Check out a Nigerian's hilarious tweets about his stay in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Bernard 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURALLY
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how ...

• BE WISE- SHEEGU BANZA 7 years ago

CAN SOME TELL THIS IDIOT TO SHALAP, DAMMM NIGA TALK LIKE A WOMAN SHUT DA FUCK UP AND CHILL, HAVE FUN AND GO BACK TO NIGERIA YOU TALK TOO MUCH.

• Oburonewewu 7 years ago

I always tell my Ghanaian friends they don't know how good they've got it until they travel outside.
    Rome was not built in a day.
    I have travelled all over the world and i tell you now, that despite Ghana's difficulties , i ...

• Rastafara"I" 7 years ago

NIgeria is light years ahead of Ghana in many ways..Granted, there are problems as inconsistent power supply, crime and traffic...Even the traffic in Lagos is more manageable now with new intra-city rail service.

Nigeria ...

• David Ofosu-Appiah 7 years ago

very funny indeed.a failed state and rogue state like Nigeria,Nigerians exporting their criminal enterprise everywhere.Nigeria has only oil,world prices fell all hell broke loose in Nigeria.Nigerians mind your own business.

• JOLO 7 years ago

The only problem we have in Ghana is Ashanti man be Head of State, then Ghana is good. Travel and see how people are suffering.

• Quasi 7 years ago

Thru oo Bros ... dat Naija place is a crazy country ... funny hw dat guy says Nigeria is light years ahead of Ghana .... just check dis out Bros
    https://www.ifitweremyhome.com/compare/NG/GH

hi there you are not Ghanaian,you do not speak for Ghanaians,only Ghanaians know of status quo and living circumstances.Go talk about your Nigeria and it's failed status.

• Akwasi addae 7 years ago

A foreigner is saying nice things about our country and yet you're insulting him. You're a foolish idiot. If you hate nigeria that much then you're a sad person

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Stupid fool

• KWEKU Ranking 7 years ago

Stupid fool indeed,you are not happy that a foreigner is praising our country because you think the credit will go to the sitting government//enemy of progress

• Ab 7 years ago

come back after election. moreover Ghana has been better than this b4 criminal unwise mahatma came to power

• Michael 7 years ago

You are daft, it's because you have not travelled, he is telling the absolute truth. Is the NPP bringing heaven down to earth?

• Naked Truth 7 years ago

Ab hasn't travelled out. what he tweeted is absolutely true. i worked in ibadan for 2weeks. the weather there is likened to dat of Gh. Lagos is full of smoke, crime, traffic. A journey lasting 30 minutes cus it was night with ...

• Outlaw 7 years ago

Haven't laughed in a long while like this before reading someone's tweet of our country. Nice humor to the start of my day ! ????????

• Ama 7 years ago

If he sees ghana as paradise then 9ja must be hell hole. I guess Ghanaians need to count their blessings.

• Mona 7 years ago

Ghana is a very very wonderful country compared to most African countries. We are very peaceful people. There is nothing more important than being at peace and having peace. You never know what u have...... Argue with niaja ...

• Peter 7 years ago

Great piece from our Niaja brother

• Wise up 7 years ago

Please pls Nigerians when you come to Gh help maintain the peace and happiness in the country, that all we want from you guys,Not the fraud, theft, and all the bad vices you practice in ur country.pls do well and spare us ur ...

those rogue Nigerian,are trooping to Ghana in their millions because of Ecowas,and they turning their rubbish Nigeria into a failed state status.Ghana leaders must impose a cap on Nigerian movement to Ghana,because those Rogu ...

• josh 7 years ago

Nigeria remains ahead of Ghana in many respects, Check these:
    1. You are able to recover stolen money from politicians-even jailed some.
    2. Your quality of writing is way ahead, did you check Ghanaian dailies?
    3.Nigerians ...

• Mona 7 years ago

There is a different between concert and stand up comedy..a what Bon Okala and the likes foes I'd concert...Ghana is way better Nigeria, accept it or go and die....

• Mona 7 years ago

There is a different between concert and stand up comedy. What Okala and the likes do, is concert. ..Ghana is way better than Nigeria....Ghana Has loads of middle class too...Nigerian has way more better poor people than Gha ...

Nigeria is a failed nation.rogue nation exporting it's bad vices to Ghana.Nigerians are a bad influence everywhere in the world.

• Ron 7 years ago

C'mon guys. We can do better.

