You are here: HomeReligion2013 10 23Article 289628

Tithing is for ‘gullible’ Christians

Read Comments Comments (135)

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

According to the holy book, god expect
    christians to do exactly that. The so called holy books of the three Abrahamic religions (judaism, christianity and islam)can be used to scam and deceive people, and yet be justified by ...

• Agya Nimo 10 years ago

Tithing is robbing and stealing from God's people !

This is the second and hopefully the concluding part of our discussion on tithing. And let me begin by saying that this article is intended for those who want to know the ...

• Pastor Joe Nsiah, USA 10 years ago

Deuteronomy12:6-7 “And thither ye shall bring your burnt offerings, and your sacrifices, and your tithes, and heave offerings of your hand, and your vows, and your freewill offerings, and the firstlings of your herds and of ...

• AFRICANS ARE APES 10 years ago

Dumbass motherfucker! You choose the trust in the scripts written by hallucinated sheep herders who had no clue and even thought the earth was flat.

A bunch of motherfuckers who attributed any heavy rainfall to the wrath o ...

• Eddy Sakpo 10 years ago

This is funny. Why was man created? To tithe.

Read the book "Why Was Man Created? and then decide whether or not to tithe.

• WOFA 10 years ago

THE SAKAWA PASTORS SPREAD FEAR AND FAKE PROMISES. THE FEAR MAKE PEOPLE PAY. UR CURSED, U R CURSED, THEY KEEP REPEATING. FEAR FEAR FEAR !!!!! SAKWA PASTORS ARE SMART. THEY KNOW HOW TO GET UR MONEY.

• JOBLINKS 10 years ago

WE HAVE VACANCIES FOR THE UNDERLISTERED JOBS.
    VERY URGENT. APPLICANTS MUST CALL THE OFFICE FOR DIRECTIVE FOR VERY QUICK EMPLOYMENT.
    WAITRESSES
    WAITERS
    SALESMEN,
    MARKETING OFFICERS,
    COOKS,
    HOUSE-KEEPERS,
    HOUSE HELPS ...

• Gargantuan Ghanaman 10 years ago

Many are those who have paid this so called tithe and are getting poorer by the day without any change for the better in their lives. The pastors live on the donations of the poor congregants but ignore the poor among this ve ...

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

Faith works is not sitting in the office or taking trash out. Faith works means what you are faithing for can come to reality. What is happening in USA IS the deception that has been brought into the world to deceive on thing ...

• KOFI NSIA 10 years ago

EXAMPLE OF GOOD TITHING IN GHANA.ST AUGUSTINE,ST JOHN"S,OPOKU WARE,BISHOP HERMAN,TO NAME BUT A FEW, ALL DESCENT EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS BUILT IN GHANA BY THE CATHOLIC CHURCH VIA TITHING.I DON"T NEED TO MENTION THE NUMEROUS H ...

• pastor Koomson 10 years ago

THE APOSTLES OF JESUS AND JESUS HIMSELF DID NOT TITHE. PAUL DID NOT TITHE. BIBLE SAYS GIVE FROM YOUR HEART WHATEVER YOU HAVE, YOU ARE NOT CURSED IF YOU DONT GIVE. GOD STILL LOVES U. ANYONE WHO TELLS YOU THAT YOU ARE CURSE IS ...

• AB 10 years ago

Well written.

• KOMFO ANOKYE 10 years ago

RELIGION IS POLITICS AND MAN MADE.

• BLACKHEARTMAN 10 years ago

Religion is indeed politucs, but art act of believing is not politics.There is distinct difference between a believer and a religious person.

• Kwa 10 years ago

Especially in Ghana

• OH. THEO 10 years ago

TITHING IS GETTING GHANAIANS BOTH AT HOME AND ABROAD POORER AND POORER ESPECTIALLY OUR WOMEN WHO ARE BEING OBLIGED TO PAY BY THEIR PASTORS BECAUSE THEY ARE TOLD THE BIBLE SAYS ITS THEIR HOME WORK. THE BIBLE DOES NOT OBLIGE ...

who received tithes-

Tithes was God’s way of taking care of the orphans, widows, strangers and Levites in society.

