have schools yet they have churches ne ...

Wisdom, your mother is a stupid prostitute. You lack brains and for that matter you will perish.

• ODEHEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 9 years ago

GOD HAVE MERCY UPON US. WISDOM MY PEOPLES DIDNOT KWOWN THEY WILL BE PERISH.THESE INCIDENT IS CALAMITY.,NOT EVERY THING PROPHET MAY KNOW, BUT ONLY GOD IS THE ANSWER.

• GANYO 9 years ago

imbecile!! kwasia mu kwasia!! he saw it coming and he didnt stop it??

• Joe Thinker 9 years ago

Utter foolishness in heart of this fool called tb joshua.Does the fool know the wrath of God at all?

• PROF 9 years ago

THE IDIOT 419 PROPHET IS NOW LYING AND CHANGING THE STORY.
    HE BUILD ON A BUILDING THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE THREE STORY. HE WAS STUPID TO DO THIS AND IT KILLED PEOPLE.
    HE SHOULD NOT SHIFT THE BLAME. HE SHOULD BE A MAN AND T ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

You see, when we tell you this you won't believe it. Listen to what so called man of God saying now? God is good and whatever he has said in the bible is surely right. Blessed be to God and I will continue to serve him faithf ...

• KWAKU WALKER 9 years ago

don't judge...i personally don't think he is happy about what has happened. it might be one of the trals he must go through as a Man of God.lets leave it to the almighty, he knows best.

Kwaku, you are nothing but an idiot. You remind me of the stupid 'crifeh' boys in secondary school who fail their exams miserably. You are not a critical thinker, i blame your parents!!! They failed to empower you with the ba ...

• Gina 9 years ago

Omg, this man continue to insult the intelligence of Africans. You claimed to see this tragedy coming & yet, you allowed the victims to travel all the way from South Africa, only to be crushed by a collapse building. What kin ...

• Kenny Ampadu 9 years ago

TO KNOW MORE ABOUT THIS NAIJA 419 CRIMINAL. GOOGLE TB JOSHUA EXPOSED.

TB JOSHUA IS A WICKED , EVIL, CRIMINAL. HIS FOLLOWERS ARE IGNORANT FOOLS.

• KWEKU MFANTSE 9 years ago

You saw the tragedy coming and you didn't prevent it?

• Glo 9 years ago

My sentiments exactly! Why did he not use his powers to prevent it? These so called "men of God" give religion a bad name.

• Akua 9 years ago

The prophet is a true man of God, and he goes by God's direction. May the Lord continue to reviel himself to this man of God.

• GANYO 9 years ago

answer the question asked! stupid fool! he saw it coming why didnt he prevent it??

THIS FOOL OF A PROPHET GAVE MIRACLE WATER TO MILLS TO CURE HIS CANCER.
    MILLS BELIEVED IN THIS NAIJA 419 SAKAWA PROPHET. MILLS DIED.
    THIS MIRACLE WATER IS BOGUS AND AZAA.
    TB JOSHUA IS A KILLER.

• OSAGYEFO 9 years ago

RELIGION IS MAN MADE, IT WAS MADE TO CONTROL THE MINDS OF THE PEOPLE.

• esinam 9 years ago

Nothing more than a cynical exploitation of the gullibles in our miracle seeking society. Lord have mercy?!,,!!!!!

• Akos 9 years ago

You're a lost soul who need to get on the knees & ask God to open your eyes wide to reveal to you how dubious & conning this man really is. Stop chasing after "prophets & their so-called miracles", their not God's channel for ...

• Akos 9 years ago

You're a lost soul who need to get on the knees & ask God to open your eyes wide to reveal to you how dubious & conning this man really is. Stop chasing after "prophets & their so-called miracles", their not God's channel for ...

• Jaw 9 years ago

And what is your problem with the Prophet, are you God? Whether the devil likes it or not T.B Joshua will continue to do the work of God.

