You are here: HomeSportsVarious Sports2015 11 28Article 397024

Gyan’s Astroturf project to be completed in April 2016

Read Comments Comments (25)

• blackbarnes@yahoo.com 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Eric 8 years ago

This guy dey force paaa..clap for him.

• POW 8 years ago

To start with, building an astro turf is just 2 weeks of work, not 3 months but if we're also talking about the inclusion of seating, bath rooms and athletic tracks, then it just can't be an astro turf alone but a mini stadiu ...

• Adongo Tongo 8 years ago

Environmental and health advocates want more research into turf, but industry groups say the material is safe.
    It may be time to take a closer look at the artificial turf your kids play on.

An NBC News investigation into ...

• Goodman 8 years ago

It's should be $180,000

• George Bush 8 years ago

The author must resit his/her JHS/SSS maths paper. $1800 = GH67500 and not GH700000.

• Tsiame 8 years ago

Eigthing thousand dollars can't execute this project. If the figure was correct , then Gyan should be thinking of a top up or a failed project.

• Koo Sigi. 8 years ago

Hey hey hey guys at the media me l no sabi maths o. You dey sure dey $18,000 go reach GHC700,000? Wow. Make u na check am well well o

• Made Man, USA!! 8 years ago

$1 x about GHC4 = $!8,000 or about GHC700,000

• Ken Ntiamoa 8 years ago

Who was your maths teacher?

That's only GHC72,000 ok

Ken

• Goodman 8 years ago

It's rather $180,000

• Tsiame 8 years ago

It should rather be 70,000 gh cedis ,which is the same as 700.000.000.00 old cedis.. Now you see how our cedis has become useless?

• Tsiame 8 years ago

I think thie exchange rate was referring to the old currency.

• Komla Ganyo 8 years ago

Good gesture as always by the captain. However, wouldn't natural grass have been better & even cheaper. Injuries are too common on the turf than on natural grass . Any way, thank you Captain.

• POW 8 years ago

Drains for the turf will clog in just one week after a heavy rain to render the field useless in a short while. A natural grass field will be the best in this situation. Also, when there's any wear and tear, are there plans m ...

• Tsiame 8 years ago

Any way,is that what the school needed now?
    I think there are better and essential needs of the school apart from this project. Is it " incompetent?"

• Kotey 8 years ago

Accra aca getting a new make over.
    Nice!!! ????

• POW 8 years ago

Boss it's just a stadium not the entire school. Take it easy please

• Dr. Appocco 8 years ago

I applaud Gyan for his good intentions, but astroturf is bad for players' health - there are studies to support this.

• Shenje 8 years ago

Mr Asamoah I don't know you.But God will blessed you in abundance.Your little help have been seen by God

• esam 8 years ago

Ghanaweb please check the figure and do the necesary correction. All the things supposed to be done should be mote than $ 18;000. Am sure it should be $180,000.

• Zulu Sheikh 8 years ago

Big thanks to Gyan. The biggest challenge will be maintenance. In a country with a very poor maintenance culture it will be great if serious attention is attached to maintaining the turf.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

I THINK HE SHOULD HVE INVESTED IN UPGRADING THE PLACE. TURN THE PARK INTO A MINI STADIUM, WITH WALL, GATE, SEATING, SCOREBOARDS, FLOODLIGHTS, ATHLETIC TRACKS. THAT WAY, THE SCH CAN CHARGE NON STUDENTS GATE FEES N EVEN USE THE ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

Good gesture Baby Jet your project could be used for diverse sporting events, excluding football.

The beautiful game should not be played on AstroTurf, it causes too much injuries; insurance prone, in my opinion. Consider ...

• Michael K. Tettevi 8 years ago

Give and spend and God will send.