You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 07 06Article 453202

M.anifest is deep – Kofi Adams

Read Comments Comments (93)

• KILL THEM ALL 7 years ago

the number9 is starting to work for this manifest.volta regime.a friend of mine told we the voltarians are taking it on political tune and is true.now i see

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

What did you expect? Let Him speak his mind after all, its a democratic free country. However, no matter how high a fowl jumps, it is only confined with a basket. A word to the wise .....

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

MANIFEST IS NOT PROMOTING ANYTHING GHANAIAN. HE DUMPS THE KABA CLOTHS WHEN OUTSIDE GHANA

• Logic 7 years ago

BUT M.ANIFEST MOTHER IS ASHANTI SO YOU CAN SAY THAT HE IS ASHANTI. STOP THE TRIBAL BEHAVIOUR

• ur mother !!! 7 years ago

Bastard !!!

• Respect 7 years ago

Another bitter black dwarf talking nonsense. If not for your limited interaction with Ewes, how would you manage the spelling of the name of your hometown?

• seanpixelsgh1 7 years ago

wo maame tw3 wate

• George 7 years ago

Now politicians want to destroy already struggling music industry ooooo ghana hmmmm.

• chicken-wing 7 years ago

What can change these ewes or so called number 9's? Nothing! Stone-headed ndc voters!

• walanski 7 years ago

Thats why u cant be like us

• Wiki 7 years ago

I thank God you are not one of us.
    You don't think farrrrr.
    sorry for you

• stupid poor ewes 7 years ago

Everything evil and backwardness is associated with ewes. Who even wants to be savages like you animalistic ewes? Gyimifuor tribe

• Prez 7 years ago

How can u b us? It's true that we're outnumbered...by a bunch of bitter black dwarfs who can't even manage spelling the names of their hometowns. Inferiority complex and envy, that's all you bunch are filled with.

• Knowledge 7 years ago

How can you call Ewes backward when everyone knows the people dema eye no tear? Dressing kuuntyyn like shoplifters. Even in public, you ask us to help you fill simple forms because spelling your name is a herculean task for y ...

• Knowledge 7 years ago

How can Ewes be backward when we are the same people you beg in public to assist you in filling simple forms because you struggle with basic spellings? Ungrateful shoeshine boys, you will continue to shine my shoe. Foolish ad ...

• rash 7 years ago

If not foolishness why will u insult someone tribe. U are foolish

• darill 7 years ago

aboa stop fooling y'a self

• klosalo 7 years ago

u are very stupid to pass that comment. what ewes have done in GH music have ur tribe come close.

• herald 7 years ago

You and others like u hv betrayed our good values. You hv exposed ur ignorance and mediocrity to a world of noble and decent people. You are a mole in the identity of Adolf Hitler who starred generations into regression. You ...

• Togbe 7 years ago

YOU ARE A BUSH ANIMAL. GBEMELA FOR SHORT. GO AWAY WITH YOUR DIRTY BLACK FACE. IS THERE ANY EDUCATED PERSON LIKE MANIFEST UNDER YOUR COCOA TREE. KESE.

• !! 7 years ago

You idiotic ewes and your cheap education. Apuuuutor! Volta region the third poorest and most useless region in Ghana. No matter what you say you wont mean shit to the majority of Ghanaians. Hatred for the dominant Akans is m ...

• Kwami 7 years ago

What have Ewe's done to deserve insults. Be careful.

• Nemesis 7 years ago

Listen to this piece of chicken shit. If you didn't learn from Ewes, how would you know how to spell the name of your own hometown? Another bitter son of black dwarfs. Ugly motger

• Damian 7 years ago

See the monkey black generation talking. Mad untamed Ashanti dog

• nana Sarfo oduro 7 years ago

I don't think this is real,somebody may have done this to drag the Daga between Ewe's and Ashantis for political expediency what will you achieve .Ghana. Akpe na maawu. Am from Taviefe

• Calculus 7 years ago

It's the Ashantis who envy Ewes not the other way round. Stop drawing a wider nest of referring to yourself as Akan because you even have problem with Fantes and Akyea's.

