You are here: HomeReligion2014 09 14Article 325803

‘God will strike back at my enemies’ – TB Joshua

Read Comments Comments (126)

• GHNI 9 years ago

IT KILLED 50 PEOPLE NOT 15!!! SAD FOR LOSS OF LIVES. WERE THE BUILDING PROPERLY CHECKED? THIS IS NO BODY DOING U!!!

• Tonny 9 years ago

WE WATCH AT EMMANUEL TV AND MY FAMILY CONFIRM IT TO BE ENEMY HANDS WORKS.

• SAM UK 9 years ago

I AM STILL GOING TO SCOAN NEXT SUNDAY FOR MY NORMAL SUNDAY SERVICES. GOD BLESSED TBJ. AMEN

• NANA Ø !! Home sweet 9 years ago

So he knew there were after him why failed to tell his followers to hid as he has done ?

• Kwame 9 years ago

'CAUSE 'IM NO FOOL. HE NEEDS TO ENSURE THE SAFETY OF ANYBODY ON HIS PROPERTY AND NOT JUST COLLECT THEIR MONEY. IF NEGLIGENT THE LAW MUST TAKE ITS COURSE.

• GHFUO: nyantakyi must go ASAP! 9 years ago

BECOS OF YOU, LOOK AT HOW THE CAREERS OF ATTA MILLS, ARYITEY POWERS, N OLELE HAVE ALL ENDED? U LIE TO PPL, FUCK THEIR WOMEN N TAKE THEIR MONEY ALL IN THENAME OF RELIGION KULUULU.

• From Deegbe 9 years ago

Fake Prophet, fake building permit, horrible disaster yet unthinking followership. Haba!

• PAPA 9 years ago

MILLS BELIEVED TB JOSHUA'S MIRACLE SPRING WATER WOULD CURE HIS CANCER.
    THE WATER KILLED MILLS.
    PLS DONT USE TB JOSHUA'S BOGUS GUTTER WATER.

• Edward 9 years ago

Please don't speak this way against the man of God. Do you have facts about what you have said?

• K.K 9 years ago

ITS AMAZING THE "PROPHET COULDN'T SEE THIS COMING. HMMM. YET HE IS ABLE TO SEE THINGS ...THAT ARE ALREADY PAST. PATHETIC

• sikasika 9 years ago

Who! Man of God; my foot only fools think this twep is man of god.

• Pastor ALFRED 9 years ago

Tbjoshua is man of god and 100% prophet. I don't know what people the need in this world. People they should remember that Jesus alerted his disciples in the book of Matthews 24; 9 to 12. Christians they will be persecuted, ...

• alf. 9 years ago

check your spelling!What is that?

• Kwame 9 years ago

It is called slang. It means he is not a fool. That is why he was nowhere near the collapsed building to be hurt. Got it?

• Re 9 years ago

I have some holy water for you to drink.It comes out of me every 12 hours and you just have to add a few drops to your cooking and drinking water for your prosperity.

• KWAME PAUL 9 years ago

Sam, your mother is a very stupid woman for not helping you to develop fully. You will suffer in UK, you will perish. It is fools like yourself who encourage criminals like TB Josuah to carry on his work. You stupid imbecile. ...

• doTHEdo 9 years ago

Prophet T.B.Joshua never said that God will strike back his enemies. What kind of journelism is this? I watched him throughout the day.Ghanaweb do you guys do investigations before stories are published? TOO MUCH LIE ON THE G ...

• Shabi 9 years ago

As for Ghanaian journalists we all know that they are useless liers but you who is denying that Joshua did not say what he is reported to have said, why didnt you mention what he Joshua actually said?

• alf. 9 years ago

you will rather suffer.Based on what you have said may your success in life be determined by the truth about his divine calling.

• moloko 9 years ago

sorry

• sammy 9 years ago

So he did not for see that the building will colaps and killed the cgildren of God?

