You are here: HomeReligion2013 09 27Article 287106

Tithing-robbing and stealing from God's people

Read Comments Comments (151)

I am confuse here, well i don't read the bible much, someone tell me the other side of this very story about Tithing.

• Gina 10 years ago

Some of these pastors even have ATM machines inside the church, where as, members have no choice but to give their tithe each week. Sounds like money-making scam to me.

• Son of Man 10 years ago

You go to some of these churches especially the charismatic one man churches and the messag is all about money.

God, its time to come down, they have indeed turned your house into a den of thieves.

• Elder Opoku 10 years ago

It appears to me this Bro. Amartey is a propaganda secretery for anti-christ who want to deceive many to disobey God. Befoere I make any comment I want to ask this Bro. Amartey a simple question why government needs tax or ta ...

• yao 10 years ago

about. these churches are using the tithes to dupe the gullible church members to contribute to the flashy lifestyles of these pastors and you are here defending this fraud. where in the bible did Jesus pay tithes? and where ...

• Rev Dr Osei Mensah, USA 10 years ago

BRO AMARTEY, YOU ARE A TRUE FOLLOWER OF CHRIST. GOD ABUNDANTLY BLESS YOU. YOU ARE A BRAVE AND HONEST CHRISTIAN.

THE TITHE ROBBERS ARE REALLY SCARED OF YOU. YOU HAVE GOD AND THE TRUTH ON YOUR SIDE. FEAR NO MAN. GOD BLESS YO ...

• TITHER 10 years ago

PLS HAVE U READ PSALM 111:9, ONLY THE MOST HIGH GOD IS CALLED "REVEREND", CHANGE THAT TITLE THAT U V GIVEN TO URSELF

REVEREND IS AN ANGLO-SAXON WORD MEANING-worthy of reverence or respect. HOWEVER, I AGREE NOT ALL PEOPLE WITH THE TITLE REVEREND ARE WORTHY OF RESPECT. YOUR HIGHNESS, IS THE WAY WE ADDRESS JUDGES IN COURT, IT IS ALSO USED TO A ...

• *** 10 years ago

It is an Anglo-Saxon word which means worthy of reverence or respect.Why don't you STAY AWAY from it out of reverence for GOD in accordance to HIS WORD since HE IS THE ONE you are serving and NOT the Anglo-Saxon.RESPECT GOD A ...

• Pastor Dwaena. London 10 years ago

Pator Tither, dont change the topic. the topic here is whether tithing is Biblical or not. State ur point and give us Bible verses or Biblical examples.

Jesus did not accept tithe. How did Jesus and the apostle spread the ...

• *** 10 years ago

Read 1 Peter 2:9 and PRAYERFULLY MEDITATE on the whole CHAPTER 7 OF THE BOOK OF HEBREWS.Allow the HOLY SPIRIT TO HELP you.BE BLESSED!!!

• Dr Mends, Australia 10 years ago

Read 1 Peter 2:9 and PRAYERFULLY MEDITATE on the whole CHAPTER 7 OF THE BOOK OF HEBREWS.Allow the HOLY SPIRIT TO HELP you.BE BLESSED!!!

I have read this and i know the verse. You did not ...

• Nene Tetteh 10 years ago

I have read all his comment. He has not said anything to challenge reasonable. He is scared of bro Amartey.

• *** 10 years ago

it is not everything that happened that was written in the BIBLE.What we have is what we need to know(Dt.29:29).The HOLY SPIRIT IS WHAT REVEALS THE HIDDEN MYSTERIES IF you humble yourself.If this offends you then l am sorry b ...

• Pastor Nat Tetteyga, Chicago 10 years ago

it is not everything that happened that was written in the BIBLE.

EVERYTHING THAT HAPPENED THAT GOD WANTS US TO KNOW IS IN THE BIBLE. IF IT IS NOT IN THE BIBLE, WE DONT KNOW IT. WE CANNOT MAKE CONJECTURES AND ASSUMPTIONS. ...

• Dr Mends, Australia 10 years ago

You are like Martin Luther who challenged the entire church establishment, and won. he changed the way we worship God for the better.