• ....... 7 years ago

Your stinking pride never ceazes to amaze us. What do ewe savages have that Akans are jealous of? Hahahaha! You fools came to meet us in Ghana so how come we are envious. Keep tickling yourselves! Loosers

• Edward, Maryland. 7 years ago

Can you guys cut this tribalism crap. What is wrong with Ghanaians? When did we start behaving like this? This is a beef between 2 guys irrespective of tribe, period. Give us all a break. Together we stand, divided we fall.

What is there to envy Ewes for? You stupid Savannah cow toilet carrier tanii might envy Ewes but no Ashanti will envy our manual ewe workers.

• KWAME 7 years ago

Well folks, this M.anifest guy is more of an Ashanti than an Ewe. He is the grandson of one poular Ashanti called Professor J.H. Kwabena Nketia of the University of Ghana.

Since we Ashantis are matrilineal, that means M.a ...

• kja 7 years ago

@kwame, thank u for that intelligent analysis. even that is there anything wrong with what Mr. Adams said? what is the tribalism in this? even musicians are dragged into tribalism, hmm pls stop the hate.

• kb 7 years ago

Foolish person like ur tribe

• Tee 7 years ago

I am ashamed of you all. What is wrong if someone airs his or her view about another? Then you started trading insults at each other. The one who said Ghana is for the Ashantis, please you can take Ghana along when you die.

• Geoffrey 7 years ago

Your name speaks for you. How can one wastes his precious time trying to compare bicycle with hammer. How many Ghanaians understand English rap? Some sections of Ghanaians are hypocrites. Music is a form of communication so i ...

• Optioenk 7 years ago

You mean no Ghanaian understand English? Even when music is another language other than any of the Ghanaian languages and English, we enjoy them though we don't understand. Language is no barrier in music. You remember ZOBLAZ ...

• obiba jk 7 years ago

not abt de english oo even whe
    n manifest's flo is translated into twi its still deeper than sark's.n its a fact.

• POLICE 7 years ago

Its ok its ok everybody know sey m.anifest is matured & sark play childish most times. he will not do that again. we dey beg you all. forgive am pls. sark a work to the wise.. No rap for english again a beg. and stop insultin ...

• ko 7 years ago

GO TO THE MARKET AND BUY YOURSELF SOME MANNERS. MMMMM. CHALEY I DEY, I JUST CHOCK IT, LAUGHING HARD TO THEIR TEARS IN THE BUCKET. WOOOOOW!!!!!! LATER IS GREATER.

• Dee-Brain 7 years ago

what kind of ignorance is this some one speaks his mind is about time you hypocrite change your attitude,m.anifest is a deep thinker and is true,talking about levels in education or qualifications is m.anifest ma..ka...ma..ka

• bozen 7 years ago

Gyimiiiiiii

• Piero 7 years ago

What makes him a deep thinker? singing is about communication and in about reaching our audience.
    Which kind of audience have M.fest reached. Sark's songs are simple and straightforward to its audience.
    SARK Nooooooooo Si ...

• Dorne Drako 7 years ago

So are you communicating yourself since you are also writing in English? Or you think you and your girlfriend are the only persons that can speak and understand English? #godmc is universal

• Piero 7 years ago

What makes M.fest deep, commercially or what? If M.fest is working on the street of Accra, who will notice him.

• Edy 7 years ago

I will, after all what has volta got to do with this. Kofi Adams does not even do anything that shows he is a Voltarian . How do you therefore link him to the region when he is ashamed of the Region

• Ike Knoble 7 years ago

some of u jxt say anytin that comes into ur mind. Does it mean dat politicians shouldnt hv a say in wat happens in music industry? Now politics, voltarians, NDC. Shallow minded ppl

• Truth 7 years ago

Deep & so?

