You are here: HomeEntertainment2017 05 15Article 537705

John Dumelo starts cassava farming; hopes to expand soon

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Fanguy, USA 7 years ago

You should have started this long time ago than chairman wuntumi said "wo didi wo tedua ho"

• Israel for you 7 years ago

Kurasiniba somebody trying to show people how to survive in life and you are talking stupidness. Someone who cannot even speaks english like your so call wontumi cannot compare himself to this guy in soo many ways

• MANTSE 7 years ago

It seems the law is selectively applied in Ghana. Why is he still walking around scot free when he was caught red-handed in the act of stealing government property?

There are thousands of people on remand at various jails ...

• Sanni 7 years ago

Israel, please you must also write good English. There is nothing like "stupidness" , "soo" or" speaks English " in this context

• Israel for you 7 years ago

Even if i write greek is better to encourage someone who is trying to show somebody how to make good life than to talk shit about him that is why we are still begging white people for help

• PAA FANTE 7 years ago

THEY'RE SO INWARD LOOKING TO THE EXTENT THAT WHEN THEY HAVE TO FARM, THEY THINK ONLY ABOUT WHAT THEIR TRIBE EAT: GARI. AN EWE MAN WILL NEVER GO INTO YAM OR PLANTAIN FARMING.

• Truth 7 years ago

Ooh look at this depraved mind

• Truth 7 years ago

You surely have a depraved mind

• Addae 7 years ago

You sounded more inward than the person you're talking about.Stop drinking apio and talk sense.

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,, 7 years ago

SO YOU THINK FARMING IS A SHAMEFUL JOB.SHAME ON YOU INSTEAD.

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

This reporter is really struggling with the English language. Is it " by force" to report an issue if your language is not clear enough for people to understand what you are actually saying?

• Yaa 7 years ago

Quick to judge. You are equally guilty

• Alfred 7 years ago

John you did well never give up god bless you.

• awal 7 years ago

An awesome way to encourage the youth to enter farming for we are Africans blessed with natural resources. The whites are blessed with brains and we can't take it from them. We need to know our route and stop thinking of work ...

• Na so 7 years ago

Your sense of confidence is gone. You are as good as anybody . Brains reside in all of us regardless of colour

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

Smart. I believe you have plans to process the cassava as raw material for a product even more profitable. Great inspiration.

• PAA FANTE 7 years ago

WHAT IS SMART ABOUT POURING HOT WATER ON GARI AND EATEN WITH RAW PEPPER, ONE MAN THOUSAND FISH? RAW MATERIAL FOR WHAT? MAYBE STARCH.

• Nack 7 years ago

No body sees farming as a dirty job it is your weak mind that tells you that.

• concerned 7 years ago

...unfortunately too many people do.

• God bless our motherland. 7 years ago

Mr. V8 should have done this longtime than looking for v8 from a party.The cost v8 can cultivate more Cassava and Yam for the country but you knew it and went for 2 expensive cars.What did you expected the government to give ...

So NPP couldnt arrest Dumelo... Hahahaaahs. Wao. So after all the noise we now know the truth that Dumelo is NOT a thief aftet all. Nonsense party with nonsense followers.

• Nana Adom Gyamfi, USA 7 years ago

I am glad this lazy brat is training for the life ahead of him, that is life in prison at Nsawam. This is both encouraging and laughable, after stealing a whole Landcruiser, attempting to disguise or rebrand and then attempte ...

• Abe 7 years ago

Well good on him everything we need in life is in the land if we put our minds to things.

• Ndc full supporter 7 years ago

Where is the v8 you stole thief

• Sally 7 years ago

ofui

• Boldman 7 years ago

Is good to do farm,theres money in farm than many job ok ,God blessed u for ur good work ,i know u going to do more than 10 acres may God blessed u

• ori bobor 7 years ago

Wow good show keep it on and more farmwork oaky

• BERNARD...0572174551 7 years ago

1).Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2).Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3).Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4).Enhances Weight loss.
    5).It reduces ageing process ...

• Citizen Vigilante 7 years ago

Before I comment, I'll like to verify if the V8s have been returned to the state.

• Oseikrom president 7 years ago

What about starting v8 car manufacturing factory too?

• DAN 7 years ago

Since when was a V8 a car brand?

• Francis-korea 7 years ago

@the reporter you're a big fool by looking down in farming, farmers and Agriculture. "As many would seem farming as a dirty job"; only your stupid mother and useless family would see farming as a dirty job. Trace your family ...

• Asem se be 7 years ago

The low standard of your comments makes you look like an educated fool. How can you claim to be Agricultural Engineer and talk like a primary 6 pupil? That's he comment warrant insults to such a level? Do Ghanaians generally ...

• Francis-korea 7 years ago

Correction: looking down on* farming.
    Thanks

hope u eat it urself

• Olu 7 years ago

stop worrying Dumelo because the car was given to him by ndc leaders so those who gave those cars to him are thieves and they must be arrested...this guy cannot take a state property without our corrupt leaders permission ... ...

• beatz 7 years ago

plz Mr. reporter, go back to ur primary school n learn English

• blue skies 7 years ago

GOOD JOB SWEETHEART, THIS IS WHY I LIKE YOU SO MUCH. YOU ARE SO AMBITIOUS. GO GO GO DARLING

• Dumelo is a whimper 7 years ago

I will never watch your movies anymore, fucker

• Addae 7 years ago

Because you're big fool.