It is a herculean task. God is on your side, bro. Keep doing it. The Holy spirit is with ...

• Kwame Nkansah 10 years ago

Pls bro Amatey, I would get in touch with you soon. I live in the Ghana community in NY, Bronx. I would distribute here in NY.

A also want to make a donation to you to support this cause. May the holy spirit protect and g ...

• *** 10 years ago

waiting PATIENTLY for your answer and blessings.You've just blessed Bro.Amartey.I WANT TO BLESS you too,so please answer the TITHER'S question with SPEED & ALACRITY.WHY OR YOU ARE SCARED???If,l don't hear from you,FOREVER HOL ...

• *** 10 years ago

WHY??? Are you still THINKING OR SCARED???PLEASE,ANSWER.Thanks

• Pastor Dwaena. London 10 years ago

I have a church and i dont take tithes because i know it is unbiblical. We spread the word thru voluntary donation and offerings. I dont manipulate my flock to give more.

I have a job so i have no need for money. besides i ...

• Brother Amartey 10 years ago

You're one of the faithful stewards and the Lord will continue to enlarge your ministry.

• Elder Essuman 10 years ago

I shall make a small donation so u can continue doing God's word. I love what u r doing. You are a champion of freedom, a steward of Christ.

• Stone 10 years ago

Tithing Principles

22 “You shall truly tithe all the increase of your grain that the field produces year by year. 23 And you shall eat before the Lord your God, in the place where He chooses to make His name abide, the t ...

• Prof Alex Essuman 10 years ago

TITHE WAS FOR THE ORPHANS AND POOR

Deuteronomy 14:28-29
    New International Version (NIV)

28 At the end of every three years, bring all the tithes of that year’s produce and sto ...

• Servant of God 10 years ago

it is clear in Deut. that tithes is not for spreading the gospel . it is for food for the poor Levites, orphans and strangers. This is what the fake pastors have twisted and hijacked.

Tithes is not for spreading the word o ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

May God bless you for your insight on tithing. Now it's up to Christians to obey man or to obey God.
    I personally won't even read this Amartey's book to corrupt my mind!

• When Will They Ever Learn 10 years ago

Please leave Brother Amartey alone and do
    some serious reading.The Bible is the origin
    myth of the Hebrew culture.And since when
    did you become a Hebrew or Jewish?People
    like you are retarding the progress of Africa.
    Yo ...

TITHE WAS FOR THE ORPHANS AND POOR
    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Deuteronomy 14:28-29
    New International Version (NIV)

28 At the end of every three years, bring all the tithes of that year’s produce and store ...

• Deacon Sam Oduro 10 years ago

Did Jesus receive tithes?

JSEUS AND HIS APOSTLES DID NOT RECEIVE TITHES SIMPLY BECAUSE THEY WERE NOT LEVITES. ONLY THOSE FROM THE LINEAGE OF LEVI COULD BENEFIT FROM TITHES. THE PROPHETS IN THE BIBLE WHO WERE NOT LEVITES DI ...

• TITHER 10 years ago

PLS I M POOR, DEACON CAN I SEND MY BANK ACCOUNT TO U? MIND THE WAY U MENTION THE ARCHBISHOP'S NAME HE'S NOT UR MATE

• KB,LONDON 10 years ago

TITHE IS NOT TAX. THE CHURCH OF GOD CANNOT BE COMPARED TO THE GOVERNMENT. THE PREMISE OF YOUR ARGUMENT IS WRONG! TITHE WAS PAID UNDER THE LAW IN THE OLD TESTAMENT, JUST AS SHEEP AND BULLS WERE SACRIFICED FOR SINS. WHY HAS THE ...

• *** 10 years ago

How many orphans and poor people have you taken care of since you became Born-again to advance the KINGDOM???If your answer is less than 100,then it shows how "VERY USEFUL" you are to the KINGDOM OF GOD.Many use money and tha ...

• m.m hamburg 10 years ago

Stealing in the name of god.

• Shee 10 years ago

Tithing is not to enrich Pastor and wife!