• Tonny WO MAAME TWE WATI 9 years ago

Tonny WO MAAME TWE WATI

KWASIA, U DIDNT FORSEE THAT YOUR OWN CHURCH BUILDING WILL COLLAPSE? BUT U CAN FORSEE TAT A PLANE WILL CRASH? MAYBE, U ARE R SLOWLY LOSING YOUR PROPHETIC POWERS OOO PROFIT TB........MUAHAHAAAAAAA!

• danny 9 years ago

Wake up fool!Or may be you are one of his paid agents

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

What about the cure for Ebola? We need it now.

• Amaoh 9 years ago

This idiot is Preys on the hopeless and idiots.It is sad that the media hasn't exposed him.

• Tilapia 9 years ago

It is not this idiot alone. All the other idiots who are exploiting the backwardness and the vulnerability of unintelligent people all around Africa in the name of God, should all be exposed, but by who?

If you have any h ...

• Korewy 9 years ago

The media would not because they are afraid to question the so called man of God else God would either kill them or bring them misfortunes. They media appear not to have developed critical thinking skills to question issues o ...

• alf. 9 years ago

Please go for deliverance.He does it free!!!!!!!

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

If indeed the living God was to strike at anybody it would rather be TB Joshua and the so called prophets of doom, ops! Prophets of God who ply on the vulnerability of the poor and the needy to ride into life of affluence an ...

• ALI 9 years ago

419 ACROSS OUR CONTINENT

• SADIQ IBN BASHIR IBN AFRICA@419 9 years ago

419, 420

• BALOGUM OJUKU 9 years ago

XXXXX

• WILLIAM 9 years ago

AMEN !!! WE ARE WITH YOU IN HAPPINESS AND SORROW. GOD WILL SURELY SEE YOU THRU. WE LOVE YOU TB JOSHUA..

• Kobina 9 years ago

1. All churches and their assets will be nationalised.
    2. 40% will be re-equipped into primary schools.
    3. 40% converted into Clinics, maternity wards, elderly care homes and mental institutions for Pastors , Prophets, ...

• PREKESE 9 years ago

IN THE NAME OF THE LORD,AMEN!.WHAT A SENSIBLE PERSON.

• 18yearsold@ghahoo.com 9 years ago

Why politicizing the issue?
    If it was a grand scheme, how come TB did not see it coming or being planned or schematized. TB can see and predict everything else but machinations against himself and church.
    People shine your ...

• JULIANA AKPAKU 9 years ago

God is in control

• Kobina 9 years ago

Plenty of evidence that GOD can't control jack. Boko Haram, Ebola and this Lunatics dormitory.
    Churches gets attacked and followers get slaughtered and you tell me GOD is in Control. You must be dumb

• 18yearsold@ghahoo.com 9 years ago

google this statement and watch the video and make judgement for yourself.

" The tricks behind TB Joshua's prophecies: REVEALED!"

• ANNA 9 years ago

WHAT IS HIS MIRACLE ?? SATAN ARE NOT HAPPY WITH HIS DELIVERANCE BY SETTING THE CAPTIVE FREE.

• Sk 9 years ago

Awuradzi kasa.

• Mathew 7 vs 1 9 years ago

You need to also check on TB Joshua's accusers expose to find out the truth. They went back to apologize to him. Search for Bisola TB joshuas accuser expose and aslo search for Paul Agomor TB Joshua's accuser exposed too. Mak ...

• reply 9 years ago

Jeremiah 14; 14-16
    Then the Lord said to me, "the prophets are prophesying lies in my name. I have not sent them or anointed them or spoken to them. They are prophesying to you false visions, divinations, delusions of their ...

• kwaku bonsam 9 years ago

His days are numbered.
    so are the stupid pathetic followers

• ANNA 9 years ago

the reporter should state all his statement, you only give few part and forget the rest. i watched Emmanuel TV i know for sure is the work of the enemy and soon God will arrest them all.

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

HE CLAIMS HE CAN HEAL EBOLA, HE PROPHESIED OBAMA WILL FALL, BUT HE COULD NOT PROPHESY THE COLLAPSE AND KILLING OF 15 MEMBERS OF HIS OWN CHURCH MEMBERS IN HIS OWN BUILDING.