• Uncle Oyibo 9 years ago

I am wondering if this homily was ever posted on a Nigerian forum before GhanaWeb received it.

Question: Why does GhanaWeb post foreign drivels on its website?

• Koliko 9 years ago

That is the puzzle.HE DIDN'T DO ANYTHING TO PREVENT IT!! The man is worse than a criminal because he made no eefort to help prevent this needless tragedy EVEN THOUGH HE KNEW IT WAS GOING TO HAPPEN.Why diddn't he tell people t ...

• nyame 9 years ago

when you see hazard ahead of you what do u do shameless pastor this is purely confidence trister

• 9 Inches 9 years ago

You are responsible for the death of 115 people yet you are threatening your critics, 115 people have died because of your bullshit you bastard!!! if you knew about it why didn't you do anything to prevent it? if you didn't k ...

• Kwasi Adarkwah - Sunyani 9 years ago

You saw it coming and what did you do? Do you think you can use your foolish tricks to deceive some of us? How wicked? I now see that you are wicked than the devil himself. So you take pleasure when people die. You are a crue ...

• willy 9 years ago

JESUS SAW HIS DEATH COMING WHAT DID HIM DO ?? YOU CANT QUESTION GOD. THANK YOU JESUS FOR EVERYTHING

• PEACE 9 years ago

ELLA ELLA LABASAMATINI!
    HE WAS FORSAKEN!

• Robert 9 years ago

HOW SAD THIS FALSE PROPHET SUCCEEDS IN HOODWINKING VULNERABLE FOLKS WITH HIS FALSE PROPHESIES!!

• Diawuo 9 years ago

Tb Joshua is a known agent of satan. he is deceiving those who are ignorant. he has not yet seen anything. next time, he himself will be involved. He should better repent of his evil before the last day. He should not forget ...

• Nana Danso 9 years ago

Diawuo, how did you come about all these claims about Prophet T.B. Joshua? Did God reveal this to you? Watch what comes out of your mouth or what you write because it could cause you a lot of misfortune now and in the future. ...

• abraham 9 years ago

what did you do when you saw it coming?its rather unfortunate.its just misfortune.just take it easy.i just don't you saying you saw it coming.

• Bush Doctor 9 years ago

The only real miracles that goes on TB Joshua's synagogue are mind manipulations. It takes extreme stupidity or extreme hallucination to still believe this false prophet. Jesus is Lord and He don't share His glory with no man ...

• Owu 9 years ago

What about Mills death? Thanks for throwing dust to the congregation. God bless Africa and it's citizens the countries are suffering from spiritual identity.

• Kwasi 9 years ago

This man thinks he can throw dust into eyes of everybody after this disaster. For starters, the Lagos state government should prosecute him for knowingly and corruptly putting up a six-storey building on an approved 4-storey ...

• Bob 9 years ago

Forget about prevention; if you see that the building is going to colapse why don't stop people from staying in it? Like seriously!! Now you are trying to psych people out with the intimidation of the fear of death. Only i ...

• Amadu 9 years ago

Akua if you are married your husband is in trouble.you can be convinced by any other man.This Joshua is false prophet. They should not allow him in Ghana.

• Campus Ministry Report 9 years ago

Sister Akua is wise. Her words are few, but very discerning and full of wisdom. Amadu, I encourage you to learn from her.

It is easy for me to even discern those born of God, and those not, just by the contents of their c ...

THERE ARE TOO MANY EDUCATED, IGNORANT FOOLS IN AFRICA. THAT IS WHY TB JOSHUA HAS MANY FOLLOWERS.
    MANY AFRICANS CANNOT THINK.

• Amadu 9 years ago

Fire burn them all.