Yes they have indeed turned his fathers house into a den of thieves!

Tithing and giving are good but the original tithing was not meant to enrich pastor and his wife. Its evil t ...

• Nii 10 years ago

The for taking care of the poor society. it is not to spread the gospel, it is not money. It is food for the poor.
    Pastors have to stop robbing the poor.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Brother if the coat fits you wear it
    and stop poluting the minds of Christians no saver will challenge you
    say it and go in peace it is free talk

• Sir Jay 10 years ago

People like elder Opoku who claim to know God more than Jesus are the most dangerous people to Christendom. How many times did Abraham tithe? and how many time did Jacob tithe? Why don't you practice sacrifice offerings becau ...

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

How ridiculous to equate state taxes to the seemingly blantant robbery from congregations in this conutry with the pretext of thithes.I am a devout christian in the Presbytarian church and none of the rubbish happenning in th ...

• Nima Boy 10 years ago

With all your criticism of brother Amartey, I thought by now you've come out with a strong chapter to support your argument. All you do is to protect your selfish interest. GREEDY BASTARD

As merciful as the Most High His, ...

• Facts 10 years ago

Opoku, I do not agree with you and do not judge so that you will not be judged. Fact is this tithe matter is relatively new here in Ghana. I am over 50 and I can promise you that in the 70s before the rise of Rev. Yeboah Kore ...

• yoo 10 years ago

How many times did these patriach paid their tithes and from what resouces. You are one of the decievers.

• KB,LONDON 10 years ago

BESIDES TITHES, GOD ALSO REQUIRED THE JEWS TO SACRIFICE ANIMALS FOR THEIR SINS. WHY DO PASTORS NOT OBEY OTHER COMMANDMENTS OF THE BIBLE? A MARRIED PASTOR COMMITTING ADULTERY IN FRONT OF THE ALTER, WILL CONDEMN MEMBERS WO DON' ...

• *** 10 years ago

Bro.KB,l was in it and not just a member but a STAUNCH MEMBER.When the cohorts and fiends of hell came after me,they ALMOST MINCED me into pieces.My Dear Bro.KB,You know what???TRUST ME!!!I QUICKLY ESCAPED TO WHERE THE " SUPE ...

• KB,LONDON 10 years ago

LOL. I AM HAPPY YOU LEFT. THE TRUTH SHALL SET YOU FREE! ENJOY YOUR NEW FOUND FREEDOM FROM THESE WOLVES.

• *** 10 years ago

My Dear Bro.KB,you are a Prophet in disguise.I AM TRULY VERY FREEE TODAY & TO GOD BE THE GLORY.Wishing you the VERY BEST THOUGH.STAY STRONG.JESUS STILL LOVES us all.BLESSINGS!!!

• KB,LONDON 10 years ago

AMEN, MY BROTHER/SISTER. I HAVE ALSO BEEN THERE. I HAVEN'T LEFT YET BUT BELIEVE YOU ME, IT'LL SOON HAPPEN. ONE FOOT IS ALREADY OUT. SOME PASTORS ARE TRULY CALLED AS PASTORS, AND YOU CAN IDENTIFY ALL OF THEM BY THEIR WORKS.

• *** 10 years ago

JUST BE CAREFUL AND DO IT RIGHT!!!BLESSINGS!!!

• Akosua Yebuah 10 years ago

Bro Amartey Amartey is filled with the holy spirit. I have meditated on his writings. I know in my heart, I used to pay tithes but i dont anymore.

Thank you bro amartey for the truth according to the scriptures.

• Stone 10 years ago

I would like to say I am in total agreement with this book. I believe God is putting his church in order before the rapture takes place, which is very soon. This doctrine of Tithe as been a virus to the body of Christ. It's t ...

All these people are anti-Christ like
    Apostolo Paul chasing christians to
    Damasco but on his way he fell and saw
    the light.Nobody is rich to build a Church except through collections whom
    do you leave this for,if a Pastor ...

• PAA KWESI 10 years ago

Only fools go to church to be exploited,pastors and preachers are all hustlers trying to make a living. After all nobody is force to give tithts.

