You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 12 06Article 492731

Marrying more than one woman gives long life – Counselor George Lutterodt

Read Comments Comments (107)

• kelman 7 years ago

Absolute nonsense from a clueless self imposed man of god!

• Mr. ROMANO 7 years ago

THIS IDIOTA FAKE PASTOR GUY IS JUST STUPID I REALLY FEEL SORRY FOR HIS WIFE AND CHURCH MEMBERS. I WILL RATHER GO TO OBINIM`S CHURCH THAN THIS COMMEDIAN`S CHURCH.

• Francis Kwarteng 7 years ago

Quess what?...This 419 Pastor can only be an Ewe or an idiot!

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Francis, I opine the so-claimed pastor might possibly be a Fante more than any other tribe.

• Obi Kyere 7 years ago

And you're so smart? Kwasea!

• Abu Hamza,former Palestinian. 7 years ago

You just open your mouth and insult.That is why Mr.Wise Talk always calls you a fool.

• Baba 7 years ago

You people accusing him should go and read Bible properly from Genesis to revelation no any where God says we should Mary only one

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

Baba, unles your name is an acronym I take it that you are Hausa or at least Muslim and we all know you guys mary as much as you can afford LOL so of course you see no problem with what that idiot said LOL

• Thribute 7 years ago

Masa read de bible very, do u even own 1

• Shaqman 7 years ago

Lol.... I guess you read your bible upside down....wabon paaa

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

1 Corinthians 7

• Kakra 7 years ago

If indeed Counselor Lutterodt said this, then shame on him

• Johnson 7 years ago

Luttrodt did you really say that?

He is right.

You have spoken like a true lazy man who wants his multiple wives to go to work while he lounges around chasing other women. IDIOT! by the way who goes to this odiot for counseling?

• Hornswonggle 7 years ago

Kwasia kwa

• Kwame Atinka 7 years ago

The hypocrisy with which we deal with issues in Ghana are rather ironic. A lot of married men have girlfriends. So what is wrong with what the man is suggesting? We are always embracing other cultures we do not even understan ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

Stealing is wrong and yet people steal so should we.allow people to steal?. Would you like your wife to be married to two of you men?

The bible said each man should have his own wife and each wife her own husband. If you w ...

• ELINAM 7 years ago

Practice christianity according to your culture and not according to Europeans. At the time Europeans made up this law, there was no too much food in Europe and Europe did not discover the game of colonizing and stealing from ...

• babs 7 years ago

Fornication And adultery is categorically stated as big sin in bible.matting one wife is not.why will all prophets and their people who came before jesus were made to marry more and all of a sudden u r restricted to one.it us ...

Babs, the issue is not polygamy, the issue is the claim that polygamy extends a man's life. That is the topic at hand. Don't get distracted.

• EC 7 years ago

With 600 wives and 300 concubines,King Solomon died at the age of 80 years. Do the math. I rest my case.

• Boys Abre 7 years ago

By the way, King Sololmon was a fictional character. I know you're going to mad for saying that, but please, do serious research on the entire stories in the bible and the characters. Abraham, Melchizedek, Queen Sheba, Daniel ...

• 3dem 7 years ago

Marrying two husbands also gives long life.

• fairplay 7 years ago

Thank you. After all, all hole be hole. If the one you have is not satisfying, none other will.
    Your one wife is all that you need.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

My wife must hear this! Pastor thanks so much. Am not going to hesitate at all to marry another wife again. These are the true man of God.

• G. S 7 years ago

Hahaha ????????????????????

• ?????? 7 years ago

You are funny Aponkye the Goat lol

• totobi 7 years ago

what the pastor said was right.christ would have practised it if he was given the chance to live longer in the earth by the priests

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

IT IS A FACT!!! MEN WITH ONLY ONE FAT WOMAN ARE ALWAYS WORRYING & THINKING ABOUT WHAT IS UNDER THE SKIRT OF THAT SLIM SINGLE WOMAN NEXT DOOR & VICE VERSA. THEY ALSO THINK SAME ABOUT TALL, SHORT, BLACK, WHITE SKIN, ETC. THIS W ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

After adding on the slim to the fat, then the tall and the short, will you continue with fair and the dark followed by the blond her and the black hair. Just go try.

• King 7 years ago

Please folks what the man is saying is true my father is over 100 years and trust me he married 7 wives,my mum was number 3 and my dad looking at his age he still look strong

• solo 7 years ago

People with one WIFE are more stressed than those with multiple wives. If your one WIFE stresses you, you have no alternative to go to to releave your stress. Stress is number one killer of men. It gives hypertension and hear ...

• G. S 7 years ago

Good brother

• fairplay 7 years ago

You.think one woman will stress you and two or more women will give less stress? You are all Jokers.

• Asantehene Nnomuahe 7 years ago

He is 100 %right. Check the obituary all those above 80years married more than one and have more children. Those young ones dying have Mrs. That's one wife. Life expectancy for them 42years if you're lucky you get 50.

