You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 07 28Article 458753

Two sets of twins get married on the same day in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (119)

• joe 7 years ago

HOW CAN ME N MY BROTHER MARRY FROM THE SAME HOUSE?SOMEBODY HELP ME OOOOOOO I DONT UNDERSTAND AT ALL

• kingsley 7 years ago

I was thinking d same

• POW@Watch Phobia 2016 7 years ago

If twin brother are marrying twin sisters then they should be allowed to swap wives too anytime they want. Nkwasias3m, what kind of kids are you going to raise? They'll one day struggle to say this publicly. "My cousin's dad ...

• thru 7 years ago

Hahahahahahahaaaaaa

• Julius(Keta) 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong with it.I married the juniour sister of my step brother's wife.My kids are normal and healthy.

• PASTOR,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 7 years ago

I KNOW ONE GUY IS WELL ENDOWED THAN THE OTHER OTHER ,IF THEY DARE DO THE SWAPPING, THE SCORE WILL BE TWO ZERO,,THEY SHOULD KEEP THE SCORELINE JUST LIKE THAT...

• DER GBAALE 7 years ago

With identical twins, they are normally equally endowed. I have some in class their scores were always almost the same. One may just have one mark more than the other and the other will have one mark more at another time. So ...

• Wake up 7 years ago

Oh my God ..I can't believe in this 2016 still there are such lot of ignorant & village narrow minded people, who claim themselves to be "Modern & Civilized", using smartphones and computers but still with primitive's mentali ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

this definitely looks unusual to me. Isn't it against all Ghanaian customary laws? This is really weird if it's true.

That's what their future kids will be. Cousin's from same grandparents. For the kids, they'll be cousin's to each other but to the grandparents, they're all grandkids. What a world?

• kak 7 years ago

I am also wondering whether traditions allow that. Very possibly, it is ok with some culture but in most Ghanaian cultures, this is a taboo.

I can imagine each of their kids in future saying "my uncle and my aunt are married". "My uncle fucks my aunt". "My dad's brother fucks my mum's sister".

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Why not? Have you forgotten they are different, they are unique and they are special; yes twins are special. In fact if I was one of them I would make sure we all lived together in the same house, did cooking and dining toget ...

• lejend 7 years ago

And fuck together right?

• joe 7 years ago

so u n ur dad can marry from the same house or family right?and what made them special at all to marry like that?thats a shame

• Abdul 7 years ago

Please this is not allowed in Islam

• Ayisha 7 years ago

Which authentic hadith or Qur'anic chapter forbids that ,are dey marrying d same person?

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

The men are either Northerners or Ewes. Am I wrong? The women however look like Krobos. I am just curious. Please help!

• Abd 7 years ago

I am betting they are either Ewe or Ga.This is inbreeding and only Ewes and now Gas do that.

• ama 7 years ago

Look here tutugyagu you are full of shit.if you leave in a glass house you don't throw stones

• Natalie 7 years ago

Please am Krobo and Krobo people don't do this trust me...

• maestro 7 years ago

TUTUGYAGU
    u see dat ur moronic lyf, taggn dem as either being northeners or Ewes.
    Siato fink before U talk

• pearo26 7 years ago

please its not allow in krobo customs .its taboo

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THIS DOESNT SEEM RIGHT

• KK 7 years ago

Still marking time # Gold coast. New changes

• issah 7 years ago

How possible? This is a taboo in most Ghanaian culture and customs. Maybe they're not Ghanaians.

Only the Ewes behave like this.The Ga people are now doing that too but it is not as prevalent as the Ewes.

• Samuel 7 years ago

yaw, am ashamed of u, but all I will tell you is to restructure ur standard of civilization cos u are uncivilized.

• shrimps 7 years ago

Its true ewes do that.

• APETSI 7 years ago

Some grammatical error there my Breda. ''behaves' not 'behave' Ewes are intellectuals

• Elic 7 years ago

Ewes are so smart they sleep with their own relatives?

• Bringiton 7 years ago

We are not talking about grammar or your imagined intellect.We want to know why you sleep with your sisters and daughters! And by the way the command of a borrowed language doesn't make you an intellectual.However inbreeding ...

• mymind 7 years ago

You've got it wrong too, brother not breda! Ewes(plural) goes with behave not behaves. Get some English lessons.

• kingzai 7 years ago

Eeii, this is my first time of seeing this.buh please tell me something about this marriage, is it allowed in our dear nation Ghana?hmmm as3m b3ba da bi

• Priscilla Nana Adu 7 years ago

Hmmm but away it beautiful. are you really sure they are from Ghana......

• Brefo Emmanuel 7 years ago

Gyimi paa nie musuo nkoaa

• Olivia 7 years ago

Eeeeii it's my first time of hearing this

• GUADIO 7 years ago

Raw reportage.no name for the couple,the town it took place etc.jux twins frm ghana marrying twins.nonsense.

• Equator 7 years ago

They may think they'er doing something unique and great. They should howber be caredul they are not living in the days of Sodom and gomora. Anyway which reverend minister blessed their marriage? Just asking.