• INNO 10 years ago

it seems the amartey is sick of biblical cataarh.His nose are running.look tithing is for beginners.a mature christian gives his all to Christ.Amartey is a miser.allow others to pay and stop this childish lies.REPENT

• Narh 10 years ago

read ur Bible well and seek the truth. the skawa pastors have enslaved and brainwashed you. free yourself with the truth.

• Samuel Boakye Asamoah 10 years ago

From Genesis to Revelation,God want us to help His ministry.Abel sacrifice to God,Job Abraham,THE people of Isreal.Read Matthew 22:15-22,Luke 16:1-16,Luke 8:1-3, But make sure that your pastor is the man of God before you go ...

• Nii 10 years ago

you have to stop listening to sakawa pastors and read the Bible yourself. Read about tithes in Leviticus and Deut. Don't only read Malachi, Read and you would know the truth. brother Amartey speaks the truth.

Hmmmmm,my brother stop that Agenda now
    except you are anti Christ,leave it
    into the hands of the true God.Your
    behaviour seems you are an agent for
    Satan,do not polute the minds of the people,if the coat fits you wear it ...

• Issah 10 years ago

The so call pastors, prophets, Bishops today are making poor people more and more poorer due to the so call tithing today in the corrupt so call churches.

What makes me stop going to the so call ICGC is that, a so called p ...

• OZA 10 years ago

You are right in your own mind. That says your Qur'an. Do you know what the Bible says about the judgement day? It has nothing to do about tithing and offering.

• ken 10 years ago

before the law came into being, tithing had been practiced by Abraham,Issac and Jacob.
    Tithing did not come with the law of Moses and cannot be done away with cos the law is no more.

• Kwasi Mensa, Toronto 10 years ago

Brother Amartey, If I were you I wouldn't speak on areas where I am ignorant of. Yes I admire your desire to sell books but concepts of these nature are a bit beyond you.

First and foremost check your own personal life. F ...

• Big Kahuna 10 years ago

No you are totally wrong, or you don't understand the Bible, only the Levites are allowed to collect tithe because they are not allowed to own property, their job is inheriting God himself by being priests and Malachi is a le ...

• PUNE, OYIDE 10 years ago

Discouraging people from paying tithes is a sinister Satanic activity to slow the pace of the propagation of the gospel. It is his aim to appeal to our unsanctified human nature--which represents him-- to impoverish the coffe ...

• yoo 10 years ago

You are even Ignorant, but not bro. Martey.
    There is no where in Bible that tells us to pay a tithe in every month. There are many commands in Old testament that God commanded Isrealites to follow so that they would be bless ...

Yoo, just write to me, and I will send you one when the print copies are ready.

Yes they have indeed turned his fathers house into a den of thieves!

Tithing and giving are good but the original tithing was not meant to enrich pastor and his wife. Its evil to see pastor and wife living like kings while ...

• Tithing is good 10 years ago

Well done!

• OBTT 10 years ago

KAI, KAI, STOP THIS BLASPHEMOUS UTTERANCE. WHICH RELIGION? ISLAM? MY FRIEND, GO AND SIT SOMEWHERE. THE BIBLE SAYS THERE IS ONLY ONE WAY, AND I MEAN IT. JUST ONE WAY TO THE FATHER. AND THIS IS THROUGH HIS ONLY BEGOTTEN SON CHR ...

• DR.PETER 10 years ago

PEOPLE WERE SICK LIKE YOU IN THE BIBLE DAYS. LEARN WHAT YOU DO NOT KNOW AND KEEP YOUR CURSED MOUTH SHUT! CHRISTIANS LIVE BY THE WORDS IN THE BIBLE, NOT WORDS FROM YOUR MOUTH AS AN OCCULTIST!
    PACK YOURSELF OR YOU REPENT!

Anyone who wants to contact me for more information on the subject can write to brotheramartey@gmail.com.