According to the Mosaic Law, the tithe was for the widows, orphans, strangers and poor in ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Good one there, mate! Am loving it to bits.

• cq 10 years ago

hmmmmm

• WOFA 10 years ago

THE PEOPLE ARE POOR. THE PASTOR IS RICH, THE POOR PEOPLE KEEP GIVING TO MAKE PASTOR RICH. PASTOE SAYS DONT WORRY GOD WOULD BLESS YOU AND POUR BLESSINGS ON YOU. BUT YOU ARE STILL POOR.

FOOLISHNESS, FOOLISHNESS. WAKE UP. GIV ...

• so 10 years ago

I do not normally comment on these topics but I fel i must write this.
    haave you thought of why all boarding students pay school fees but they pay hall dues?

When you pay your house rent to your landlord, does he pay your ...

• Victor 10 years ago

So tell people this money is going to the upkeep of the church but dont try to tell them they will get rich by doing it and show some accountability of where the money is going. How many preachers do we not see everyday ridin ...

• ANA 10 years ago

there r many poor tithers

• Agyeman 10 years ago

One Ghana cedi is red-ish,five ghana cedis are blue-ish,if it wasn't for Jesus we'd all be jewish.So pay your tithe.

• Historian 10 years ago

Tithing was when Israel was a theocracy and social functions were performed by the anointed men/women of God. Today we have presidential government. So tithing is not compulsory.

• martin brew 10 years ago

I had expected you to give me a rational argument or some bible-based teaching on the need to tithe and its relevance to Christian practice; instead you quickly deviated into preaching and exhortation. We don't need you to te ...

TITHES WAS TO BE EATEN

Tithes--DEUT 14:22-27
    22 Be sure to set aside a tenth of all that your fields produce each year. 23 Eat the tithe of your grain, new wine and olive oil, and the firstborn of your herds and flocks in ...

• WOFA 10 years ago

GOB BLESS YOU PASTOR. THESE SAKAWA PASTORS ARE SUCKING OUR BLOOD.

• Emmanuel Lawer 10 years ago

If the Bible is read as an ordinary book it provokes shallow interpretation and strings of blasphemy errupt, lets ask God for devine understanding of the Bible

• joe 10 years ago

Jesus said he will build his church and he is coming for his church.The bible is God's constitution for man,u can choose to reject it.Abraham paid tithes and it benefited levi his descendant(heb.7:9).Jacob also paid tithe.The ...

• Victor 10 years ago

My dad bought stocks and land and today we are enjoyoing. he didnt pay thites

• ATTA 10 years ago

I DONT PAY TITHE AND I AM BLESSED. I AM BLESSED TOO MUCH BY GOD, I AM A MILLIONAIRE WITH GOOD HEALTHY CHILDREN AND A BEAUTIFUL WIFE, YET I DONT PAY TITHE. MANY TITHE PAYERS COME TO ME TO BORROW MONEY. THIS TITHE THING IS A J ...

• Kwamena Dadson 10 years ago

So what happens to the first and second offerings taken in most churches? God really have Mercy on you all people justifying this nonsense tithing. Can't pastors use offerings to pay for all expenses in the church? Why put fe ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Mr Tawiah, you may be a good journalist prying your trade in the Western world. But I seriously advise you not to delve into things you hardly understand. You must tread very cautiously when writing about things of God. You r ...

• gghanaba 10 years ago

"I just want to be a Christian and not a Biblian" unfortunately, you are also teaching people ways to pay tithe. Best answer is " we should ask God for the understanding of his holly book"
    But there is one thing we need to r ...

• goodman 10 years ago

"When did Jesus say" not when did Jesus said. Thanks

• Masheed Molinga 10 years ago

Where do you find a scripture that the new testament church has practiced this regular 10% tithing.

I also need a Newtestament explanation.

Because thrue Christ we are under a new covenant.

Why is it that the tithe i ...