• BOTARSKY 7 years ago

This reporter is not helping matters at all. why perceive farming as a dirty job? where do you get your foodstuff frm? please be wise n stop this nonses

• Mallam Tulla 7 years ago

I thought the NPP and its empty-headed lunatic goons said that John Dumelo had stolen 2 state vehicles, and that he sent one to a welder's shop for some works and spraying; and still they are unable to arrest the man. I hope ...

• Etornam 7 years ago

Is that also an issue to report about? He's somewhere making money and you're here wasting your time. smh

Poor fine boy.

• Joseph 7 years ago

What's wrong with someone going into farming.Ghanians we are not serious.

• Armah 7 years ago

Why are you not doing your farm in V Region.?
    At least you should start such schemes in your region to develop the region.
    Ashanti's will do such ventures in Asante region to develop their Region. Then you will be jealous ...

• Addae 7 years ago

Who is jealous about Asantes?what is so special about them?Apuuuuuuu

• One 7 years ago

They're the richest tribe and you know right? Lol

• alex 7 years ago

Farming is a lucrative business,I am a farmer my self and I make ghc100,000 every year for just 30acres of land so please the youth should take farming to the next level

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

This is not a news if he is going into farming what is a big deal about? Many people are in farming business and he is not better than them. He should stop disturbing our ears

• kofi obeng 7 years ago

One actor one farm......grow the economy

• Pressman 7 years ago

Hey! Who does this guy think he is trying to "fool"? What this Dumelo is attempting to do is called "image cleaning ". This is a guy whose image and ego was badly bruised by his acquisition of two government vehicles illegall ...

• Dr fake 7 years ago

See how lazy, Ghana press are,, what happened to the v8 case?

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

that's what armed robbers do. they get some fake job to do and they engage in evil at night. ur appetite for stealing was massive. mahama beget a thief

• Prosper 7 years ago

Waow JD hmmm enough for u.

• KG 7 years ago

Work hard and you shall be rewarded instead of trying to make easy money through politics

• ben 7 years ago

Farmers who share boundary with this gigolo and a thief should begin to take precaution. In whatever field he imposes himself he goes with a selfish heart

• OWUOMPOSURO 7 years ago

He is STUPID BOY. He can kiss my ass on his way to HELL.

• Ashiobi 7 years ago

now you're doing something...

• Addae 7 years ago

He is not like you,he is always doing something,tell me what you do for a living.Hungry man like you.

• Simon prebi 7 years ago

I hope you bring the second car

• Kobina Arko 7 years ago

Please Dumelo, kindly provide wellington Boots for your assistants to enhance their image on the farm.

• Kobina Arko 7 years ago

Kindly provide Wellington Boots for the boys.

• Sheriff 7 years ago

And so what!!!

• COUNSELLOR ceo 7 years ago

Oh Ghanaians! when will we grow.A serious and a sensible man(JD) is thinking about a good future for himself and we are talking as if all hell will break on him. JD has started with a good steps what are you also doing to mak ...

• Marshall 7 years ago

Why are on this guy like this.
    Is it because he did not support the npp or what? Oh my goodness.

• Addae 7 years ago

Don't mind this fools,the're just like their leaders who only talk but no show.Most of them have not even eaten anything today but focusing on someone who is busy making his money.Jealousy will kill them.

• NDC ZONGO BOY 7 years ago

You shld have started this to campained for your master Mahama to encourage the youth rather than using your dig for V8.

• Liquid Force 7 years ago

Who cares

• Dumelo is a wimp 7 years ago

Who cares about this fucker who even gave a stolen car an ashaow girlfriend of his a gift. He can grow whatever it is his own 'palaba' foolish man like him who never grow up

• yaw 7 years ago

Watch out for ewe man if your farm is close to his and be careful if u have a cat as well

• Stupid Dumelo 7 years ago

Comment on ArticleReply
    Dumelo is a wimp on May 16, 2017 06:17
    Dumelo fuck you
    Who cares about this fucker who even gave a stolen car to ashaow girlfriend of his for a gift

• Addae 7 years ago

Who in your family is better than John?most of you guys commenting on social media are homeless and hungry fools who are just jealous of this guy.

• Yussif 7 years ago

On what grounds is he using yong people in that area for his farm?he must pay them and not use them for free or buy them food to eat whiles he enjoy free labour,this guy is a croak,since when did he know cassava farming is lu ...

• suleman 7 years ago

nice one, that was a good man

• odawuro 7 years ago

Will Dumelo girlfriend's v8 transporting cassava!

• Solo Suleiman 7 years ago

you are now doing well, farming is better than stealing

• odawuro 7 years ago

Can u write perfectly in your local language? British, German, French Chinese Ect don't respect u follow follow black slave. Blackman change

• BB Godwin 7 years ago

John we need employment make Wald

• Sam Asante(U.S) 7 years ago

Its about time our young rich guys in Africa start venturing into agriculture not just growing food.we have the vast land which can be purchased so cheap in our villages. We are waiting for the Chinese and others to come and ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

HIMSELF PERIOD, WHO IS GOING TO BUY FROM THIS CAR THIEF DISGRACEFUL EWE MAN

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

JAIL HIM PERIOD

• billyanother 7 years ago

Who cares massa