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Joshua, stop fooling people and grow up! The building was not constructed well. Just get to build a proper and stronger one and stop blaming your so-called "enemies". Only fools are going to believe your assertions.

In fac ...

• reply 9 years ago

thank you.

It so sad, when you see people supposed to be educated and know better following this guy with everything they have and cannot read between the lines.
    The power of BRAINWASH.

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

Conman.

• DOOBIA 9 years ago

A true man of God like Jesus or even Pope John Paul and Pope Francis would never have cursed perceived enemies but rather pray for them. Your work as a man of God is not just to serve your friends but more importantly the sin ...

• WOYOME DUPED GHANA UNDER MAHAMA 9 years ago

Tb Joshua dey scare people...nothing go happen

• RICH 9 years ago

the lord will always guide you prophet please my siter evelyn is really sick and cant walk anymore please kindly pray for her for mee plsss plss prophet thank uu

• Still first Gear 9 years ago

RICH, Prey for your sister, why do u think that idiot TB Joshua can do which you can't do? Stop following that fool

• Shabi 9 years ago

My friend, take your sister to hospital and find out what is wrong with her. After that you will be given medicine that may be able to cure her.

TB Joshua is not a medical doctor, he is a preacher and therefore he will no ...

• Frank Quartey,New york 9 years ago

this guy uses devilish powers to do whatever he claims to be doing.i wonder how stupid people can be to allow themselves to be taken in by these nonsense,are people that desperate??check the scriptures about the end times...J ...

• Jonathan Awatey 9 years ago

The devil is lair ,man of of God.u are still my mentor nothing can change my mind from u in the name of Jesus christ.Amen

• Nana Danso 9 years ago

Thanks.

• George 9 years ago

What do you expect if you cut corners in putting up the building ? God will rather punish you !

• kill me 9 years ago

Hahahahahaha see this fool , man of God , u dont have any enemies around you is the people you been robbing them are now praying against you, so you better change . Before is too later for you.

• Johnson worwornyo 9 years ago

I truely believe tb Josuah is true man of God, and our God will strike back at his enemies!

• boka 9 years ago

jesus had no enemy

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

CHALATAN. YOU PUT UP CHEAP STRUTURE AND GRAVITY DID ITS WORK. "GRAVITY' DOES NOT LIE, IT EXPOSES BAD JOBS. LIARS WILL BE EXPOSED IN THE FINAL RECKONING, YOU INCLUDED.

• KABIYESI 9 years ago

You are your own enemy!

• GOD KNOWS 9 years ago

God be with with you prophetTBJ

• NOBODY 9 years ago

TB Joshua, you're your own enemy because you're a crook and a conman.

• Agyekum Kingsley 9 years ago

May the God make him strong

• why 9 years ago

some of you just make silly comments concerning t.b Joshua on the grounds of politics and envi.
    some of you think that you are the only people who read Bible. to say that prez Mills died although he went to t.b Joshua makes ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Shut your mouth. You must be one of those gullible fools and simpletons this TB Joshua of a man has been taking for a donkey ride all this while. The fellow is just relying on Yoruba voodoo to perform those his make-belief mi ...

• Mike 9 years ago

This is just like the Bible or something? The plane circles the building and Joshua's wall fall down. Then he wants to be avenged on his enemies.......

Sounds like Jerry building rather than Jericho.

• Angie 9 years ago

Omg, so he didn't forsee this one too & now want to blame others for this accident? " I know my hours have not yet come" & he quote. This man think he's the next Jesus & his ignorant & headless followers hold him as such.

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Idiot, must you be told that for profaning God's name in performing "miracles" through agencies other than God's, what has happened is the beginning of God's wrath on you. God has begun to expose you.

• Connie 9 years ago

These fake & clever men of god always uses tactics to portray people who condemned their behaviors by labeling them as 'haters & slanders' or god's enemies. Is this building the first to collapse in africa & therefore the nee ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

Now the man of God wants God to get back at his enemies. I taught he was powerful enough to see that comming.

• EL WILLY 9 years ago

My condolence to all those who perished in the house of the Lord. TB I know u are strong enough to stand and overcome such difficult moment. Time alone will tell this end incident.