• gghanaba 10 years ago

Do we slap people back when they slap us? Do we speak to God through a pastor or any of thse tittles? Jesus said " for it is far more blessing in given that tanken" he did not put a percentage tag on it.I like your statement. ...

• kwame 10 years ago

In the old testement, there were laws that were ceremonial laws pointing to the coming the coming of our Lord Jesus work. it was a shadow of things to come. but some laws related to the nature of God. Those laws that relate ...

• ATTEH 10 years ago

I GIVE AT CHURCH BUT I DONT PAY TITH. I AM BLESSED THAN MANY WHO PAY TITHE. THEY COME TO ME TO BORROW MONEY.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

When you go to church and hear the choir singing, you can tell the pastor to abolish that choir because in the New Testament, no CHOIR or SINGING BAND was formed, even though we are asked to sing hymns and songs to the lord.

• SAY IT LOUD ! 10 years ago

CHURCHIANITY IS STUPIDITY!!

CHRISTIANISTS ARE NOT ONLY HYPOCRITES, SAYING THEY BELIEVE IN WHAT THEY TRUELY DO NOT BELIEVE AND CANNOT BELIEVE IN, THEY ARE ALSO SO BRAIN-DEAD. IT TAKES ONLY A SICK-BRAINED TO BELIEVE THAT ONE ...

• GhanaianAllOver 10 years ago

I would also say it loud.
    Christianiaty (or the religion of foreigners) is the real enemy of Africa, my beloved Africa.

• A real ghanaian 10 years ago

Finally, a ghanian who isn't a colonial slave minded abroni idolizer unlike the rest :-)

• nana kwaku 10 years ago

I have read a lot of the contributions. My question first of all is this. What makes us think that the white man went through all this pain on a ship that had no navigational instruments like what we have today, just to come ...

• KwaKofi 10 years ago

I believe in God. I believe Jesus was a prophet. However, I believe Christianity is corrupted by years of mistranslation and humanity.

Ghanaians believed in ONE GOD before the White man gave us his religion. God revealed h ...

• KwaKofi 10 years ago

I went to a poor village in Ghana. The Pastor drove in with his beautiful 2013 Truck. He took offering from the poor villagers. Then he went home away from the village.

WOW. They know how to EXPLOIT THE PEOPLE

• God is great 10 years ago

Benjamin, you are confusing yourself. When God told the Isrealites to pay tithe, He also instructed on who should collect the tithe and what they should use it for. Mind you not all Christians pay tithe. The fact that others ...

• alfred 10 years ago

as a christian you are requested to tithe to sustain the church.however if you think other wise, its your choice dont discourage others....

APOSTLE PAUL AND ALL THE DISCIPLES OF JESUS DEVOTED ALL THIER LIFE AND SOMETIMES DIED FOR THE GOSPEL. THEY SPREAD THE GOSPEL WITHOUT TAKING TITHES FROM ANYONE.

WHY? BECAUSE IT WAS UNLAWFUL AND SINFUL FOR THEM AS MEN OF GO ...

• osa 10 years ago

for the lack of knowledge, people perish_...you may decide to bury ur head in the sand...otherwise you should be wondering why there was two covenants (old and new), why there was Judaism and Christianity, why there were Jews ...

Thanks brother share your tought.

The Law has been fullfilled thrue christ.
    Also the law of tithing.

But we still reap what we saw...

God bless..

• MAHAMA AND ASIEDU NKETSIAH 10 years ago

keep it up good for the world

• Kwabena Gyam 10 years ago

Ignorance is indeed a disease. Yet the unbelievers do what they like to do and allow believers to practice their christianity. Tithing is Biblical and God's Holy Way.

YES, LITERALLY FOOD IN THE TEMPLE. FOOD FOR THE ORPHANS, WIDOW, BEGARS AND POOR LEVITES. TITHES WAS USED TO PHYSICALLY, PRAGMATICALLY TAKE CARE OF THE POOR IN ANCIENT ISRAELITE SOCIETY. THAT WAS THE PURPOSE OF TITHES.

THAN ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Stop lying about tithing and God. Tithing has nothing to do with God. Will you believe that Rome has something to do with that Tithing which is seen as "compulsory" on Christians? I know you will doubt that but think deep a ...

