You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 07 26Article 458110

Kumasi movies are mostly trash - Isaac Rockson

Read Comments Comments (70)

• blessing 7 years ago

Not only kumawood,some of ghallywood movies are also trash;fake accentetc

• Nurudeen 7 years ago

What do you call trash?.. millions watching and paying for it.. producers make money, actors get rich, those who watch are happy and satisfied and you call it trssh.. you are rather talking thrash.

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

I agree with Rockson. Compare Kumasi movies to naiga, get my drift. It's more like tv drama, concert party.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Trokosis and jealousy. Movies produced in Accra are trash too. Most of the Accra movies a bad soft porn with bad English.

• RAY WOOD 7 years ago

WEll said my bro, some of the accra movies are just full of porn and actors struggling with the english language, i thnk u all should speak twi.

• pkay 7 years ago

why compare kumasi movies to naija movies...i beg u.. naija do movies according to their culture n most kumasi movies are same...now lets tlk of those fake ghallywood movies that seem to copy most naija story lines n even go ...

• mina 7 years ago

Nigerians have their version of kumawood too...Yuroba and Hausa movies..and trust me..Kumawood movies are way better....Ghanaians always pulling their own down

• kay 7 years ago

You are right. I enjoy it paaaa. I dnt remember when last I watched the so called Ghana english movie's n Nigeria movies

• Bendasty 7 years ago

Perhaps it is because you don't here english.Nagerian movies are far better than the soo call kumahood movies

• cash 7 years ago

This is a palpable truth, just look around and see the way any fool who appears on the screen becomes a celebrity and begins endorsing mahama,Big akwes and some fools call themselves celebrities, apuuuuu

• mina 7 years ago

Some stupid npp supporters must turn everything into politics.....If u are so hurt by Tracy' video..make your own..You don't have to act movies before making such videos...

• pkay 7 years ago

kumawood movies are far better than to waste time on those fake Shakespeare movies...at least u turn to release stress when watching kumawood movies.

• dart 7 years ago

You probably learnt how to comment using english by watching kumawood movies. I don't blame you

• papakudjo 7 years ago

Yes that is true kumawood is now thrash even concert party is better

• CITIZEN ONE 7 years ago

Seriously do we need to be told...over 75% of Ghanaians are trash, what do you expect

• kay 7 years ago

U are nt trash. Good for u.

• me 7 years ago

You are a big fish ok....hoh

• wofa k ,kinshasa 7 years ago

if they are trash,since when did you see that and what measures did you or have you taken to solve the situation.any suggestions or just lip service.lets stop seeing only the bad but rather advice when we see any wrong

• Kojo Adu 7 years ago

Isaac Rockson is trash, he is supposed to be a ghanaian but he carries a european name, he wears a suit like a white man, he is a coconut, Isaac is white on the inside

• NNT Vase study 7 years ago

yous should not use the computer and internet or write in english if u are so more afrcan than him. what a trash u are

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

If what you are saying is anything to go by, I ask you, How did the Isaac Rockson guy know those movies are trash? Did he watch them and to the end? You see? You are a double trash yourself.

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

Even, our president is trash. Most of our leaders are trash. Some of Ghanaians are also trash including you Isaac Rockson. Haven't you see trash allover in our country? Ghana smell bad because of a trash like Isaac Rockson.

• adolf nii 7 years ago

Yeah most of the movies are full of concert.

• Koby 7 years ago

Jealousy.

• Osnado 7 years ago

Is true the kumawood movies are now trash. They can use 2days to act a movie. And their animations too, like cartoons. I stopped watching their movies since time immemorial.

• wiseup 7 years ago

It's not trash!! is a matter of culture. how dare you say trash. wise up man. they do what their people like and they purchase for them. that's all. very sensible. what should they do if they didn't get high educational level ...

• Ras 7 years ago

Do we have any option to chose from?

• Kopy 7 years ago

It seems trash sells. Ask Vhr, MTV, and Ghana web. Yep!

• Stanley seth sarpong 7 years ago

He should learn how to talk,uncivilised man, are you trying to insult people of kumasi or attacking the local movie, if it's trash for you produce and watch your own. No one is perfect and learn how to appreciate what you hav ...

• COD 7 years ago

The movies are trash in what sense, Sir? Is it the setting, dialect, dresses, costumes, actors and characters or what? What is supposed to be done to un-trash those movies?
    If the movies are trash, but Kumasi people are pa ...

• atta kofi 7 years ago

I love kumawood movies,tts the so called english movies with dumelo and co that is trash

• NYANKOTON 7 years ago

Those calling themselves celebrities in Ghana are all TRASH

• agyapee147 7 years ago

rockson simply needs some lessons in anthropology. he is expecting kumawood to act like hollywood. l also think lessons on planetory science can help rockson. one year on earth is two days on venus. wake up.

• frank 7 years ago

what is the difference between kumasi movies and the so called 'ghallywoods'. kumawood or ghallywood they are all trash including you dicriminater

• YEBOAH MARTIN 7 years ago

No one has berg you to buy kumawood movies please, PHD degree holders let them be(Pull Him Down) Accra movies are full of sex you wouldn't talk about it. Hypocritical country.