• killer 7 years ago

Small brains Adams

• kokoase nii !! 7 years ago

he is deep in some foreign language .. he cnt promote his ewe language..sad !! Ghanaians dnt like promotin their own language !!

• Bawuah 7 years ago

Pls let ur comments be clean.How can u say Ewes r NDC voters? Does it mean that the NPP gets no vote from VR? By the way where is the stronghold of the NPP?

• Chris 7 years ago

Hw can u call urself afrocentric nd hate indigenous music lyk azonto. Saying u knew azonto had an expiration date. U speak lyk the westerners nd claim u are promoting African culture. U cannot even speak ur native language. m ...

• whatever 7 years ago

They hate to see someone from Volta rising .In recent time artist from Volta are making it big in the industry.Ayigbe Edem, EL, MVee , Stonebouy, Manifest etc. It is a worry to them. Look let them rant

• yaw 7 years ago

Foolish man is talking

• z5 7 years ago

This whole thing is all about politics.Ndc promised to end sarkodies carrier..so im not suprised at all..people are justifying this whole thing without knowing the facts..

• yaw dc 7 years ago

We waiting for the civil to drive this ewes away nkwssiaafour.how can you be better than us.Ghana is for a AKANS and dagombas.

• kwasi 7 years ago

you're out of meds again "yaw dc", please go take your meds oooh i dey beg. gyimi be what!!

• nonsense 7 years ago

you are mad like your mother. what do you know.kwasiaaa . a fowl like you. that is why npp are still in opposition

• Proof 7 years ago

How can Ghana be for "a Akans"? Nonsense. Illiteracy is your problem...not Ewes. Instead of using the internet to be a better person, you are trolling. If education was a pill, you would need to swallow it anytime you want to ...

• kb 7 years ago

Ur mama n papa wait. Foolish fool

• GOD BLESS YOU SARKODIE 7 years ago

USELESS EWES... NO WONDER NOBODY RESPECTS YOU GUYS..YOU KEEP HATING ON AKANS YET YOU STILL REMAIN DA POOREST ON EARTH!... FOOLS

• !! 7 years ago

Their stinking pride will damn them! They are so poor they have to flee their shit region to other regions just to be able to afford 2 meals a day and yet they disrespect their host regions. What kind of devilish these ewe sh ...

• klosalo 7 years ago

u the so called Akans do u really know ur origin. u that monkeys have been fucking ur mothers when the go to the forest to fetch fire woods u said what. u decendants of monkey.

• Prosper 7 years ago

Your eye no tear, dat b y. Always wearing imitey but you are more noisy than those whose style's original.

• Bister 7 years ago

We remain poor because we fear God. We dnt engaged in ritual money, sakawaaa etc. We believe in wrking hard to make it. Hope u understand.

• flexy 7 years ago

hmmmm !!!and so !!why always on sark !!kofi kinaata ,kwaw kease etc doesn't rap in english but always some of Ghanaian went king sark to rap in English !!why so haters in Gh

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY 7 years ago

Deep verses Shallow.

• !!!! 7 years ago

Those talking about the language, are you people writing on this page with your local language or with English.

• leandro 7 years ago

Chicken wing, u are a big fool and sin of a bitch to insult ewes.A slave and school dropout like u comes nowhere near ewes when we talk of education. Your mother would not have given u her name if that useless man had not re ...

• Frantic 7 years ago

I wonder when Ewes have taken over as the best brains in Ghana? Since when have ewes become super human beings? It all stated with the rawlings coup where ewes have been given the push up to today. They now feel they belong t ...

• Wales Gee 7 years ago

Eeii so educated person lyk u dey write ''sin of a bitch''?

• KK. 7 years ago

Proud to be an Ewe. Jst thank the Northerners for making u tall. Evil dwarfs

• Allotey Brown 7 years ago

Manifest's mum is Ashanti, so this nonsense of No 9 , Volta crap should stop. He is both Ewe & Ashanti

• The truth 7 years ago

Haaahahahha by tradition manifest is an asante, but some politicians are trying to turn him into something that will eventually destroy his career. I really like manifest and his songs and I advice him to avoid Ghanaian polit ...