• Kwabena Gyam 10 years ago

Ignorance is indeed a disease. The unbelievers can keep their money but they should allow believers to worship their God. Tithing is Biblical and God's Holy way.

• Jerry Sodeman 10 years ago

Why is GhanaWeb presenting so much religous error and garbage? What does an atheist who became a Buddhist know? The historian Gibbons said that the resurrection of Jesus Christ was the most thoroughly established fact of an ...

ARE PASTORS TOADAY LEVITES?
    SOME SAY THAT SINCE PASTORS DO NOT WORK AND DEDICATE THEMSELVES TO THE SERVICE OF THE LORD, THEY ARE THE LEVITES OF TODAY AND MUST BENEFIT FROM TITHES.
    TH ...

• Nick Mills 10 years ago

Jerry Sodeman, you always complain about Ghanaweb publishing articles on tithing? Ghanaweb publishes those who write. Why dont you write an article supporting your view on tithing.

You seem upset when those against tithin ...

• Diasporan 10 years ago

You want to know what an atheist who became a Bhuddist knows? My question for you is, "What does historian, Gibbons, know? If he actually said what you attribute to him, then his statement is grossly mistaken. Every intell ...

• Elder Emmanuel Kru Frimpong 10 years ago

i believe in tithin and agree wit those who pay tithes. i contains blesding not only monetary but health.

• Kobina Adu 10 years ago

The naysayers should leave those of us who believe in the Word of God concerning tithes and offerings, giving and and receiving, to complain.
    At least they should credit us with a little of the wisdom and knowledge that they ...

Did Jesus, Mathew and Paul receive tithes?

Jesus was from the line of Judah so could not receive tithes. Only Levites from the line of Levi could receive tithes. Though the twelve apostles were men of God, they could not ...

• Wasik 10 years ago

THESE SO-CALLED PROPHETS,MEN OF GOD,PASTORS AND YOU NAME IT. THEY CHEAT THE POOR AND ROB THE BLIND. ONLY DUMMY PEOPLE FOLLOW THEM.

• Manuel Ulak 10 years ago

a man of God that accumulates wealth, money, executive gold plated cars are of the world, sell all things and build more churches in the poorly remoted areas where poor people can benefit of the tithe from others, not go buy ...

• Amavie 10 years ago

Personally i think tithing is one of the greatest con of our era. Jesus and his disciples NEVER paid tithes. Why was that? Aren't we supposed as Christians to follow in the footsteps of Jesus? Tithe giving is only sourced fro ...

• Maame Esi 10 years ago

I don't have any problem with tithing but why do we still not give out bull to atone our sins. Why not concentrate on giving which could be more or less than 10%. Jesus mentioned Matt. 23: 23 ... 'though the later is good'.. ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

I have been saying this all along; that giving rather should be taught to church members. When members become "givers," you don't need to teach or talk about tithe because they give abundantly to the church, needy members and ...

• AnonymousWriter 10 years ago

I think the writer of this column went it the wrong way by saying tithing is for gullible christians. If you think what the true meaning of being a christian and the teachings of Christ, we would all be glad to pay our tithes ...

• Maame Esi 10 years ago

What columnist Kwesi should be advocating is the spending/or uses of tithing. the controversy is surrounding its intended purpose and the act of giving. Cos most people are ready to give even abundantly.

• Amavie 10 years ago

Maame Esi why would you want to give abundantly to a crooked pastor? Why not give abundantly to some orphan next door. The fact is tithe is a great con invented by modern day christian pastors to dupe unsuspecting vulnerable ...

• GadorisJ 10 years ago

Robbing Peter to pay Paul.

• TITHER 10 years ago

Will a man rob God? yet you have rob me said the Lord. We will not rob God any longer, we will pay the tithe, it is part of our DNA as believers. I do not understand why people hate tithing to the core. Within the satanic hie ...

Someone can get the impression that Thithing is to finance the little kingdom that some pastors have build.Specialy for those that treat church like a business.