• Good 9 years ago

Please pray for your enemies!

• Whatever 9 years ago

Matthew 16:18 Jesus said "And I tell you, you are Peter, and on this rock I will build my church, and the gates of hell shall not prevail against it". I say to TB Josua that even though some of us are in the wilderness, We ar ...

• OBAA SIMA 9 years ago

i personally don't think this is an evil attack. its just a bad job done. it cost 800usd for 7 days to sleep in those dorms. yes that much, its a shame. please put up better structure for your visitors.

• AKOS 9 years ago

If your enemies want to destroy you, they won't target an incomplete building, they'll rather go after your mega church. Stop this nonsense talk and allow investigators to do their work.

I PREDICT DEATH FOR TB OSHUA VERY SOON. U WILL SEE....HEHEHEEEEE

• KWAME PAUL 9 years ago

Hi Obaa sima, hope all is well with you. Haatso/Akosec.lol.

• Kabu Aryiku 9 years ago

'Forgive us our trespasses as we forgive those who trespass against us' Forgive your sinners 70 x 7! These are statements that are EASILY trumpeted by so called men of God but when it happens to them they don't hesitate to ca ...

• Sam 9 years ago

How could he have forseen if God did not reveale it to him? People like you don't understand the scriptures. Genuine prophets are not God, they only see or reveal what God shows to them. They can't go beyond that. They are ju ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

You will forever be led on a leash for your gullibility, Sam.

• why 9 years ago

I don't know how some of you were raised by your parents. At least the job of good parents is to instil discipline into their children so that they don't go about insulting people, especially men of God in order not to bring ...

• Agbesi 9 years ago

Stop the yabiyabi and go dupe your demented congregation by selling them 'holy water', 'holy oil' and 'holy handkerchief' No one plays with God's name and go Scott free. Our God is a patient God!

• JOHN K ANTHONY 9 years ago

MAY GOD FORGIVE THOSE WHO ARE SAYING ALL THINS ABOUT MAN OF GOD. YOU PEOPLE DON,T SEE THE WORK HE DOES.GOD BLESS SCOAN.

• Nima Boy 9 years ago

Why did you not foresee this coming is the question everybody is asking you SHORT MAN?

• YY 9 years ago

Our father will always vindicate you. You are a true man of God. This too shall pass, and you will accomplish what God sent you to do. Amen.

• Justine-marie Senchim 9 years ago

We are serving a living God so man of God your detractors will surely be ashamed and the people behind this heinous act will be exposed. We love you our dear prophet

• TON GR 9 years ago

PROF T.B.JOSHUA GOD WILL NOT LEAVE ALONE

• Edward 9 years ago

This is sad event. Please take heart in the Lord. My sympathies to the bereaved families.

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

First of all Jesus forgave all his enemies even those that criticized him in tanderm. Why can't this Joshua guy do the same if he feels criticized by his so called enemies. Secondly, why couldn't he see the coming of his coll ...

• AGYEMAN 9 years ago

I have never met TB Joshua before, but I think he is a true man of God. The bible says that we will know these so called prophets by their fruits. Has he done something strange or senseless that makes you think he is not a pr ...

• MARFO 9 years ago

WHY TB JOSHUA DID NOT SEE THIS IS COMING.

• MARFO 9 years ago

• President Mahama 9 years ago

Fuck you all....u need your ass fucked real hard by ISIS

• Kalahariman 9 years ago

Watching the video carefully, there were no missiles shot from the plane to the building so it could be a construction design flaw. More investigations need to be done. By Gods design, Good will always conquer bad -

• Cantankerous 9 years ago

Poor TB could not forsee his own looming calamity. So who does he think is going to take his prophesies serious from now on? Let him start by giving out some of his millions of dollars to the poor people killed at his guest ...

• Kalahariman 9 years ago

Moses and alot of prophets never saw alot of things coming on them - Especially, if it is a test coming from God on them. Great idea he should donate money to the family members of the dead.