• Respect 7 years ago

Listen to this agama lizard. If not for your interaction with Ewes, how would you manage spelling the name of your hometown? Another bitter black dwarf talking nonsense.

• Knowledge 7 years ago

How can you call Ewes backward when you are the same people you beg us in public to help you fill simple forms because it is common knowledge that you struggle with basic spellings? Shoeshine boys, you will continue shining s ...

• Olu 7 years ago

Funny U...Check which region has the highest number of schools in Ghana and also the semi finalist in the just ended NMSQ...... If Ashanti's like business and their language it doesn't mean they are uneducated..... This is ju ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

Young men "beefing" has now turned into politics and tribalism.......Let's cut that out please

• abeiku ahanta 4rm takoradi 7 years ago

why dis ewe,s ar sooo triber every thing they will do it triber.shame to u Kofi Adams.that is why u people can not stay in ur home towns,(1)u can't build(2)wear nice dress in ur home town envy will kill u people bad mind

• chire sannie 7 years ago

This thing has really taken a political dimension.was the host expecting kofi adam to rout for sark after he (sark)has been hiting the ndc in series of songs this year.manifest is an ewe and his dear papa is an ndc guru so u ...

• Eric 7 years ago

WHY WOUN'T HE BE DEEP ? EWE COMPANY GALORE.

• zak 7 years ago

kofi Adams himself is a shallow thinker how can he choose a deep thinker manifest is nowhere near SAKODIE. as one of my Nigerian friend said SAKODIE NA OGBORO.SAKODIE we salute u.stop hyping manifest he can't even compare him ...

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

Kofi Adam thief

• Asante boy 7 years ago

U re a fool chicken wing....Ewes are far intelligent dan we Ashantis get it ryt...manifest is deep thinker whereas sark is myopic in tinking

• Ktj 7 years ago

Shallow minds, stop the tribal thing.Manifest is an Ash anti too as his mother is one - the daughter of Prof Nketia.Are they not matrimonial?
    Politicians should F. .K off from this.

• Gee 7 years ago

M.ani fest is a true Asante from Asante Mampong. Forget about Tsatsu's blood and ewe tribalism eating Kofi Adams

• Daddy. 7 years ago

“I think M.anifest is a great guy, I listen to some
    of his lyrics and truly it goes deep. It’s very
    deep …but maybe he has not made that big
    name yet, but I think he is a great guy…I am not
    in to measure the two o ...

• Gomna 7 years ago

Who in Ghana doesn't know Sarkodie is an NPP guy? We know them he and kwame sefakai and the kweku Baakos we know their gang.They try hard to be neutral but we know their positions, so if it's politics then blame sarkodie.

• One 7 years ago

U soo call Kofi Adams concentrate on ur politics and stop making useless comment over there. Who do u think u r n what do u know about music nonsense

• HOWIE 7 years ago

OH

• Positive 7 years ago

Shut up Kofi, this is not politics.

• Philip Nimo konongo 7 years ago

Ghanaians are afraid of truth that is exactly what Kofi Adams has shown ,he was afraid to tell us who is greatest among them shame

• F.K MENSAH 7 years ago

Ewe's n demma tribalism, use your education to develop your region.U are even divided into two.Not all of u dey lyk skuul self.get ur self a university n stop coming to ours envy envy people.As de saying goes to make an Ewe m ...

• nana Sarfo oduro 7 years ago

What do you expect Kofi Adamu to say,they have tag Sark as Nana Addo's nephew. So I could have predicted that.

• Nana yaa 7 years ago

If a person says someone is deep. It has nothing to do with the fact that, that person speaks English. You can speak twi and still be deep. So those attacking mr Adams opinion it's just not worth it. And to those busy attacki ...