You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 08 05Article 460520

Mahama donates GHC5,000 to assist Wayoosi

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Substitude Teacher 7 years ago

Aren't these so called celebrities supposed to be rich? Are these not the same people who drive around in big cars? So why do they need donations?

• ama 7 years ago

Eheeh say that again. They dont have tro but they pretend they wipe their bums with cash

• PLAIN TRUTH 7 years ago

Mahama should stop all these political foolishness to win votes.All these money comes frm state coffers which should be used non-partially to alleviate the sufffering of the poor not only to so called celebrities.

• james balogun 7 years ago

AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN NIGERIAN/GHANA 2015/2016
    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN ...

• eddy Bonsu 7 years ago

U dont know how to use our money mr president is he ur personal friend? Hmmmm asem oooo

• Shi 7 years ago

MahamA has his own money for Christ sake...smh

• k.k 7 years ago

Turn it around if it were to be won't this be done for u...foolish talk only..u jus open ur ass off to talk jus lik tht

• Maxwell 7 years ago

You are very stupid . You again .
    Is fraud. You don't even have contact with even a common truck pusher. Talkess of rich people . Give ur mother and ur sisters to them , and let them get rich . Fool

• Blade 7 years ago

Well done JM you are God-sent

• Hanson 7 years ago

Some of you are very funny. Your President is sharing your country's scarce resources to win votes and you're praising him for this evil gesture. And for the information of you all praising Mahama, Wayoosi is not a poor guy. ...

• Mediocre Ghanaians 7 years ago

Fools that's what these fake celebrities tell you that they are rich

• Akwasi 7 years ago

It is blasphemous to say Mahama is God sent. Probably u might be talking about a different god not the ALMIGHTY

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

Dis one dia mahama aa yaadie

• Come again 7 years ago

I will appauld President Mahana if it is his own money. If it is the tax payers money then no praises for him.

• Osofo King 7 years ago

That is a good example made by President.so lets add some to prayer to help Wayoosi

• DJ KWAME B 7 years ago

GOD BLESS JM FOR HIS HELP...THIS WHAT WE NEED FROM OUR LEADERS.

• Awal 7 years ago

The president is just trying to deceive the 'short memory' Ghanaians to voting him back in power. I don't have a short memory.

• Tawiah 7 years ago

Skin pain! I will vote for Mahama and I am glad he is doing what he is doing for the local film and music stars. They are all Ghanaians and spending cash on them is a good one paaaa, after all, it's our money, who better spen ...

• Abeam Danso 7 years ago

Haha....very right,Awal

• Kkkk 7 years ago

My brother you are there. You've read my mind!

• I Dont Care 7 years ago

Incompetent Mahama has done nathing 2 deserve any praise....he donated dis amount bcos is election time 2 get favour 4rm voters...Mr incompetent president u cant fool everybody ur days r numbered

• Basi 7 years ago

Good one there !

• Muba 7 years ago

These so called celeb are wicked,greedy n shameless.In all de years of shooting n producing of movies day in day out,where does their procedes go?They want cheap moni frm politicians.Elsewhere,celeb do not embrass themselves ...

• andy 7 years ago

why did he not donate to all sick pals at the hospital...is it bcuz he is a star

• Nana yeboah 7 years ago

Please I want to know if the money is from his pocket or our taxes. Our money oga dey chop am pootopoto

• amfram 7 years ago

You are very stupid yeboah . What's wrong if our money is used to help someone who's is need. We will soon support NANA ADDO too.

• Amenyo 7 years ago

You are very stupid. We have a million plus in sick bed even the health insurance can't take care of them but because they know this will attract publicity they are quick to donate just to make the head line news.

• John mahama Dzifa Attivor Vicky Hamma 7 years ago

It no news. Its normal .At least it is some of the stolen monies! !!!

• Asiedu Joseph 7 years ago

Money can not save life but only Jesus who can save!!!

• I don't thing far. 7 years ago

Why would I waist my hard earn money so called celebrities the braggars?

• Deandre 7 years ago

Better deliver your June 3Rd promises and stop this childish politics....Mr So call president

• Humble 7 years ago

JM tanks u ,God bless u ?

• Hero 7 years ago

What at all are we celebrating about these so called "Celebrities" if they can not even make medical provisions for themselves in any unforseen occurence?Else where in the world celebrities rather contribute in finances to he ...

• Worst ever president 7 years ago

5000 pe3 tweaa.... Tot he will ve taken all de hospital bills....pretender

• Olivia 7 years ago

Stolen money.

• Olivia 7 years ago

STOLEN MONEY BEWARE

• naa dallah shishegu kpalgundoyil 7 years ago

Welcome Mr president may Allah grab more strength to continue suppotin...

• hook 7 years ago

God bless u alot John mahama

• King 7 years ago

What of the poor once that are sick and cant pay their medicine in korle bu hospital and around the country i like mahama but now i know he is ass hole

• p jo 7 years ago

well done Mr president but bear in mind that we Ghanaians going to vote against u and your minister's coming December 7

• Eric Kwame Agyei 7 years ago

Mr Mahatma, the President more Ghanaians are sick not Wayoosi alone. Time will tell.