• E.B.Y 7 years ago

Every Stupid person can get up and say any stupid thing and Ghana web will publish it .he isn't a pastor for God he is a wolf in sheep's clothing.God punish your mouth.

• Don 7 years ago

This man should just pack and leave like mahama. We are tired of his unguided statements.

• Osei Boabeng 7 years ago

1cor 7:2 But because of the temptation to sexual immorality, each man should have his own wife and each woman her own husband.
    .......Is he a Man of God.

• senior citizen 7 years ago

That's just a suggestion from Paul not from God.I'm a Christian but you can't use Paul's suggestion for yourself. We need another quotation with more revelations from God aside Paul's view

• Osei Boabeng 7 years ago

1cor 7:2 But because of the temptation to sexual immorality, each man should have his own wife and each woman her own husband.
    .......Is he a Man of God.

• G. S 7 years ago

Who said what you quoted from the bible?

• fairplay 7 years ago

It was said by Apostle Paul the five star general of the Christian faith. He was the writer of more than 70%of the New Testament epistles. He was not even married. What about that?

• Lion 7 years ago

That's one the fake disciples(Paul) that u leaded u Christian astray.
    Paul has never seen Jesus not even once and yet he wrote 70% of the new Testament's which u believe.
    Bro open ur Bible n check inside if u can see word C ...

• Boys Abre 7 years ago

Paul was a fictional character, just like all the writers of canonized gospels, Matthew, Mark, Luke and John. The books were written by the earliest Roman fathers and ascribed names to them. Please, let's expand our horizon t ...

• Bakure 7 years ago

1cor 7:2 was part of a letter written by Paul to the Corinth. And he continued in verse 6 saying :"I say this as a concession, not as command. " Does that make a law, compulsory or...

• Gazola 7 years ago

hmmm I believe what the man is saying thou but Ghana ladies are always jelouse

• kk 7 years ago

Stupid comment...I want to know his church

• Mr. Kwaku Slick 7 years ago

Which religion does he fall under because if he says Christianity it's not right but in religion it's good to marry more than one?
    As the bible said you will know them by their fruits.

• u o 7 years ago

It true most ghanaians are hypocrites

• Henry k essuman 7 years ago

Ghanaians will not understand the counselor.but its upsolutely true.back in olden days when our father's were marrying 3and 2 they live long and they don't have money but they peaceful and harmony. its the farming that they a ...

• G. S 7 years ago

Ok I'm asking a question, now those who are insulting Counselor Lutterodt, now that we have women three times more than men, how are we going to this problem, to give each woman a husband or to give each woman a matrimonial h ...

• Pastor Amos, kwadaso 7 years ago

Mr lutterodt pls u are not helping we the christians because jesus christ condemned wat u are encouraging people to do.our God is watching u closely if truly u are man of God

• G. S 7 years ago

Where in the bible did Jesus Christ said marry only one

• Ebo sakumono 7 years ago

That man is not a christian. Hear him Christianity doesn't' allow but religion does. Christians should ignore him and follow what the word of God says

• Abc 7 years ago

It simply means he is not a christian because if he really was he should be teaching people what christianity and the bible say about marriage not what religions say. People just have the tendancy of believing in what is prof ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Such people shouldn't be given the platform on social media even a Sunday school child. in his own church will not talk like that

• Henry 7 years ago

At least if you have short Words and you have nothing to share after all there thousand Bible quotations you share than saying this in public. No doubt by their fruits we shall know...

• Freda 7 years ago

Well said pastor. Bless u coz I don't see anything wrong with that koraa. After all what's there to lose.for my husband to have multiple affair outside, I prefer he marries another instead.

• Lie Lie Nana addo 7 years ago

Well said Freda , instead of going round in any mini skirt allow your man to marry and have your peace of mind. Having two wives will make him stay on his budget and not wasting his money here and there.

• Edem Peki 7 years ago

Ooh Freda u r ryt dou..so cn I also share u wid him..leave mi yr contact if u dnt mind ..

• fairplay 7 years ago

I don't believe that the Rev said that nonsense. But if he did, then he is nothing but self noisy gong. Why didn't God make two women for Adam. If he claims the coming of Christ stopped it in Christianity why then say God is ...

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC. 7 years ago

Like it or not it is very true.

• Rev. Thomas Atta-Akosah, USA 7 years ago

Standard for Christian counseling is the Bible. If George Lutterodt is a Christian counselor, then he should stick to the Bible. God instituted marriage and His intention is: one wife, one husband. Sola Scriptura!

• Boakye 7 years ago

Hypocrisy will kill Ghanaians. Most of these comments are made by many married men and women out there having numerous girl friends and boy friends yet you are blaming this man of being stupid. Let stop deceiving yourselves ...

• vy 7 years ago

Ohhhh no no no what do you think he is teaching us? to purish or what???

• Idrisu 7 years ago

I cant believe many can be so hypocrite. Why is it acceptable to have a wife and mistresses nut not 2 wives?

• Henry 7 years ago

You read the Bible with carnal mind.... Jesus said the Words I speak to you they spirit and life. You mind goes with your interpretation you already confuse.

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

WELL, THE CHOICE IS YOURS!