• Proud Pepeman. 10 years ago

BROTHER AMARTEY. BECAUSE YOU ARE TELLING THE TRUTH SOME PEOPLE ARE SCARED. THEY ARE CURSING YOU. BY GOD'S GRACE, THEIR CURSES WILL GO NO WHERE. POOR PEOPLE ARE BEING FLEECED FOR PASTORS AND OTHERS TO EVEN GO TO THE EXTEND OF ...

• Another Kofi 10 years ago

Another thiefman. You are the reason the church is dying. So so money, money.....Go to church and hear about the many money-raising schemes that pastors use to extort money from the congregation. It is a monotonous this or th ...

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

JE-RU-SALEM:

The name demonstrates three wording. The last was the name of the place before Abraham would moved from Iran the country of his parents to Canaan, the original place of the black race(Salem).

The middle nam ...

• Jerry Sodeman 10 years ago

Dear Ones,
    Why is Amartey getting so much space on GhanaWeb? Why is there not equal space for the truth about tithing? I sent Amartey the support from Scripture for tithing, but he rejected it and continues with his err ...

Jerry, this book is FREE, and when the print version is ready, will be given to anyone who wants to know the truth about tithing.It is time to expose the greed, corruption and manipulation by greedy preachers who cannot have ...

• Akwasi 10 years ago

As usual Jerry will have quotations from the old testament. Abrahams' so called tithing was even distorted, because Abraham ONLY gave to Melchizedek, a portion from his WAR PROCEEDS not what he had worked for. Does this mean ...

• PAA SOLO- UK 10 years ago

Kwasi let us not confuse the act of tithing if even we are suppose to perform as christians. which one comes first ; asking God to guard us into our endeavours and if we are success come and give one tenth or we are to pay th ...

• TMT 10 years ago

NO BODY WILL TAKE THAT STUPID BOOK FOR FREE, ITS JUNK, AMARTEY U R BETTER OFF BEING AN ATHEIST

• yoo 10 years ago

Maybe what you gave him was not true. it was your own Interitation

• Akwasi 10 years ago

This must be a book coming at a time when these so called pastors, papas, prophets are selling the HOLY SPIRIT using modern day marketing techniques. Churches today are akin to Armed Robbers because there is practically nothi ...

• Gogus 10 years ago

Galatians 2v14 - we are not compelled to live like Jews or the Mosaic laws. John 1 v17 We are under Grace because we have accepted the word. We need to be charitable as Christians but we are not compelled under any law. We ar ...

• Gogus 10 years ago

Galatians 2v14 - we are not compelled to live like Jews or under the Mosaic laws. John 1 v17 We are under Grace and not the law because we have accepted the word. We need to be charitable as Christians but we are not compelle ...

• Akwasi 10 years ago

Rightly so, giving freely comes from the heart but using modern day techniques to induce innocent people to give is called ROBBING. I hope people will take the bible and read because NO ONE PERSON has direct access to God. We ...

• jay 10 years ago

i think many Might not be against tithe, but how it is collected. some churches even paste names of individuals who could not pay their tithe in certain months. WHY?

• Robert Williams 10 years ago

Christianity is for the weak minded people so these so called Pastors are taking advantage and extracting money from their congregation. These days, about 50% of Ghanaians are dressed like crows. We also have more Pastors tha ...

• Simon 10 years ago

Thank you my brother.I am supporting you with this.1 Corinthians 7:23=You were bought at a price; do not become slaves of men.This is the advice we should heed to to be free from them.This is the New Covenant system of financ ...

• Johnnywas 10 years ago

If you are a Christian and you want to tithe, that is fine but you are not going to be cursed for not doing that. The bible says no one is cursed under Christ Jesus. Christian giving is based on: 1)cheerful giving; 2) whate ...

• Baffoe Daniel 10 years ago

when you dont tithe you give chance to devourer to take control over your finanaces. read malachi 3:7 going

• Johnnywas 10 years ago

And who says your finances are the only things tithes should come from? These are all Juadaistic principles that are not required in Christ in Jesus. Now what is your income? Is it after taxes and after you paid every up? Or ...