But i agree the Kingdom of God needs to advance and money can ...

APOSTLE PAUL AND ALL THE DISCIPLES OF JESUS DEVOTED ALL THIER LIFE AND SOMETIMES DIED FOR THE GOSPEL. THEY SPREAD THE GOSPEL WITHOUT TAKING TITHES FROM ANYONE.

WHY? BECAUSE IT WAS UNLAWFUL AND SINFUL FOR THEM AS MEN OF GOD ...

Interessting..
    There are even different kind of tithes.
    As you mentione mainly once a year in relation.
    Antother point has Abraham ever paid a second tith to melchisedek?

God Bless you

• TITHER 10 years ago

I DO AGREE WITH YOU THAT APOSTLE PAUL MIGHT NOT HAVE PAID TITHES, HE WAS A TENTMAKER AT FIRST BUT LATER BECAME A FULLTIME MINISTER, THE QUESTION THEN ASKS, HOW THEN WAS HE ABLE TO CATER FOR HIMSELF???? PHILIPPIANS 4:18-20
    "B ...

NO ONE IS SAYING NOT TO SUPPORT THE CHURCH. SUPPORT THE CHURCH BUT TITHES IS NOT BIBLICAL. BIBLE SAYS GIBE FROM YOUR HEART. NO % ATTACHED.

IT IS NOT WHAT YOU BELEIVE IT IS WHAT IS IN THE BIBLE. ABRAHAM DID NOT TITHE HIS P ...

• Janet kumi 10 years ago

I am not quite sure of this but wasn't Jesus a priest?I believe psalm 110 makes reference to this .. I believe the psalm states that he is high priest forever after the order of melchizedek ...and to confirm that David was t ...

• Blessed 10 years ago

(KJV)Ephesians 1:18
    The eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that ye may know what is the hope of his calling, and what the riches of the glory of his inheritance in the saints,
    Amen.pls next time Mr. T pick the ri ...

• Religious Mockery 10 years ago

Follow and lets mock RELIGION on twitter https://twitter.com/doctrinepedia

• Religious Mockery 10 years ago

Follow and lets mock RELIGION on twitter https://www.twitter.com/doctrinepedia

• Well written Ottawa 10 years ago

One of the few cohesive articles I have read on Ghanaweb.

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

Tithing is humankind's ultimate act of stupidity. You can give 10 percent of your scanty gross pay to a Nigerian conman, TB Joshua (before you think about your NDC-inflicted utility bills). TB buys three airplanes before thin ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Hello Kwesi,
    Are you a pastor yourself? I have been tithing for a long time but to be frank I have NOT seen the pressed down, shaken down blessing the Bible talks about. There is a man of God by name Amartey in Atlanta, Ge ...

• BB Brown 10 years ago

This is misinformation and the strange doctrine of this sinful world.These strange doctrines were foretold that would come to confused humans.If you want don't pay your tithes,others would ,including me would alwas pay it.Eve ...

• Mark Accra 10 years ago

As 11 Tim 2:15 teaches we need to study the word of God and divide it well.First who is a Christan?Again are the fathers Abraham,Isaac and Jacob Christans? NO whom did God gave this command as Psa.147:19-20 compare to Eph.2:1 ...

• SETHO 10 years ago

Too many pastors today use Bible threats such as "Touch not my anointed and do my prophet no harm" in an effort to silence critics who expose their wrong deeds and doings and non-Biblical teachings. Their claim is that the cr ...

• ADA 10 years ago

You have done well, Mr. Tawiah: But what is the Tithe meant for?
    Deuteronomy 26: 12 States as follows:
    "When thou has made an end of tithing all the tithes of thine increase the third year, which is the year of tithing, and ...

• Rev Odeshie Ampah 10 years ago

Tithing is not robbery, it is our payment for putting hope in people's lives

• sanee 10 years ago

CAn you please explain your justification for this claim?

• kwame 10 years ago

kwesi, the whole matter is about pleasing God and you deemed it better to help the needy person with your tithe than to give it to a church. Whether you give your hard earn money to a church or a poor person, Remember the bib ...

