You are here: HomeEntertainment2017 04 26Article 532547

Bible doesn't condemn makeup - Diana Hamilton

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Kaakie 7 years ago

The Bible said Jezebel did painting. And my question is; was her (Jezebel) painting pleasing to God. Again, Can the Ethiopian change his skin, or the leopard his spots? (Jer 13:23). Read the Bible n pray to get spiritual unde ...

• polobolo 7 years ago

Thanks, exactly. The name of Jezebel came to mind when I saw the heading. Humans want to create their own versions of the Bible to suit their sinful nature. Ab3n b3bom

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

The Bible talks about Christian dressing do you know that as well? Search the scripture very well use the time that you spend to paint your face to read your Bible. May God have mecry on us.

• Deep Thought 7 years ago

Asians ,indians ,Xhineses and others are sticking to their God gifted spirituality.I dont understand why,a lot of black people have to refer to the bible or koran anytime they have to say something convincing,as if they cant ...

• Amara 7 years ago

You need Jesus in your life.

• Godson 7 years ago

While you search for that job and keep waiting (very frustrating), DO NOT WAIT IN PERPETUITY! You might consider investing in knowledge-based skill that has unending returns. EACH DAY , YOUR CAPITAL IS YOUR KNOWLEDGE, SKILL ...

• Asantehene Tech small Girls 7 years ago

So you don't have a brain to read about chemicals of.make up.and side effect your stupid brain is now buybull Beauty without BRAINS all over Ghana

• edward Kakra-Baiden Jnr GRACEMAN 7 years ago

look,a so called believer!!been compounded by wordly characters and afflictions...''what BIBLE are you talking about madam so called minister of the gospel?...hmmmm

• Easten Royal 7 years ago

you're one of our great apostle daughter plz dress modesty ok , this kind of make ups is not good for u

• ANONYM 7 years ago

Modesty is the key as long as the chemicals are not harmful

• odehye( ba 7 years ago

You are disgracing Christianity, read 1st Peter 3:3

• Kuma 7 years ago

Now ppl r adding swag to Christianity. Jesus died for our sins so we can do anything of our pleasure. The world is changing in a bad direction. Stop doing makeup ???? and worship God with your heart. Anything ppl say u can dr ...

• BONGO 7 years ago

Agent of the devil, leading innocent people to hell!!! AOO!

• Mawumetronao 7 years ago

there is nothing the Bible does not speak abt.pls read abt Jezebel. I was even shocked wen I read in de Bible where John the Baptist tied his belt

• Joseph Nyarko 7 years ago

Madam I respect u much dont let de world deceived u read ur Bible well if u dont no dont say it read galantians 5:19 de last vers .galamsey is not in de Bible, so is it better to do it? Come again .let de holy spirit lead u , ...

• Joseph Nyarko 7 years ago

U have lost me and de family as ur fans

• nana obuobi 7 years ago

IS THE CHURCH COPYING THE WORLD OR THE WORLD MUST COPY THE CHURCH,PLEASE IF WE ARE IN A MODERN WORLD DOES IT MEAN WE HAVE A MODERN GOD.DO NOT BE IGNORANT ABOUT HIS DEVICES LESS HE TAKE ADVANTAGE AGAINST THE CHURCH AND BE NOT ...

• Chuks, Nima 7 years ago

I know. The next to come is that the Bible does not condemn walking naked. Go ahead, find all the excuses to please your carnality. Eiii, Christians, hmmm.

• Chuks, Nima 7 years ago

So soon? You have also joined the lost ones just after one album?

• Daugther of most high 7 years ago

Modesty is the key, please speak for yourself not the entire christian women. Read the bible well and come up with your ideas. I have been in the church for a while but now watches how I dress. Thanks to some pastors on sunsu ...

• peace 7 years ago

just give the version fool animal get judgment is waiting 4u

• Nana Yaw Asare 7 years ago

Someone should tell that novice to go back and re-read the Bible she says she has red.

Combine these and begin from there. 2 Kgs 9:30 and Rev 2:20. Other commentators have suggested some more.

Finally, stop disgracing ...

• Deep Thought 7 years ago

As if we cant reason for ourselves withou refering to either koran or bible.Meanwhile the Chinese,Indians,Japanes,Jews,Arab are sticking to their gifted spiritulity and wisdom given to them by god or nature,making them develo ...

• Xtc 7 years ago

Masa Christianity is not for any race just like the internet and technology youre using and the whites you're speaking about were also worshiping idols too but abandoned them,why can't Africans also abandon the foolishness of ...

• Mavis 7 years ago

Slave mentality.Brain washed minded person.What is meaning of "idol" worship to you ?Listen to Deep Thought. He is making sense!

• AJ 7 years ago

Mavis,deep thought is making no sense but it is just i don't have time to write much.if our forefathers idoles could've help them to stop the white men to enslave them then we can talk about it.imagine now the Chinese are des ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Say you want to be like wicked Jezebel who paint her face.

• Big Adolf 7 years ago

Will she sit back n read all the necessary comments about her? Gospel artists of today are not propagating the gospel through their music, they are after money n big mansions, they should learn from Esther Nyameky, Mama Esthe ...

• wontumi 7 years ago

Read your bible well......So call minister of God...

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

I don't blame her because, her father's church. The church of Pentecost that used to against makeups and indecent dressing don't talk about those things anymore. The only thing they talk about now is tithes and offerings. The ...

• I AM NOT IGNORANT 7 years ago

So sad to realise how ignorant this modern Day Christians are. Read most comments and did not take me long to notice that most dont even know the jezebel they are talking about. What about Esther who had to wear make up to wo ...

• I AM NOT IGNORANT 7 years ago

Thé ignorance of todays Christians.We dont know but prétend to know . Jezebel was said to have put on make up but was never stated in the holy bible to be bad. What of Esther who put on make up but is highly praised.Diana k ...

• The Bones 7 years ago

The Bible says we should be in the world not of the world, Diana what do you make out of this assertion. Make does not enhance beauty but rather makes you inferior before the Lord.

• beliva U.K. 7 years ago

I personally do not like women with make up.I believe God created us with perfection apart from illnesses, in his on wisdom he gave mankind different facial tones of colour. But mankind thinks they clever than him so they pai ...