• Asterix 10 years ago

Another concept being used by these pastors nowadays is seed sowing. They would ask members to come forward for prayers to their problems and while at the front of the congregation ask them to sow a seed.
    They even go to th ...

• TITHER 10 years ago

This guy is just wasting his time, we will pay the TITHE , TODAY AND TOMORROW

• Deacon Sam Oduro 10 years ago

This guy is just wasting his time, we will pay the TITHE , TODAY AND TOMORROW

You are a greedy pastor. You dont pay tithes, you rob tithes. This is a big sin. Pastors who take tithes a ...

• TITHER 10 years ago

How do u know if somebody is poor or rich? I 'm a farmer will pay TITHE, Whats your problem? Is it it your money? is your eye evil because my eye is good?If u do not pay the TITHE u r under a curse only God can deliver u from ...

• *** 10 years ago

how can taking care of the orphans and poor alone advance the KINGDOM OF GOD???Didn't JESUS even say the poor you'll always have with you???MOST of the Churches today are still even helping such in our society and cannot affo ...

• Nii Sowah 10 years ago

thank you deacon. You have made a very good point. You guys are exposing the fake pastors. they are afraid of the truth. They cannot run from the truth. The Holy spirit is using you and Amartey to expose these materialistic p ...

• SETHO 10 years ago

TITHING IS AN OLD TESTAMENT INJUNCTION FOR THE LEVITES, STRANGERS, ORPHANS AND WIDOWS (DEUTERONOMY 14). AND THIS WAS UNDER THE LAW. IN CHRIST, THE NEW DISPENSATION IS FOUND IN 2 CORINTHIANS 9:6-9. THE CONCLUSION OF THIS I ...

• soo 10 years ago

setho,

the monies God asked the levites to collect was so thatthe poor and orphans would have something to eat if they visit the house of God. Today, churches use these for profitable projects. There should not be any obli ...

• AME 10 years ago

Setho, do you know the that Jesus said "I have not come to destroy the law but to fulfil it.Tithing is as relevant now, as it was then. Everything in the bible is relevant today. Take it or leave it

• Sir Jay 10 years ago

Do pick and choose what is convenient, what about burnt offering? is it not in the Bible? why is it not practiced today?

• kk 10 years ago

Fine, if its ok to pay tithes, why keep records of it? why tithing determines Church members? is tithing the foundation of modern day Church, all Pentecostal and charismatic church practiced this?. Teach truthfully on tithing ...

• fire 10 years ago

Are you more wiser than the thousands giving their tithes to churches or Pastors? keep growing in your ignorance.

• Serebour 10 years ago

@ Fire, the fact that thousands of people are doing it does not make it right or them any wiser.......open your eyes

• Servant of God 10 years ago

Beo Amartey . you are creating history. You are a giant among little men. May the holy Spirit give you more courage. What u are doing is not easy. God bless you bountifully.

• KOFI CHUMASI (USA) 10 years ago

OMG ITS ABOUT TIME WE THE GODS PEOPLE GET TO KNOW ABOUT ALL THE SO CALLED
    GREEDY,BASTARD,CORRUPTICIANS,THIEVES and unscrupulous preachers, pastors, prophets, apostles, bishops and whatever name they call themselves.
    They a ...

• fire 10 years ago

How do you know, they were there since before you were born. follow your convictions, what do you support with your money, at least you must be part of financing some good course in life.

• OBTT 10 years ago

SO SAYEST THE WORD, "MY PEOPLE PERISH WITH IGNORANCE". I PRAY GOD TO GIVE ALL HIS CHILDREN THE GRACE TO UNDERSTAND HIS WORD.

• fire 10 years ago

No one forces you to go to church or give tithe, but whatever you love or blesses you, you give something for it. wise up Amartey; we all pay for something and everybody chops somebody's money.

• Brother 10 years ago

Jesus said he came not to abolish the law but to fulfill it. My brothers and sisters let us not be decieved by anyone to think that we can take part of the Bible that feels good to our flesh and leave the rest. Remember under ...

