You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 07 19Article 456601

Girl drops out of school to become professional mechanic

Read Comments Comments (12)

• cakes-pan 7 years ago

Usually Ghanaians are too proud to take up such professions. Whereby in Europe professionals are making good money in the mechanic trade. Lol.. Boastful and poor Ghanaians think white collar jobs are the be all and end all. I ...

• onuado 7 years ago

My friend cecilia danful is a trained and practising mechanic. She works with CFAO as a mechanic. She has furthered her education after training as a mechanic and now has HND in mechanical enginerting.
    Female mechanics are ...

• Gabisty 7 years ago

keep it up ok
    it is we ll.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

good mechanics make more money then doctors if they work hard and are honest and ethical. Learn be the best you can treat people right and you will became rich my sister

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

This is no news as there is a renowned organisation in Nigeria called "Women Mechanic" that recruit and train women to become professional mechanics. This was showcased on Aljazeera about 2 years ago.

• Prophet 7 years ago

The Holy Bible says, whatsoever your hand findeth doing do it well with all your might cause there's no work in the grave where thou goeth, good job sister, keep it up and God will always bless you

• Kwam 7 years ago

I also know a lady car sprayer in Ho near Volta barracks. She is very good and excellent in the spraying business.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

and where in the volta is she located I need my car spared

• SAINT 7 years ago

I SHOCK SEF. WHAT IS PROFESSIONAL ABOUT THIS ROAD SIDE MECHANIC ? AN EDUCATED MECHANIC IS HARD TO FIND AND THATS WHAT I CALL PROFESSIONAL NOT SOME ROAD SIDE "MA TRY MAKWE" MECHANIC.
    THEY KNOW ONLY WHAT THEY HAVE BEEN THOUGHT ...

• Arthur Christopher 7 years ago

Many women are shy to be doing a job like this, their attention is focused on themselves. this is nothing but selfcenteredness, they are full of themselves thinking of what people are thinking of them, this is pride not wisd ...

• Arthur Christopher 7 years ago

keep it up my sister and be encouraged for God is yet about to take u from one level to another. you will train people and put them to work and u will be sitting in your office. God will give you creative ideas to build compa ...

• abdallah m. munru 7 years ago

keep it up my humble sister.am really proud of u as a ghanaian.