You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 09 02Article 466939

I’m not sure we will attend Daasebre's funeral – Family

Read Comments Comments (33)

• JOHN 7 years ago

FIGHTING ABOUT DEAD BODY. WHERE THE BOY LIVED THROUGHOUT HIS LIFE IS WHERE HE MUST BE BURIED ON THE OTHER HAND, IF YOU WANT TO APPLY AKAN TRADITION, THE GUY IS FROM ANOMABU

• A.B. Crentsil Jr. 7 years ago

Correction he was based from Koforidua in the Eastern Region of Accra Ghana.

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

By Akan tradition,its true that he's from Anomabu.But haba,this boy has lived all his life in Koforidua.Please let there be his resting place.I also blame the father's family for not respecting the boy's choice of religion an ...

• Truth 7 years ago

I support the paternal side to burry him, because they raised n took care of him. But point of correction, according to the late Daas, he lived most of his life in Accra with his father. During his primary n secondary educati ...

• Truth 7 years ago

Nana Malik, I support the paternal side to burry him, because they raised n took care of him. But point of correction, according to the late Daas, he lived most of his life in Accra with his father. During his primary n secon ...

• New Juaben ni ba 7 years ago

In Akan custom you belong to your maternal side but when you die it is your father who bury's you, unless your mother's side plead to the father for the burial. They normally agree to the maternal side for the body when the m ...

THESE ARE SOME OF THE TRADITIONS THAT WE NEED TO RE-EXAMINE. ( I AM NOT SAYING WE SHOULD TOTALLY ABOLISH THEM, BUT IT IS REALLY GETTING TOO FAR).

• Abena B. 7 years ago

Yes i totally agree with u

• Truth 7 years ago

John, Daasebre's paternal side is from New Juaben, Koforidua, but according the late Daas(his interviews), his father took him n his snr brother to Accra when he was 9 yrs old. He attended De Youngters Int. School in Accra. H ...

• King 7 years ago

Wasted farmily .i wonder why this akans ashantis.ewes are fighting over dead body

• Royalrich 7 years ago

The point is, its all about money. Imagine the celebrities coming for the funeral and giving money to the family..its gonna be "yuuuuuuge"

• MOI 7 years ago

SO IT TRUE THAT GHANA PEOPLE LOVE THE DEAD.

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

Is predicated on which side of the family gets to keep his estate; what a bunch of 'greedy bastards'!

• Obaafi 7 years ago

MAHAMA says he did what for Ghanaians??

His wife was nobody a few years ago but now among Top 10 Richest African Women. His brother Mahama is another. HE DID IT FOR HIS FAMILY

• kweku 7 years ago

what shows that he was even a Muslim because the name itself is an akan name

• Daasebre Didn't Take. 7 years ago

What is a Muslim name? You mean an Arab man's name? Can't an Akan or a Ghanaian keep their name and be a Muslim? Na wa ooo! Thank God, Daasebre knew better.

• Truth 7 years ago

Kweku, Muslim or Islam is not a tribe, but a religion. Any one can join any religion irrespective of his or tribe, country or national origin. Daasebre is an Akan(Ashanti n Fante). He chose Islam as his religion.

• AKORA 7 years ago

Daasebre da yie

• kojo 7 years ago

THE FAC† KEEPS ESTABLIHING ITSELF, GHANAIANS HAVENO SOUL. MONEY IS THE GOD THEY WORSHIP. trash

• Kofi Sam - USA 7 years ago

What a disgrace fighting over a dead man . Do you people know what effects your argument is having on his peaceful soul ? Please let the traditional Chiefs solve this problem .He grew up in Koforidua , did everything there a ...

• Kay 7 years ago

@kofi me this is the first time I m hearing the guy's mom from Anumabo. Everybody knows the guy is Kofftown guy so why his mom's family being mischievous.

• Kojo Tawia 7 years ago

An unmarried man is buried by father I.e the father buy the coffin and some expenses but the corpse is buried at his mother's side but when he is married it is child or children who does or do everything but not father and th ...

• Nicman@atl 7 years ago

They can bury him. When they won't who is paying the bill

• Antonio 7 years ago

Sometimes I can't just understand how Ghanaians think. This shouldn't be an issue at all, no wonder gutters are open here and there in Ghana. People don't think.

• William Abotsi 7 years ago

This is all that Ghanaians know to so - fight over dead bodies. Should every death end in controversy? What difference will it make if he's buried in Koforidua or Anomabo? Instead of channelling our money and time into produ ...

• mystic 7 years ago

hmmmmmmmm....he is a Muslim and he die like Muslim,You don't want the Muslims to buried him
    You see wat is happening.
    may God forgive u ppl

• Bongo 7 years ago

Ghaniess are always like dat for dey shuld go to cult bat Ghaniess mast stop dis madness

• Yaa Nyamekye. 7 years ago

Hmmmm. Please both family should respect him and come into mutual agreement! Both family are doing this because Ghanaians sell the dead bodies for money in the name of Funeral. Shame on us all! Money money but none is willin ...

• Akua 7 years ago

Yes Africans always fight abut dead dody is a shame .....

• Latt from Kedjebi.sept.3 7 years ago

Like he happened to be a wrectured n poor, will u guys be fighting over de side to bury him. Becos he is rich n his rich friends will be coming n make huge donations dat is y ppl are fighting. Shame to u ppl all n from my vie ...

• mma abu 7 years ago

why is de media not fair to Islam.wat has dis got to do wid Islam.is it only Muslims hu live at anomabo.dis a family crush n has nofin to do wid Islam

• Taabea 7 years ago

The man grew at his dad place and saying he is from Anomabo.Nonsense.The father should do everything.

• Gwen 7 years ago

Why must we fight over the body.when he was around non of u cared except for his money.The question is to those families is that would u av rendered a helping hand when he needed it..shame on us