• Amoama Boadu 7 years ago

It tooK in Arona, a northern city in Italy. I personally witnessed it Apostle Dr. Ben Asare the marriage of these twins. In my view It's SODOMISM.

• Equator 7 years ago

I mean however

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

I hope they dont find difficulty identifying each other

• ..... 7 years ago

Nincompoop Ghanaians. We never do things that serve as good examples. Always reinventing the wheel of stupidity! Kwasiasem! They can go and marry their dogs! Rubbish

• KWAME 7 years ago

MR. WRITER, YOU FORGOT TO GIVE US THEIR MAIDEN NAMES AND MARRIAGE NAMES, THEIR ORIGIN, THE TOWN OR COUNTRY, WHICH PART OF GHANA?

• KWAME 7 years ago

DOES OYE LIHUR KNOW ABOUT THIS MARRIAGE?

• ama 7 years ago

Guys you nail it,this is my best wedding of the year good job.

• Simply 7 years ago

It is not a taboo at all.

• Bomsen 7 years ago

This is not true story at all .is one boy and one girl faking the story.Don't play with people related to stories on Facebook.you put up this shit on AIR to believe you folish guy.you think we born today.bitch goodnite.tell t ...

• Nyarko 7 years ago

it simply a big taboo

• Adjei Acheampong 7 years ago

Am soo happy for them. This is a glorious moment of all time. Whether taboo or not I wish them all the best in life. Africa and their hypocritical character. This is the real love coming from the heart not the mind.

• ... 7 years ago

Kwasia! We dont want this kind of nonsense in Africa! Period!

• Mcjerry 7 years ago

Matters of twins are different. They do

• .... 7 years ago

Abooaaa whats good about this?

• prince senyo 7 years ago

They are frm volta in Anloga, both are my childhood classmates, now reside in Italy. They are Ghanaians.

• k blue 7 years ago

Kwasia boy, which part of italy? Nonsense

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

There were these twin sisters just turning one hundred years old in
    St.Luke's Nursing Home and the editor of the Cambridge rag, "The Cambridge
    Distorter," told a photographer to get over there and take the pictures of
    t ...

• Seth 7 years ago

my back case.i just got my biscuit

• Darius 7 years ago

This is a false and fabricated story, it is a taboo n must not be applause.

• family de great. 7 years ago

It can be possible to do. Because twins are one,they don't divide them. And there is some tribe if u marry a sister from their family and u cater for her well they can give you her junior sister for you again. So this is not ...

• Ras Kabila 7 years ago

Stupid and senseless writer. Who are they,what are their names, what tribe are they from, which religion do they belong to,what work do they do,where did they get married, who are their parents? this needs to be looked at and ...

• Mercy 7 years ago

In a ashanti a man can marry his fathe's niece. They related by blood but the marriage is still considered acceptable. In the case of the twins husband and wife are not related by blood, how is this an abomination.

• koo 7 years ago

they sick

• qwaku gee 7 years ago

They just want to fuck this marriage is not going to last one year

• qwaku gee 7 years ago

If that's the case then in the near future their kids can marry to each other bcuz their parents did it

• TK 7 years ago

Watch very carefully,one of the twin lady was not in happy mood.

• pkirks 7 years ago

Even the bible sees this as incestuous. I don't believe the are real Christians and the pastor who officiated their marriage does not know about the bible too.

• Mr. no nonsense... 7 years ago

it is against the will of God.

• abdul 7 years ago

The Christians don't even know what they doing if they do y this kind of marriage may God guide them all to de right path

• Nana Osei 7 years ago

I was looking up for some vital information which didn't appear in the news...their names, which town did the ceremony occurred, and the date it occurred.. We can all dressed up like that and fake that ceremony

• Nana Osei 7 years ago

I was looking up for some vital information which didn't appear in the news...their names, which town did the ceremony occurred, and the date it occurred.. We can all dressed up like that and fake that ceremony

• DENNIS AVOY 7 years ago

I FIND IT VERY DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND ALL THOSE WHO SAY THIS TYPE OF MARRIAGE IS AN ABOMINATION, TABOO, AND ALL SORT OF THINGS WITHOUT THEM GIVING ANY TANGIBLE REASON OR QUOTING FROM ANY OF Ghana's STATUTORY BOOKS OR EVEN AN ...

• yaw 7 years ago

i can't think farrrrr

• Earth 7 years ago

Fuck off tradition and customs. ..I don't see any wrong here all I see is Love

• Kofi G 7 years ago

This story can never be true, maybe they are from the other country,no parent will allow this in Ghana.

• mic 7 years ago

taboooooooooooooooo

• Charlie King Addo. 7 years ago

I wish I were a twin that I could be this lucky, to share my joy with my brother.
    This story is refreshing.

It is not common in our neck of woods.
    This is news to me and a good one too.

They can share for all I care a ...

• Kofi Amuzu 7 years ago

how possible, two married from the same family, twins to twins hmmmmm asem beba dabi

• El Patron 7 years ago

I don't know why people are saying it's a taboo. Just simply two brothers getting married to two sisters from a different family. Nothing wrong with that

• BNI 7 years ago

Agogohene married twins sisters sometime in 1960. Correct me if am wrong. I was a student at Collins.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Nice and lovely. May you increase and multiple numbers

• paliman 7 years ago

Believers must not be surprise at all ,end time is approaching.