• Military Man 9 years ago

Liar

• Whatever 9 years ago

Those who have lost love one and indeed all of us of faith, even though I can't reach the families, its my prayer that the unstoppable word of God restores in multiple folds that which was cruelly taking from them and us

• PROF 9 years ago

HE SHOULD NOT HAVE ADDED MORE STORIES TO THE BUILDING.
    THE FOUNDATION OF THE BUILDING WAS FOR THREE STORIES.
    THIS IS COMMON SENSE, NOT NUCLEAR SCIENCE.

WELL, JOSHUA IS A SEMI-LITERATE, JSS DROP-OUT SO HE DOES NOT UNDERST ...

• AGBEVI SAMUEL 9 years ago

WHERE WAS T.B. JOSUAH WHEN THE TRAGEDY HAPPENED. HE SAW IT AND RUN AWAY FOR OTHERS TO DIE ABI? HMMMM GOD SAFE US.

• Jim 9 years ago

This guy is a very BIG liar

• TOMPS 9 years ago

THIS GUY IS GOING STRAIGHT TO HEEL IN A LUXURY BUS!

• Bantama 9 years ago

What did you do about it Pasta ?

• Campus Ministry Report 9 years ago

Prophet TB Joshuah is a mighty Prophet typical of the likes in the Bible.

My spirit bore record to that, long before other men of God confirmed it.
    The anointing of God upon his life to save, deliver and heal many, in th ...

• MAK 9 years ago

YOU NEED THE SPIRIT OF A PROPHET TO TELL WHETHER A PROPHET IS GENUINE OR NOT.

• PROF 9 years ago

CAMPUS. U R ON THE PAY ROLL OF TB JOSHUA. WE ALL KNOW THIS. U R IN BED WITH THE DEVIL. MAY JESUS FORGIVE DU. REPENT AND GIVE UR LIFE TO CHRIST.
    U R AN AGENT OF THE DEVIL. ONE DAY U WILL PAY FOR SELLING UR SOUL TO THE DEVIL ...

• Koliko 9 years ago

Will TB compensate those killed when his cheaply constructed Guest House collapsed? I hope the relatives of the deceased band together to sue him if he dos not grant them compensation.

• Akua Sheban 9 years ago

I enjoy reading Campus Ministry Report posts but whoever posted this comment should refrain from endorsing any of the so-called prophets. There are a lot going on in their private lives which you and I do not know. The wisest ...

• Mahliah 9 years ago

Just listen to you, it's as if you've been so brainwashed that you can't distinguish right from wrong. You're asking people to pray for your god & not the victims he sacrificed & called it "martyr". Continue believing in a ma ...

• GhanaMan 9 years ago

what an idiotic con man. fuck you

• trueGhanaian 9 years ago

Sue the criminal and bankrupt him.
    That's the only to get rid of this useless evil.

• SLY 9 years ago

This bastard con man is still trying to con us in believing he saw it coming and he was even preaching it,does he think we are even wise?

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Does anyone really understand the nonsense this idiot is talking? And people travel to listen to this idiotic rants every week? And why does JB Joshua think he can use the stupid fear mongering and threats that he uses on his ...

• MC 9 years ago

liar

• Ga 9 years ago

Crazy people and they need to start working hard. Hnaging out in churches is not a job. If they are sick go and get medicine.

• Sikelela 9 years ago

NONSENSE!!

• Sikelela 9 years ago

In one NONSENSE!!!!!!

• Sikelela 9 years ago

In one NONSENSE!!!!!!

• Sikelela 9 years ago

In one NONSENSE!!!!!!

• seidu 9 years ago

His lies are catching up with him. false prophet

• Mahliah 9 years ago

There's nothing more dangerous than people who parades themselves as men of god. To those who are naive and illiterate, the fact that someone calls themselves prophets or pastors in the name of God & supposedly able to perfor ...

• Kwabena Apuntuah 9 years ago

People, this is the Prophet and Spiritual Advisor of Prez Mills don't forget that one. I always thought HE reveals to redeem. And if he will NOT redeem, he will loudly annouce the catastrophe. Prophet, stop making everything ...