• JUDITH from SouthAfrica 9 years ago

Man of God what people must know is that Even Jesus Christ our Father faced persecution&trials but defeated them.Stand strong devil is a liar.our condolence to those who lost loved ones,but they died in the house of God

• Kura 9 years ago

God knows lets pray together

• sedem 9 years ago

May God allocate them and strick them dead ! Amen

• abraham apusiyine 9 years ago

God is with you Man Of God. I want to believe it is a natural calamity, but if the evil hand is behind this disaster then surely vengeance shall be from the Lord of Host

• Maame Afua 9 years ago

Sad that there is no focus on the individuals that have perished in the building collapse. Sad when our Christianity is based on promoting self and self preservation, talking about God striking down his enemies, when people h ...

• lebogang 9 years ago

GOD will get back at the enemies who are trying to destroy prophet of GOD,those who are trying to destroy SCOAN,may they be exposed,may the GOOD LORD let destroy them and let all their evil works be find out in Jesus Name.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

DO NOT WORRY MAN OF GOD, THE ISIS ACTUALLY REINFORCE THE STRENGTH OF THE TERRORISTS ALL OVER NOW, BUT THE NIGERIAN GOVT. IS HARP LESS REALLY!!HOW CAN AN AIR CRAFT ENTER THE COUNTRY JUST LIKE THAT? WELL SATAN CAN NEVER DO WHA ...

• Grand mufti IMAM 9 years ago

Leave TB Joshua alone I am a Muslim but leave him

• Emmanuel Agbesi RSA 9 years ago

'God will strike back at my enemies' is childish way of addressing poor concrete and metal work of the church. The fact is it has happened, why do you blame individuals not yourself and satan? People have died in your churc ...

• Campus Ministry Report 9 years ago

The caption to this article is misguiding, by embedding the word, "strike" in place of "get" in the statement made by the Prophet.

Also watch the video clip and realize that it was more of a sabotage by agents of Satan, th ...

• Addah NABS 9 years ago

Touch not the anointed one!

• Tondani 9 years ago

Devil works secretly. but all of his evil things in the long run its revealed

• Tondani 9 years ago

The devil works secretly but his evil things is revealed public

• Theo Ntlebeng Malepe.South Africa 9 years ago

My heartfelt condolences to all families who lost their loved ones.prophet tb Joshua be strong against all this trying times.may God punish the perpetraitors who ve done this evil.relocate Scoan to SA,Nigerian s r trying to ...

• Theo Ntlebeng Malepe.South Africa 9 years ago

Never never & never again shall you be shaken by Satan.no matter how much they try to destroy u man of God prophet tb Joshua,God will punish our enemies.sometimes I just wonder what is going on in Nigeria? Leave Scoan alone.G ...

• jonny augustine 9 years ago

the devil is a layer dad nothing will stop me from loveing you and god be with you .i have cry and you confoted me thanks as god will get back to them .amen

• cris. Santumba. 9 years ago

God never forgets his people.mr tb joshua,our almaight God wil see you through.

• PASTOR B.S CHWENYANE in South Africa 9 years ago

Romans 8:31-39
    what then are we to say about these things? if God is for us, who is against us? He did not even spare His own Son, but offered Him up for us all; how will He not also with Him grant us everything? who can bri ...

• basani 9 years ago

Man of God, God is on your side and not so long they will know your God. Emmanuel

• EMMANUEL OBRI 9 years ago

i agree with you prophet Almighty will repay them back in double. they are your detractors. stand your ground God is behind you. if you will fall it is not human that will make you fall, this type of thing is not new to you. ...

• Rawlings Awotwe 9 years ago

Don't u know that the devil is at work

• Charles Kusi-Peprah 9 years ago

Luke 6:27-28 NKJV
    "But I say to you who hear: Love your enemies, do good to those who hate you, [28] bless those who curse you, and pray for those who spitefully use you.

May the Good LORD strengthens you at this trying m ...

• BRANDON 9 years ago

we are with you prophet amen

• DORIS 9 years ago

YOU SAVE THE TRUE LIVING GOD,HE WILL FIGHT BATTLES FER YOU,KEEP ON PRAYING