• too many fools in Africa 7 years ago

Is self confidence food? What good writing? Come again you daft thing

• Quasi 7 years ago

1. Come to Nigeria and see the kind of customer experience you will receive from the organisations especially the banks - very appalling.. the fact that those nigerian banks are offering better customer experience in Ghana is ...

• josh 7 years ago

Thanks for this piece of tyically good Nigerian writing,

Next time kindly point out our numerous failings as well.

They only come here to fuck our prostitute's but nothing else.

• Kris 7 years ago

Tell that to the NPP!!! Like the saying goes, you don't know what you have until you lose it. I have travelled abroad and I know what I am saying. Our Ghana is close to Paradise. Especially the brotherly love we have for each ...

ghanaians should be rioting in the streets for better living conditions...

When you sit down for gangster governments to loot the country and are not able to live on the pay given to you for a hard day's work, that is not ...

• Mona 7 years ago

I have seen more Nigerians abroad than amy other nationality ...

Hahaha cnt stop lafn. Wat ll hpn tu a white man jogging by d road side in naija.

• truth stands 7 years ago

The white man stuff was hilarious

• Sinclear 7 years ago

THEY ARE WELCOME HERE IN GHANA

• merlin 7 years ago

HELLO, ARE YOU INTERESTED IN RUNNING A PERSONAL HOME BASE BUSINESS OPPORTUNITY THAT CAN EARN YOU OVER 200GHC DAILY WITH JUST THE USE OF YOUR MOBILE PHONE OR ANY INTERNET DEVICE AND GET PAID THROUGH MOBILE MONEY NO MATTER WHE ...

• Warrior 7 years ago

People remember this guy went to Tadi, things work better there because of Oyibo people presence there. Stay in Accra for a week, near makola traffic and then ask him for his opinions again! It's like a Ghanaian being taken t ...

• Duke 7 years ago

As a Nigerian who spent 7 years in Ghana, I must say I agree with him. For those of you calling Nigeria a failed state, I couldn't agree more, but rather than enjoy the few good things omo Naija pointed out, you're opening th ...

• Quasi 7 years ago

Na lie Bros ... in terms of development Ghana is relatively better than de other west African countries including Nigeria... u can compare your country to others here
    .... https://www.ifitweremyhome.com/compare/NG/GH

• The Soldier 7 years ago

Actually I love this guy for openly expressing his views about Ghana. I'm always proud as a Ghanaian. But he recommending we maintain a ruling party brings his stupidity to bare.
    Has he ever asked why the developed countrie ...

• Mona 7 years ago

Can we forget politics for a minute? The guy was only joking around..ADen na some of you 3gyimi saa? Charley, drink some ice water, and chill...It isn't that serious..Like a whole book?

• Mona you are smart 7 years ago

Hahaha

• adams Tamale 7 years ago

John Mahama will surely get another term.

• Jj 7 years ago

Otha
    Yu are right . Yu see the hippocracy in Ghana is too much
    Ppl no the truth , but they hate to say it , that's why yu foreigners are enjoying our country , and we are are also looking for visa every day to go and sweep ...

Lots of Ghanaians are traveling because they cannot afford the basics in Ghana...

The Nigerians, and other foreigners who come to Ghana and live in Ghana can afford the nice things in Ghana the ordinary Ghanaian cannot af ...

• Quasi 7 years ago

de ordinary Ghanaian has better electricity, Water, health service, better education, better air quality and lower pollution levels as well as better security than the ordinary Nigerian. Nigeria's population is damn huge, das ...

• Esi 7 years ago

Most of the tweets are general observations. Which ones are hilarious because I must have missed them.

• Sista odame 7 years ago

Couldn't stop smiling reading this, interesting. Made my day!

• INNO 7 years ago

Yes most ppl insulting de Negerian r doing so bcos is nt npp ruling, Evrybody shld say all is nt well. I travelled 2 Cote d'e voire tru Debiso- W/R going 2 Abidjan, go c hw poor deir roads r, smoking in commercial vehicle Inf ...

• Esi 7 years ago

Reading the comments below, I am reminded again of how every compliment hits the ghananain first in the head. Ha! Surely, Nigeria has her problems but she's not worse off compared to Ghana. The brother is being nice obviousl ...

• ZONGO BOY 7 years ago

Nicely done by our Nigerian brother. All we need in Ghana is a little focus and proper use of our resources and this will be the best in Africa. All is not lost and not too late to make things great. In spite of all the bu ...

• garbeben 7 years ago

Charlie, i agree with you fully. We only beat Nigeria with our security and laid back attitudes which we are beginning to lose to them. Nigeria is a great country and they have far greater potential than us . By the way I hav ...