• Jupiter 9 years ago

You have scarify the poor souls for your spiritual gain. God the Almighty is watching. Riches and power are all that you so call men of God are interested in. I blame your stupid followers who can not pray for them self excep ...

Hi Jupiter, i really do blame his stupid followers, they are the real demons. How mad can you be to follow this illiterate? it makes you wonder why we are cannot develop in africa.

• kb 9 years ago

If is US this comment would cost T B Joshua huge financia lost.I do not know why Ghana news Agency get time publish false prophet statement to the public.

BASTARD!!!! YOU BLOODY STUPID HOMOSEXUAL. FOOL, YOU DIDNT SEE THE SYNAGOGUE FALLING?? YOUR MOTHER NYASH!!!

• Tetteh deGreat 9 years ago

There`s an old saying.
    God nobe Allatah man

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

The TB Man is here fooling people. Why did he not stop the disaster or evacuate the place before then? This is cheap talk.

• nero 9 years ago

the sad thing about tb's followers is that they have resorted to worshiping the man himself instead of keeping faith in God

• Chairman 9 years ago

You cannot blame TB Joshua for not raising the dead. Where did he say he has by himself, will and power raise the dead. All blame gamers, just simply tell God he did not do well. To despise one who sent someone is to despise ...

• CHIEF 9 years ago

SAW IT COMING? I THINK THIS GUY WAS AROUND WHEN JESUS WAS BORN,PAST, PRESENT AND FUTURE. STOP THROWING DUST IN PEOPLES EYES

• HONESTLY 9 years ago

SIMPLE,
    WHY BRING GOD INTO THIS

• Gladys 9 years ago

Is it everything that is preventable? If that was so then God would have equally prevent death from coming our way, don't u think so? Leave the prophet alone!!!!!

• Katie 9 years ago

You're so daft pathetic!! If he didn't cut corners by adding more floors to this building, it wouldn't have collapsed. And for someone who want the world to think he's the direct mediator to God, he should've obey the laws by ...

• stella 9 years ago

Hmmmmmm only God knows what happened

• paulus paulus.n 9 years ago

Tb joshua hs nt god and the one who did thz to tb joshua is his enemy, the enemy jesus and I belive the one day truoth it will comeng out jast wait I belive god and I belive I jesus

• Rev Alex Chris Hanson. 9 years ago

I am not moved about what has happened to my father in the lord prophet T.B Joshua. it's for strengthening him for greater things ahead of him.We are with you in spirit and physical
    As for those who are critical about this i ...

• kk 9 years ago

no you didn't

• Rosemary Ross-Tetteh 9 years ago

Why are thèse média men misinterpreting d man of God André misleading d entier public? TBJ has not Saïd anything Luke hé sa a vision of d collapsed building. Plus stop ur mis information,

• emmanuel kutowu gaston 9 years ago

May God almighy accept our. Brothers and sisters precious souls in his abosom in Jesus name

• mma 9 years ago

His followers are desperate, therefore lost their senses of reasoning and this guy is robbing them in the name of God

• romeo 9 years ago

You can thrickle yourself and laugh.You are fooling no one but yourself,your end is near.FALSE PROPHET!!

• jacques 9 years ago

Don't juge.Even Jesus christ came people said he is using satanic power please my people leave the man of God TB josua alone. If u know you have a God who can heal people who can solve their problems why don't you let them ca ...

• Ngba Prosper 9 years ago

I Felt It With The Victims Family Members.

• dennis awah 9 years ago

This pastor should be cautioned for emitting death threats. It is criminal.
    He keeps talking about raising the dead, this shows his level of ignorance and stupidity and the gullibility of his monkey followers. There has not ...

• Afua Gyamfua 9 years ago

He that dwells in the secret place of the most high shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.Brother Joshua God is watching over all of us who are broken hearted.Stay focused.Let us know the addresses of the bereaved and ...