• Christopher 7 years ago

Oh yeh it fucking election time so he will send the money to win fuck ghana people who can't think for their selves it Chris from Australia

• mular 7 years ago

Nice nice one presodo we are proud of u God bless u

• Abdulai Mumuni 7 years ago

JM is now the Robin Hood of Ghana!!! Hehehe

• Abena 7 years ago

The Reverse of Robin Hood, because Mahama steals from the poor to pay the rich.

• Delali Winnie 7 years ago

Pls Mr president I need 3000cedis for my admission ooop.Pls help me too wai

• Akorfa 7 years ago

All this to get vote...the president should go to KATH and Kole-bu teaching hospitals and see kids from very poor homes who have been withheld in these hospitals for not able to pay their hospital bills all because the NDC go ...

• Togbega 7 years ago

Waste of taxpayers money. How many hopeless situations lime this can the president intervene? Very negligeble, but there are several of them wbo need assistance but cant get because they are not celebrities. What a small pres ...

• Kobi 7 years ago

It's Ghana's money so well done fellow citizens.

• Adom 7 years ago

U people should not 4gotin its our own money that dat guy is using to make cheap politics in order to get votes, think Ghanaians think.

• Alb 7 years ago

Are the beneficiaries only those who belong to Celebrities for Mahama or for every other celebrity?

• YEBOAH MARTIN 7 years ago

So should he die because of politics , please we are all Ghanaians and this is the critical point wayoosi needs help.some people doesn't have the good heart at all.(The bible saids SEEK ye he the PERISHING, CARE for the dying ...

• Eagles eye 7 years ago

Get education and be analytical.how much does Mahama earn to be given his wages to sick actors.even his 17or so children could not get enough during his MP days.
    So tell me when did President Mahama become rich?. Open your ...

• YEBOAH MARTIN 7 years ago

President Mahama became rich because he is the president please get me right.Me I'm not in that so called ndc,but this thing could happen to you and it could happen to me too.The man Wayoosi is in serious position now please ...

• nii okpoti 7 years ago

God bless u JM

• gabriel 7 years ago

I dnt hav a short memory either nd as gud christian i hav to give honour to whom it is due nd critisize wen de nid arises. So big bro praise de prez for de gud thing he has done nd avoid rdn politics in everything. JM, my vo ...

• Tuurosung 7 years ago

Thanks Mr. president for donating to save life.Jm will soon foot the bills of Opanaa as he continue to fall off from platforms.

• Emma 7 years ago

The president is setting a bad precedence for others. The life of a celebraty is as important as every Ghanaian. The president should rather encourage them to take critical illness and life insurance so that in a situation l ...

• Zag 7 years ago

GHS 5000.00 for what? You accept a car gift worth $100,000 and give out 5000 Cedis? My foot!

• Runnable, US 7 years ago

If it's true, then this is stupidity. Are all those in need of financial assistance medically going to get help from the president? Cheap politics.

• Runnable, US 7 years ago

If it's true, then this is stupidity. Are all those in need of financial assistance medically going to get help from the president? Cheap politics.

• kwasi addo 7 years ago

I want to ask jdm if d money is from his own pocket or from d nations cofers? if it's from d nation's cofers, prepare to meet me in court or he will pay for. everybody who will get sick. desperation in d highest order

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

The Father Christmas has put his fingers in the piggy bank again. Akuah Donkor thanks you for the 2 cars and the house

• Ola 7 years ago

Jm all the way

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

Why didn't he donate all the the "required" amount if he had really wanted to change a life.

• Kay 7 years ago

...hahahaaa...i thought akufo addo should me e first person to donate..
    idiot wayoosi,u see ur life?

• NANA RAPTURE 1 7 years ago

well done.given is gud.

• Yaw Seth 7 years ago

Well done Mahama for given is a virtue. But please don't expect any favours in return. Money can't buy votes but honesty and good leadership can earn you votes. Just so you know

• The Black Cat 7 years ago

Good questions, substitute teacher. May I add my two cents by asking the 'fearless dead goat '--Mahama; in what way and when are you going to help the ordinary Ghanaian who can't pay his or her medical bills? Are you not supp ...

• Akosua K 7 years ago

So shameful to be a Ghanaian at this time. Isn't it a shame for a whole president to donate a mere Gc5000to a citizen to cure his sickness? Isn't it the president's duty to build & equip the hospitals to treat all his citizen ...

• Agudey Dzumko 7 years ago

Still this man wants second time without any knowledge of governance..... ur hometown people are suffering nd u keep on giving those who called den self rich men money ....awww mahama change u still kidding as if u are 9yrs o ...

• CRYSTAL MAWULI 7 years ago

This person doesn't need these enormous amount of money.Ohhh Mahama!!you're mismanaging our resources just to induced favour.I WILL SAY IT WITH A CONFIDENCE THAT UPON ALL THESE YOU'LL LOOSE THIS YEAR'S ELECTION drastically

• zak 7 years ago

tnx Mr prez

• JETMONEY 7 years ago

Useless president...u don't do the right thing but u want to be buying votes from bribery...

• Dr. Acquah. 7 years ago

Well,it is taxpayers`money. It doesn´t hurt Mahama.

• azzo boy 7 years ago

It doesn't matter wether you are rich or poor, we all need help sometime in our life, Well done jm.

• Sam 7 years ago

this is cheap politics go and pay the teacher/nursing T,allowance and stop this nonsense.

• lizzy 7 years ago

Aha! Mahama u dont know that the money is not enough