You are here: HomeEntertainment2017 05 29Article 542208

We’ll be out of jobs soon if TV stations don’t stop showing telenovelas - David Osei

Read Comments Comments (21)

• Etor 6 years ago

u should stop following the folish ladies, ur movies ar not interesting full of pornographics e.g u and ur mathar ankomahs sexual acts. Plse we will continue to watch the sensible Indian and Mexican soaps.

• Ray 6 years ago

Well done ... All they do is to copy blindly...

• mumu 6 years ago

Aren't you ashame of your self.. those Mexican telenovelas full of kisses and sex all over tv.. you always accept everything white right then your own..

• GLORY 6 years ago

*It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy - it can make U RAW cash!. Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " ! Guaranteed* Visit Amazon, Barnes & Noble, ...

• Michelle 6 years ago

U can't put a ban on telenovellas... Just make ur movies more attractive... Even if the government bans foreign movies like telenovellas... People would still buy, download and watch dem... De same with the local league it's ...

• kwame USA 6 years ago

The problem is not the soaps. The problem is that your story lines and your acting falls far below par. Useless sex scenes, bad acting, in fact if I were you, I will look for another career immediately. I wish the soaps will ...

• Ray 6 years ago

You will soon be out of job because you don't do good movies. These soaps are interesting, difficult to predict due to the suspense and the quality of the acting. You can correctly predict the end of Ghanaian movie right fro ...

• Thomas Garbrah 6 years ago

Good one there...Boss

• Est 6 years ago

why wont you be out of jobs if you people continue to produce movies full of nudity and witchcraft? Produce sensible movies like the telenovelas and we will patronise them.

• Kofi nkrumah 6 years ago

Masa are u not the same person who complain that mahama led government is collapsing movies in Ghana n now it's telekinesis, eiiiiiiiiii it serves u right brother. Just chill wai

• Neequaye 6 years ago

Ghana really is a failed country. Ghanaians are so afraid of competition because they have no way of creating alternative for themselves. Telenovelas should be the least of your worries. competition is good so stop crying and ...

• Joe 6 years ago

It's a starting point. Hollywood has used movies to promote their agenda of brainwashing. Until we grow and promote our industry we will lag behind.

• big joe 6 years ago

Just copy from dem,dat's all

• him 6 years ago

and who cares abt GH movie industry anyway

• bb 6 years ago

if u stop d nudity n insult in ur movies we will also start watching it

• Y2k 6 years ago

wat u re doing is nt necessary bt compete with dem master

• Baba Usman 6 years ago

you see I can't watch the Ghana film with my children with these sexy sexy thing. I fill comfortable with the films you are asking us not to patronise

• bryt 6 years ago

because you people charge too much for your movie to be shown , you premier movie sef see the way you charge people, this telenovela are free and better than your so called movies

• koby 6 years ago

I taut wen ur dwarf president comes everything will b okay so y r u crying mr fake actor.... Charley we won't watch ur stupid movies again we lik our veera n co wai

• pelabia Gifty 6 years ago

your movies are full of porno, what you show us is how to dress and expose the vital parts of your bodies ,prostitution and what have you.those Indian show better things go learn better especially our culture we will patronis ...

• Will cooke 6 years ago

It's sad an pathetic how illiteracy has become the hall mark of Ghana..What is wrong in what Prince is saying...i mean last did u even see Prince David Osei in those erotic movies? He stopped besides He's a good actor who int ...