• Bright Nick 7 years ago

U are right brethren

• KK. 7 years ago

The con here is that sicknesses cld be inherited. Same blood,same kind,same intelligence level.I lie?

• JPA 7 years ago

mmh the end is indeed near. Receive Christ

• chorkpul Gideon 7 years ago

impossible hw can the same mother married to another same mother children, I'm sorry they are not Ghanaian, tell them to go back and search for their country not our mother Ghana

• .... 7 years ago

Nothing wrong with it ! Stop fussing
    I like the outfit

• Nima mi Stay 7 years ago

this is not a taboo..Both families agreed..both set of twins agreed..so why condemn them??..mind ur own businesses...Wedding of the year

• Bright Nick 7 years ago

Can somebody tell me why it shouldn't be allowed

• Prince 7 years ago

If one mother one father x nt gud

• nana 7 years ago

I still can't believe this happened in Ghana...so whoever brought the story should tell us exact place this happened in Ghana...anyway it's nic

• nana 7 years ago

where did this happened in Ghana...because I don't believe it happened in Ghana. ..so whoever brought the story should tell us where its happened

• Dela 7 years ago

What is wrong about this. Ei Ghanaians act weird at times. But where in the customary laws is this wrong. They belong to different families so why are we making a fuss

• seth osei nana agyemang prempeh 7 years ago

woe to them

• mr no nonsense man 7 years ago

gyiimiii aboa funu go and your broda fuck your ass odwan ba bi aaa ete se wo

• Onyame nipa 7 years ago

Plsss, marriage is ordained by God, and there is no where in the Holy Bible that says twins can't marry twins. Don't make Gods word ineffective because of traditions. Plsss leave them alone, happy marriage twins.

• Sylvester 7 years ago

Why should we allow these shameful marriage to go on?Who was that stomach pastor who blessed them?Asians have now desist from these shameful act.Which part of Ghana does these idoits come from?Do they have family at all ?

• CAT, Yesukrom boy 7 years ago

Kwasiasem akwakwa!

• Kajanus 7 years ago

Wow.

• Aziz 7 years ago

Islamically there's nothing wrong with it.
    these are two different individuals though born the same time as twins.
    the are living individually as human and shall count to Allah indiviually.
    but i have no idea in christiani ...

• NII ARMAH 7 years ago

Ghanaians are suffering bcos we are committing soon many sins. Thus is typical incest.

• Mamba 7 years ago

Say it again oooo

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

What part of Ghana do they come from ? I am very surprise so both families are happy for this marriage is not not not

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

I know in the pass you can marry your father's nephew or niece ,your uncle 's son or daughter but now bcos of civilization nd education I don't think anything of that is happening again but for this not advisable for ...

• Keljo 7 years ago

Twins marriage : Diz is so serious! Our culture has bn sold out cheaply. Where re dea parents?

• Tween Tee 7 years ago

This is really amazing and perfect. There is absolutely nothing wrong with this marriage. May the Almighty Lord bless them each with a set of twins. Happy married life. Shalom

• Tween Tee 7 years ago

This is amazing. I live this marriage. There is absolutely nothing wrong with this marriage. Its one in a million. I wish them a happy married life and may the Almighty Lord bless them each with another st of identical twins. ...

• Vuvuzella 7 years ago

They must be EWEs or NDC, just for laughs

• Sadique 7 years ago

Then,they should again time themselves to have children the same day

• Obuama 7 years ago

It's a big Taboo in most cultures, be it African, Jewish or Arab cultures. TABOO... oooohhhh, period!!!

• Education 7 years ago

Oh my God ..I can't believe in this 2016 still there are such lot of ignorant & village narrow minded people, who claim themselves to be "Modern & Civilized", using smartphones and computers but still with primitive's mentali ...

• Simonic Acid 7 years ago

I don't think this is a bad one because I don't think people will complain if the Ladies were both married to one man .

• Abdul Fatawu 7 years ago

If the guys are also twins, then it is against our tradition

• Abdul Fatawu 7 years ago

That is human right for u

• Wake up 7 years ago

• NANA 7 years ago

MAY YOU EVER BE SO,SO,VERY HAPPY FOREVER.
    THE STORY AND THE PICTURES WERE SO SOUL SATISFYING.
    I WISH THEM ALL THE VERY,VERY,VERY BEST.
    GOD BLESS YOU ALL!!!!!!!!!

• Atoapoma 7 years ago

An ABOMINATION was these marriages blessed by a Pastor ?

• Etsey 7 years ago

I am happy for my brothers and sisters twins as a twin myself I pray for peace in their union.

• Nana Forbi 7 years ago

very bad

• obaa yes . uk 7 years ago

IT HAPPENED IN UK ONE SET GOT 2 SONS
    AND THE OTHER SET GOT 2 DAUGHTERS
    THEY WERE TOLD CHANCES OF HAVING TWINS BIRTH BUT NOT..
    1ST TWINS IN THE BIBLE MARRIED DIFFRENT WOMEN