• Johnnywas 10 years ago

Jesus also said you cannot put new wine into old wine skins. If you want to tithe, fine but don't threaten people they are going to be cursed. The jews had three categories of tithes. Giving one tenth of you income may stil ...

• Brother 10 years ago

Go and read Matthew 23:23 and ask the Lord Jesus to grant you understanding of that passage. Remember it is only the Lord Jesus who can reveal the true meaning of his Word to you.Shalom

• Baffoe Daniel 10 years ago

lack of knowledge my people perish. this speeches brings the wrath of God upon their souls. Beware.. if you wont serve God, shut up

• AME 10 years ago

It's with utmost disgust that I comment on the this topic on tithing.Can the writer tell me which part of the bible is not relevant? It may be true some pastors are extorting money from the members, BUT THE TRUTH OF THE WORD ...

• Isaac w 10 years ago

Tithing and giving go hand in hand. If you are a giver you will be a thither and if you are a consistent tither you will be a giver. The writer is missing one crucial evidence and proof that tithing works. That is the testimo ...

Tithing and giving are good but the original tithing was not meant to enrich pastor and his wife. Its evil to see pastor and wife living like kings whiles church members wallow in poverty.

Use the money to take care of the ...

• Sulamana 10 years ago

If you carefully read the Bible, you will see that before God blesses his people, He always asks them to do something - Either sacrifice, or purify themselves or give some kind of offering. Tithing, is therefore scriptural. B ...

• Benson 10 years ago

Yes, I think that Christians must be told the truth about thithing. Church leaders have exploited their members for far too long. It is time the truth is told.

why do you want us to buy your book. as you don't need money like the pastors you call greedy you should publish it for free. you know what, since you don't want to make money like those greedy pastors I would buy your book a ...

Kofi, you can get a copy for free, if you like, just ask.

yes I want a free copy. how do I get it.

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

looking forward to seeing this article and how best further research can be conducted to ascertain every truth.

• Richard Owusu-Amsterdam 10 years ago

Please,before you interpret a particular quotation from the Bible,
    you must first know the context of
    it.(1)who said this?
    (2)to whom ? (3)on what occasion and the (4)purpose of that context.
    All what I can tell him is t ...

• Baba 10 years ago

The world has advanced technologically and retrogressed spiritually. Everybody is a bible scholar today. the problem is what do the passages of the bible actually mean by what they say? PEOPLE BELIEVE THEY MEAN WHAT THE PEOPL ...

• Pastor Truth Is Bitter... 10 years ago

Why do call Brother Amertey Anti Christ Elder whatever? what a blind Elder!

• SIGNOROUS 10 years ago

Does that imply God will pay me with Hell because I tithed?

• j gian 10 years ago

people are not forced to pay tithes, they do it according to their faith. if Abraham paid tithes why cann't we do the same? so don't let tithe payment be a worry to you.why not teach people about things that leads to salvatio ...

• Nii 10 years ago

You cannot pay for God's blessing with tithes or animal sacrifice. Jesus blood replaced all that. His blood cleared the curse of the law. You are not under a curse if you don't pay tithes. Pastors are telling your money.

• nanatac 10 years ago

Enjoy your freedom of speech

• Drah 10 years ago

Tithing is still RELEVANT to some of us n we WILL continue to pay it. Keep ur 'modern' mentality n let's keep ours.

• Baba 10 years ago

A question that often borders me so much is whether or not Pilate and Herod did wrong for "killing" Jesus.
    If their "killing" of Jesus gives us "salvation" are they not in heaven for serving mankind by giving mankind salvati ...

They did not kill Jesus Christ but the
    peoples choice,the masses.

• Baba 10 years ago

Then it is the people who are the "good guys" not pilate and herod. The people were the jews. the jews are the "good guys" becuase they gave us "salvation" by demanding the sacrifice of Jesus. The jews are rather in heaven no ...

• FOSTER 10 years ago

THE CHURCH OF PENTECOST IS GUILTY AS CHARGED UNDER THIS TOPIC! .THEY ARE MILKING THEIR MEMBERS WHILE THEY ENRICH THEMSELVES.
    SOMETIMES I DON'T BLAME THEM BECAUSE 95% OF THEIR MEMBERS ARE ILLITERATES.THEY CANNOT READ OR WRITE ...

