You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 05 25Article 441745

School seemed like a waste of my time – Delay

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Proud graduate 7 years ago

Please post your academic transcript online to complete "proving the point". I could list several so-called celebrities in Gh who claim to be graduates but who had F grade in chains and are without certificates.
    You claim to ...

• AMANKONA KWASI, BEREKUM 7 years ago

Se wo hwe no very closely a wotumi hunu clearly se ne twe beye da paaa!!!

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 7 years ago

YES, YOU HAVE GOOD EYES,,S33 WU NYA DEE NUA,MA MIN TEE,,WOYYY,

• AMANKONA KWASI, BEREKUM 7 years ago

Pastor, no problem! I'll let you know when I lay hands on the "thing". Ne twe beye de paa!!

• Opinion 7 years ago

In Ghana we do not have the luxury for careless show offs. If Delay is really trying to teach people who look up to her that school is a waste a time, then we should be disappointed in her. If she really went to school she ...

• Qua 7 years ago

Hahaha

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

IF U WERE EDUCATED, U WOULD KNOW THE IMPORTANCE OF APPLYING UR EDUCATION TO UR VARIOUS ENDEAVORS. U CANT CONTACT ME FOR HOW...TUXMAN06@YAHOO.CA
    1. HOW MANY REGIONS IN GH SELL UR DELAY SARDINES?
    2. DO U EXPORT OUTSIDE GH TO ...

• Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

Success in life has nothing to do with getting an F-grade in a course or having certificates.

Many people like yourself are simply insecure about what you know is nothing but being academically inclined, and without real ...

• ERNEST BEKER 7 years ago

She was actually a student of MUCG, I can bet my last coin on that because i wrote an exams in the same hall with her

Writing exams and passing exams are two different things. The fact is she was there alright but how regular was she attendihg lectures? How many assignments didn't she submit? What grades did she obtain? If she were making A ...

• Tamet 7 years ago

She is a poor role model,to make such a statement will not encourage our children to stay in school,because when we encouraging these young ones to stay in school,she is discouraging them to stay in school,it's a shame to to ...

• Rory 7 years ago

So you would rather be as illiterate like Afia?? Good grief. Imagine where you would have been if you had dropped out in grade 3 or 4. Be real and acknowledge the value of education and tell people the actual reasons why yo ...

• Kk 7 years ago

Really...so u only have 2 months left to graduate and u quit. When you say "wasting your time", I 'm confused u have already spent over 3 yrs and with only two months left to complete, you quit. To me, not a smart "business d ...

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

She is very successful and makes more money than even PHd's in Ghana.

I think she made the smart choice.

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

Your dumb and embarrassing questions to your interviewees is real evidence that you are just some illiterate messing things up...... Delay you are toooooooooooo shallow and narrow minded...... Now we are not surprised at all ...

• Mark Asigri 7 years ago

As a public figure with so much following, I think that her comments may encourage others to quite education. For me Delay could have presented this better.

• SAYSOME 7 years ago

Ya, but then don't forget she dropped out of school. so not surprising. Now I understand. IT's evident in the way she talks and pose questions to the quest on her show. she comes across and really sounds like a street girl p ...

SHE NEEEDS TO TRANSFER HER CRDITS TO JOURNLISM SCHOOL IN GH, SOUTH AFRICA, ETC N LEARN A THING OR 2 ON HOW TO BE A PROFESSIONAL JOURNALIST. I LIKE HER DELAY SHOW BUT U CAN TELL ITS NOT PROFESSIONAL. SHE ASKS TOO MANY OPEN END ...

• Village Lass 7 years ago

This is a most irresponsible thing to do, encouraging young girls to stay in school is hard enough,let alone "celebrities" like you who are to be role models speak without thinking,disappointed.

• Mr London 7 years ago

Jackass, if you don't believe her that is your own headache. Broke ass with an uncle Tom mentality. I agree with Delay. People follow your dream and don't allow foolishness to box you in. There are several ways to get to y ...

Getting education is Uncle Tom mentality, meaning? You call me Jackass when you dont agree with my point? I won't trade insults with you in cyberspace Mr London. Have a nice day.

