You are here: HomeEntertainment2017 06 09Article 546205

Murder of Major Maxwell Mahama goes global as Colombian artist calls for calm

Read Comments Comments (31)

• akora 6 years ago

You see the damage that this people has done to our dear country Ghana , we should learn to love one another , ghana is the most happy place to live so please we should be carefull

• asem 6 years ago

That is the most painful aspect of the whole thing. What were they thinking at all? that is was going to be one of the foolish cases? they are joking this time they touched the wrong person. Wicked animals!!!

• 21st century boy. 6 years ago

Akora for once u have said something so nice. Kudos. My problem is when will our leaders know the usefulness of
    our country's laws and enforce it. Without the law controlling the the conduct of the citizens no one cares h ...

• MANNERS 6 years ago

What kind of English is this: "So far, Ghana’s security forces has put in place tight measures to arrest all culprits of the heinous crime as the president of the republic fumed that no one directly or indirectly linked to ...

• luck day 6 years ago

Bro hmm when a leader says all die be die that's what goes on.

• Lynda 6 years ago

*It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy - it can make U RAW cash!. Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " ! Guaranteed* Visit Amazon, Barnes & Noble, ...

• Wiseman 6 years ago

Bullshit, when Rawlings and his operatives abducted and killed the three judges and burnt them at Bundase, and shot all the then living former heads of state as well as many Ghanaians, did Ghana seized to exist?

• asem 6 years ago

foolish idiot, those people were corrupt and greedy that is the reason why Rawlings did that although it was wrong

• steve 6 years ago

kwasia didn't u heard the family saying we shd nt politicized the death fooll

• Maka a maka 6 years ago

To Steve: This isn't about politicising the death of the soldier. Any person on either side of the political divide can ask the question, whether Ghana ceased to exist when Rawlings and his murderous military killed the Judge ...

• asem 6 years ago

why were they killed? you have to ask yourself this question

• asem 6 years ago

idiot!!!

• Nana Adjena 6 years ago

Lucky day kwasia ba talk sense gyimifo. Your odabo president personally killed Uncle Atta. What about that? Fool

• Togbi 6 years ago

Mc demented is wannabe Ghanaian,so give us a break,he shd focus on the drug war in Bogota

• The Activist-Archivist 6 years ago

Mc Demented's message is quite appropriate and welcome. The spirit of this sad, solemn day of Major Mahama's interrement should be one of tolerance, peace and fraternity.

Quite apart from that, know also that Colombia is ...

• Abena,Ksi 6 years ago

Pls don't mind that Togbi fool..he is just a wannabe Ewe man..

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in thei ...

• Onipaba 6 years ago

Shatta Wale if you don't have any sensible thing to say just keep quite. you don't have to go there when you don't have any business doing over there .

• bra yaw 6 years ago

do u understand what shata is trying 2 prove? or u jx hate on him..if all d stars nd our leaders vow never 2 step foot in ur village how wld u feel..think twice b4 u attack

• Kobina, Apam 6 years ago

This guy is mostly in Ghana and has been in Ghana for years. He's never to be taken serious. He made a cult out of President Mahama.

• Koku 6 years ago

Yes! Leaders must stop saying stuffs like " Boom" All die be die"...etc.. lets learn to love .
    JAH BLESS!

• Awo 6 years ago

Please I want to raise the need for people including the media to stop saying that our son and hero, "was mistaken for an armed robber " Because it sounds like they are trying to justify these people who took the law into the ...

• munira 6 years ago

absolutly my dear they must stop using that sentence.

• Nature Florida 6 years ago

Talking about the late Cpt. death going global, we should know that today is not like in the past, news travel faster, this killing isn't a secret in the world, I don't know about the orient, but it's all over the western wor ...

• N&N 6 years ago

I presume you hail from Denkyira-Oboase,Wiseman. No wonder you talk like a big fool.You are a mad man in disguise.

• sarfo kantanka collins 6 years ago

hmmmmm may God grant us all the peace and also forgive these wicked people.To the widow Babara I pray for the strength and protection from our lord Jesus to you.He shall be your comforter and never quit him cos he will be you ...

• mahama 6 years ago

Aah. This demented Fool again?

• joshua 6 years ago

Jungle country jungle justice no different from black south africans! Rest in peace BRODA!

• koffi parker 6 years ago

our homeland Ghana, another opportunist

• Mr mind your business 6 years ago

Where from this bastard mine ur own business your country does worse than this. U should not talk about this death because l have seen worse death on utube where columbians head legs and hands being chopped off by mobs in man ...

• Benny 6 years ago

But i dream of seeing the Obuasi denkyira folk crying. Iwant to ask what was the crying for. Crying for their relations that are in arrest or for the Death of the demise or what. They say crocodile tears. so crocodile has a f ...