• Abraham 10 years ago

Guys,
    Be practical and reasonable. The church
    building needs to be maintained, utility bills need to be paid, just to mention a few. But if congregants are out of work or poor they should not have to pay anything.

• sanee 10 years ago

What are the church offerings for, then? They are what must be used to maintain the church. The tithes charged in addition and are seen as the pastors portion and several pastors simply pocket them!

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Mr. Tawiah, you just don't know what you're talking about. My advice to you is that do not attempt to challenge the Living God and His Holy statutes or rules. You seem to have written what unbelievers may consider credible an ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

He is not against tithing. The piece is for every Christian; the pastors who are making it difficult for their followers to pay tithe and encouraging the follower to pay their tithe in spite of the corruption that is going on ...

• boss 10 years ago

Kwesi, as much as I enjoy your writtings, I think you need rethink this argument. I believe in tithing and I also believe that tithes should be used for Gods work. What kills every society including the church is the failure ...

• Brainy Guy 10 years ago

Let everyone take their decision according to their wisdom and spiritual understanding. You are not going to convince anyone with your article.

• kk 10 years ago

This is the most stupid analysis I have heard my entire year. The same fear mongering, Do not question, just obey. Why did God give us the power to reason and question?

Why would a paster own those expensive materials thin ...

• Kwa 10 years ago

Jesus never taught people to pay tithe. It is an old testament practice just like marrying two or more wives. Yet we condemn polygamy and uphold tithes. That is the hypocrisy of the pentecostal and charismatic church. The laz ...

• EFUA 10 years ago

I WILL PAY MY TITHE TO THIS CHURCH ONLY.
    -CALVARY CHARISMATIC CENTRE KUMASI. NOT BECAUSE AM CONVINCED ENOUGH TO PAY TITHE, BUT THE MAN OF GOD(RANSFORD OBENG) WILL NOT USE THE MONEY TO BUY BRAND NEW CARS AND BUILD MANSIONS.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Taxing, Tithing, Giving Alms are almost natural in this world no matter your religion.

Tithe is biblical and is at God's heart so let us take it seriously as Christians. As for Darwins, he doesn't know what he is talking about.

• Ken Mensah 10 years ago

So Mr, if you do not pay tithes and some (gullible)people honor God with thier own money, where is your beef?? Why do have to stick your smelly nose in their business?? IS IT YOUR MONEY??

• Akua 10 years ago

LOL!!!! a good one there!

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Next time, just don't read the caption (heading) alone or the introduction of an article. But even if you could not read any article because of time or concentration, try to read the CONCLUSION and read the mind of the writer ...

• Ken Mensah 10 years ago

I thought you were going to write something sensible. This is trash...

• Kwobia (Toronto. ) 10 years ago

Tithing in a Africa amounts to licensed theft.How do you justify taking from people who have nothing?

• Yaw UK 10 years ago

The important thing for a Christian is to give in support of God's work responsibly. Responsible given also requires us to ensure the wise use of our gifts to God. I honestly believe that if I watched my family go hungry, nak ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Thanks for your comment. I think the end of the matter is knowing where to plant your seed with assurance that it would be used wisely to support God's work and not to perpetuate some lavish lifestyle.

Many times, Pastors ...

• ACHIPELAGO, U.S.A 10 years ago

It is the apostles and Christ who first introduced Christianity. It is the New Testament that talks about Christianity, and please, I want someone to show me in the New Testament, where Christ or any of his apostles took tith ...

• Appissanok 10 years ago

you can't use the way some pastors live to question the sanctity or reasonableness of tithe. our politicians are always indulged in unending avarice for corruption and wickedness and yet that is no excuse to evade tax or not ...

• Appissanok 10 years ago

archipelago,
    please read Matthew 23:23

• TT 10 years ago

NO ONE IS MORE GULLIBLE THAN THE ATHEIST. HE PRETENDS THERE IS NO LIFE AFTER DEATH JUST TO SATISFY HIS SINFUL CARNAL NEEDS.
    WE WILL PAY TITHE WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT. THE FEW UNACCOUNTABLE CROOKS PEDDLING AS MEN OF GOD WI ...