• Issahaku Abdul Ganiyu 7 years ago

I respect this. He really knows what he does. It is the church that preaches monopoly and not the Bible. Big up bro.

• Aduaba 7 years ago

The man is really saying the truth. Leave him alone. My grandfather who married two got 98 years before death. My uncle who married only one wife got 72years and died. Check the difference. The fact is that church attendance ...

• Ogyam 7 years ago

This statement is in the fulfillment of the scriptures, that "By Their Fruits, You Shall Know Them". In the last days , many shall parade themselves as people of God...

• H S Alhus 7 years ago

When Chris came polygamy Seize.what does that mean ? Does the Bible against polygamy, if yes where in the Bible? God knows better than us that is why He tells us to marry more than one wife especially if you can afford. Guys ...

• Heavenly 7 years ago

When you live in a country where every body with big mouth can talk. No research but just mouth talk. Asemoo

• aj 7 years ago

u would gladly marry another woman who is "above" ur beautiful wife? that's a huge insult to her. oh, so u actually think of ur wife so low? I pity u counselor!

• Prince 7 years ago

Sick

• Dr Robert K Glah 7 years ago

Counsellor Lutterot needs research to support his proposition. if the proposition is endorsed by 51% Christians, then he can win his case.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

The insults posted at every opportunity is just too much. Please all should endeavour to stop it.

• Thribute 7 years ago

Christ Jesus can come now this very minute

• sister 7 years ago

wat about marrying one wife and having a girlfriend too

• Shaqman 7 years ago

Sister.... I guess you fall in line with this man ini? Lie down before you hurt your self .

• Taichi 7 years ago

Are you really a man of God?

• Nana Boakye Ampem 7 years ago

He's absolutely right

• Shaqman 7 years ago

And what will you gain at the end of it.... stress ini?

• unknown 7 years ago

oooh....this one dierr..am diasappointed in u......paaa....aaaah...howcan u say that...i think u re cheating on ur wife..or rather have been cheaying on her....since u think marrying two women is health benefial.........EXPLA ...

• Opana 7 years ago

What is wrong is not saying fucking one woman only is stressful.People funky other women to keep their sanity.
    People do it all the time they just don't own up to it or call it wife. They sapient with girlfriends and concubi ...

• ato 7 years ago

There is definitely something wrong with this so called counsellor..He needs to be prayed for because he is under the influence of evil spirits without knowing it

• Opana 7 years ago

There's nothing wrong.
    Wife, girlfriend, concubines are all the same situation. Don't be hypocrites @

• Opana 7 years ago

Most of these women have been other people's mistresses and had sugar dadies. Now that they are married they are pretending they have never hesrd it before.
    Shame on all of you. Canst the first stone those without sins

• Shaqman 7 years ago

Madness and stupidity.. he will say this on radio or TV and go home to say sorry to his wife for his statement...

• GIFTY 7 years ago

what kind of pastor are you are you really the savers of God?

• GIFTY 7 years ago

are you really man of God good man of God does not do that as s pastor

• sannie chire 7 years ago

meaning moslems are not completly off the track.may God open the eyes of men to see the truth.just look at how the counceller is been lambastered .they claime it ungodly to marry more than one wife.yet they keep countless num ...

• Gadafi 7 years ago

useless counsellor.. fire born ya..

• Koran 7 years ago

This but is just STUPID and l wonder why he's given the platform via radio and tv to spiew this nonsense.

• Aka demastas 7 years ago

This man fool ooo aaa why is he given the platform to spew out nonsense

• seed 7 years ago

counselor re yu still reading bible don't fool us

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

For the peaceful and its matain of married you supose to be marry one woman and you should have to bee with the parents for the married as the tradition says,God bless you oman ghana.

• ABDULLAHI MOHAMMED 7 years ago

What's the point of marrying just one wife , and behind her you guys have many mistresses.

• nana 7 years ago

u said this?I'm disappointed in you

• Alibaba 7 years ago

Long life to who? The man or the woman. Nonsense.!!

• sab 7 years ago

Disgrace to Christianity pls

• Kojo Nkansa 7 years ago

Stupidity in the highest order.This is a charlatan masquerading as a Pastor.He is wrong and dangerously wrong about marriage.

• Philip 7 years ago

Councilor do you really read ???? your Bible. A pastor in which Church ?. May the Lord open the eyes of your understanding.

• Tei Kubi, USA 7 years ago

He is simply a man made pastor. He is simply deceiving himself with the cloak.God never called him to the ministry of His holy gospel. Please Mr Lutterodt carefully spend time with Matt.7:21 and many similar such texts in t ...

• cosmos 7 years ago

u cnt jxt insult de man of God, he is right. now take a look at prophet Abraham, how many women did he marry, did God not accept him? do u want to tell de world that u are better than Araham??? watch ur mouth because u dont ...

• cosmos 7 years ago

u cnt jxt insult de man of God, he is right. now take a look at prophet Abraham, how many women did he marry, did God not accept him? do u want to tell de world that u are better than Araham??? watch ur mouth because u dont ...