• Eddy 10 years ago

What makes you think you are right? Anyone at all can write anything and have it published.

• cecil gyamfi 10 years ago

Who is Rev Dr. Osei? Who is Amartey? Is REv.Osei a christian priest in a church or in his home? Bro. Amartey is here to sell his book and it will not succeed because it is not the truth.It will be in Amazon and the price will ...

These are the rantings of terrified people who have been robbing and stealing from God's people for so long and now ALARM BLOW!

• EXODUS GH 10 years ago

You hv actually presented nothing here, what has Gal 3:13 got to do with tithing. if it is the lies now a days so called prophets proclaim u can support yur msg with that but not on tithes. And the truth is the pressure past ...

• Sincerity 10 years ago

I would like to ask all commentators the meanings of tithe and offering.My e-mail address is Kodjo.osseitutu@yahoo.com .Phone..cell number is 404-502-2343... Home is 770-745-1888. You can call on cell from cell any time and o ...

• EXODUS GH 10 years ago

Where are your facts challenging tithing pls prove it so we can learn. if not it is only one thing you want to bring up here n that is false prophets pressing 4 money through tithing n not just paying tithes. Back your msg wi ...

• TITHER 10 years ago

AMARTEY IS LEADING ALL HIS FOLLOWERS TO HELL, THIS GUY IS CURSED. HE CANNOT PICK AND CHOOSE WHAT HE WANT TO DO AND NOT TO DO IN THE BIBLE, INSTEAD OF ATTACKING THE PRINCIPLE OF TITHING WHY DONT U CONCENTRATE ON WINNING SOULS ...

• Pastor Nat Tetteyga, Chicago 10 years ago

AMARTEY IS LEADING ALL HIS FOLLOWERS TO HELL, THIS GUY IS CURSED.

Can you support this from the Bible? Why is Amartey cursed? Please explain. you cant just make unintelligent statements like this. Are you a christian?

H ...

• Nana 10 years ago

It's about time these so call men of the devil are called to book here in uk and I believe in USA they are all bussiness men. I know one whose son travels between here and china like he is going to his local corner shop .wher ...

• SPAIN BOY 10 years ago

BROTHER AMARTEY THE GOD WILL CONTINUE BLESS YOU BE BOLD AND TELL THE TRUTH AND THE TRUTH WILL SET YOU FREE MY BROTHER AND SISTER'S THE WAY AMARTEY WILL SAY IS TRUE IF ANY BODY NEED CD OF TITHING PREACHING YOU CAN CALL ME ON T ...

• NOT EVER 10 years ago

The book is not for sale but will be given freely to Ghanaians and to whoever wants to know the truth about tithing. You will be shocked to read what the Bible says about tithing, which many preachers don't want you to know. ...

• oko Tackie 10 years ago

I salute you brother Amartey. God is with you.

• Nana 10 years ago

Any way for your information, any amount of tithe you pay in the church, at the end of the year you can claim it on your tax returns , as long as is not more than the 10% stated in the Bible. The fact that some people have ma ...

• KWAME AGYEI 10 years ago

Bother Amartey you have an idea but contextually you are wrong entirly. let`s begin from the Bible which is our source of authority in tithing in order to deal with subject. Abraham started tithing in the book of beginning ie ...

• Man of God 10 years ago

I think tithing is the main reason there r so many one man churches in this world. Some of them fighting over the properties of the church. Why do we have too many churches with different doctrine but all say they follow Chri ...

• oko Tackie 10 years ago

money was never used to pay tithes, only food was used.
    carpenters and fishermen did not pay tithes, only farmers and animal keepers paid tithes.
    Tithe was used to take care of only the poor, widows and strangers and levit ...

• raddo 10 years ago

Elder opoku does know the scriptures, this man is right

• The One 10 years ago

wow....are you sure you really know what you are talking about?

The Bible is very clear! If you want to understand, order your copy now! You may write brotheramartey@gmail.com.