• Nii Okai Martins 10 years ago

Thank you my brother. Tithing is true. Even if we don't receive the material blessings some hope for, we are sure of the spiritual blessings.

After all when its all said and done, and this life is no more. And we see him f ...

• WOFA 10 years ago

TITHE WILL NOT GIVE U SALVATION. BECAUSE JESUS DID NOT TITHE. HIS APOSTLES DID NOT TITHE. PAUL DID NOT TITHE. ONLY SAKAWA PASTORS TAKE TITHE.

• GhanaianAllOver 10 years ago

Has anyone seen God? Ever?
    Please, let me know where I can see and speak to Him/Her. I need a very good explanation of things written in the "holy" scripts.
    Our men of God are leaving posh, those paying tithes and making do ...

• Nana 10 years ago

confused after reading! What's the writer's point about tithing?

• Johnson Tefe 10 years ago

God bless you for this excellent piece. How can a carnal man understand spiritual things?
    I Corinthians 2:14 says that the things of the spirit are spiritually discerned.

• goodman 10 years ago

I will pay it today, I will pay it tomorrow, I will pay it till I leave this sinful world. Is it your money? We have more pressing issues to talk about than to be deliberating on this confused article. Remember you can't forc ...

STOP THE LIES. YOU ARE A SAKAWA PASTOR. YOU DONT PAY TITHES. YOU ARE A TITHE ROBBER. REPENT NOW.

• K.Nya bi a eye 10 years ago

Stealing in the NAME OF THE LORD. God is not going to set pastors deacons and anyone who does that FREE.Each and every sensible person should refrain from paying tithes compulsory .Pay tithes to your family and the needy.

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Satanic agents are not too far away. Look at this writer and you will see one of Satan's men on the lose. He is deceiving hearts.

• Nii 10 years ago

Please it is only carnal Christians who will overlook the poor in church and give the pastor an offering to buy a private jet! And why don't the pastors work anyway? Every Pastor should get a job! Thgen they will know that ti ...

• Nii 10 years ago

We are not supposed to pay tithe to our Churches. We tithe to help the poor. Remember that even when Abraham paid a tithe to Melchizedek(a King who had been defeated in battle and lost all his possessions) it was not just out ...

• 1 CORINTIANS 3 V 19 10 years ago

VERY VERY CONFUSED WRITER

I am a living testimony of tithe giving and seed sowing...I know how tithing has changed life and brought supernatural Provision in my life ....if you do not want t tithe please don't..but don't discourage others from tith ...

Also please forgive me the format did not
    enable me to go back and check for errors ..I hope you can get the general content of what I am trying to say.. When I went back and checked my response I realized there were quite a ...

• nana kwaku 10 years ago

Janet, it could be that your case is an exceptional one. I know people who don't attend church, much less tithe and have escaped accidents and other horrific tragedies. I know someone who as a baby was confirmed dead and just ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Learn to lie well, if you intend to do so. Do you want to tell us that the pastor was standing somewhere watching the container for a month and saw that no African came by dropping a pin?

Yes, I do understand what you are ...

• Nokware ka ye den 10 years ago

This is a good one and a thought provoking article. Well Done Young!!

• Dansoa 10 years ago

I do not need any one to tell me whether tithing is good or bad. I have tried tithing and not tithing and I know better. I would rather tithe.

• godfried Donkor 10 years ago

Jesis is Love, the message is love, what is wrong with you..... what is wrong with love. Religion distorts things.... laws, cannons, shackles..... take away religious dogma and the GOOD NEWS is LOVE. When you are a lover..... ...

• OH. THEO 10 years ago

TITHING TO FALSE GHANAIAN CHRISTIAN RELIGIOUS GROUPS CALLING THEMSELVES PENTECOSTALS ETC ARE GETTING GHANAIAN WOMEN IN EUROPE POORER AND POORER BECAUSE THESE FALSE PASTORS AND THEIR ELDERS KNOW MOST GHANAIAN WOMEN CANN ...