You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 09 22Article 471572

NDC gov't has collapsed the movie industry - Matilda Asare

Read Comments Comments (39)

lil wayne, kwaku manu, Dabo, akrobeto, bishop Nyarko etc are still shooting. U and agya koo must up ur game, it is bcos of u ppl whose carrier arw dying. Agya koo's arogance killed his job not any government.

• Rastafara"I" 7 years ago

I thought it read " NDC has collapsed government into a movie."

That would have been more fitting title for what is going on in Ghana after watching President Mahama openingly sharing money in the streets of Accra. I cou ...

• you are a fool and i am a fool 7 years ago

another gyimiii

• you are a fool and i am a fool 7 years ago

your fellow actress and actors are making money and you are here blaming somebody for your non-performing talent....

• the guy 7 years ago

u idiot, ur mama, ur papa are they not here in Ghana. Fire go burn u

• Ashantipanyi 7 years ago

Look at this useless Kumasi kokoasi baa too. NDC collapsed movies industry. Hahaha, typically Ashantini, with tribalistic ideology. Such a lady will always end up selling her stinky pussy for only Ashantis, no level, same old ...

• shef27 7 years ago

How? Can she genuinely states the facts??? Emelia Brobbey, Akrobeto, Lilwin, Nana Ama Mcbrown etc are all doing better so where is the facts???
    Jackie Appiah, Maijd, Dumelo, Adjetey Anna are all doing better. Where are the ...

• 27 years of ndc is disease 7 years ago

U lie big, nowadays, how many English movies advert have u see on television, de movie industry is collapsing, dat is a fact, when u see nadia,ivone nelson, n jackie appia acting, it will be a nigeria, facts r facts.

• Matthew..... 7 years ago

IN WHAT SENSE,IF YOU DON'T HAVE ANYTHING TO SAY,DON'T BLAME NDC RIGHT!

• tomas 7 years ago

WHO CALL THIS LADY AS ACTRESS.. GYIMIIII

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

Look at little bleached face miss piggy,well she was there in that 'store room' with that can't read,can't write agya koo. Let's face it kumawood movies are just below par.if it's not witchcraft,its ghost,fetish juju stuff,th ...

• Oak 7 years ago

Well she's a fucking miss race if u care to know.people like u will die before u can think. DICK

• Kkd 7 years ago

If you don't go to school is it mahama fault? You think you can be successful bring an illiterate. Those day when you people have been getting cocaine money from npp is gone. As for Agya koo I won't waste my time on him ...

• Kamal Dauda 7 years ago

I swear this fool will divert to NDC within 24 hours should NDC offered her a car. Kwasia baa how can NDC collapse Kumawood movie. Does the NDC government superintend ur foolish industry. No wonder people like this idiot su ...

• GBQ 7 years ago

How did the govt n ndc collapse the movie industry? Women if you don't have any sensible thing to say don't force urself to say something you making ur case worse , instead of you going out there to campaign for ur npp you r ...

• Teddy 7 years ago

See another fool!

• Dr. I K 7 years ago

What dose the movie industry brought to Ghanians. Twenty five years in Ghana our women don't dress the way the use to dress this days its all because of this movie industry. Just look for OBRA and OSODAZIE drama group and see ...

• rapture 7 years ago

You are talking nonsense,is government produced film foolish talk

• moses 7 years ago

I never thought u fool lyk dat. ..

• original 7 years ago

I personally don't know what is wrong with this lady and agya koo and Diamond Appiah... I mean they are very stupid
    can they count the number of movies shot within the year? charlie nobody is restricting you from endorsing a ...

Shut de fuck up u bicth, money is ur target n u av get it. Hooker

• tom 7 years ago

the truth is most of local movie 'stars' do not have talent.they are so shallow that no serious movie producer will want to u them.
    the producer have diverted to doing mobile fon business bcos u guys lack the talent and your ...

• ANGEL BEE 7 years ago

IS NDC UR PRODUCER OR DIRECTOR?ARE U NOT SEEING UR COLLEAGUES ?IS JUST BECAUSE U ARE TOO ARROGANT AND STUPID

• JOHN 7 years ago

AS SOON AS NPP WENT INTO OPPOSITION, SHE ALSO WENT INTO OPPOSITION

• pkirks 7 years ago

This is someone who doesn't know her right from left . You have money to go for visa and buy ticket and travel all the time and don't think of investing it but rather blaming the president for your woes. Always doing the same ...

• 27 years of ndc is disease 7 years ago

Facts r facts, de movie industry is collapsing, even nowadays i don't see de jackie appiah's, john dumelo, ladia, ivoyne nelson etc movies adverts on television, it is only lil wayne, akokrobeto etc whom u can see acting a li ...

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

What makes those you mentioned to still be in business is called COMMON SENSE and WISE THINKING no one can make your life better if you don't change ATTITUDE.

• Hamza 7 years ago

Celebrity is the third over used word in this country, after Dr. And pastor, imagine all these illitrates and broke ass punks making all these noise

• OP 7 years ago

Why wont Agya Koo support NPP? Didn't K4 award him with an SUV and gold chain whilst better comedian like Nkomode received nothing? Tweaaaaah!

• OP 7 years ago

Agya Koo and cos must blame it all on YouTube instead.

Say that again.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Sometimes it hurts me when Ghanaians refer to Agya koo, this Frikin Matilda, wayoosi and the likes are refered to as celebrities, aah! aah! Aah!how about the name "concert Party actors" especially this Milta girl, she is so b ...

Funny. Just change your ways.

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

You have been traveling a lot of the country wow meaning you have a lot of cash for plane fares and you still say your industry has been killed.., you stupid moron who does not know business and financial management and think ...

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

Keep sleeping with producers for roles and don't study the modern trends in the industry and keep doing things the old ways and blame the government. Others are making it big and you open your ass for roles and then you blame ...

• philippos 7 years ago

Any illiterate fool blaming got for her woes. When they were making movies on Attachment Mills' sickness and the NDC in general did they think that all was going to be well with them?

• Quansah Augusta 7 years ago

No comment

• Kojo safo 7 years ago

If movie producers and directors use deir money on ppl lk u ashawo in exchange for sex, don't blame it on anyone gyime or don't u know u r an ashawo??

• Ayele 7 years ago

get education into professional acting before making noise, your local kumawood can only accommodate your level of talent.