• jonku 7 years ago

they should stop copying from Nigerians, their cultural activies.

But we love it, it's better than that porn movies that gyallywood be making.

• mubarik 7 years ago

I love Ghanaian movies in general than these Mexican soaps and that kumkum something they show now

• dart 7 years ago

But it seems ur ghanians are actually more actively interested in them than your so called local movies

• ScHoly 7 years ago

Opinions!

• Victoria Adankour Wayo 7 years ago

I have never watch Kumasi movie I mean never so no idea

• I love kumawood 7 years ago

Oh ghanafour kasa. Let your good movies storm the market by its content and stop this ignorance

• Gbagbladza Amuzuga 7 years ago

But we love it and buy itself.As far they make their sales.

Kumasi movies are trash but the only profitable film industry in the country. There are challenges facing the movie industry for sure but this is not how you address it. Kumasi movies are there for those with the appetite for ...

• iwap 7 years ago

these be movies? so so talk talk. no sense.tweaaaa.

• hunter 7 years ago

Most of China goods in our market are not quality but we are still buying it and let them get money for thier country no one talk about it, but a little our local people get their daily bread u are criticizing them. God is w ...

• Afua 7 years ago

People have choices in life Mr. Rockson, we can't all be narrow minded like you and show preference to only one genre of music or movies. In the real world it doesn't work like that and we fail to learn as people if we can't ...

• Kwabla.... DENU VR 7 years ago

Corrupt celebrities Corrupt Domilo is my cousin.Just last week we went and Pickup 30000Ghc from Ndc head quarters from an officer of the party.Very top officer.Am surprise you refuting this.You should shut instead of lieing.T ...

• tk 7 years ago

Trash is too soft a word to describe it. In fact it is nonsense.

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Movies tell stories, among other things and they are being packaged and presented the way most of the people in our society want it. To the people in the society, perhaps Isaac Rockson is the trash.

• kay 7 years ago

I luv kumawood movies. It tells who we truly are

• botwe 7 years ago

Kwasia kwaa read wide ....& know who ashantis are ...first what's de meaning of ashanti ...villagers ...shoe shine boys ....u have to learn more foolish boy...ur king self know what's up ...u disgrace ghanaians everywhere. .. ...

• Joseph 7 years ago

You Africans at times you are stupid why because kumasi movies is about your culture but fools you still condemned it.Don't forget the ashanti people are the original Jews in the bible

• uncle 7 years ago

All I can say is,these movies have a large following. If its trash then I dare say that the followers are trash too...a reflection of our society!

• jimmy canada 7 years ago

And so what?

• King 7 years ago

How can the movie be seriours when the industry is full with illitrate

• an observer 7 years ago

trash isn't a nice word to use but let's be truthful some of these movies u watch from start to finish n u can't even get the story line,I agree its funny ba sometimes its like they just made it for the purpose of comedy.n th ...

• don 7 years ago

Ghanafo) kasa too much. What is wrong with shooting a movie with our local dialect. Besides it's business and its all about money these days. Travel to other countries and explore how they use their local language to shoot mo ...

• Ninja Man 7 years ago

Trash Indeed

• dart 7 years ago

Don't really have interest in their movies. They're always talking about having respect for our movie industry, they have to give us something to respect and love. They can't be giving us trash and expect support for it.

• FUTURE 7 years ago

Isaac don't you think jealousy is your problem . Movies do base on different stories so what makes you think most of Ghana movies are trash . First of all it's Ghana movies not for Kumasi people only .

• Desmond. Antubam 7 years ago

I love this kumawood movies cuz they expose the filthy devilish altitude of our society it tells the truth l ca mostly relate to the story line Agta Koo Lil win n them comedians r amazing The onlycritism is the voodoo stuff n ...

• botwe 7 years ago

What's all dis trash 'wood' copying white man hahaha ...so kuma wood....eii kweku ashanti when ur eyes go open ...ever since u came into de scene u fuck everything up. ...take a look at ghanaian movies in de 80s & early 90s . ...

• yoovo du Agba 7 years ago

Hahaha .only villagers will say they like it.go to YouTube.whites are laughing at Ghanaian kumawood movie's. Shame on us .kyeiwaa jumping a bullet .haha haha.....if its comedy let it be comedy and stop d wagadri alo movies

• goodman 7 years ago

Accra movies are copy cut, either they copy Europe,Nigeria or America movies.

• Mafioso 7 years ago

That is true about 99% is trash

• Aponkye b333 7 years ago

nothing better comes from Ashanti region.

• atwereboana 7 years ago

it may be trash but I still love the actors and actresses especially my boss lilwyne

• Comma 7 years ago

Kumawood movies are for jokes we know but those Accra people do u call yours movies or mini porn. ANNOYING!

• Muguyaro 7 years ago

It is absolutely true that Kumawood films are rubish. It is like watching concert party at the national theatre. With clowns like Luwin who jest in every action. Instead of going for the elderly they encourage young boys to d ...