ANYONE CAN MAKE MONEY. MOST PPL WHO RUN OR INFLUENCE EVENTS THAT AFFECT THE WORLD OR AFFAIRS WITHIN IT HAVE GOTTEN EDUCATION. SO NOT HAVING ONE IMPEDES YOUR PROGRESS IN MANY WAYS. IF U WANT TO BE A PLUMBER OR A MECHANIC. WONT ...

• Sam 7 years ago

I know many educated people in the world with degrees that cannot even feed themselfs

• KEN 7 years ago

I AGREE TO MAY EDUCATED DU,,EYS ARE ALL OVER THE WORLD CANNOT MAKE A LIVING AND STARVING

• abebs 7 years ago

People with talents do not need school. They are taught by God to create jobs. People who do not know their talent go to school to learn how to maintain what the talented people have done and create wealth out of it.

• Ogyam 7 years ago

This paint ma ment) looking girl, quitting school with only 2 months to go with your unintelligent reason tells me you are being economical with the truth. Some people can be advised by the school you pass certain courses els ...

• JOYCE 7 years ago

I AM SAD TWE IS BEING MENTION HERE.PLEASE BE COURTEOUS.

• AMA 7 years ago

PLEASE BE POLITE

• truth be told 7 years ago

there is a saying that, if you want to hide something relevant from a black man put it in a book and truly the propagators of these sayings are not far from write.i will entreat the crusaders of feminism most especially Lydia ...

• truth be told 7 years ago

there is a saying that, if you want to hide something relevant from a black man put it in a book and truly the propagators of these sayings are not far from right.i will entreat the crusaders of feminism most especially Lydia ...

ASHAWO BIBIOO. GIRL WITH NO BRAINS WILL ALWAYS USE HER NYASS TO EAT. N U KNOW GH MEN. Y3 B3 USU WO TW3 RUFF RUFF LIKE NASCAR CAR TYRE....

• Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

I think Delay has a point.

Degrees are largely a WASTE OF TIME.

1. Literacy;
    2. Technical training;
    3. As well as reading IN LINE with your calling...

These three promote real wisdom in order to apply oneself in ...

• James UK 7 years ago

I don't think she is saying education is not important. She saw it earlier on what she wanted to do and went for it. We need to encourage and provide the environment for students to be leaders and entrepreneurs. The idiots on ...

• Lydia 7 years ago

It was cos she was getting 25% or less in her courses so she was eating her time of course!
    Ask her!

This is the kind of media freedom Ghanaians went. Hw can u give air time to this foolish girl come spaw out this garbage

• James UK 7 years ago

university drop outs. Education is important but Ghana education to be precise is useless because all the students do is memorize and forget after. We need technical skills and practical. Delay is a good business woman and Im ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 7 years ago

HOW MANY MORE OF THE GATES AND MARK YOU KNOW OUT OF 5 BILLION?

• James UK 7 years ago

Delay went to university for heaven sakes. The only difference is she did not finish. Most university classes are on Powerpoint with teachers just reading it. You can learn anything you want nowadays without going to universi ...

YOU ARE MISSING THE POINT...NOT ALL SCHOOL DROP OUTS CAN MAKE IT. THE GATES AND MARKS HAD PARENTS MONEY TO BACK 'EM UP

• James UK 7 years ago

she employs and makes more money than those with certificates. would you rather be a jobless graduate or persue what you believe to become like delay. You can insult her all you want but at the end of the day, she makes more ...

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

BCOS OF DELAY'S LACK OF EDUCATION, HER SHOW IS TOO MEDIOCRE THATS WHY SHE HAS TO RESORT TO DELIBERATELY EMBARRASSING PEOPLE JUST TO MAKE AN IMPACT .....ITS TOO BAD SHE HAS TO RUN PEOPLE DOWN BY PRETENDING TO INTERVIEW THEM... ...

WHAT A 'ROLE MODEL'

• KUSI 7 years ago

WHY TALK ABOUT HER TWE.

• Brofo 7 years ago

No wonder you always say instaglam on your show

• DOGO 7 years ago

All you haters should fuck off. This lady is the real deal. She is my type of a woman. Delay don't mind them oo keep making money and may God continue to bless you.
    Love you!!